ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 14 hours ago

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-11-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

Gd move.....

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-21 20:01 | Report Abuse

26 AGM. If proposal goes through no $ to subscribe RI how ar? can see heavy dumping ka?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-21 20:20 | Report Abuse

Operator left to right hand. Will get trapped.

lurhays

182 posts

Posted by lurhays > 2019-11-21 20:34 | Report Abuse

super penny stock only for those bravely steel heart to play with... truely gambling scene as one could be high gain or one could be hard lost just by a single change price...!!!!

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-11-22 10:19 | Report Abuse

Read the reports by Maybank

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-11-22 10:20 | Report Abuse

Evaluate the risk and return

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2019-11-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

At 0.055 with last q PBt a huge improvement I think this is ok risk vs return !

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

ever $2500 u buy later must fork out $10k for RI.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-11-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

monetary, what to worry for the reputable upstream profitable O&G company!
If RI, i plan to Sailang all my belongings till underwear to subscribe all the RI and those shares not been subscride !
*P/S: Actually we can subscribe the shares more than we being allocated on RI,
There got one name or term for this call what i forgotten already,
I know this coz i previously got bought more what i allocated for RI before...
And when the share price spike up to the moon, you will really Jia Bui Liao !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-22 11:21 | Report Abuse

just reminding those who don't have enough fund to subscribe not to buy too many :)

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

Maybank TP 8.5

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 05:48 | Report Abuse

tkl88 monetary, what to worry for the reputable upstream profitable O&G company!

Reputable upsteam profitable O&G Co?

Icon??????? OMG

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 06:14 | Report Abuse

I modified a bit on my calculations on HHGroup for ICON

Assuming yr cost of Icon is RM0.05

After 50 into 1 shares consolidation yr cost will be Rm2.50...then after ex rights issues of 175 for 1 at Rm0.06 (capital outlay RM10.50) the mother price likely will be adjusted to ard Rm0.07.

I think the massive rights issue will be under subscribed due to 400%+ extra funds needed to be pumped in...thus for anyone who wanna bet on Icon may find it cheaper to buy OR then

Bsides, the rights issues is mainly to raise fund to pare down co debts...the outlook is still sucks

Btw, the number of shares will be balloned from 1.177B to 5.573B upon completion of the whole exercise (rights issues/debts restructuring n warrants conversion)....

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 08:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing this with us..

Will it cost any additional money? or is it enough with what we have already bought?

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 09:18 | Report Abuse

I dont understand what u meant...it u want to go thru the rights issues u need to fork out additional 300% fund for it...or else u will suffer heftly losses in yr mother shares after ex rights issues...alternately u can sell yr OR if u dont want to susbsribe the rights issues

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

If u dont know the impact of this massive rights issues u better study thru it....or else could lose like hell

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

Ops typo...400% io 300%

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

The best hope now is that boss will goreng with mbb's tp n catch some waterfish here who believe this is a reputable n profitable oil n gas co n then more money (400%) fm waterfish for the coming rights issues...

This could be their gameplan now...

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

Ipo rm1.85...now 0.045 n massive capital consolidation n rights issues...

A reputable n profitable o&g co........

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-11-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

Felt can't wait the RI to announce...
i already fork out 1000% of the capitals to
subscribe all my RI and also apply as much as possible the Excess !
Hopefully can get all the Excess that i apply!

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

@
CharlesT I dont understand what u meant...it u want to go thru the rights issues u need to fork out additional 300% fund for it...or else u will suffer heftly losses in yr mother shares after ex rights issues...alternately u can sell yr OR if u dont want to susbsribe the rights issues
23/11/2019 9:18 AM

What is OR?

What happens if I don't want to subscribe to the right issued?

What happens if I want to subscribe to the RI? Can't I just stick to my current Mother shares?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

Best entry price is 0.015 prior RI. Look at the recent transaction, retailer not many. Only left to right hand to lure retailer. Wanna make fast profit, don’t against the operator. 0.005 profit sell ASAP.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 22:07 | Report Abuse

T800 you are not answering my question...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 22:08 | Report Abuse

A rights issue is an invitation to existing shareholders to purchase additional new shares in the company.

