ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

+0.11 (9.40%)

1.12 - 1.29

11 people like this.

12,148 comment(s). Last comment by LY Hoh 14 hours ago

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

Having said so chances of their goreng is high so u shall make some handsome gain i think

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Solely a speculative goreng plan lah

Dont talk cock
24/11/2019 10:28 AM

Unfortunately I don't have one so how can talk like that?

Don't listen to me go and read the Maybank reports posted above.

If Alam can do, so can Icon..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Armada dont hv 50 to 1 shares consolidation n massive rights issues
24/11/2019 10:28 AM

Armada was heading in that direction early this year. Fortunately they change the CEO and the Accountants.

Since then Armada climbs from 15 cents to 55 cents..That's more than 300%

If Arma can do, so can Icon

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 12:53 | Report Abuse

If superman can fly u also fly ..everyone can fly

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-24 12:53 | Report Abuse

As long as u believe u can fly

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2019-11-24 13:05 | Report Abuse

Hi. Is icon cash call follow the sop? Shareholders given the option to subscribe or to sell their right? Pls advice.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

They should and need to comply to whatever regulations required. They are backed by strong shareholders.

This is my Tier 3 Battleships and I have put Icon together with Sapnrg. This is something we benefits for next year.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

Absolutely Charles. All my ships are flying.. Icon will be next one..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-25 07:40 | Report Abuse

Royal Fortune sudah kembali,
Tunggu Icon balik menari,
Kalau adik abang bijak membeli,
Icon la counter direload setiap hari.

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Posted by Smartinvestor2030 > 2019-11-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

Icon is too expensive. Trading at premium!!!

Better swich to this cheapest O&G stock in town. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thebesttips/239970.jsp

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2019-11-27 09:03 |

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

Due to strong shareholders i think

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha CharlesT

This is for our feast for next year..

Think long term...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

@Smartinvestor2030 Icon is too expensive. Trading at premium!!!

Better swich to this cheapest O&G stock in town. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/thebesttips/239970.jsp
26/11/2019 10:42 AM

Wrong again. It's dirt cheap..

Maybank which is usually very stringent in their valuation is giving 8.5.

Current price is definitely a bargain..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 01:48 | Report Abuse

Brilliant.. 2 consecutive quarter profits!

Tomorrow Icon will fly

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 01:48 | Report Abuse

Maybank has upgraded TP to 9 sen

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-11-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Operational profit but loss bec of tax. Is the extra tax due to underpayment in earlier years?

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

This was due to under-provision of tax at its subsidiaries in prior years totalling MYR5m. Operationally, Icon reported higher OSV utilisation, up 7ppts QoQ to 57.5% in 3Q19, reflecting improving offshore activities.

OSV market slowly nursing back to health. Maybank remain positive on Icon’s debt-restructuring proposal to recapitalise its balance sheet. Successful implementation should be a re-rating catalyst. While the OSV market has bottomed, with utilisation rising, an uptick in DCR could be another catalyst. DCR could follow in the footsteps of the recovery in offshore drilling soon.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 21:39 | Report Abuse

Good progress.. Green.. One of the very few counters that closes GREEN

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-11-29 21:54 | Report Abuse

Mabel u need to take yr medicine on time...dont miss

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-11-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

Best entry price 0.015

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

I seldom take medicine. I rely my vitamins eating fruits.

It's good for my skin. Very smooth and silky..

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-12-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD
Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30 Sep 2019
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3005962

CURRENT YEAR QUARTER(30 Sep 2019)
Revenue RM 55,354,000
Profit/(loss) before tax RM 1,700,000
Date Announced 28 Nov 2019

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-12-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wow, Ho Sei Liao...
Amazing, unbelievealble !
Such a pretty profitable QR results !
ICON, believe in yourself ! You can do it !
I'm confident that after the year of 2019, the glory years will belongs to you !
Keep it up ICON !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Mabel is it a good price to go in?

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2019-12-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

i will only buy after right issue issued out.

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Mastetyoda, normally after right issue, the price go down low.

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-12-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

Sales we no need you here. Why Naim 2x after RI?

