SONA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SONA (5241)

37 people like this.

21,560 comment(s). Last comment by beatme 2018-04-30 11:12

Posted by WarenBufet > 2016-04-26 20:58 | Report Abuse

It would seem like the yield investors may have voted no and expected other shareholders to get the QA approved so that they can get the returns as soon as possible. But they probably didn't seem to factor in that other similar yield investors are also voting no & also expecting the other remaining shareholders to get the QA approved .
With this snowballing, its no wonder that the final result is that 77.4% shares held by yield shareholders are expecting the other remaining shareholders holding 22.6% shares to somehow miraculously get the QA to be approved.
So when the QA was finally rejected, it would seem that most of shareholders don't really get what they originally expected. I find this ironic yet amusing.

Bull13

1,037 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2016-04-26 21:12 | Report Abuse

This shows the lack of experience of the management. 3months is too short a time to do anything except wait to bring the curtain down....2down. And 2 to go..

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

Crude oil up and up.... Does not matter anymore. Sona petroleum lol.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

600 mill vote no..mean 30 substantial shareholder also vote no..not also foreign. .but local investors also vote no.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

After they collect enough , then all vote yes wakakakakaka

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

I also rakam a video when chairman announce the result. .for memory ..loss 100% in wa

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

last night o cant sleep..tonight I will see the video until I feel sleep

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-04-26 22:21 | Report Abuse

Really wasted, actually this is a good deal, adding crude oil is on recover stage.

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 22:29 | Report Abuse

Not yet 100% lost in warrant, there r still some buggers buying at 1sen, 0.5sen.

Still have chance to sell

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:35 | Report Abuse

my strategy is win big or loss all... now consider loss all..I will not selling below 0.05

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

Here's the video on chairman press conference:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CTy2RG-DzE

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

rohank..if tht happen.. I know why they can laugh even fail..and cfo said dont worry so much... wonder ths is their plan..make big money via proxy...

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

I got video during announced at egm...

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:43 | Report Abuse

during the egm also..someone ask why santos want sell at cheap price... chairman said bcoz stag is consider small field for santos..and they need some cash to finance their loan

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2016-04-26 22:43 | Report Abuse

Give up give up,hard to play

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 22:45 | Report Abuse

As I said, the management have spent almost RM50million for this deal. (Year 2012 to 2016, check bursa financial statment)
Spending includes their SALARY AND OPERATING EXPENSES.

Their COST is 1 sen (with free warrants), and they used RM50million shareholder money for this 77% VOTE NO deal.

You think they will risk a sen for the sake of glory? fat hope.

*Management is holding 20% shares, if their holdings go more than 33% will trigger MGO. SC will block.

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 22:47 | Report Abuse

AND
If they can FIND A FAT INVESTOR to buy, why do they need a SPAC at the first place?
Just find the fat investor and buy up stag field, and earn agent middleman commision. Why do they need SPAC as middle person?

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:48 | Report Abuse

last time "cliqmanagemet" said another egm will come... they already know....insider

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

@rohank71
I am sure they want to close shop to hide their embarrass face, however the SC papers clearly stated is until 31 July 2016 only can liquidate.

I hope they don't use our money and go travel around the world.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 22:50 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I will top up warrant..let finish the journey. ..die or win big...

Trader66

206 posts

Posted by Trader66 > 2016-04-26 22:52 | Report Abuse

Noted on comment by Rohank71 as believe SONA has plan B with this QA purchase. Somebody has bought a lot of warrants it seems. Secondary or option soon to be announced. This time hope gain support

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2016-04-26 22:59 | Report Abuse

their motto is " Never say die until got buried "

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Actually I have not good feeling when chairman open speech like taking pil kuda..not exciting. .not interesting. .the voice very slow...not like I attend egm puncak - rozali 100% sure get approval.

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

Let's see what happen tomorrow, when the news finally went to everyone's ears after one beautiful night.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 23:17 | Report Abuse

take rest a few days..then news come when they collect enough

T1T4N

264 posts

Posted by T1T4N > 2016-04-26 23:21 | Report Abuse

Few sen penny stocks are all over bursa,
but you want to invest in a Voted 77% fail stock which expire in 3 months time.
I am speechless and good luck to you.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-26 23:41 | Report Abuse

He said Sona might choose not to seek shareholders’ consent on another potential asset buy, with the lack of support... still a hope for warrant

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/sona-petroleum-warrants-down-67-shareholders-reject-qa

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-04-27 00:02 | Report Abuse

Look at the crude oil price, the trend is set to recover. Hopefully smthg good come from Sona, still got hope as there is 3 months left.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-27 00:56 | Report Abuse

fact : it clearly stated tht if qa fail, co will liquidated after 31 july..so shareholder act sold all warrant even at cheap price.

fact : if qa fail, mgt also will lose some money..so do you think they go back n sleep.. after 3 month loss million ringgit? if I at their seat..I will use wht ever choice..use all bullet to make sure I will not loss money.. ths happen to mgt in cliq.

fact : if qa fail, mother will get cash back n warrant will zero value... surprisingly. .. all sell q clear at afew minutes. .someone act different from fact...... hemmm
..got something ....

