CARING PHARMACY GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CARING (5245)

383 comment(s). Last comment by Ltchuan03 2020-05-05 22:28

Posted by bachok alwee > 2013-11-13 08:33 | Report Abuse

Islamic atau tidak?

MSGOLDS

68 posts

Posted by MSGOLDS > 2013-11-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

bila buka ipo ini kuanter??

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

sayonara

Tripaka

2,840 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2013-11-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

Caring counter

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

wohooooooooo yeahhhhh......

NOT IsLAMIC!!!!

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:10 | Report Abuse

IPO offering last month......

rex233

40 posts

Posted by rex233 > 2013-11-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

going up......yeah......

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah yeah.... This Year MY BEST IPO

SONA
kAREX
CARING..

Thank you for xmas present..... ^.^

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

what happen with this stock?? what is the TP?

Jellyfish

20 posts

Posted by Jellyfish > 2013-11-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

Kutty u are here too??

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

First day listing....... confirm up mia.... but don go in now.... after panic selling only u consider

calvin1988

176 posts

Posted by calvin1988 > 2013-11-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

zKingD8, yes you are correct, I have met this before and now still under recovering but in slow motion. Haiz... ...

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-11-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

zKingDB:

SONA
kAREX
CARING..

I applied all bet get nothing at all.

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:38 | Report Abuse

And to all Caring investor, just a news sharing to u guys.....
major share holder disposing their large asset in Caring soon ( CONFIRMED)....
So if u guys looking to stay longer, please be aware of this news.....

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

@funtrade, only 20% kena....
Dont la buy one unit then hope kena toto.....

Buy 10-15 unit....... didnt get 15 units also can get a few right.....
For karex, i didnt get.... but buy first day......

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-13 09:40 | Report Abuse

all right zKing

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-11-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

what can buy zKing?

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

I have bad IPO too...like kapuuttt Airasia X...... kaputtt till today.... xD

zachin

Posted by zachin > 2013-11-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

hi zKingDB, I am new here...just wondering how bout titijaya IPO, worth to buy?

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-13 10:01 | Report Abuse

zKingDB titijaya IPO got chance bor?

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 10:13 | Report Abuse

I do not dare to touch Property IPO .... now is a bad time for properties sector as Malaysia Budget and Plan last month prove a huge disadvantages for this sector.
It might up but I will not apply for this as the risk is much higher compare to others.

IF i wanna buy for properties, I would prefer the current Listed Property at discount price (eg. UEMS, IJMLAND, FOCAL etc) with their Johor Projects Iskandar on hand ......

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-11-13 10:16 | Report Abuse

Make sense. Means lots of bullets needed.
But Why iskandar ?

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

For those who bought caring....... Just a short info.....
Vincent Tan (TOP 10 richest in MY) one of Largest Share Holder in Caring... is disposing ALL Caring share soon due to Clash of interest with his own Pharmacy ...Amway or Cosway , i forgot..
Just take this into consideration if you wanna buy or sell....thats all....

Sharing is Caring =)

princess

17 posts

Posted by princess > 2013-11-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

zkingDB : is Cosway :)

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

(NON CARING Related)

Check out Malaysia Next Mega Project, most will be in Johor,
Project Iskandar, aka the next Putrajaya ........ Watch out Malaysia Highest building by LOCAL "SKY88" ...
Price unit cost 700-1500 per square ft.....
If u look at the Developers, UEMS, IJMLaND, SPSETIA, FOCAL..... I would say, huge potential for Long Term

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-11-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks zKingDB!

Actually Titijaya is not a bad counter but too bad wrong timing after Budget 2014. Most property counters stagnating now

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 10:34 | Report Abuse

@princess....Thank you ^.^
link for tokok i shared just now , come out news d......
http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=181772:tycoon-vincent-tan-to-sell-caring-pharmacy-stake&Itemid=3#axzz2kUUYmM6E

@funtrade, titijaya good counter, doing Damansara/Klang Project.... agree wit you, scare IPO stagnant too... coz no investor

caven101

911 posts

Posted by caven101 > 2013-11-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

zKingDB yup agree with you that Vincent Tan share all cannot earn one. once IPO listed better quit once get profit. TitiJaya i will applied the IPO too, if gather the unit might throw on the first day seem the property is not yet in good moment.

zKingDB

760 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-11-13 12:16 | Report Abuse

caven, I wait till IPO last day only decide to buy or not, see whether any big player buy in or property sector luck turn around. haha..... Good Luck in getting IPO ~ ^.^

kobar

130 posts

Posted by kobar > 2013-11-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Caring will follow karex or not??