Posted by T800Terminator > 2019-12-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

Becoz Icon is not Naim.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-03 14:36 | Report Abuse

Sales of course its a good price. Maybank give a TP of 9 sens

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-12-03 14:38 | Report Abuse

Mabel why u like icon n not Scomi leh..

at least ijm is a much more solid shareholder...

somemore scomi's corporate exercise is not as awful as Icon

14,793 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-12-03 14:39 | Report Abuse

dont blindly believe in maybank ah

Posted by IconForever > 2019-12-03 14:55 | Report Abuse

i3 pls ban CharlesT. He said 1 thing elsewhere do another here.

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Don't be too sensitive, everyone is welcome for comments.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

@CharlesT Mabel why u like icon n not Scomi leh..

at least ijm is a much more solid shareholder...

somemore scomi's corporate exercise is not as awful as Icon
03/12/2019 2:38 PM

I'm an Investor. I have a number of holding in KLSE and Nasdaq. Here's what I have already..

Industry No of Companies

Mabel Airlines 2
Mabel Automobiles 2
Mabel Media 3
Mabel Steels 3
Mabel Construction 3
Mabel Banking 4
Mabel Plantation 4
Mabel Telecommunication 4
Mabel Properties 5
Mabel Real Estates 7
Mabel Technology 8
Mabel Energy 10

Total 55

The Top 3 Contributors are:

1. Technology
2. Plantation
3. Energy

As you know KLCI is down about 10 % since early this year. My average margin is a very healthy double digit. This mean my selection has outperform the KLCI.

Of course I have many expensive shares in my collection like SERBA DINAMIK, FGV, Sime Darby Plantation, Sarawak Plantation, TaaNN, TM, Axiata, DiGi, MyeG, Greatec, CIMB, BIMB, KLCCP
IGBREIT, SUNREIT, PAVREIT, YTLREIT, CMTT, MQREIT, Air Asia, Sime Darby, CCB, Sunway , etc etc

These typical "expensive" stocks not many retailers can buy. Only the big boys play. If foreign funds don't come in to push, the expensive stocks cannot move. FF has been selling, hence KLCI continue to trend lower.

The only ones moving on Bursa are penny stocks since everyone can play. This is the sad sad state of our local market.

FYI, my Armada is giving me 300% return when it was a penny 15 and my KNM is giving 500% return, Velesto is giving me 200% return. Similarly with current prevailing price, ICON can easily gives another 200% return. Maybank usually are more stringent in their evaluation. So 9 is very pessimistic. Beside I con is back by very strong share holders. I have confident in this company. They just change their CEO. This is why things are moving..

Cheers!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-03 23:10 | Report Abuse

Icon recently got shareholders’ nod to consolidate its shares and to make a cash call involving the issuance of 175 rights shares for every consolidated share held, which works out to a seven-for-two issuance at six sen apiece (pre-share consolidation) or RM3 for every consolidated rights share.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/606906

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

Here’s my collection of Battleships for the Energy Sector. The name of these Battleships follows the battleships in The Pirates of the Caribbean.

1st Tier
1. Serba Dinamik - Interceptor

2nd Tier
2. Armada – Black Pearl
3. KNM – Fying Dutchman
4. Velesto – Empress
5. T7 Global – Adventure Galley

3rd Tier
6. Sapnrg – Queen Anne
7. Alam – Fancy
8. Icon – Royal Fortune

4th Tier
9. Barakah – Silent Mary
10. Scomies - Vangelis

The 1st already reach high but still have the potential to climb further to RM 5-6 with little downward risk before the recent share splits, bonus issues and free warrants exercise.

The 2nd is in uptrend/to rebound mode, higher upside and medium downside risk

The 3rd is going to rebound later (might be 20/21), smaller upside now, but low downside. Just to add on Sapnrg. The team in Sapnrg believe Sapnrg is a Mini Petronas? Here’s the best part, Since this company are backed by Strong Shareholders, if G can pay RM10.7 Billion to Tabung Haji, G might pay RM22 Billion for Sapnrg later for Sapura to take over Petronas for RM1.00 if simmilar situation happens to TH. Anything can happen in Malaysia. I put Icon in this tier since Icon is backed by strong shareholders..

