TUNE PROTECT GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TUNEPRO (5230)

+0.01 (3.13%)

0.315 - 0.34

11 people like this.

5,222 comment(s). Last comment by rnamb27 3 days ago

4,702 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-08-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

Dear all.
For your information Tune Protect Group’s 9th AGM held on 4th August 2020 Q&A and presentation:
https://www.insage.com.my/Upload/Docs/TUNEPRO/Full%20set%20of%20Q&A.pdf#view=Full

https://www.insage.com.my/Upload/Docs/TUNEPRO/Presentation%20by%20Group%20CFO.pdf#view=Full

skl4723

21 posts

Posted by skl4723 > 2020-08-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

Hi SS Lee, my I know your opinion on tunepro prospect? Btw, thanks for the sharing.

4,702 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-08-27 08:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning skl4723,
You can read the below link on insurance companies valuation.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/2018-10-28-story-h1455375686-_CHOIVO_CAPITAL_The_Art_Of_Valuing_Insurance_Companies_and_why_Teh_Hong.jsp

To me Tunepro is cheap enough for me to hold while waiting for Covid-19 to blow over and the restart of travel again

skl4723

21 posts

Posted by skl4723 > 2020-08-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Tq SS Lee. I agree with u. My only worry is whether AA or AAX can still survive through this pandemic.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2020-08-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

They have to immediately sell vaccine only can survive lol

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2020-08-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

Glove, PPE or condom also can boost eps

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2020-08-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

Condom air sounds innovative hehe

babyqueen

75 posts

Posted by babyqueen > 2020-09-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

High volume.

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2020-09-08 08:23 | Report Abuse

lol Engineer your own dreams

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2020-09-09 11:12 | Report Abuse

Add Car insurance, dental, medical card sounds progressive

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2020-09-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.tuneprotect.com/

Orson Chin

2,012 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2020-09-10 23:47 | Report Abuse

Dental ?????? Can buy for children le...

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-09-18 08:50 | Report Abuse

Boat without captain. Next push will be upon announcement of new captain. 3 years curse for new captain. First year, blame previous captain for poor management; second year, undergo restructuring and new business etc, give hopes; third year, still unable to improve, just resign, after all already earned quite sufficient. Lol.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-01 08:18 | Report Abuse

Fine... Opportunities from volatility. Am R TP 0.25, of course mostly missed. May be should ask any piam members and association management whether they have any direct or indirect interest on workshops.
Nowadays even third party insurance with loading of 150% even without any claims record.

ivanlau

1,325 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-10-04 21:59 | Report Abuse

------------ quote --------
Stock: [TUNEPRO]: TUNE PROTECT GROUP BHD

May 25, 2020 1:02 PM | Report Abuse

calculate the forward pe , the fair value of TUNEPRO is around 26 - 30 cents
---------- unquote -------

Just refresh my old article to you all, now closing : 0.315 .

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2020-10-11 22:47 | Report Abuse

Will start moving up to 40sen again..more demand for piece meal insurance. Coverage vs traditional long term commitment and lock in.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-14 09:03 | Report Abuse

Goreng on 40 years old new ceo.

Posted by drkervokian > 2020-10-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

Excellent that they hired a new guy. previous management crap and bloated the company with so many layers as if it's a big old silo company.

Time to cut cut cut on useless dead-weight, attack the cost ratio and to scale expand digitally!

i have a lot of faith in leaders from Indian sub-continent.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2020-10-18 20:07 | Report Abuse

Russia and China vaccine at ph3, travels opening up soon. Travel insurance demand will be in demand.

ivanlau

1,325 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-10-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

------------ quote --------
Stock: [TUNEPRO]: TUNE PROTECT GROUP BHD

May 25, 2020 1:02 PM | Report Abuse

calculate the forward pe , the fair value of TUNEPRO is around 26 - 30 cents
---------- unquote -------

Already highlighted u all the fair value of TUNEPRO at 25/May, yesterday closing 0.305

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-11-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

Mco time reported a better results than Q3. Lol. Trading play as insufficient disclosure on segmental results.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-11-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Matti liao

