VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.005 (2.44%)

0.205 - 0.21

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 4 days ago

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2014-10-13 17:33 | Report Abuse

Everyday new low want to average also scare

myslinux

17 posts

Posted by myslinux > 2014-10-13 18:13 | Report Abuse

yummy.... wait ... wait ... wait.... no yet... will drop more.....crude oil oversupply.......

turbochart

403 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2014-10-13 19:13 | Report Abuse

cimb say buy: we see what happen
26/08/2014 4.02
19/09/2014 3.90 (3wk -10sen)
30/09/2014 3.88 (2wk)
13/10/2014 3.10 (2wk -78sen)
26/10/2014 2.30 (2wk -78sen)

kikikik....

Posted by Christine Lee > 2014-10-14 08:09 | Report Abuse

history repeated again , is nothing special and weird, just people are always forgotten. Recent world market slump on year 97, 2007,2009 had same scenario. All Start from hot Money, in year 97 world market slump start from Thailand and sweep all over south East Asia . In Year 2007, mortgage Crisis cause world market slump again. In Year 2011, Euro Crisis Market slump repeat again. Above there had same point, HOT MONEY. year 97, klse from 1400 something drop to 350 something, 2007 dow jone from 12000 drop to almost 6000, 2011 greek index drop from 2850 to 300, 90% asset gone. From this cases at least all the winner from big investment bank such as morgan stanley, citibank, hedge fund(george solos), PIMCO, are using real money to bet and win our country and other world market money. This few years with FED USA government help by printing money to boost world economic market, i cant imagine the impact if
the USA FED wanna to increase rate which will cause hot money dissapear from developing country . Recent analysis also showed the country such as indonesia, thailand, malaysia , vietnam are high risk due to our foreign debt are near 50 to 60%..This is very simple theory, somebody lend u RM100, then u go to invest and earn RM10. You are very happy and borrow another RM100, and u make double profit. soon and later , you are same with other increase your modal become 5 time to 10 times to hope extra Return. but end of days you find out profit is not high as previous since more people are playing this game as well, suddenly your debtor wanna pull out their modal and before you make the profit you need to sell cheap price since you need to pay your debt. You will Find out you lose every thing to your borrower include your starting modal. Most Of Richer man know earn what they want , sell to realise profit and wait another Chance. Good Luck , Everybody.......................

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2014-10-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

Rebound finally...

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2014-10-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Yes bought again and it is rebounded now .

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2014-10-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Very fast

Posted by thunderbird > 2014-10-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

dropped more than RM1, if rebound rm0.20, it means nothing

gaomin

596 posts

Posted by gaomin > 2014-10-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

Well , under this kind of bad market sentiment , it is consider good lo !

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2014-10-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

Long time i din see it green like this....

woodstock

41 posts

Posted by woodstock > 2014-10-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, come winter, this stock is winter-green.

Posted by singhisking > 2014-10-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

why wait for winter & everyone is hoping that it goes up sooner than later............. can't wait for it to reach 4.15 again so that I can sell & get off this counter....... i know its still a long way to go. hopefully the climb up is as fast as how most stocks had faller & also by a BIG BIG margin.

Posted by BJPAUL75 > 2014-10-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

Go Go Go UMWOG.. tell all the people out there you true colours.. I have full confident on you to go back above RM4.. aunties and uncles u wait and see.. u all being played out by the fools people..

Posted by Equityengineer > 2014-10-14 13:30 | Report Abuse

It will go up somemore .. Just now at 3,34 a lot of buying. Technical uptrend ...

Posted by Equityengineer > 2014-10-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

Stay close with index like alam , perdana that can signal some reversal

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

明天就掉回去了RM3.10。

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-14 20:14 | Report Abuse

如果掉买,不掉也买!

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-10-14 22:55 | Report Abuse

oil price drop again .. dont sell lagi.. drop less than the IPO price..then nangis teruk

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

less than IPO price, 应该是不会。
接近RM3.10 可以进货。

eyshare

20 posts

Posted by eyshare > 2014-10-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

@Joel 你之前说 UMWOG 很少低过4.00,现在剩 3.20 ???

eyshare

20 posts

Posted by eyshare > 2014-10-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

Have to hold for 6 months, at least .....

Posted by singhisking > 2014-10-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

wait until 2nd week Nov starts...... perhaps KLCI index would have dropped by 10% (approx 1710) by then, which would be a healthy correction, before prices start reversing...... am just following what experts have said about healthy market corrections.

annsmith

239 posts

Posted by annsmith > 2014-10-15 23:37 | Report Abuse

DOW Jones declines 200+ now. Dont hope for reversal in near term. dow jone may break below 15000 within a week. Good luck everyone.

