ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

1.27 - 1.35

11 people like this.

12,150 comment(s). Last comment by mf 12 hours ago

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2015-04-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

cut lost and sideline to see more ugly news surface ... lost $$ this shit counter!

Posted by Christensen > 2015-04-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell
Sell before it burn your left hand and right hand
And your leg

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-04-29 16:07 | Report Abuse

heart attacking..

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

this song is dedicated to all icon fallen heroes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O2sCjYUCAxg

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-04-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahahah

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-29 16:42 | Report Abuse

i thought some one say icon is benchmark against barakah one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hahaha !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-29 18:39 | Report Abuse

dr cipapo, today do you grab a falling knife or falling chain-saw ?
Do you loss all your 10 fingers or remain only your middle finger ?
hahhaha........

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

now icon no more benchmark to alam.
have to downgrade further..... icon benchmark to sumatec

hahahaha.........

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2015-04-29 19:22 | Report Abuse

dropped to all time low, rubbish is floating, contra players bought last week expecting a rebound ,burned seriously today. forward is dim, wait and see,don,t buy.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

catch falling knife???...hahaha already sold all lor when rebound.....thanks to jolie investment bang....frightening the newbie investors in the forum last week that I managed to buy at 0.610 and sell all on Monday at 0.635.....oh btw I didn't claim I'm a Dr....only u claim yourself as investment bang...kikiki...at least my middle finger is up your arse now :)

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-29 19:47 | Report Abuse

today you lost your 2 ball-kah ? Don;t dare to catch-kah ?
HaHahaha...........
I taught you so heroic. Always catch when share plunge. After sell, then you shout,,,,," i so expert to catch the knife".

Hahahaha........

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow up at least 2c... believe it or not..

xenolover

414 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2015-04-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

master of bared-handed katana catcher is here.... tomorrow is time to catch is fallen katana

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-29 23:28 | Report Abuse

I use brain not balls...because my balls in your mouth jolie...hahaha

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-30 00:57 | Report Abuse

Oil now at new 2015 peak. More contract from Petronas soon? Ekuinas is owned by govn so easier to get contract from Petronas.

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 58.69 +1.63
Crude Oil (Brent)USD/bbl. 66.16 +1.52

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

be greedy when everyone is fearful. good parentage(equinas), earnings are fixed for at least the next few years. M&A target (with management taken out, needs a merger/taken private to sweep this under the carpet), Equinas coming IPO (need to fix this before other people would participate on the next.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2994293/+1540

26,551 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-04-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

similar company comparison:
icon PE 11.5x
alam PE 10.3x
eatech PE 29.1x

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-04-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

This company will eventually ruse again. Need to filter out the bad news and sellers.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2015-04-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

* rise

Timie

338 posts

Posted by Timie > 2015-04-30 11:24 | Report Abuse

you can delete you comment instead create new one,,,

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2015-04-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

This company will eventually draw us in with a ruse again.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

Oil price highest for the past 6 months
Crude oil Above US$59 per barrel. Going to break US$60 soon.

Posted by Christensen > 2015-04-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

So how much did you earn when crude oil go up?

Posted by Christensen > 2015-04-30 19:08 | Report Abuse

Ceo may be go to holiday in their luxury resort with nice wine and hot girls
Icon investor still working hard to time crude oil price everyday

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-04-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Be xtra careful on this counter and watch out for fake uptrends (push & dump strategy) coz insiders got to know any news before its publisized. Note that more bad news may crop up anytime. Trade wisely.. gudluck everyone.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

If base on Bursa announcement nothing wrong for Icon so far I believe. Audited account confirmed high profit as reported earlier. Masteel audited account(ask to delay until 30th June) is the one having problem.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4724761

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

jolie investment bang...can you pls spread more rumours here and cause icon to crash to your TP 0.40...plsplsplease...i want to buy low la...i scared next week with this news icon will fly....again..

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/ekuinas-confident-unlocking-icon-offshore%E2%80%99s-value

KUALA LUMPUR (Apr 30): Ekuiti Nasional Bhd (Ekuinas), which owns 42% in Malaysia's largest pure play offshore support vessel (OSV) provider Icon Offshore Bhd — and one of the largest in Asia now in terms of the number of vessels it owns — is confident of unlocking the value of the company.

Ekuinas chairman Raja Tan Sri Arshad Raja Tan Uda said the government-linked private equity fund will stay invested in Icon Offshore and continue to add value to the company.

“We believe in the future of Icon Offshore, and we would like to stay invested in the company and add value to it,” he told reporters at a media conference in conjunction with the release of Ekuinas 2014 financial performance.

