KANGER INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KANGER (0170)

0.045 - 0.05

15 people like this.

32,325 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 1 week ago

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 18:15 | Report Abuse

@Mariden2, I think Kstar is a married deal as it involved many million shares. Daily trading volume don't have such high figure.

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 18:18 | Report Abuse

Blame no one but I too was blinded by greed. It was "Budget" that forced me to cut loss otherwise my damages would be even higher today.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

vaccine catalyst is a fraud from the start. Gov already got 83% vaccines for Malaysia population with only Rm 2.06 bil. It's just a matter of time gov seal the deal for 17% population with balance money.

FatDompet

95 posts

Posted by FatDompet > 2020-12-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

Pity whoever kena pent house prices, this to make you people know the true bamboo price is worth only 10sen from Jan to July this year. We all doa Kanger will make new proposals and prices up again...hopefully.

Maridien2

1,084 posts

Posted by Maridien2 > 2020-12-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

Noobie123, I hope u will recover back your losses soon.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:31 | Report Abuse

Looks like bintai and solution guy still haven't realise it yet >.<

tajai

82 posts

Posted by tajai > 2020-12-22 18:34 | Report Abuse

I wait 10 sen.. Then buy all in.. To average down

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

There might be a slim chance where Sinopharm got approved early. Earlier than arrival of other vaccines. Gov did seal the deal but the vaccines will come late due to production queue. But I doubt this gonna happen. I dont know why Chinese pharma so secretive about their phases data. Right now most countries bought western vaccines already. While China only got to sell to less developed country like Indonesia ..

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 18:37 | Report Abuse

Nowadays...any company that announces MOU or whatever, I will take it with large dose of salt.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:38 | Report Abuse

Right now the only hope are for those foreigners, rich guy who cant wait the vaccine from gov. Thats only if Kanger managed to bring the vaccines tho

TRYLUCK88

196 posts

Posted by TRYLUCK88 > 2020-12-22 18:39 | Report Abuse

I think msia govt got to use private co to distribute the vaccine. no expertise. nnti vaccine become controlled items..with ceiling price. Sinopharm is China govt co. just that clinical data in doubt. got to wait a while to get the data correctly.

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

@Mariden2 , already CL. Gone and done with. But it is ok..it is well within my tolerances. I hope you make money too.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:40 | Report Abuse

@Noobie123 good lesson tho, only in Bursa you cant trust MOU. Due to its small market cap, its easier for large fund to manipulate any "MOU" counter.

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 18:41 | Report Abuse

I think I read some China news the vaccine is ready for market only next April.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, vaccines only can be use starting in April too. DG Hisham said MOH need 120 days to evaluate the data from vaccine manufacturers.

huatkopi88

1,985 posts

Posted by huatkopi88 > 2020-12-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

Good things are not cheap, cheap things are not good. The difference between Kanger vs Solution, Bintai, HWGB. Most you buy because it is cheap and can buy many shares hoping it will double or triple. Instead it came down by nearly 50%.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 18:57 | Report Abuse

Bintai already down 50% by yesterday. Today got up because of Biden voluntarily shot a vaccine lol. Pure goreng counter.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

did govt mention immunity period after vaccination? Or assume it last forever... or budget going to cover vaccination for life?

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2020-12-22 20:14 | Report Abuse

All those billions and billions of dollars to earn from one injection ka? Astral so kind don’t want to profit from first jab ? Lol.

Posted by apaimiggol888 > 2020-12-22 20:19 | Report Abuse

An experimental coronavirus vaccine developed by China's Sinopharm has 86% efficacy against the virus, the United Arab Emirates health ministry said on Wednesday, citing an interim analysis of a human trial underway there.

The Gulf Arab state in July started Phase 3 clinical trials of the vaccine, developed by Beijing Institute of Biological Product, a unit of Sinopharm’s China National Biotec Group (CNBG). In September, the UAE approved its emergency use for certain groups.

Th ..

Read more at:
https://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/international/uae/uae-says-sinopharm-vaccine-has-86-efficacy-against-covid-19/articleshow/79638363.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Posted by apaimiggol888 > 2020-12-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

Arab nations first to approve Chinese COVID vaccine — despite lack of public data
The United Arab Emirates and Bahrain say the vaccine is 86% effective, but scientists would like to see data to support the claim.
David Cyranoski

PDF version
Sinopharm began testing the inactivated COVID-19 jab in Bahrain.

