VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.01 (5.41%)

0.185 - 0.20

News and Blogs
29 people like this. Showing 50 of 24,495 comments

Macgyver111

No worries. Baba Vanga predicted a rebound this time... all the way to 0.35 😅😄. 

Macgyver111

EPF coming. EPF ceased to be substantial shareholder of YTL.

gkungpat

it’s time to rise up velesto.. let go

Atlas0103

just curious if PNB really find someone to acquire their 54% shares,what will happen to velesto?

RJ87

54% stake at current price is a steal for a counter that’s going to be net cash soon.
Considering there is actually a strong team of COO and CFO doing their job both operationally and financially.
Will be exciting Q3,25 onwards.

DukeTensia

Up up in the way!!!

mavisdrac

Macgyver111 what you really think? You think velesto can rebound to 0.30 or should i sell at 0.19 lol

RJ87

Why bother asking?

those sold will say better run while u can…

Those just bought will say to the moon!

Macgyver111

mavisdrac

Macgyver111 what you really think? You think velesto can rebound to 0.30 or should i sell at 0.19 lol

Haha! You asked a very sensitive question that no one dares to tell you exactly what is going to happen in the future 😂😀😃. Follow your own instinct; trade wisely. 

Balian de Ibelin

Looks uptrend.

When Whales see people say uptrend, they will push down price by 5 sen.😁👍🤜

RJ87

Balian still haven’t collect enough

Macgyver111

A look ahead to 2025 fossil fuel market price..
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Crude-Oil/A-look-Ahead-to-2025-in-Oil.html

RJ87

Price depends on Naga’s Utilization.
If all naga’s contracted, earning potential 60-80M profit a quarter.
Now only 3 Nagas contracted, that’s why price tanked.

Tenderbook increased from 3B to 5B, so if COO is really good; then have chance to get all naga’s contracted.
0 Naga contracted, PN17. 3 Naga contracted, this price. If all 6 naga’s contracted, easily above 30sen.

All depends on Nagas getting job.

Macgyver111

No worries, all is well. 2025 is Velesto's year to come back and shine. 

Balian de Ibelin

It's uptrend🤣
Wait till Whales see this message. 😁

Macgyver111

Donald Trump wants shale producers to activate their drilling work, but it seems not many shale producers are aligned with Trump's idea. They've been slashed badly previously during the Biden administration by so-called green policy. Now, they are not keen to come back and do the drilling job unless Trump can pursue them with some special privilege, or else "drill, baby, drill" is not going to work out. 

serbatipu

Ini Kali la

Macgyver111

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 15): Sarawak Premier Tan Sri Abang Johari Openg has commended Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim’s recognition of Sarawak state-owned Petroleum Sarawak Bhd (Petros) as the state's gas aggregator.

The state government and Petros will work closely with the federal government and national oil company Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) “to ensure that Petros carries out its role as the sole gas aggregator without interruption to the supply of gas for consumers, including investors”, said Abang Johari in a statement on Wednesday.

The collaboration will drive Malaysia, and in particular Sarawak, into becoming “an energy hub”.

“This cooperation will also enhance Malaysia’s global competitiveness in attracting investments, technological research and new industries, particularly petrochemical derivatives, and thus be aligned towards the creation of high-paying jobs and the economic growth of the nation,” said Abang Johari, who is also known as Abang Jo.

A day earlier, Anwar was reported as saying that while Petros had been granted authority as Sarawak's gas aggregator, it would not interfere with Petronas' existing operations.

Expertise

very soon…

Skywalker00

It’s just some small small indirect lies amongst other promises and ‘blackouts’...or hideouts?

Hansek

brent 82 d, but veleslow still no moving laggard

Rwan88

Velesto hot today...

RJ87

4pm suddenly Damm hot…

RJ87

Naga get project announcement soon

Atlas0103

I also believe got new project soon cause suddenly spike at 4 pm lol

SinGor

back to previous TP 30cents

Vincenzo888

SinGor 0.28 I cukup makan already.
I not greedy.

Vincenzo888

When Velesto was 0.155 one month ago, I was thinking PNB must be kidding, another round of no brainer bet.

necessity

HESS drilling on march confirm..its on!!!!

