ICON OFFSHORE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ICON (5255)

-0.03 (2.68%)

1.09 - 1.12

11 people like this.

12,155 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2 hours ago

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

The expiry of the company's initial public offering (IPO) lock-up or moratorium period on 23/12/14 caused the share to plunge 10%.
This time MACC case, plunge another 10%.
You think Tabung Haji so risky to continue buy-kah buta-buta ?

Can they tahan for another 10% plunge again ? I think also they ready to cabut kuat-kuat.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

those cornerstone investor who sold after expiry of lock-up period consider very lucky to cabut kuat-kuat.
Some of the cornerstone investor are AIA Berhad, Hwang Investment Management Berhad, JF Asset Management, Lembaga Tabung Haji, Maybank Asset Management, Nomura Asset Management, Permodalan Nasional Berhad, Tan Sri Dato Chua Ma Yu and UOB Asset Management.

Maybe now left only Tabung Haji.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

maybe the next major shareholder is Dato cipapo, Tan Sri rich.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

this icon really corner all this cornerstone investor.

maybe name change to icorner.

paulthesotong

2,778 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-04-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Page 261 ipo prospectus clearly states ekuinas it will disinvestment icon in 3 to 5 yrs 2017 - 2019. Meaning selling only no buying.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

2017 is 2 years away. We can make money many rounds before Ekuinas actually sell further

Timie

338 posts

Posted by Timie > 2015-04-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

Sure rebound this monday... This is not lost profit making company.. It just CEO reputation... Company business still maintain good..

Posted by limchewi67 > 2015-04-26 01:56 | Report Abuse

This counter can buy or not, thinking to buy on monday

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-26 07:29 | Report Abuse

because current price already factored in the bad news....just like why ppl still buy perisai and th heavy knowing that it is loss making!

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2015-04-26 07:53 | Report Abuse

This counter is a good counter and undervalued. The small retailer over react and the fund managers started taking the opportunity to acquire more because many of them anticipating the price to hit RM0.8 ++ very soon before it can hits RM1++ subject to oil price.

I have not acquire this counter but will do so this monday.

Happy investing!!!

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2015-04-26 08:05 | Report Abuse

Agree iHunter. I think retailers tend to over react. I remember last month when skpetro fell to 2.20 because mokzani left and crude collapse, everyone in the skpetro forum was calling a sell. Some even say 1.50 and some even curse and swear at the counter. Today, the share price at 2.85, all these negative ppl are no where to be seen. Don't over react my friends. Think and act logically.

kmtan88

51 posts

Posted by kmtan88 > 2015-04-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

it is good that the Corruption Agency stepped in to nap the two CEO. What will happen if they (CA) and the management team choose to ignore the irregularities and allow to continue as if nothing had happen, Icon will be suck dried in time to come. No wander the share as been downtrend since the time of IPO.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

GLC govt leech company.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

Icon EPS(2.23sen) is higher than Pantech & TAS, both O&G counters which has released their result recently despite trading at cheaper price than both. To be fair Icon share price has been battered because of the MACC news. Will Icon business(hence profit, EPS) affected by
MACC news?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

the company need a revamp.
means all staff sack and rehired.
possible, no.

with the ceo and coo reputation.

u know all the equipments and ship or whatever is not maintained nor services.

who dare to use them in future? existing contract on going still has the risk of negligence.

in 1 word. gone.

yapts

561 posts

Posted by yapts > 2015-04-26 11:08 | Report Abuse

I agree with cipapo, all bad news ardy factored in its price. Otherwise it will drop to 48 sen when it open on thursday (30% limit down) and not 61 sen (one third of its IPO) meaning the BB knows the true value of Icon,not the inflated value RM1.85!

