KAREX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KAREX (5247)

+0.01 (1.20%)

0.82 - 0.845

32 people like this.

11,895 comment(s). Last comment by minichart 1 week ago

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

静了兩个月, 真的有山雨欲來之势. thinking whether should I top up.
M41. CH any idea? do you gys think of add on this share.?

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-02-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

I focus on dsonic now :p

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-17 15:11 | Report Abuse

big money on dsonic ha...

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-02-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

The correction coming. Prepare bullet to shoot. :p

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-02-17 15:18 | Report Abuse

For Karex, I will pick up any price below 4.00. Of cos, the lower the better :p

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-17 23:45 | Report Abuse

Shall we buy after bonus at 2.60?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

Or before bonus if 3.9x.? How many balloon u needed?

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-17 23:54 | Report Abuse

In this link <http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/marketing/394240/condom-maker-karex-builds-a-global-brand> published on 10 Feb 2014, it mentioned that "The company generated revenue of 65.4 million ringgit in the first quarter (July-September) of its 2014 fiscal year, up 18.7% from the same period last year. Its net profit skyrocketed by 84.1% from a year earlier to 10.1 million ringgit thanks to production efficiency".

I am looking forward to a strong second quarter results soon and am confident this company will grow leaps and bounds in the near future. Mr. Goh, we are backing you all the way to achieve the 6 billion magic number!!!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-18 00:08 | Report Abuse

Quarterly result should out soon with the bonus announcement I guess :)

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

economy no good, more ppl prefer less babies...more condom is in demand....;)

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-18 10:19 | Report Abuse

going...

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

wah ha ha ha... wah ha ha ha ha

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

the tide has arrive, hold on tide

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

should be 5.0 when bonus issue

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-02-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Dsonic today party is over. This one baru start?

Posted by philipchua > 2014-02-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

I think bonus not coming la... where got ppl so slow to announce...

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

bonus not comming olso nvm.. QR very good... Good news are ntw.

cth1268

32 posts

Posted by cth1268 > 2014-02-18 22:57 | Report Abuse

2nd quarter result will be announced very soon. Believe the announcement of bonus issue will be released concurrently. The price sure fly if the result is favorable. It will be good enough if announcement of dividend........ Bear with MK Goh....... The teochew man that can be trusted........

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-02-19 21:01 | Report Abuse

remember karex is good for everyone, sure fly otherwise the world population is going to xplode like volcano, end of the day everybody is going to suffer, Karex is here to help the world ha ha ha ha ha

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-21 10:32 | Report Abuse

bonus going to annouce.

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-21 10:33 | Report Abuse

limit up $5.40

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Is the result and bonus maybe today announce? After 530?

agent101

Posted by agent101 > 2014-02-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

bonus bonus bonus

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-02-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

sui !

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-02-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

huat ah....

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2014-02-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

karex is the star of the day

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-02-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

the show starts now...

cth1268

32 posts

Posted by cth1268 > 2014-02-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

Just a warming up session, i believe. Awaiting more excitements to come

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

fly... fly... fly... ha ha ha ha.

joce123

Posted by joce123 > 2014-02-21 16:57 | Report Abuse

4.31 still can go up?

yippi88

21 posts

Posted by yippi88 > 2014-02-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

Go go karex!!!!

Posted by philipchua > 2014-02-21 18:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1545349

I take back my word.. the teochew boss has delivered. :)

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

Yahoo bonus really come w the report. Aaaaaaaaahtan saw it?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

The ballon v muscular now haha

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-22 04:04 | Report Abuse

Good job, Mr Goh. You are the man!!! I believe the Company will achieve many more biz successes under your strong leadership moving forward. This is indeed a piece of wonderful news for shareholders given the fact that it is pretty soon since the Nov 2013 IPO. Huat ah...!!! TQ.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-22 04:16 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all those who believed and kept faith in Karex. You deserved the bonus. Maintaining a long term perspective in the Company is the way to go as it will reap you many more bountiful rewards in return. Happy investing with no stress in Karex to all.

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2014-02-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

Haha..Buy Durex and use durex more

aahtan

1,504 posts

Posted by aahtan > 2014-02-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ha... fabulous, bonus and hope dividends on the way.. i love you Mr Goh.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

Will KAREX move up on Monday?? Already announced the bonus issuance and quarterly result.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

I think bonus priced in already. Maybe 450? Won't mind higher but quite happy already.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-22 17:20 | Report Abuse

It is expected cagr for condom is growing at 8.39
http://newsbox.com/release/33712/
Good for keeping it long term.

Posted by Johny Khong > 2014-02-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

member41: since the entitlement ex-date is yet to be announced by the company, wud it be fair to say tht there is still some opportunity for the price to go beyond 4.50 to say, maybe 5.00?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-02-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

Hi johny anything can happen btw now and then but I'd advise you to take the bonus and hold it mid to long term. You'll definitely earn more than the 69c (5.00-4.31) in long run.

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-02-22 23:52 | Report Abuse

Hi good evening guys, i am new here, can anyone please explain to me that what if i buy karex now do i still entitle for the bonus issue?

cth1268

32 posts

Posted by cth1268 > 2014-02-22 23:59 | Report Abuse

There is no coincident that announcement of approval of bonus issue and quarter result concurrently. In addition, most of the companyies recorded a decrease on their share price during the date of approval but Karex performs extraordinary. Self believe, the price will be increased further base on market factors to achieve its new equalibrium price.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-23 00:13 | Report Abuse

Dean1213, yes, you will as long as you buy before the ex date that has not been announced yet. It will probably few weeks from now.

Dean1213

22 posts

Posted by Dean1213 > 2014-02-23 00:24 | Report Abuse

then can i buy now, lets say for example two lots,then i entitle for one lot bonus share right? so total is three lots ...then my return is 50%? based on the market value cause i get one additional share without paying ...am i right? haha i am new to this not so understand isnt correct or not

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2014-02-23 01:10 | Report Abuse

Dean1213, Yes, You can buy 1 lot and get half lot as well
No, read this http://www.sharemarketschool.com/how-is-a-bonus-issue-different-from-a-stock-split/