AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

1.46 - 1.47

51 people like this.

45,018 comment(s). Last comment by Chellons 6 hours ago

Posted by Fish herman > 2020-12-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett — 'Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful'. Tell me it's not your first day trading.

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-12-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

Guys, know what you're investing into.

1) Airasia X is issuing right issue, means they will use their right to take a portion of your invested money to pay off their debts, meaning the share price will drop, but if people buy the dip, then ok, but if they panic and run, you're in deep trouble.

2) On top of that they will do a share capital reduction, meaning if you buy at RM0.01, it will become RM0.1. Not because you gain profit, but because the number of shares are combined x10. This gives more room for people to trade, instead of jumping every 0.005, it could move every 0.01 instead. So it would attract more volume. But based on experience, this usually leads to easier downfall of the share.

3) AXX have been making loss for 16 quarters vs 12 tiny profitable quarter before covid19 came. Meaning, they weren't making profit before covid came, so what makes you think they will make profit easily when covid ends?

and no @fish herman, this isn't tesla, tesla is a technology company, innovation. AXX is just another aviation company, so people don't invest by looking at the tech updates AAX made, but instead look at the debt, geopolitical and pandemic issues.

There's a reason why all the big players, banks, epf, foreign investors didn't touch AirAsia at all.

If you're really confident, go ahead, but make sure you did your calculation and not buy because "oh its airasia, surely can recover".

Posted by safethanregret > 2020-12-16 12:18 | Report Abuse

Well said Fundamentalist. Many would have learnt to be opportunist hoping to ride on flooding tide when at "low tide" as AAX itself resort to dissolving in negotiation with creditors.
So... the fundamental question is will AAX go under ?

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-16 12:20 | Report Abuse

0.09 buy. Sell 0.11. Can earn 22%. Top up more.

Julia Kueh

528 posts

Posted by Julia Kueh > 2020-12-16 12:26 | Report Abuse

I sold all. wait for next low.

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2020-12-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

This is not something new. Precovid it was still trading above .20

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2020-12-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

Making money or not, Airasia still needs Aax alive and kicking. 75% of creditors need to agree and Airbus alone is 75% already. So that's say it all. It will survive and thrive

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2020-12-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Aiyaa.. you all talk about fundamental a lot. Stock price not exactly follow fundamental.
See current chart of AAX, see what pattern it currently forming, see the huge volume (highest vol since AAX listed) buying upon it break its downtrend line last week.

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2020-12-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

If you have no idea what i'm talking about, better retire from financial market. You will only lose money sooner or later.

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

Aax just need 500m to settle this. Easy. 300k lots 0.09 already 27m, one day trade also near 100m. Just 2 weeks can settle this. Top up top up.

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Maybe 1 week or few day. Last chance to buy ticket. Get ready to fly.

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2020-12-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, I don't understand...in investing, why would anyone wanna put your money in situation whereby you are betting your hard earn money for a company's survival. Return would be high... But how familiar we are with the company.?

DrJoel88

376 posts

Posted by DrJoel88 > 2020-12-16 16:20 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling tomorrow it will go back up. Coz today the market seems dull on whole. Penny stocks and warrants are leading the most active players

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-12-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

Watch out for the price announcement of RI and the ex date of consolidation of 100 shares into 1 share, moreover MIDF Target Price for AAX is only 5 sens, so take profit now and buy back cheaper than 5 sens or less, also AAX has been sue for court case, anytime the AAX can be suspended by Bursa..

Posted by giinyang520 > 2020-12-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Dr Joel88. I noted AAX want to do share conso but I believe they will do share conso at the range of 10-12 cents since the big player so hard to push it up these few days lol hahah

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2020-12-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself why no Malaysian Banks wants to loans to AAX or Ministry of Finance agree to bailed out a loss making company with our Rakyat money, questions are why CEO billionaire Tony F is not willing to salvage his company instead he is sacking the staffs to reduce costs, why happens to the billions ringgit of Dividend he received from AirAsia bonuses... something very fishy going on... Now he wants Malaysian retailers to buy up the AAX shares without thinking the bad consequences after AAX after restructuring, these retailers will lose their hard earned money..... Beware..

DrJoel88

376 posts

Posted by DrJoel88 > 2020-12-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

Oskchoon ask yourself too why TF not selling his shares in the company, and also going all out to help the company recover. Local bank did give out a small help like sabah. But remember all are struggling, so how would u think they would come up with the money. Speaking of dividends, even banks (except HLB)slashed their dividend last Quarter to the sadness of many investors. Im not saying AAX is a sure to thrive company, there is an issue where they might not be able to sustain the business, but, at least they dont look like they are going down without a fight. Vaccines should be booming soon. And borders open. Just dont be too late to board the flight. ;) after all, its your money. You can do whatever you want with it. Btw did anyone see the buying surge just before closing?

staind86

291 posts

Posted by staind86 > 2020-12-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

oskchoon, TF has been doing this for ages. Selling his charisma.

