CLIQ ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CLIQ (5234)

4,370 comment(s). Last comment by phyroxus 2016-11-15 21:13

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-06-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

why Cliq not yet delisted? 3 year timeframe long over alraedy.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-06-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

The stock delisted?

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-06-17 19:04 | Report Abuse

Bursa saham dare not delist. Even SC got sued.

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-06-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

Appeal court hearing fixed in September. I don't think liquidators dare to return trust money because they can get sued.

Ae Doh

11 posts

Posted by Ae Doh > 2016-07-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

the longer the delay in returning the money to shareholders the longer the directors get paid with big fat salary (shareholders money ma). Sona is coming to that tricks as well

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2016-08-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

aiya... cliq is very hard to die one.. like hydra...

hlt1110

Posted by hlt1110 > 2016-08-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

what can we do abt it? still need to hold this stock for how long?

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-03 20:20 | Report Abuse

You can't do anything because even SC and Bursa are afraid. Nobody wants to be liquidator now because can get sued by Best Oracles. What I did was sold off all my Cliq shares at 69 sen months ago.

lse2016

20 posts

Posted by lse2016 > 2016-08-19 08:17 | Report Abuse

why is the distribution 73 sen for cliq? from what i understand, promoters cannot participate in the liquidation. so now there is 360.4 million in the trust account, 504752720 shares(this excludes those held by promoters)....so the distribution shud be 71.5 sen per share. why is it 73sen per share? where have i gone wrong?

lse2016

20 posts

Posted by lse2016 > 2016-08-19 08:29 | Report Abuse

or is it actually 71.5 sen per share and so the underpricing is just very little....

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-08-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

You need to take out Initial Investors and also the Promoter block.

lse2016

20 posts

Posted by lse2016 > 2016-08-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

yes there are 631009390 shares. promoters and initial investors hold 20%. which means excluding them, there are 504807512 shares....and don't we use this figure?

360.4 million / 504807512 = 71.4 sen per share.

count again guys....if this calculation is correct than no such thing as 73sen !

lse2016

20 posts

Posted by lse2016 > 2016-08-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

btw...the earlier figure i used for number of shares was different because of some roundings i made. but the 504807512 figure is correct.

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-08-19 11:08 | Report Abuse

Your denominator incorrect. Please read the prospectus as to who and whom qualifies for the Trust money.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-08-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

why is cliq directors still collecting directors fees????

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/08/19/cliq-energy-faces-shareholder-revolt/

Posted by NorthSpring11 > 2016-08-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

Do not know why they dare to ask for director's fees ? why need to pay to them ? pay for them to pay for their lawyer fees to fight for against winding up. A group of rubbish directors.

Posted by NorthSpring11 > 2016-08-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

If no money to survive, please go to look for a job, dont like a beggar to ask for free money.

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-08-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

I believe from what I read in the Bursa disclosure and also the newspapers that the board consists of independent directors and the directors who are conflicted. The conflicted directors are the original promoters who have sued the SC and been frustrating the liquidation. The independent directors been doing their job for a full and quick liquidation. If you angry your money is stuck, you should target the culprits and not the entire Board.

Posted by NorthSpring11 > 2016-08-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

You are right,It should be just the "best Oracles" rubbish.

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-20 04:06 | Report Abuse

Shareholders can move a motion to sack those directors. All you need is a simple majority.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2016-09-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Resolution 1 failed, resolution 3 passed, and resolution 2 withdrawn.

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-09-02 18:18 | Report Abuse

I am confused. Who on the Board is delaying the Liquidation, and were these people penalized Who is working hard for a quick Liquidation, and were these people encouraged / rewarded ?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2016-09-02 22:44 | Report Abuse

I suppose this is called "collateral damage" as Siva Kumar called for NO VOTE as a show of shareholders' wish for money to be returned.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2016-09-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

I don't think the intention of the shareholders is to deprive the directors of their fees.

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-09-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

Very confused. Didn't shareholders vote to penalize the very same people who working hard day in and day out for a faster liquidation ? Sounds silly no ?

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-09-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

The shareholder can express their views in so many other ways more so a substantial shareholder like jaya kumar. He could have proposed a resolution. He didn't.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2016-09-03 23:03 | Report Abuse

I m confused too. Perhaps you are right. The poll results just simply showed that the shareholders aren't happy with the directors' effort, not good enough.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2016-09-14 21:37 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows the outcome of the court of appeal hearing for JR today ?

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-21 00:35 | Report Abuse

Not yet, court will only sit on Monday to give approval.

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-21 16:33 | Report Abuse

Up because Lanka buying. He sold his Reach.

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-25 17:02 | Report Abuse

Told you court only sits tomorrow to deliver judgement on appointment of liquidator.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-25 17:14 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian
sorry interupt here team
TheContrarian can ask whether do you follow CCM ah ?
CHEMICAL COMPANY OF MALAYSIA

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-25 18:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry, no follow CCM.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-25 18:58 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian is ok noted
thanks

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2016-09-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

Best oracle sohai
60 over % say no still want to appeal
Appeal kok meh

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-09-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

piti shareholders

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

I think Best Oracle trying to get a stay and liquidator now scared to accept appointment because Best Oracle will sue.

TheContrarian

8,643 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

It's finally moving.

taitaumau

275 posts

Posted by taitaumau > 2016-09-28 09:52 | Report Abuse

Expected distribution to entitled shareholders

Trust Monies = 362.8 M (as at 27.9.16)
Entitled shares = 484.7523 M
First distribution per share = 0.7484 x 98%
= 0.73345
not later than 30 days from the date of obtaining the sealed copy of the Order
probably before end of october 2016

the balance 2% of the monies to Entitled Shareholders within one year from the First Distribution after deducting direct expenses related to the liquidation distribution and obtaining tax clearance.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-28 13:50 | Report Abuse

*(&!@&*(!#
sold my cliq too early

Posted by rookieinvestor1 > 2016-10-19 23:16 | Report Abuse

Hi all, am totally new to SPACs. Can someone please tell me how does the liquidation process work? Once the liquidation of the company is through, investors will automatically get their money back without having to do anything? Is that how it works?

xatomic

4 posts

Posted by xatomic > 2016-10-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

when is this going to be completed and cash returned to shareholders?

phyroxus

681 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2016-11-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

when I can get my money back!!!

Posted by verbatin1969 > 2016-11-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

got a email from my bank. money is in :)

Dear Sir/Madam,
We wish to inform you that the below net dividend due to you will be paid to your designated Bank Account as follows:
DIVIDEND CLIQ ENERGY BERHAD
DIVIDEND TYPE : INTERIM LIQUIDATION DISTRIBUTION DIVIDEND
ENTITLEMENT DATE : October 07, 2016
BANK ACCOUNT NO. : XXXXXXXXXX
BENEFICIARY BANK : XXXX Bank
PAYMENT AMOUNT : RM 29,320.00
PAYMENT DATE : November 14, 2016
REF. NO. : XXXXXXXXXX

The crediting of monies to your account will be subject to final clearance by the Clearing House & Beneficiary Bank. Should you have not received the payment in time, please contact the Share Registrar accordingly.

This is a system generated email. Please do not reply to it.

phyroxus

681 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2016-11-15 21:13 | Report Abuse

I also get back. :)