Posted by Vincent Than > 2013-11-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

@zKingDB
The news is out last week right even before IPO.?

hello88

Posted by hello88 > 2013-11-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

how to get into IPO? Sorry im very new

netcrok

115 posts

Posted by netcrok > 2013-11-13 14:41 | Report Abuse

When the Tan Sri want to let go his shares? Wanna buy a lot here...

Posted by MAMEE MONSTER > 2013-11-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

吃大便的,被别人抢风头了。 Alam都比你热

afifi

2,030 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-11-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

kau ni caring sangat tu naik kot

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-11-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

hello88, the application for this ipo is over and you can only buy them from share market now. IPO can be applied via bank account like Maybank / CIMB provided you have CDS account

Posted by bigturtle2010 > 2013-11-13 22:11 | Report Abuse

Hi all,

I wish to clarify/discuss 2 points here, being:-

1. whether Caring is shariah compliant

-Based on my search in Bursa, Caring does not appear to be a shariah compliant stock. However, this does not kill the idea that it is not shariah complaint as some of the IPO shares are allocated to Bumiputera investors and there is a possibility that Bursa has yet to update the list to classify caring as shariah compliant stock or the Company has yet to apply for it.

2. whether Tan Sri Vincent Tan will dispose off his shareholding in Caring
-Based on the prospectus (page 215), TSVT is prohibited to dispose off his shareholding within 6 months from the IPO. However, i dont discount the possibility of person acting in concert with him to dispose the shares in the open market now to gain the handsome premium now and to fry the stocks again by tml, as we can see some selling pressures today due to mixed possibilities, being, weak market sentiments and/or disposal of successful IPO subscribers.

Reference to point 2:-
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/subweb.nsf/all/6BFF7477B1BBD7D148257C080006A920/$File/CARING-Page%20110%20to%20Page%20228.pdf

Hope it clarifies.

Posted by bigturtle2010 > 2013-11-13 22:23 | Report Abuse

to top up point 1,

if m not mistaken, for a share to be classified as shariah compliant, it must demonstrate its compliance with the shariah rules to the Securities Commission and not to Bursa. SC is the authority that supervises the capital market and not Bursa, Bursa is merely an exchange that facilitates the exchange of shares to ensure each trading/corporate transaction complies with the listing requirements and rules of the exchange,

Based on my search in SC, the latest list of shariah compliant stocks was last updated on 31 May 2013 (http://www.sc.com.my/data-statistics/list-of-shariah-compliant-securities-by-scs-shariah-advisory-council/).

So having said that, Caring may have yet to be able to declare itself as shariah compliant in its prospectus as it may has yet to receive the official approval from the SC (disclaim: guessing, not sure).

Additionally, since Malaysia intended to bcome world's best Islamic financial hub, there must b some encouraging factors for issuers to be shariah compliant then only more funds are flowing into the capital market to grow listed business in Malaysia. So based on such criteria, caring could be shariah compliant either in the short term or it is already is. To be ascertained, pls call Caring's CEO.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-14 00:39 | Report Abuse

hehee ... last minutes bought back .. .can go above 2.3 ? 67.43% share under six month moratorium post -IPO , ... misai VT cannot do anything for six months ..

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2013-11-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

huat arrrrr

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

2.3 2.3 2.3

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

go go go ... 2.3 2.3 2.3

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

today will go 2.05

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

someone is goreng this counter similar to pmcorp expecting good returns and equate with pharma?

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

go,go,go 2.05.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

the annual report will is good report.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2013-11-14 15:44 | Report Abuse

pls dun buy

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-14 15:47 | Report Abuse

no record to show whether the co will be making tons of money? I do not think pharmacies will be making a lot when the competition is really fierce nowadays? Another thing is run by family members ?

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-14 15:59 | Report Abuse

PHARMACY counter review back before PHARMANIAGA BHD this counter from feb rm3.5 untill now rm4.7 the is same business.