Posted by Invest_Wisely > 2020-12-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

Nice time to invest :)

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-12-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

@safethanregret - Yes normally they would go under, but I won't be 100% certain, there's still some possibility that it will recover and thrive. But people are underestimating the damage that has been done, they could be profitable as early at 2022, but asset amount have been shaved so much, the number of planes are down, debts will remain super high, surely they wont be paying dividend for a few years, to get back to its pre-covid level, would probably take longer than just 2022.

What's the precovid level? AAX at RM0.015 and AirAsia at RM1.7 , just about 70% upside for both, which would take more than 2 years probably with a super high risk of losing everything.

AAX and AIRASIA are basically sentiment based right now, people buy out of emotion and simple thinking. If there is a lot of people like this, yes it can remain floating a long time until recover perhaps even back to pre-covid level, but once these people are tired of waiting and they cash out, you'll find yourself stucked at loss.

If you've been investing for more than 5 years now, I wont argue with you, you might have a good reason. But if you have less than that, you're probably buying out of emotion, and you'll sell out of emotion too.

90% of new investors lose money, they win until they lose everything.

Posted by safethanregret > 2020-12-16 20:21 | Report Abuse

Fundamentalist . Thank you for the assessment. The beauty is there are mixed thoughts as above till one really know it hurts. Now it is rare to have counter that abide by fundamental when syndicate who worship profit is legalized to stimulate the market . Loyalty aside when it turns into a game of musical chair. Cheers.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-12-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

AAX has almost never made money except for 1 year, the past 10 years. Put covid a side. its a failed business model from the start. It only works in Malaysia coz TF has cable to do all the profitable routes, not coz he a super manager or entrepreneur. When he goes overseas, look at what happens everywhere else where its a level playing field. India, Japan etc. I dont think performance of Thailand or Indo is spectacular.

I wont comment on TF 'good reputation' from airbus under-table to screwing AAX shareholders with his 99% haircut while he draws a huge salary.

Why gamble on a company such a poor track record in making money or even repaying their creditors.

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2020-12-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

Nobody is holding a gun to your head, not investing just leave and stop talking alot of crap here.

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2020-12-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

To much of bullshit about this and that. So negative why even here? Own agenda and motives, hopefully price will drop further to pick up more?

4jun2020

101 posts

Posted by 4jun2020 > 2020-12-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

Buy as investor la this one...not as day trader

Posted by Invest_Wisely > 2020-12-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

Christmas is round the corner and so is our return on investment. Have faith, stay strong and good luck to all investors in AAX... I have and will continue to collect more :)

btuscy

1,134 posts

Posted by btuscy > 2020-12-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

ok go down more please please drop more

Posted by Forcepre7238 > 2020-12-17 18:16 | Report Abuse

0.08/0.075.. after that fly back

Stonecold

289 posts

Posted by Stonecold > 2020-12-18 08:58 | Report Abuse

today last call for collection before fly back above 10c

kzyn116

73 posts

Posted by kzyn116 > 2020-12-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

Stonecold from your lips to god's ears

bros77

Posted by bros77 > 2020-12-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

yeap this counter for investor for sure next year gonna hit 10c and above

btuscy

1,134 posts

Posted by btuscy > 2020-12-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

lockprofit first :) tq AAX will buy back 0.07

nik5007

163 posts

Posted by nik5007 > 2020-12-19 22:49 | Report Abuse

Next year tp 20¢

Kang Yao

553 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2020-12-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

View A: suppliers/creditors wont let AAX get bankrupt, as many of them would eventually get bankrupt if AAX get bankrupt.

View B: foreign capital will come to deal with creditors to onslaught AAX, and eventually take over AAX at a bargain. Who wouldn’t have appetite for those developed routes.

What do you think?

nik5007

163 posts

Posted by nik5007 > 2020-12-20 20:13 | Report Abuse

Think bigger guys, open our mind.. Everyone need to fly once vaccine arrived. What happened now just temporary. Be patient n u will rewards.

Kang Yao

553 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2020-12-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

vaccine arrival here doesn't means vaccine arrives in all other countries.
How many % of people will go to take the non-mandatory jab with such short clinical trial?
How many % of passengers are willing to fork out the money to pay for quarantines for travelling?
How many quarters AAX would able to survives before full vaccine roll out?

Posted by Forcepre7238 > 2020-12-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

Buy on support

Posted by safethanregret > 2020-12-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

Structurally we are in a destructive economy that only benefit the elite where ethic is a long forgotten noun. Many possible means are available when aviation demand will still be there BUT will it be with self interest in another name saving all inconvenience that is detrimental to present stakeholders ?

tok_jeff

275 posts

Posted by tok_jeff > 2020-12-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

last day to collect.

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

We all sell together. Pull the price down.

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-12-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe can one shot put the price drop to 5 cents or lower.

Posted by legendaryfeeder > 2020-12-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

Last day to collect? Tmr drop again then tmr become last day again?

Posted by Invest_Wisely > 2020-12-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

ha ha !! :)

Posted by mastertrader > 2020-12-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

collect again 0.05

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-12-22 02:51 | Report Abuse

EU & US in panic mode.. incoming lockdown Part 2. this counter not gonna fly anytime soon.