The 4th is high risk.
For Barakah, I have taken out my Long-Term Investor hat and replace it with Trader’s Hat since the market capitalisation is around RM25 million and it has more liabilities than assets.

Based on information from the grape vine, what's in store for Barakah after the coming AGM end of this year is going to be interesting. They are finally taking measures to lift themselves out of financial distress state. The corporate restructuring exercise will see Barakah in general, adopting measures such as shares consolidation, issuing loan stock, rights issue & warrants. The exercise will see Barakah reborn into a debt-free company. Meaning, we have one less challenge ahead. To me, it’s a good start for 2020...

Once this is announced this stock will rocket to 0. 08....that’s 400% return from current price. This is even better than my Mercedes Benz's Cycle & Carriage last month exercise which is only 70% when they decided to take it private.

For Barakah and Scomies, I have applied Warren Warren Buffett Sifu (Ben Graham) Strategy in this engagements which is a "cigar butt" technique. You can google yourself what this strategy means.

Cheers!

Captain Mabel Sparrow

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

Mabel, you have to try Amfirst Reit. Their return is 8%

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

Amfirst dividend 8%

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 17:20 | Report Abuse

No Sales. I have decided to limit it to 7 for Real Estates.

I'm actually quite happy with my current selections. The combines returns is about 13% which is great and you don't need to worry about these counters. I only visit them every quarters just to check my Dividend, Bonus and Distribution. My current Top Performer is YTL with 23% return. Previously it was IGB...

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 17:23 | Report Abuse

Anyway, with CPO on the rise, I have 2 more Plantation companies in my Portfolio making all together 6 Plantation companies..

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 20:00 | Report Abuse

Budak2 bermain gasing
Bermain dgn anak Kak Mabel
Alang2 window dressing
Biar sampai tukar pagar stainless steel

Meow!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

Pak Mael duduk di Jalan Gasing
Anak nya yang bongsu bernama Mabel
Dengan untung window dressing
Bukan saja pagar, satu rumah perabut kita tukar ke stainless steel

Ho Ho Ho..

Huat chaiii...

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-12-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

Mabel, thanks for sharing. Hope to have more info from you.

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

Sure Sales

Cheers!

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-07 13:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN1Y90UK

Reuters: Oil producers led by Saudi Arabia and Russia agreed on Thursday to cut output by an extra 500,000 barrels a day in the first quarter of 2020.

Next week should be a good week..

Gem Seeker

2,406 posts

Posted by Gem Seeker > 2019-12-08 21:22 | Report Abuse

See strong accumulation at 4.5c

Mabel

23,732 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-11 23:18 | Report Abuse

Indeed Gem !

You are spot on...

From what I understand, markets have dedicated middlemen called Market Makers who are responsible to make sure that there is always someone to buy or sell; this ensures that all instruments have sufficient liquidity. Market Makers may decide to lower their bid on a stock based on a high number of sellers, or raise their ask for a high number of buyers.

During an investor rush to buy or sell an instrument (perhaps in response to a news release), it's possible for the Market Maker to accumulate or distribute a large number of shares, without end-investors like you or me being involved on both sides of the same transaction.

Hence, if we are buying into such an illiquid stock in the first place I don't think we would have any investment strategy, we are just putting our at as a trader and trust our animal instinct.

As a rule of thumb, it is always not advisable to buy intio any stocks that is below 100,000 volumes. Fortunately, this is not the case of Icon. The average trading volume for the last 4 weeks is 71 times bigger than the minimal threshold.

So I recon these Market Maker are regulating this stock to keep it warm. Just to give you a flavor, today TDM is on P1 among the Plantation counters. It even beats all the expensive Plantation Stocks. You know why there's is a high interest in TDM?. It's is because of ECRL. ECRL will passed through TDM Plantation as it cruises 160 km/h.

I have been holding TDM since early this year and today the price has almost double. So it's just a matter of time when the Market Maker will starts goreng this stock again. All it needs is just one good new to spike it up again.

Till then....

Meow!

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-12-13 09:32 | Report Abuse

Capt Hassan Ali resigned nobody read? Why is bad news?