In a rights offering, each shareholder receives the right to purchase a pro-rata allocation of additional shares at a specific price and within a specific period (usually 16 to 30 days). Hence we need to see what will be offered to us.

Shareholders are not obligated to exercise this right.

Cash-strapped companies can turn to rights issues to raise money when they really need it.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

Rights Offering Disadvantages

Sometimes, rights offerings present disadvantages to the issuing company and existing shareholders. Shareholders may disapprove because of their concern with dilution. The offering may result in more concentrated investor positions. The issuing company, in an attempt to raise capital, may find that additional required filings and procedures associated with the rights offering are too costly and time-consuming; the costs of the rights offering may outweigh the benefits (cost-benefit principle).

So if it is not good we can oppose this RI Offering

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

Until the date at which the new shares can be purchased, shareholders may trade the rights on the market the same way that they would trade ordinary shares. The rights issued to a shareholder have value, thus compensating current shareholders for the future dilution of their existing shares' value. Dilution occurs because a rights offering spreads a company’s net profit over a larger number of shares. Thus, the company’s earnings per share, or EPS, decreases as the allocated earnings result in share dilution.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-11-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

@Marble,

Why don't want to subscribe to the right issued?

Why want to subscribe to the RI?
Why stick to your current Mother shares?

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, you have three options with a rights issue. You can (1) subscribe to the rights issue in full, (2) ignore your rights, or (3) sell the rights to someone else.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

Here's a good read...

https://www.investopedia.com/investing/understanding-rights-issues/

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-11-23 22:36 | Report Abuse

"Cash-strapped companies can turn to rights issues to raise money when they really need it."
So, you want to be the "banker" instead of being the investor?

What makes you think that they can fulfill their promises?
Are you a fan of KYY who advocates buying any company which shows 2 positive quarters?
Or, is it because the dirt cheap price and hoping for an instant spark to cash on later, like a punter?

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-23 23:22 | Report Abuse

It's both Dicky...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:02 | Report Abuse

If Alam can do so can Icon.

In addition ICON is backed by strong shareholders..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

2Q19: Turnaround at operating level

OSV sector has bottomed; U/G to BUY 1H19 core loss came in below (worse) than our loss expectation, due mainly to deferred taxes in 2Q19. Otherwise, it would have met our expectation for operationally breaking-even in the quarter on higher OSV utilisation. Coupled with an improving operating outlook, the recent weakness in share price post its restructuring plan is an opportunity to BUY. Hence, we upgrade Icon to a BUY, on an unchanged TP of MYR0.085, pegged to 10x 2020 PER, equal to its 5-year mean valuations.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:04 | Report Abuse

2Q19: Operationally in the black but hit by taxes

Icon reported a core net loss of MYR2.7m, which was skewed mainly by higher taxes of MYR6m (138% effective tax rate) due to under provision of tax at one of its subsidiaries (MYR3m) in prior years. That took its 1H19 core loss to MYR11m, which was worse than our FY loss estimate of MYR3m for FY19. Excluding the impact of the deferred taxes, Icon registered a core pretax profit of MYR5m in 2Q19 after six consecutive quarterly losses on improved OSV utilization (50%; +4% QoQ).