21 hours ago

EAGLE

ranca ranca walao

20 hours ago

Ninja _07

Good start for the year! Next stop is 0.24

20 hours ago

Macgyver111

Hopefully it will break 0.20

19 hours ago

bhza2012

Go valesto

18 hours ago

nich0las

Add more, Ang Pow mari liao. If got new project will stand with Armada.

18 hours ago

hzboi

What’s the catalyst for this push? can anyone share a link for it? I have a decent position and am still red . I wasn’t sweating the post ER dump because of the cyclical nature in oil and gas counter. As long as the balance sheet is good, I’m holding.

18 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Has not traded above 20sen for over 3 months. Hopefully it can cross the 20sen a share barrier today. That would be a good sign.

18 hours ago

Macgyver111

Time to reward the long-term investors. 

16 hours ago

RJ87

I have 500K share 17,16.5,16,15.5 and 15
But the problem is the other 1.7 mil shares bought above 20sen. 😂

16 hours ago

specializedvenge

Only reloaded tiny portion last few days at 0.155.
Gone angpow

15 hours ago

hzboi

Hahaha RJ87. I have 600k shares that I bought and the last 4 years. My average is also above 20sen. I didn’t want to average down this time

15 hours ago

SinGor

EPF didnT load yet.....10years ago Velesto at RM4, EPF still Goreng Kuat-Kuat everyday...
Although # shares outstanding has increased But major holders didnT let Go (or cannot let Go bcos losing
underwear also cannot cover back )

14 hours ago

RJ87

hzboi, Now you don't feel so bad anymore huh?

First entry was 20.5 and 21.5 sen for 500K shares Jan 2024, then took profit at 26.5 and 29.5. Then up, to 30+sen. Damm am tui. During the selldown, I start sapu at 25.5 sen. Sapu abit abit, now got 1.7million shares above 20sen.
Another 500K shares same price for Perdana 20, 20.5 sen same time. Already put a mental note take profit Velesto buy perdana. But perdana already above 40sen. End up take profit perdana keep velesto. So hem dy lo.

In the market, there are plenty of people like me/us. But then, the difference is they die die claim they bought lowest. Macam la pretending money here allows them to spend imaginary money they thought they earned.

13 hours ago

Macgyver111

Maybe there is an announcement soon, one for Naga 4 and another for Naga 8. Fingers crossed.

10 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Good news. Should easily overcome 20sen barrier tomorrow morning.

9 hours ago

Atlas0103

tmr opening price high chance 20sen, if this week really able to across 23sen, then the show will come but a bit difficult I think haha

9 hours ago

Vincenzo888

Once Naga 8 awarded new contract you will see price above 0.25 and this is minimum.

7 hours ago

goey1960

Recent Developments:

NAGA 2, NAGA 4, and NAGA 6 Contracts: On March 22, 2024, Velesto announced that its subsidiary, Velesto Drilling Sdn. Bhd., received Notices of Assignment from PETRONAS Carigali Sdn. Bhd. for the provision of jack-up drilling rigs NAGA 2, NAGA 4, and NAGA 6. These contracts, valued at approximately USD 73 million, USD 94 million, and USD 97 million respectively, commenced on February 7, 2024, and are set to continue until February 6, 2026.

NAGA 6 Special Periodical Survey (SPS): In October 2024, Velesto completed the mandatory five-year SPS for NAGA 6 at the Labuan shipyard. The maintenance included essential class recertification, equipment upgrades, and repairs. Following the SPS, NAGA 6 resumed its two-year contract with PETRONAS Carigali Sdn. Bhd. in Sarawak.

NAGA 8 Contract Suspension and SPS: On November 29, 2024, Velesto announced the suspension of NAGA 8's contract due to the early completion of its drilling program. The company took this opportunity to accelerate the SPS for NAGA 8, positioning the rig for future opportunities. Velesto is actively pursuing tenders across domestic and regional markets for NAGA 8 and other rigs in its fleet.

NAGA 5 Maintenance and Contract Negotiations: As of January 2025, NAGA 5 is undergoing a 55-day major maintenance program at a shipyard in Tuas, Singapore, after completing a two-year integrated rig, drilling, and completion (I-RDC) contract. Velesto is in the final stages of securing a new two-year development contract for NAGA 5, expected to commence upon completion of the maintenance in January 2025.

These developments reflect Velesto's strategic efforts to maintain and enhance its rig fleet, ensuring readiness for upcoming opportunities in the oil and gas sector. THE EDGE MALAYSIA

5 hours ago