SONA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SONA (5241)

37 people like this.

21,560 comment(s). Last comment by beatme 2018-04-30 11:12

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 17:01 | Report Abuse

do u think big money so stupid buy toilet paper??? they have a plan and maybe know something.

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-04-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

Got to agree with sudahkena, noboday wants toilet paper, sure got smthg inside planning on it.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 17:02 | Report Abuse

or maybe cs buy wa...since they have power in money and voting

paper123

23 posts

Posted by paper123 > 2016-04-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

rubbish

Eric Ong

10 posts

Posted by Eric Ong > 2016-04-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

But isn't the company needs to be disbanded if this QA doesn't go through? And my understanding is that you couldn't convert the WA anymore... SO WHY AND WHO ARE THESE PEOPLE who's on buying spree?

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2016-04-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

seem like will go back to 2 - 2.5c, but I sold all my at 1c. bad luck. and good luck to all bought at .5c and 1c putter.

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2016-04-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

386mil traded today, so sure they push back to what they want then release again. good luck.
poor me....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-26 17:17 | Report Abuse

Wintoni still listed today nothing is impossible for sona-wa.....good luck to all of u...nice drama show.

pop2016new

653 posts

Posted by pop2016new > 2016-04-26 17:18 | Report Abuse

*bleeding* so drama will continue tomorrow?

Eric Ong

10 posts

Posted by Eric Ong > 2016-04-26 17:21 | Report Abuse

Ok.. no point crying over spilled milk. I'm still holding on to the Mother (hoping for miracle)? Time to move on to another counter.

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2016-04-26 17:23 | Report Abuse

can anyone tell me what will happen to the mother ? they will capital repayment at 48c ?

Posted by cliqbabi88 > 2016-04-26 17:30 |

Brutus121

481 posts

Posted by Brutus121 > 2016-04-26 17:32 | Report Abuse

Goes to Show how little the MD and The Board knows about the Oil Industry (errr... lets go get another oilfield in 3 months).

They think buying oilfield is like buying kasut!!

It takes a lot of study and evaluation before deciding on buying an existing oilfield especially when you are competing against old hands in the oil industry (not like those alibaba armchair fellers in Petronas ..Even THEY have not managed to take over ANY oilfields belonging to others!).

Face it Hamdan you lot have failed...give back investor's money that you have used to pay for your big fat salaries.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

Yup, just pay us back asap. Don't let us wait

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

those who buy the warrants at 0.5sen 1sen today just hoping a miracle going to happen in the last 3 months of Sona. PUNTING. GAMBLING. whatever u call it.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2016-04-26 17:43 | Report Abuse

think they bought and sold among themselves from 1/2 to 1 cts with very little retail participation

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

fact is Sona is as good as dead already.

Jstockman

364 posts

Posted by Jstockman > 2016-04-26 17:46 | Report Abuse

The whole things looks to me is like a big setup, creating chaos to WA holders so that they can accumulate WA shares at cheap price (0.5c to 1c). Every motive behind should be for money making so the only way they want to profit from WA is to push it up above 1c. How they gonna do that? Either by toilet paper (sorry i mean cash paper) or by announcing a new round of QA?

bryan90

288 posts

Posted by bryan90 > 2016-04-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

Dont hope already.
New qa
big shareholders also dont have support already.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2016-04-26 18:26 | Report Abuse

stubborn.....nak mampus pun masih berharap...some of you buy shares just to lose money.....pity .....advice after device.....finally got buried........game is over for SPAC in Malaysia....SC wont approve any more new spac......

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

Just close it and pay us back asap

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 18:51 | Report Abuse

After 31 july..then sona will liquidate..not in short time

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

Due to all the happenings, facts, numbers, share movement,
I have been consistently to ask cautious on warrant holders (Sell half to reduce risk of bust).

You guys keep talking cock on saying goreng, miracle, blablabla...

After today,
Results out, 77% VOTED NO.

Can't believe there r still people shouting miracle coming soon.

Look, if miracally SONA found a superb ASSET in 3 months, first they need SC approval, second they need Shareholder approval.
History tell us:
1) CLIQ fail in SC Approval
2) SONA fail today in shareholder vote, landslide defeat.