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-04-27 01:33 | Report Abuse

hi team , sudahkena if sona delisted , would sona pay us back 0.48 per unit ???

Brutus121

481 posts

Posted by Brutus121 > 2016-04-27 07:33 | Report Abuse

Quite Natural for people to GO INTO DENIAL when they lose something....That does not exclude SONA Management. They think it is just a bad dream and when they wake up everything will be fine!

Listen Fellers everything IS NOT FINE...
FACE REALITY...Give back Investors their money!
After all people keep saying Heads Investors win, Tails Investors also win. Only management Loses for being incompetent...

pandakun99

106 posts

Posted by pandakun99 > 2016-04-27 07:34 | Report Abuse

ivan, in ur dream

pandakun99

106 posts

Posted by pandakun99 > 2016-04-27 07:35 | Report Abuse

just dont listen to any crap maybe spread one of the bomoh named husni, bomoh H,

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

Sona management, just file for liquidation and pay us back NOW! You can than get a big private investor and buy the stag using private money. Just let us shareholders get our money back asap. Tq

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2016-04-27 07:57 | Report Abuse

ALl the money i.e. Your and my money, spent taking the journalists to see the STAG oilfield and also have a jolly worth absolutely zero. 77 pct vote no. Malu betul. If any pride, just close up now and liquidate. Immediately cut all salaries. You have FAILED.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-27 08:27 | Report Abuse

Really shameful. Not only defeated but defeated badly! All the money spent went to the drain. Return the money now! No need to wait 3 months! Have some pride and step down Sona management

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-04-27 08:43 | Report Abuse

If i am the Management, why should i liquidate now that the stocks still have 3 months before maturity. By closing it now will do injustice to others...........all the yields investor are the one that brought down the company and deprive the company and the Management from listed the company at the first place.

If you guys can bought freely from the market the stocks, then just sell in the open markets or else wait for the terms to expired.

This is not a rented company where you can just close it before the terms expired.

The Management is right, the next QA (although quite tight) in 3 months if presented......will just go ahead without shareholders approval. Why should shareholders decided in company survival when the Management is the one managing it.

Go ahead Sona Management with the next one at the fastest rate and made sure the QA is quality one similar to Stag.

Battle is not yet done until the last drop of blood.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-27 08:48 | Report Abuse

Laughing stock, literally.... The requirement from SC is you need shareholders approval for QA. Now QA fail does not mean you can bend the rules of SC. SC will not even allowed the SPAC to list without the guidelines. 3 months for another QA and no need shareholders approval? Come on! We are not kids

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-27 08:49 | Report Abuse

Going ahead with another QA and defeated 77 percent? It's just history repeating itself if nothing is done to the stock price!

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

fr the edge.. they will go the qa without shareholders approval. . can.or not?? the message is clear. .. 77% want the money back.... but It must wait after 31 july.....

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2016-04-27 08:57 | Report Abuse

or renegotiate with santos to cut the price.... so we know who buy wa yesterday.

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-27 09:02 | Report Abuse

U are wrong to think Sona management lost money when QA fail. REMEMBER 10% of money raised during Sona IPO is for management use. I wont be surprised if each director bought a Porsche or Ferrari already after IPO.
Sona management are still launghing

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

SC guideline is very clear. You need shareholders approval! unless they have plans to get rid or buy out all the yield investors.? I don't think so. That option should and could have been done long time agi

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-04-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

And are you allowed to call an EGM again for the same reason? I don't know. Anyone?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-27 09:18 | Report Abuse

callme777: i think you better sell all... seem you look like very stress....no point to stick to this counter.

iwcking

160 posts

Posted by iwcking > 2016-04-27 09:20 | Report Abuse

sell now still got people buy meh?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

Sill got!!hehehe WA 0.005 , mother 0.42......at least you gt some of you money back right?

25,307 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

those holding mother -> HAPPY
those holding warrant -> SAD

Posted by familybusiness > 2016-04-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

who is buying the wa?? still got it value??

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-04-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

after you sell you Wa at 0.005 , combine 3 Wa shares at least you still can buy toilet paper.