AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

-0.05 (3.85%)

1.24 - 1.30

News and Blogs
51 people like this. Showing 50 of 44,898 comments

BE DECISIVE. PICK ONE THING AND PURSUE IT ALL OUT. YOU CAN'T HAVE TWO TOP PRIORITIES. DECIDE AND GET GOING.

AAX at current stage have no means to take over capA aviation. If capA forced thro' the deal most likely AAX BOD will end up in jail and AAX another round of debts restructure, capital reduction and shares consolidation

By the way the current AAX shareholdes will be diluted with billions of AAX shares issued to capA to take over capA aviation in lieu of cash payment.

Syaheed ghee

51% of the shareholders would not approved if it is disadvantage to them,
eg. Thai AirAsia X holds 51%.

AAX hold 49% of Thai AAX.
Thai AAX did not hold any AAX.

Syaheed ghee

Most likely AAX shares will be revalued to decide how many % it will hold in the newly form Company. ( subject to shareholders' approval).

Syaheed ghee

Holding 49% cannot pass through the approval.

Johnngg

Guys fasten your seat belt we going to ride on the roller coaster..

EatCoconutCanWin

Gogo...fly to the moon

AnthonyAng666

That roller coaster is going up or down ? 😅

nelsonlim

business shd be good, and oil price quite stagnant there. 1.32 is a key level. i would buy up for now tp 1.39 to 1.45

nelsonlim

LETS GOOOOOO

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/703296

Another round of court approvals for capital reduction and then relist it, and then we hope to raise US$300 million or US$400 million of equity for AAX

So, is there light at the end of the tunnel?

We have been in PN17 for the best part of three years, I think. So, Step 1 was to get AirAsia X out of PN17. Step 2 now is to get Bursa Malaysia to allow us to sell aviation to AAX, which I believe will be very imminent. We have put in the application, and I think in one to two weeks, we should get that approved. Because it is critical for capital raising; that’s the reason we are giving Bursa Malaysia, that we really need to raise capital and we can’t do it under a PN17 company. Bursa Malaysia hasn’t done this, but they are going through that motion. So, we are going to swiftly sell. I think the S&P (sale and purchase agreement) between AAX and Capital A is almost done. So, I’m hoping we will get permission from Bursa Malaysia in March, and we’ll sell the airline. So, we will end up with two groups — Capital A and AirAsia Group. After we sign the S&P, we have to get shareholders’ approval, which will take a couple of months, and then court approvals for capital reduction and then relist it, and then we hope to raise US$300 million or US$400 million of equity.

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.35%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.30%

SinGor

AnthonyAng666
Cuti-cuti Malaysia. https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/704126

If you really looks at Tourists #---8mil from Singapore to Johor ( jalan Kaki )-----4/5mil from Thai to Pedang
Beasr ( naik Basikal / Moto)-------8/9mil from Indonesia ( naik perahu )----That is the real reason you Cannot
see "White People" at KLCC ( compare to Thailand )

nelsonlim

hit tp1 then alon musk come and kacau

stonedInvest

siapa alon musk

curiousq

this one is due for rebound ......
someone pls make a TA video and put on youtube !!!

curiousq

Fxxxk you lah ..... you pushes to 1.50 only come to talk !!!

loban

passenger increase hari raya

4 weeks ago

MarketNavigator

Good q4 result but couldn't break Rm2 ... Let's see got Raya wave or not. ha

angki

everybody can fly

AMIRUL

hari raya flight more

Apple4Oranges

Current PE ratio of AAX is extremely cheap, only 1.67 x

Do not look only at PE ratio because profit can be from one off reversal of provision additional loss of investment.

Look also the cash flow, did AAX generate positive cash flow?

Apple4Oranges

If excluded the reversal of provision additional loss of investment in IAAX, it did make positive operating cash flow

I wonder will AAX BOD dare to go ahead with the take over of capA aviation business (assets and liabilities) that will cause AAX to fall back into PN17 and need another round of debts restructure, capital reduction and share consolidation?

By the way did the BOD act in good faith or at the best interest of AAX and sharehoders when they signed the agreement to allow BrandAA/ CAPI to charge AAX 0.5% royalty fee and Thai AAX 1.5% loyalty fee?

Summoning the de mons?

hongwan6

season pass

Aldous47

Grab it now or wait below RM1?

AnthonyAng666

I don't think AAX will fall to rm1 and below again ..

After we sign the S&P, we have to get shareholders’ approval, which will take a couple of months, and then court approvals for capital reduction and then relist it, and then we hope to raise US$300 million or US$400 million of equity.

Will AAX price fall into penny stock then when the court approvals for capital reduction and then relist it, and then we hope to raise US$300 million or US$400 million of equity?

paktua73

hi morning too all AAX forum readers..
paktua back with swing pick now on new born stock 24..

if feel AAXbis expensive come look on other opportunities..

paktua back swing on new born stock..
joined paktua on good hot new born stock..
paktua back pick new hot counter for march till june..

so paktua n team we will focus on

1-Mtec paktua target minimum rm1.25 (main target rm1.43)
2-KJTS paktua target minimum brm0.80 (main target rm0.93)
3-Hegroup Paktua target rm0.70
4-Zantat paktua target rm0.70(now only rm0.50)

set from 21hb march 24.till 7hb june 24..
come joined paktua Swing team..
let we fight together

tut tut
come joined paktua swing team..
sent request at tele @swingdarkred73

newbie8080

Crude oil is surging to new high this year at close to USD90 per barrel.
This is not a good sign for airlines which takes up about 30% of the total capex.
Profitability will be a concern moving forward.

newbietrader9

its the time of the season

durianbay

Capital A and AirAsia X say they need until April 30 to negotiate disposal of aviation business

How to close the deal when capA aviation is in deep debts and AAX do not have the money to bail out capA?

Junx Leow

Just a paper number, loan can be a asset !!!!

Loan can be an assets??? How????

Junx Leow

When bank borrow all of its money to other people, bank zero asset ?

Are we talking on capA and AAX? Or are we talking about bank?
So capA is in deep debts is good for AAX? Because AAX can turn these debts into assets?

Collateral with your life.
You understand chess games?