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2020-11-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

worth to hold and wait for recovery...still making profit at difficult time.

babyqueen

75 posts

Posted by babyqueen > 2020-12-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

Tune Protect is working with Boxku on e-commerce consignment insurance

alex

1,346 posts

Posted by alex > 2020-12-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

ayam goreng satu

Posted by Bilibulo > 2020-12-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

In response to the pandemic, some countries (such as United Arab Emirates and Oman) responded quickly and had taken the lead to strongly encourage Travel and Health Insurance coverage for its inbound passengers. Closer to home, Thailand have also followed suit and made Travel and Health insurance coverage mandatory for its inbound passengers. The Group is currently involved in various discussions with selected airlines which expressed strong interest to bundle insurance coverage in their value plan or air fares

From latest quarterly report

Posted by 108Ventures > 2020-12-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

Why is it up today so much ? quarterly results so bad

babyqueen

75 posts

Posted by babyqueen > 2020-12-02 15:35 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results only shows past performance.

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2020-12-02 20:09 | Report Abuse

One of the most Undervalued insurance company with big recovery potential

Posted by ValueInvestor21 > 2020-12-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

3 new partners signed in October covering Vietnam, Middle East and Malaysia. Their new CEO updates regularly on his Linkedin account every weekend.

alex

1,346 posts

Posted by alex > 2020-12-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

mee goreng very laku

Posted by Rohit_Nambiar > 2020-12-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hello All,

Rohit Nambiar here. I joined Tune Group as the Group CEO around 8-weeks back. I am excited by the opportunity it presents.

Currently, I am in the process of listening to different stakeholders - from customers to employees, from distributors to partners and from Analysts to investors. In this regard, it is my pleasure to be here and see some of your comments first hand above. This helps us in formulating the right strategy.

Meanwhile, here is a link to an interview I had done just before joining Tune. This covers my general views on insurance, disruption, consumer experience and the like

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4qMY2mlwxiQ

I hope to meet some of you at the investor meets or at the AGM.

Stay safe.

Regards,
Rohit

4,702 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Rohit Nambiar,
Welcome to Malaysia and Tunepro.
I am glad that your are prepare to engage with shareholders in this i3ivestor forum.
Below are some of the questions I submitted in advance for Tunepro 9th AGM.
I felt the answers given by the Board was not very satisfactory and I would like you to have a second look into my questions.

Dear Tunepro IR,
Thank you for sharing with me the answer to my pre-submitted questions with paraphrased clarity and precision.

I had studied the answers given and I think I need to further clarify with the Board or management team on some of the essence of my original questions.

Investment in fair value through profit or loss (FVTPL) financial assets. Allow me to paraphrase:
Question 1: Any organization or governance structure in place to oversee and manage the investment holding function of the Group?
Question 2: Is there an investment committee to meet periodically to evaluate the performance of the investments and whether the investing strategies meet the investment objective? And any policy to cut loss on underperformed investment?

My original question on Dividend policy:
Refer Dividend Policy stated on 2018 annual report page (22):
Since Tune Protect Group Berhad’s listing back in February 2013, we have consistently maintained a payout ratio of above 40%. We foresee this trend to continue as our business continues to generate profits year after year whilst our capital reserves remain sturdy. The current payout ratio is expected to be sustainable as we remain in a zero gearing position with adequate liquidity to support growth and investment initiatives moving forward.
Q4: Is payout ratio of above 40% Tunepro’s Dividend Policy?
Q5: Am I wrong to base on 2018 Dividend Policy and Q4 financial report announced on 28-FEB 2020 financial end 31th 2019 EPS of 6.74 cents and bought more Tunepro shares in expecting a dividend of 3 cents?
Q6: Is it fair to shareholder no dividend was declared for financial end 31th Dec 2019 when EPS is 6.74 cents higher than 2018 EPS of 6.59 cents?
Q7: Please allow me to remind BOD and management, one of Tunepro’s core values: Respect and Trust are at the core of everything we do. Trust is what bonding Tunepro with policyholders. Is this trust extended to between BOD and minority shareholders when come to dividend?