Icon Offshore, which was only listed on the local exchange on June 25 last year, has been in the news of late due to the remand to its chief executive officer Dr Jamal Yusof and chief operating officer Rahman Yusof by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC), to facilitate and assist in investigations conducted by the MACC.

Both directors are now on a six-month leave of absence to focus on assisting the MACC in its ongoing investigations, according to the group.

Born from a merger of two OSV players — Tanjung Offshore Bhd's OSV arm and Omni Petromaritime Sdn Bhd — Icon Offshore provides support services throughout the offshore oil and gas cycle from exploration and appraisal, to field development, operation and maintenance and decommissioning.

The company also provides ship management services to third party vessel owners.

Meanwhile, on the potential divestment of its loss making Burger King franchise, Ekuinas chief executive officer Datuk Abdul Rahman Ahmad said that Ekuinas is open to discussions with interested parties on the matter.

“[After the proposed acquisition of Burger King by Brahim’s Holdings Bhd was blocked by its shareholders,] Ekuinas has been focused on turning around Burger King’s operations. At the same time, we are open to discussions on the divestment of Burger King, as we believe a third party with the operational and financial capabilities will be able to add [more] value to Burger King," said Abdul Rahman.

He added that the quick service restaurant business, such as Burger King, has a longer gestation period for turnaround, due to the scale of its operations.

“The potential divestment amount that we would be looking at would be around the same range that was discussed earlier with Brahim’s (fundamental: 0.35; valuation: 1.20),” said Rahman.

In November last year, the inflight catering company, via its subsidiary Brahim’s Trading Sdn Bhd, together with private equity fund Quantum Angel, had intended to buyout the fast food franchise for RM95 million cash from Rancak Selera Sdn Bhd, a unit of Ekuinas.

For 2015, Rahman said Ekuinas will be looking at undertaking investments of between RM500 million and RM600 million.

“We aspire to deliver an investment rate of between RM500 million to RM600 million. In some years we [have] achieved those numbers, and in some we fell short ... on which sectors we would focus, on it would be in healthcare as we [do not have a presence in that]. As hospitals are dominated by the larger players, we would be looking more into services within the healthcare space," he said.

In its financial year ended Dec 31, 2014 (FY14), Ekuinas undertook 9 direct and outsourced investments with a total committed capital of RM605.8 million, bringing its total cumulative committed investments to 33, with committed capital of approximately RM2.4 billion, which, together with private capital, facilitated a total capital deployment of RM3 billion.

The Ekuinas Direct Tranche 1 Fund recorded a gross portfolio return of RM677.1 millon, which translated to a gross annualised internal rate of return (IRR) of 19.6% and a net annualised IRR of 15.3%, exceeding its long-term minimum target return of 12% per annum.

Ekuinas' second fund, Ekuinas Direct (Tranche II) Fund achieved a gross portfolio return of RM148.4 million, translating to a gross annualised IRR and an annualised net IRR of 31.9% and 19.3%, respectively.

hangman88

28 posts

Posted by hangman88 > 2015-05-01 01:00 | Report Abuse

fly me to the moon

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 08:37 | Report Abuse

really stupid.... do you think ekuinas CEO will talk like this in the conference
" Yeah.... this icon really cannot be help some-more. I will make sure Ekuinas sell this icon share until kosong. "

Sure there will talk the same thing like burger king when brahim don't want to buy this lousai burger.

Cipapo.... don't let me call you stupidocipapo since you don't want the title Dr.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-05-01 08:38 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/01/Ekuinas-to-prop-up-Icon/?style=biz

haha all businesses still intact....dont worry....0.40 won't hit la

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-05-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

don call me stupid la jolie....make me sad lor......I love u so much leh....muaks muaks....

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-01 08:47 | Report Abuse

Icon has an order-book of about RM760.2mil and has won six of the eight packages offered by Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd under the latter’s umbrella contract for the provision of spot charter of marine vessels.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

Better believe Maybank TP 98sen than i3 analyst.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 08:59 | Report Abuse

stupido umbrella thing again.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 17:22 | Report Abuse

as long as the CEO is not removed ( six month leave is not consider remove) , there will be uncertainties in this ctr. Therefore, this ctr have no chance to move upwards in the next 6 months.
who dare to put in their money into this ctr for the next 6 months ?

