KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.01 (1.20%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 1 week ago

AhHuat50

73 posts

Posted by AhHuat50 > 2014-02-23 01:12 | Report Abuse

Guys, grab your good chance to buy it. It has more chance to go higher and higher.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-23 01:26 | Report Abuse

Dean1213 in summary, it will not change the value when you first get the bonus. However it is quite likely for the share price to increase massively after that,
You can examine the price of Kossan that give the share bonus few months ago and then the price of it keep increasing and may return to the original share price again.
Another example is DSONIC that gives share bonus last year and then split after that. Of course, not every company will have the same outcome and some are just use the bonus share to hide their problem. With Karex, it's definitely follow the Kossan's foot step and may one day split like DSONIC, who knows.

After issuing the bonus or the share is spitted, the price will be adjusted. This makes the share looks a bit cheaper and hence more people will buy. It also increase the liquidity of the share and will attract big funds.

So it is recommended to buy and keep it for long term, but don't chase high. Monday will definitely shoot up but don't expect it to rise like no tomorrow. If it is too high, wait for correction before you buy.

Buy and Sell at your own risk and don't play contra.

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-02-23 01:46 | Report Abuse

A billions thank to you chinesetea for sharing the knowledge, your information is very helpful, i think before i m going to invest, i should probably invest in my knowledge 1st. haha thank vy much~

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-23 06:37 | Report Abuse

hi member41, I totally agree w u in holding Karex long term. I hv rode it's wave fr d very beginning. Thanks for sharing and all d best.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-23 07:09 | Report Abuse

hi chinesetea, I concur w yr comparing Karex w Kossan & Dsonic. However, if u look at their historical price trend, Karex's is much more encouraging vis-a-vis Dsonic especially. Karex took off from d starting block like a rocket whereas Dsonic started to come alive only in Jun 2013 after hving gone public in Sep 2012. I believe Karex cud even surpass Dsonic's sterling track record given time. All the best.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-23 07:42 | Report Abuse

hi Dean1213, it can be very tricky to decide wat and when is d best price and time respectively to buy an asset. Ideally, we always want to get d best buy every time. But if u r faced w a hot and much sought-after asset like Karex, tht best buy is always very difficult to achieve. If u procrastinate yr buying further, u cud well be buying at an even higher price and u still wud be contented w it. My advise is: if u hv decided in wanting Karex, make d plunge sooner than later. Unless u r a contra player, any price is a good price to buy and d market w always give u an opportunity to reduce yr holding cost later. ALWAYS remember, Karex is a HOT asset from d very beginning and it w be much sought-after from now onwards. Happy investing and all d best.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-23 08:11 | Report Abuse

I am confident the coming quarter result may be even better because of the reduction of latex price. Rhb assume 550 Sen per kg when they published the target. The price has dropped to between 460-480 and this will further help the already excellent profit margin. Wait for Rhb to upgrade the target!
Stay invested for long term!!

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

any one have any idea when is the AGM.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

hi aahtan, may i ask wat r u expecting out of d AGM?

paoblocrk

101 posts

Posted by paoblocrk > 2014-02-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

A bit worried on the cash flow on operations.... too low compared to the profir and the nature of the business should be like cash cow... Do they have any problem with one of the their receivables?.......

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 07:56 | Report Abuse

@JK. I have no idea what i expecting out of d AGM.
Not devidend bcos i belive i will not get any before 2016.
Not a free condom bcos i can buy from 7-11.
Not the free cash flow bcos 15% profit is consider a not too bad margin.

in fact I have a bit down with the QR, and I known I am investing the future of karex, so i want to feel and see Mr Goh and the management team do they have enough enthusiasm and any plan to achieve what kossan or top glove has achieve.

I need more confident from them.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 07:57 | Report Abuse

sorry ah... my English a bit lousy hope you understand what I trying to talk about.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Sure aahtan, no problem. Thanks for yr input.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

so JK. you will going to tell Mr Goh what we retail's investor concern, we want a plan, we want passion, we want an achievement. I will see him in AGM
huar ah, Karex

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-24 09:54 | Report Abuse

aahtan, I'm only a very small fish in d enormously vast ocean. And, I'm not a good swimmer. I'm very sure if yr concern is addressed by Mr Goh, it w b good enuf for me. BTW, why is d market not reacting favorably to d bonus approval by Bursa for Karex? Has it been discounted by d market already?

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

JK. like I said I a bit down cos QR have not surprised and my feeling will same with others, anyway everything are just on the right track.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-24 10:35 | Report Abuse

Most likely price in already. Just hold and don't look at screen so often.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

agree with member 41, 2016 will be a new horizon for karex. my target price 8.0

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

hi member41 & aahtan, we ought to look at d screen once in awhile one. At least, tis w motivate us to get thru d day easier. Furthermore, we do not want to be caught w d pants down and let d balloon dangling halfway. Of course, dun look at d screen every minute or two lahhhh..... Haha...

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 11:04 | Report Abuse

M41, JK wanna to go AGM or not... see whether we can get free condoms or not even though I no expecting, but why not if it's free ah....

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

aahtan, good for u for hving d stamina to stay until tp of 8.00. Actually, I dun hv any tp in mind at d moment. I think I shud. Otherwise, I guess I w be here alone and that's no fun at all.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

aahtan, I want to if my travel schedule permits. If u hv d details later, kindly share w me pls. Thanks. p/s: we can surely do some networking as well while at d AGM.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

when you guy gg hahaha aahtan can you join the board also :)

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

johny just keep it and buy more on dips... every man has 2 karex balloons next year...

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

I w load more of Karex w my bonus later.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

M41. join the board? forget it lah with my kind of bla bla of English, end of the day the board will ask me better use condom to cover my mouth...

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

here to share an article http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/46742.jsp hope you guys known Chinese. I like to read this type of article when in feel down...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Aahtan promote ballon no need English jiang hua yu also can :)

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 13:01 | Report Abuse

致富其实很简单, 但过程卻是很沉闷无聊.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 13:08 | Report Abuse

m41 aiyo said lah... you known I have to search google translate whey every time I have to express a passion.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-02-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

aahtan, karex不简单就行了 :D

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Target 5.07 and 5.11 by Rhb and Cimb. Bargain at current price!!

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-24 23:40 | Report Abuse

CH = choonhock?

Duitbesar

915 posts

Posted by Duitbesar > 2014-02-24 23:46 | Report Abuse

Sudah sampai fully value. Boleh naik tapi akan turun. Tunggu pullback kalau nak beli.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-02-25 08:14 | Report Abuse

Yes aahtan

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

5.11 will be the bonus ex-date. by year end 4.0 again. so hold tide till year end from now will be about 40% gain

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

aahtan, r u sure d ex-date w be 5 Nov?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

Wow aaaahtan November is ex date. Wow quite long way more.

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-25 10:54 | Report Abuse

JK.. if I can tell is sure... I will be the God then.
but the progression of new factory in Pontian is in schedule.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

but aahtan bro, u wrote "5.11 will be the ex-date" earlier. Wat r u saying then?

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

m41 @ is it true, what a joke man... but nvm lah, where you get the info.
Anyway I will hold till 2016. target price rm8.0 no doubt for me

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-25 11:02 | Report Abuse

$5.11

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-25 11:17 | Report Abuse

sorry sorry 5.11@ before ex-date (amended) is what my expectation.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-25 11:19 | Report Abuse

Aaahtan no problem still is high price and free balloon. :) ex date should be in next few wk.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

How much is Karex worth?

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/47044.jsp

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

m41... now must think twice oledy

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-25 16:17 | Report Abuse