Are you going to put your hard earn money here?
I have ask you to JUMP over the fire many times.
Good luck if you want to walk into the fire and get burnt.

cashflow

3,642 posts

Posted by cashflow > 2016-04-26 18:57 | Report Abuse

Stag must be laughing at us for not locking a deal that is so cheap. Knowing the fact, Sona should really revisit their strategy to save this company because they are dealing with yield investors.

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 18:59 | Report Abuse

For mother shareholders,
Don't simply sell, hold tight or add more.

Our guarantee of 48.5sen is coming.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-26 19:03 | Report Abuse

Buy kasut? Haha how about they show you the bad kasut first, and then show you good kasut after 1 week?

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2016-04-26 19:21 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price moving up,but qa fail,Sad

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

Instead of leaving the decision hanging, I have been saying many times that the stock price should be at least 0.485. Than the yield investor will sell out and than the directors should have gotten their friends to buy or at least the long term investors could have bought up all the shares. It does not make sense for yield investor not to sell at say 0.495 but wait for the 0.485. Told you ppl so many times! You may be good in your field of oil and gas but to lose the company you need to restore confidence via your stock price. Well, too bad Sona management and directors, instead of opening champagne and making it big for your many generations to come, you just lost all your hard work and all gone down the drain

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-26 19:33 | Report Abuse

77% is consider small shares holder? Or Big taiko?

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

The management can come up with brilliant ideas of capital repAyment but they all can't individually buy some shares or via proxy to support the stock price. Anything above 0.485 would have been a better idea than your 8 cents repayment. Well, penny wise pound foolish. Now you lose everything. If the QA was approved today, the board of directors would have been millions richer, fame and power. But all of you chose not to walk the talk and showed confidence in you stock price! Don't blame the shareholders, time to reflect on yourseld Sona management. Stock price does tell a lot about the company.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

So what if stag oil is usd80 90 100? Is all over! Game over

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 19:45 | Report Abuse

but their face never show disappointed. . sad... when I meet them at lobby

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

77% total shareholders. All big n small

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

where is sona mgt??? helo... helo...

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

77%.. 600mil shares out of 1 bill share...huh..

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 19:48 | Report Abuse

so option to buy fr them...I think not coz involve million..

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

what they can do... get half price again.. call egm.. up share price... then all yess... wa holder (may their also in today) win big money...

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 19:56 | Report Abuse

Directors sure wont buy open market. Their cost only 1sen.
Why should they average up their cost?
Business is cruel.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 20:07 | Report Abuse

That's why penny wise pound foolish! If they had bought in the open mkt than their average would still be lower than all of us and the chances of QA approved would be very much higher, and they would be making millions and opening champagne tonight

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

Pls check who buy big last few months you will know the answer.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

now everthing late already. .let see wht option they cameout... I think they will challenge it coz they loss a few million even their cost 0.01

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

3 month anything can happen in bolehland

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 20:16 | Report Abuse

I personally very disappointed. . ths is good asset at cheaper price

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

now those vote no also stuck. . need to wait july and another 6 month.. winding up by court order or sec 308 (4) ssm.. will take 6 month.. I have experience work part of liquidation company.

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

Callme777,
They already have 20%. If buy up to 33% might trigger MGO.

Besides noone would personally come out with their pocket money to fight. They taking millions of salary annually ma.
Why risk?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahaha.....

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

Exactly. No risk no gain. Now they lose eveything. They could have been super rich if QA was passed at EGM.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

Or at least get some proxy to support the price la. I am sure of the stock was above 0.485, many ppl in this forum won't be attending and the yield investors also happy to sell.

Posted by Wong Heam Kiew > 2016-04-26 20:48 | Report Abuse

I was wondering why din they buy from open market and support the price, now I understand the reason. They are not stupid as what we think of them, they might know very early that majority of the shareholders would vote for NO, so they might have to buy until 70% then only the share price could maintain at 48 sen.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 20:54 | Report Abuse

They don't have to buy it themselves, they could have gotten some serious investor. Anyway, too late for anything. Better to enjoy cold sky juice tonight rather than champagne and cigar