Sinopharm’s COVID vaccine is being trialled in Egypt, Jordan, Argentina and elsewhere.Credit: Mazen Mahdi/AFP/Getty

Two Arab nations have become the first countries to approve a Chinese COVID-19 vaccine, a significant boost for China’s plans to roll out its vaccines worldwide. The United Arab Emirates (UAE) approved a vaccine developed by Chinese state-owned Sinopharm on 9 December, and Bahrain followed days later. But researchers say a lack of public data on the safety and efficacy of the vaccine could hinder the company’s plans to distribute the vaccine in a range of other countries.

The Sinopharm vaccine is probably safe and effective and could be a great help in fighting the pandemic, says Jin Dong-Yan, a virologist at the University of Hong Kong. But he notes a lack of available clinical-trial data, and adds that confidence in the vaccine’s safety and efficacy will be key to its successful international distribution.

“Chinese state-run companies, like Sinopharm, can produce billions of doses. They have the capacity and expertise,” he says. “They need to have an open and transparent system, but they are not good at doing that,” he adds.

The UAE and Bahrain are also the first countries to grant full approval to sell a COVID-19 vaccine. Russian officials have licensed two vaccines, but the approvals are conditional and subject to the results of ongoing phase III trials. In China, Sinopharm’s vaccine has been widely deployed under emergency-use authorization, but full approval is expected very soon. The United States and the United Kingdom have issued emergency authorizations for a COVID-19 vaccine made by Pfizer of New York City and BioNTech of Mainz, Germany.

UAE regulators said in a press release that they had approved an inactivated vaccine developed by Sinopharm’s Beijing Institute of Biological Products. The approval was based on company data stating that the efficacy of the two-dose vaccine was 86% in final-stage testing, including a trial in 31,000 people in the UAE, according to the press release. The vaccine had been granted emergency-use authorization in September. Bahrain officials did not state whether they approved the same Sinopharm vaccine, but it is thought to be the same jab, because they, too, reported 86% efficacy. Some 7,700 people participated in Sinopharm trials there.

The UAE press release also states that 99% of those vaccinated developed neutralizing antibodies to SARS-CoV-2 and that the vaccine prevented moderate and severe disease in everyone vaccinated.
Data gap

But scientists not involved in developing and approving the Chinese vaccines are finding it hard to make sense of the data behind the latest announcements. The UAE reported the phase III efficacy data before Sinopharm did, and the company has yet to confirm that they are correct. Neither the UAE, Bahrain nor Sinopharm have released the data used to make the 86% efficacy claims. “They give no real data. That’s a bit weird,” says Zhengming Chen, an epidemiologist at the University of Oxford, UK. “It’s difficult to tell how well the vaccine works. I hope it is real.”

Sinopharm did not respond to Nature’s request for more detail on its trial results.

Scientists would like to see data on the number of infections in the groups that received the vaccine and in those that were given a placebo. Such data are used to calculate a vaccine’s effectiveness — and have been released by the makers of several other leading coronavirus vaccines, including that developed by Pfizer and BioNTech. They released some detailed data in a press release in November, before the UK authorization, and published the phase III trial results on 10 December in the New England Journal of Medicine1.
International orders

Chinese state media have reported that Sinopharm has vaccine orders from more than 100 countries, including many in Africa, but few details of such deals have been reported. Sinopharm’s vaccine is also undergoing phase III testing in Egypt, Jordan, Argentina and other countries, so they are likely to be among the next to consider approving it.

Other countries are probably also planning to rely on China for vaccines, because the United States and European nations have pre-purchased billions of doses of the vaccines being developed there, says Jin. Sinopharm’s jab is also appealing because it uses inactivated virus and — unlike the Pfizer–BioNTech vaccine — does not need to be stored at extremely cold temperatures, making it easier to transport and distribute.