Terry Kow

26 posts

Posted by Terry Kow > 2014-10-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

Short term is hard to get back above 3.40, in fact i believe it will be dropping to nearly 3.00. Cut loss and Keep cash, bursa market is still jumping down for the coming few months

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-16 12:47 | Report Abuse

good thing on this stock.... 3.15... then back to 3.25... like a ball like that.... cannot below RM 3....

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2014-10-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

Defend defend defend...

Terry Kow

26 posts

Posted by Terry Kow > 2014-10-16 16:17 | Report Abuse

Anything can happen in share market, if the price can drop fr 4.00 to 3.20, why can't it drop from 3.28 to below 3.00? As our bursa is still dominated by global market.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-10-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

应该星期一会吓回去RM3.15之间。

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-10-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

better out of O&G counter. US have produce many many shale oil.. oil price go down some more.

Posted by ketupatlazat > 2014-10-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

all the rigs are falling down, falling down, falling down.
all the rigs are falling down, please run aa....wayyy~

Asria

262 posts

Posted by Asria > 2014-10-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

not the rigs falling down, just the crude oil price fall only. Rigs and crude oil are different thing ok.

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2014-10-29 21:44 | Report Abuse

up to RM4 soon. Very funny why Maybank, CIMB, TA all people target wil up to RM5?????? impossible la

gohlai

469 posts

Posted by gohlai > 2014-10-29 21:45 | Report Abuse

because they hold alot of stock and want you all to buy from them...else they will be holding rubbish...no value haha...

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2014-10-30 07:16 | Report Abuse

the same go to skpetro! if trust brookers then will go Holland

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-11-04 23:06 | Report Abuse

buy on weakness.

BLITZRIEG

74 posts

Posted by BLITZRIEG > 2014-11-05 13:29 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 3...........still no recovery sign sighted.......no worries just continue monitor

Posted by newbiebetta > 2014-11-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

when result is coming out?

Posted by singhisking > 2014-11-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

going down to 3.0 very fast............. cheap sale very soon.

Posted by inikalilah888 > 2014-11-11 16:04 | Report Abuse

3.21 strong support

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2014-11-14 05:15 | Report Abuse

habis liao.. crude oil drop again

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2014-11-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

wah...drop so much 17 cent ......sound not good now for Gas and Oil counter...

Posted by singhisking > 2014-11-14 17:44 | Report Abuse

if no strong support @ 3.00..... expect it to head down south towards 2.60 - 2.70. mega cheap sale then. already 1.50 down from high of 4.63...... very sueh liao this counter.

Posted by singhisking > 2014-11-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

As of Nov 3, foreign funds have been selling. Oil price rout will continue into early half of 2015 & this should have an effect on any O&G related counters including service providers. I'd bailed out @ 3.21 making a loss, but better than seeing the price falling below 3.00 or even lower as no end is in sight as can be seen since Jul when prices started dropping for most counters. Best to do short term trades at the moment for counters that are into positive green territory...... at least, one can try & recover the losses. Once market or certain counters turns around, then it may be worthwhile to get in again, but still need to tread with caution due to world market sentiments.

Posted by jamestey > 2014-11-17 07:35 | Report Abuse

trading buy?

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-11-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

based on the observation, once after a sharp selling, when volume contracted so much means current equilibrium is reached.Any surge of selling or buying will determine the near-future direction. My "ball" told me, chance to go up is bigger than go down now, so i buy few lot to keep.

Posted by happybubblepink > 2014-11-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

fr www.facebook.com/myinvestcoach :

THHEAVY, UMWOG, DAYANG, SKPETRO? Which one to BUY?

^-^, Alex, you should buy us a drink after this.

SKPETRO DAYANG UMWOG THHEAVY
PE 16.4 15.5 26.7 56
Forward PE 9.8 12.9 29.2 0
P/BV 1.74 3.28 2.46 1.21
Dividend 0.75% 2.5% 0 0
Current Ratio 1.15 1.44 3.26 1.36
Quick Ratio 1.15 1.43 3.1 1.33
D/E Ratio 1.61 0.48 0.37 1.2
Market Cap 18.5b 2.5b 6.96b 0.5b

Do not rely so much on historical P/E as it is just a guidance. Put more emphasis on Forward P/E as it should reflect the current full year result. Among the four stocks, SKPetro fair the best. P/BV for SKPETRO also selling at the cheapest. Current Ratio and Quick Ratio should not be a big issue for SKPETRO, DAYANG and UMWOG. The one that likely has a problem is THHEAVY. Out of 5 calender years, 2 in RED. with the Forward PE is Negative! (expecting a bad 2014 full year result).