Answer:
Our dividend practice is consistent with what was disclosed in our IPO circular. It says and I quote “As part of this policy, we target for a pay-out ratio of not less than 40% of our consolidated profit in each financial year, subject to any applicable law and provided that such distribution will not be detrimental to our Group’s cash requirement.” In addition, any distribution of dividend is subject to our Group’s availability of distributable reserves, contractual obligations and capital expenditure plan.
Based on our track record from FY2013 to FY2018, we have been consistently paying more than 40% of our PATMI to shareholders in the form of dividend.
As you are aware, part of our business being travel focused, the pandemic impact has hit the travel industry the hardest as compared to other sectors. No dividend is declared for FY2019 as the priority now is to conserve cash to ensure the Group’s operational sustainability while having excess fund to invest in and strengthen our digital capabilities in order to adapt to the new normal. Despite achieving higher YoY profitability in FY2019, we are cognisant that the operating climate for the remainder of FY2020 will continue to be challenging given the uncertainties that lie ahead. In the event the performance of Tune Protect Group significantly improves, we may consider issuing special dividend or interim dividends in the future.

After received the above answers I wrote in:
So please allow me to paraphrase:
Will the distribution of dividend for financial year end 2019 result in:
1. Against any applicable law?
2. Detrimental to the Group's cash requirement?
3. Against the Group's availability of distribution reserves?
4. Against contractual obligation and capital expenditure plan?

On AA Ecosystem:
Please allow me to paraphrase:
Any plan by Tunepro to leverage AirAsia big data and digital platform to cross sell: Health, Life, Saving and Education policies online to targeted groups?

I am looking forward to the Board or Management team clarification.

Best Regards
SS LEE

alex

1,346 posts

Posted by alex > 2020-12-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Rohit_Nambiar , welcome to Tunepro..

Just a reminder, Tunepro will change their CEO every year..

Every year AGM, different CEO, this is Tunepro's culture..

BTW, the share price pike up recently .. shareholders will happy even no dividend..

kthanxbye

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2020-12-08 00:51 | Report Abuse

Nice, interesting that the new CEO, Rohit Nambiar is here and welcome.

Dear Rohit,
Wanted to clarify some rumours around the international digital ID/Passport which the IATA is working on with insurance companies, airlines and governments to enable vaccinated persons to be registered along with their credentials and travel insurance information, allowing them to travel across boarders.

Considering the links to airasia and many other international airlines, esp in the middle East, is tunepro aligning with such an initiative? It would certainly be a important enabler to future profit streams for the next 3 years at least...

Posted by 108Ventures > 2020-12-08 12:15 | Report Abuse

this company is very dodgy one. Play play all the time. Price pump on story...then dump all of a sudden. need to change the whole board and management. Only then can something different happen.

4,702 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Rohit Nambiar,
Thank you very much for responding to my comment in i3forum through ir@tuneprotect.com email to me.

Highlight of the response:
We would also like to add that Rohit will be sharing more about the Group’s strategy and plans moving forward with investors early next year. Stay tuned for that. In the meantime, you can refer to page 12 of the below link for an idea of what is to come
https://www.insage.com.my/Upload/Docs/TUNEPRO/3Q20%20Analyst%20Presentation_Final.pdf#view=Full

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-11 20:46 | Report Abuse

Ok.... rohit.

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2020-12-15 00:16 | Report Abuse

OK Rohit, seems you are driving this firmly to the moon. The next few quarters should be very exciting from how things are shaping up for travel again.
Since the market is confident, am going in all the way too...

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Try to collect at lower price may be may 21 is a good time... many sifu says dont time the market

Posted by 108Ventures > 2020-12-22 12:15 | Report Abuse

told you pump and dump. Price heading south again. Need to cut losses and get out

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-23 23:03 | Report Abuse

0.35 can have a look

khwong2028

121 posts

Posted by khwong2028 > 2020-12-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

go Binance trade lar . this is so bored , even pump and dump got many chance in crypto market .

vivabursa

594 posts

Posted by vivabursa > 2020-12-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

Long term investment

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-12-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

Sold 44

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-01-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

TunePro is facing hard time.

babyqueen

75 posts