Chen thinks that there will be some resistance to Chinese vaccines if the companies do not allow independent analysis of the safety and efficacy data. “I don’t think other

Posted by AbuBakar157 > 2020-12-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

Enought la with all facts and information to convince people. Just know if company is good price will respond to it. Always know that market discount everything

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 20:50 | Report Abuse

The problem is not Sinopharm. It is Kanger and gov paid for all Malaysian. How vaccine counters can profit from this ? Private sector. But when the vaccine will arrive in Malaysia? Will it arrive earlier than gov vaccines?. That's the question.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 20:54 | Report Abuse

Even if gov appoints private company to handle the vaccines. Surely it will not be Kanger,Bintai,Solution,Mtouch,HWGB or whatsoever. Surely they will direct it to expertise like zuellig for logistics.

awesome20

1,191 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2020-12-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

government to manufacturer deal?

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 20:58 | Report Abuse

yes. all that you seen on news is gov-manufacturer deal. No middlemen. KJ already said about this. Gov wont let middlemen playing with vaccine prices. Not even Bumi company.

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 20:59 | Report Abuse

Zafrul is not a politician, he is not bothered about political donations. He is a banker. He knows how to get the best value for money.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

For those who losses from this counter, cant blame you guys. The news,mou,announcement are there. The technical sign to be bullish. But still it goes down. Well that's stock market for you. There is no 100% analysis.

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2020-12-22 21:06 | Report Abuse

Search the MOH NPRA web site for registered, licensed importer, you won't find Kanger, Bintai, Solution, HWGB. But you will find Zuellig Pharma with more than 100 registrations.

Moral of the story, vaccine dream is over. What ever hope or dream, wake up. At the same time, I also hope I am proven wrong. At least some will still make bit of money.

18KHarmoni

803 posts

Posted by 18KHarmoni > 2020-12-22 21:13 | Report Abuse

Are NPRA1985 coming in with new ID????

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 21:22 | Report Abuse

Not his fault tho. He is only sharing articles about vaccine development. The problem is gov-manufacture deal and Kanger.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2020-12-22 21:43 | Report Abuse

@rockrziq.yaaa yaa,you are the one who also blaming me for posting negative direction.I remembered.

Where got bullish technical???Bullish means break 21.5 with strong volume and support.

Now,price speak the truth.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 21:51 | Report Abuse

Because the way you talk so arragont one. No one want to listen if you talk like that. Go learn chart pattern then we talk. It waste my time too explain it here.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

if your only technical skill is to see break resistance/break support. Then i pity you ....

huatkopi88

1,985 posts

Posted by huatkopi88 > 2020-12-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

No point talking about bamboo or vaccine biz. It will go up when it's ready to be goreng again.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

True. From my view, the only thing that makes price go up is if operator wants it to go up. I have seen good counter with good fundamental QR all green but the price ? Still stuck.

darkangell

286 posts

Posted by darkangell > 2020-12-22 22:54 | Report Abuse

holland....

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-12-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

It will move after all bilis retailer give up

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2020-12-22 23:17 | Report Abuse

Government will sponsor for one time vaccine only I guess. That maybe could last for 1 year. After all it depends on individual for annual injection.

NoEmo

1,167 posts

Posted by NoEmo > 2020-12-22 23:47 | Report Abuse

pp 385m share at average price of 16.3c and 549m esos shares at 15.9c but current price is way below both the former prices Really a great bull trap set up on those who thought 16c is a formidable support.

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

Cant sleep bcos big losses here

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-23 00:08 | Report Abuse

@shootup u still hold or CL already ?

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-12-23 00:12 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. PP was raise for a reason .

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-23 00:13 | Report Abuse

Holding, maybe cut tomolo

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2020-12-23 00:14 | Report Abuse

Hold it and average down whenever you can. No point to cut lost. Grab it till it bankrupt. No regret.

rockrziq

181 posts

Posted by rockrziq > 2020-12-23 00:17 | Report Abuse

Dont CL. wait price to reach strong support then avg down. Next QR looks good (new r&d factory). Even if u want to CL, wait for it to rebound.

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-23 00:20 | Report Abuse

China com really can bankrupt. I was too emotion untill i did not cut earlier. A big big lesson here

Shootup

3,248 posts

Posted by Shootup > 2020-12-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

See how.. better tomolo dont want see 13 anymore

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2020-12-23 00:22 | Report Abuse

Your money you decide