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:05 | Report Abuse

Revised FY19E earnings

Maybank has raised our FY19E net loss to MYR8m from MYR3m to incorporate the higher taxes (+MYR5m) but are keeping FY20-21 profit estimates unchanged. We are encouraged that it made profit at a 50% OSV utilisation level. Again, the key driver of the turn from loss this year to profits the next two is lower interest expense and higher OSV utilization

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:06 | Report Abuse

Recovery in motion

We remain positive on Icon’s recent debt restructuring proposal to recapitalise its balance sheet. While the planned restructuring exercise will result in a massive enlarged share base (+110%), its proforma net debt will also de-gear substantially to 1.1x (from 10x now), which will result in MYR18m p.a. savings in interest expense. The recent weakness in share price (-41%) post the exercise (unveiled 10 days ago) has priced in the dilution risk, in our view. With its OSV operations turning around, a successful implementation of this deal is a re-rating catalyst. An uptick in DCR is another catalyst, which we opine will materialise soon following a similar recovery in the offshore drilling space.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:07 | Report Abuse

Value Proposition

 One of Malaysia’s largest OSV providers; dominant in AHTS and AWB with a relatively young fleet (7 years).
 Vessels are Malaysia-flagged and will be able to capitalise on the stringent Malaysian cabotage rules.
 Icon is going through a challenging macro environment, as it faces bottoming of DCR but gradual recovery of OSV utilisation.
 Returns outlook is improving but the pace of recovery will be gradual, backed by its continuous efforts to optimise costs and OSV utilisation.
 M&A action is a key catalyst to unlocking values.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:35 | Report Abuse

Icon Offshore: Wins RM36m contract from Petronas Carigali. Icon Offshore has secured a RM36m contract from Petronas Carigali SB to provide an offshore support vessel for petroleum arrangement contractors’ production operation. It said the contract has a firm period of 695 days, expiring on Aug 1, 2021, with extension option of “one year plus one year”. Icon Offshore managing director Datuk Seri Hadian Hashim said as the industry recovers, the group hopes to secure more contracts through delivering value-added services to clients. (The Edge)

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:36 | Report Abuse

Q2 is Profitable
Q3 is expected to be Profitable

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:37 | Report Abuse

Bottom Line

If Alam can do it, so can Icon

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 00:38 | Report Abuse

Once Q3 reports Profits, Icon will jump back...

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 09:01 | Report Abuse

Who is icon's strong shareholders? Fm ipo rm1.85 to rm0.045 now....so strong ah??

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

The possible gameplan now for the strong shareholders for such a reputable n profitable oil n gas co is to goreng few cents higher so as to trap some waterfish n subsequently for their 400% fresh money in the rights issues...

Happy fishing for waterfishes

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Who is icon's strong shareholders? Fm ipo rm1.85 to rm0.045 now....so strong ah??

Current price has been factored in. Turnaround at operating level

OSV sector has bottomed; U/G to BUY 1H19 core loss came in below (worse) than our loss expectation, due mainly to deferred taxes in 2Q19. Otherwise, it would have met our expectation for operationally breaking-even in the quarter on higher OSV utilisation. Coupled with an improving operating outlook, the recent weakness in share price post its restructuring plan is an opportunity to BUY. Hence, we upgrade Icon to a BUY, on an unchanged TP of MYR0.085, pegged to 10x 2020 PER, equal to its 5-year mean valuations.

Hallmark Odyssey Sdn. Bhd. 497,768,820 42.3%
Urusharta Jamaah Sdn. Bhd. 103,611,268 8.80%
JPMorgan Asset Management (Singapore) Ltd. 47,639,000 4.05%
Yayasan Hasanah 47,148,200 4.01%
Kumpulan Wang Persaraan 42,718,000 3.63%
Permodalan Nasional Bhd. 28,579,900 2.43%
Employees Provident Fund 28,427,000 2.41%
Malayan Banking Berhad 23,667,000 2.01%
Pacific Mutual Fund Bhd. 16,514,600 1.40%
Jamal bin Yusof 15,410,112 1.31%

Cheers!

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Strong shareholders but lousy management?

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

They just changed the Management Charles

Q2 is Profitable
Q3 is expected to be Profitable

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

If u dont want to put yr money into the restructuring plan how to turnaround leh?

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

When Armada changed the CEO, things started to move...

I'm starting to see the same result here...

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

Solely a speculative goreng plan lah

Dont talk cock

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

Armada dont hv 50 to 1 shares consolidation n massive rights issues