Look at Benalec, one the director that involve in the unfair business transition internally . Once he is removed and resigned from the board , then only benalec share price have some air to breath. If not, it will continue downwards. Benalec's board act fast to remove it quickly within 2 months. Not like icon,, take 6 months to investigate somemore, not remove or sacked yet..... this kind of issue will be a cancer to the company.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

jolie2 you must know how long RM760million(no body said it will be cancelled if CEO on leave or charged by MACC) order book Icon currently have can last. I checked last year revenue(2014) is RM319 million so easily the order book can last more than 2 years. CEO absence in 6 months will not affect Icon greatly. Please mention your Armada currently order book how much and I can judge whether Armada is better priced than Icon or Alam that you also recommend.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

I haven't included umbrella contract revenue so the figure is even higher. So total current order book can last almost 3 years assuming no further new contract received this year.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-01 17:57 | Report Abuse

If CEO does not come to work will Icon save any of his expenses? Entertainment, travelling, etc?

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-05-01 18:04 | Report Abuse

Kill 3 birds with 1 stone.Pity 4 Capt Hassan Ali now as CEO, COO and CCO, by the time within 6 mths he will really freak out.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-01 19:38 | Report Abuse

If Capt Hassan Ali perform well during Dr Jamal during leave of absence; Ekuinas as major shareholder should promote him as permanent CEO and sack Dr Jamal and COO.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 19:48 | Report Abuse

tan sri, i;m not saying the umbrella is cancelled or not, i'm just saying there are many hidden things that we as retailer do not know about it.
This kind of uncertain things won;t not move the stock price eventhough the umbrella is big or small, pretty or attractive. This is the facts for a counter that have such issue and the issue not fully closed . Left hanging for another 6 mths.

Look at Enron... this US energy company is so big in market cap but still sunk after having accounting scandal.

Armada have strong management. Book order big or small will not affect them so much. It will recover back once oil rebounce. They don;t have corporate governance issue and will recover from bottom

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2015-05-01 21:42 | Report Abuse

Jolie2,
I don't have major in Economic. I rely on my boys (not my son) and my friends to advise me which stock to buy. Since my boys and my friends are in the market, they are the ones recognise icon and barakah in a same category.

I do know that Ekuinas has been trying to restore the price to more than its IPO value including made some announcement before.. The only thing that they didn't do is to issue dividend.

Since icon has been enjoying good profit, I believe you can anticipate the next action by Ekuinas.
Anyway, my strategy is very simple, I buy when the price already at bottom like this counter and sell it when overbought.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 22:05 | Report Abuse

when the price 90 cents, people talking about cheap (bottom already)
when the price 80 cents, people talking about cheaper (bottom somemore)
when the price 70 cents, people talking about cheapest (cukuppp bottom)
when the price 60 cents, people talking about cheapesssssssssssssssst
Now it is below 60 cents and reaching to 50 cents, (cukup bottom until 7 feet underground)
This "people" is still at the DENIAL STAGE. Hopefully, this people go to temple this Wesak Day and pray for God to wake them up rather than blinded by greed.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

tan sri;
don't insult those people that do not have any degree like you.
The successful person in the world, like steve jobs, bill gates, kuok don't even have degree. Those are street smart person. Be more humble.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-05-01 23:37 | Report Abuse

oh my darling jolie!!.....so macam mana?..beli ker tak beli ni?...kikiki

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-01 23:44 | Report Abuse

UM graduate ................
U Mimpi (UM) ini ctr boleh sampai u punya target price 1.00-kah ?
Hahaha...

Wake-up-lah. Jangan mimpi-lah.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-02 01:32 | Report Abuse

joile2 I manage to find your old posts regarding Icon.
Blog: IPO - Icon Offshore Berhad (ICON)
Jun 25, 2014 10:06 AM | Report Abuse

don't worry. it will go back to 2.12 today.
the shark and the icon have the same strong name.
shark = icon
icon = shark
father = son

Blog: IPO - Icon Offshore Berhad (ICON)
Jun 25, 2014 09:56 AM | Report Abuse

the shark has wake up after watch world cup. After taken the breakfast, the shark will start work to "goreng up"
better buy now before it too late.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-05-02 01:34 | Report Abuse

jolie2 last year at RM2 you said Icon is good. Now below 60sen you said no good, does Icon change so much less than 1 year?

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-02 08:10 | Report Abuse

Aiyah... last time difference b'cos last time this dr jamal is not really caught by macc yet. That's why i rate high. Now appear on news already somemore you want me to rate high-kah ?
Those graduate analysis (having CFA / CPA degree) can still rate high-lah but not me as i3 analyst anymore.

By the way, i'm only having standard 6 leaving school certificate.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-05-02 08:13 | Report Abuse

One more... last time the oil price not yet crash-mah.

Commonsense-lah.