When evaluating this 4 stocks at one go, you should take THHeavy out to have a more meaningful study. SKPETRO, DAYANG and UMWOG are belong to the big cap boys (command higher Forward PE. Average should be 15+- while THHeavy is a mid cap boy, looking at 10 to 13 forward PE. Keep in mind, the chairman's statement / CEO or MD's speech plays a very important role on determining the future flow of the company:

Be alert on the wordings like:

We see tough times ahead.
We are expecting a challenging time
Performance is not up to the expectation etc etc.

They are telling you what will happen to the company for the current calender year. Able to deliver or likely not to deliver.

At the point of writing, OIL PRICE IS STILL DROPPING. If you insist to put THHeavy as one of your consideration, let's see more details that I am sharing with you:
(The info is extracted from their filing with Bursa)

THHeavy

Supporting share price : NIL Tabung Haji owns 30.06%

UMWOG
Acquired Disposed Closed
27/10/2014 539100 ASB 3.41
27/10/2014 (1000000) EPF
28/10/2014 1500000 ASB 3.26
29/10/2014 800000 ASB 3.28

*14/11/2014 3.08

Note: ASB is Amanah Saham Bumiputera
EPF: Employees Provided Fund

Dayang
Acquired Disposed Close
20/10/2014 (409400) KWAP 2.92
21/10/2014 (84000) KWAP 2.89
23/10/2014 142300 (13410) KWAP 2.95
31/10/2014 (45500) KWAP 2.94
3/11/2014 (14600) KWAP 2.94
4/11/2014 515000 (603500) KWAP 2.85
5/11/2014 500000 (662550) KWAP 2.8
6/11/2014 1500000 (98200) KWAP 2.84

14/11/2014 2.8
Total : 2657300 (2051850)

Note: KWAP is Kumpulan Wang Persaraan

SKPetro
Acquired Disposed Closed
3/11/2014 4000500 (848300) EPF 3.39
4/11/2014 1500000 ASB 3.27
4/11/2014 6803100 EPF
5/11/2014 75000 ASB 3.14
5/11/2014 350000 (3060200) EPF
6/11/2014 1430000 (2536700) EPF 3.14
6/11/2014 750000 ASB
7/11/2014 4532500 EPF 3.08
10/11/2014 1655700 EPF 3.14
11/11/2014 7001000 EPF 3.09 HUMBLE PIE Buy@3.08
12/11/2014 ? 3.09
13/11/2014 ? 3.10
14/11/2014 ? 3.12

Total 28772800 (6445200)

Posted by happybubblepink > 2014-11-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

Conclusion:

THHeavy drops so much, Lembaga Tabung Haji owns 30% have not come out to support their shares By looking at the company's value, do you want to start the ball rolling?

UMWOG is tightly gripped by UMW with 55%. The trading pattern is a bit difficult to read. Plus the stock is pricey with forward PE 29. I will give it a pass.

Dayang is acceptable but more expensive than SKPetro. Difficult to gauge what KWAP is doing. If you like the stock, buy at dip.

SKPETRO: This one worth a good drink from you. Do you see EPF patterns? EPF and ASB has been a net buyer for the past 2 weeks.
When the price dipped at 7/11/2014, that is where EPF go all out to collect a whoppy 4.5m shares closed at 3.08. In Bolehland, this INVISIBLE HAND does comes in handy.

On 11/11, Humble Pie made his first buy @ 3.08. True enough 10/11 and 11/11 EPF has been nett buyer again supporting the price to close at 3.09. Regardless of EPF purely want to support the price (not to break below 3) or seeing the value in SKPETRO, EPF has been working hard on SKPETRO shares price.

Can you read EPF pattern much easier than the other 3 stocks? Now you know why I go in @ 3.08, 2 days after it touched 3.08 lowest?

BTW, both of us do not have Crystal Ball, but do you want to
guess on 12/11, 13/11 and 14/11 why the price of OIL DIPS FROM 80++ to 70++ but SKPETRO CLOSED GREEN? We may wait for a few days for the filing with Bursa to gauge your guessing. But my sixth sense telling me, my answer is the same with you.

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-11-17 14:23 | Report Abuse

my ball told me go in

Posted by BullsComing > 2014-11-18 04:14 | Report Abuse

yeah go in! Umwog the only best oilgas counter