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2015-04-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

Over reaction agreed. Price fluctuations are good for traders. Normally those who don't have or missed the boat will want the price to come down. So they will come out and ask you to sell. Those already bought and collected enough will ask you to buy to help push up the price. Even some banks and fund managers are doing that. So we have to be smart investors. Don't just read blindly without analysing.

kmtan88

51 posts

Posted by kmtan88 > 2015-04-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

ask ordinary businessman, he would be more concern about a skillful employee who cheat the company whenever he can, either by himself or jointly with others than a unskilled and dull employee. The latter can be motivated and stay honest to whatever he does.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

why the cow haven't come home yet-kah ?
Still can talk.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2015-04-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

Myview, very well said

yapts

561 posts

Posted by yapts > 2015-04-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Icon is meant for trading only,definitely not for investing even oil price recover.....

stockker

289 posts

Posted by stockker > 2015-04-26 12:48 | Report Abuse

From a high of 2.19 in June 2014 on listing, downtrend all the way. Makes you wonder what was the objective of the promoters.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

CEO presumed guilty(share plunge) before verdict. What if he is not guilty?

jwyap

838 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2015-04-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

cut or buy? everyone has his own decision. so is it a good counter for investment ? let see the outcome for future.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

jwyap Icon is too low now to cut loss. If Friday trading price as guide
many buy q at lower price. Oil is now near 2015 peak so Icon is considered a laggard and therefore a buy.

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2015-04-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

With the current price, you have better opportunity to make more money with iCon as the price can climb from 0.63 to 0.98 with effortless.

Assuming you bought 1000, you can make RM 35,000 (+-). I believe that will be good enough for one month income.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

if the numbers can be falsified before IPO, then it can happened after IPO. You may use this counter for punt but not for invest.
I think tabung haji will sell their their share as they do not want to end-up like High 5/ silverbird due to corporate governance issue where the CEO has been charged also. This is a lesson learnt for tabung haji and i think they would not want to repeat it again.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 21:19 | Report Abuse

The different is Ekuinas is owned by government. Will they let their investment go down the drain? High5 has to compete with Massimo and Gardenia and I also don't like their bread.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

In O&G business where connection(due to many vendors fight for same pie of business) is very important so Icon being a GLC has advantage over others.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-26 21:37 | Report Abuse

for now all are speculation....just wait for official announcement...meantime icon is trading at a huge discount now..

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

alam is 0.695 and icon is 0.63
icon price at 0.63 is not cheap if compare with alam.
I only can say huge discount if trade at 0.45 - 0.50 cents.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-04-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

ok ..then you slowly wait ya...because if it ever hit 0.450....you should not even buy it anymore

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

I thought jolie2 has bought Icon before if not mistaken around RM2. Why at 63sen she said not cheap?

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

icon and alam is trading at similar price at 0.69 on Wednesday (22/4).
Now icon only trade about 8 % discount from Wed.
I expect at least 20% discount from 0.69 with such MACC issue. Therefore the price should be 0.55 to give a safety margin to run if more bad news coming.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

Icon already made announcement no impact from MACC issue on 23/4/15.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4716065

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2015-04-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

In the market, we don't benchmark icon with alam but we do benchmark with Barakah due to charteristic of both counter.

By the way, Barakah already hitting RM0.92. Market predicted that ICon counter to perform similiar to Barakah.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-27 07:14 | Report Abuse

alam also secures petronas carigali umbrella contract with tp 0.67 given by analyst.

http://alam.irplc.com/medianews.htm?filepath=ALAM/ALAM-TheEdge-09032015.pdf

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2015-04-27 07:36 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.... I hope it was just a monday monday morning joke.
If your rationale was based on contract that they are getting from a same company, I do not want to waste your time and my time to debate on this matter. Then somebody will suggest that we should compare with SKPetro.

Anyway, wish you all the best in all your investment.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

jolie2 now Alam is trading above 67sen whereas Icon still below analyst TP.

Bently

35 posts

Posted by Bently > 2015-04-27 09:17 | Report Abuse

can start buying at 61.5

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-04-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

icon will always follow alam behind.
hehehehe...............

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-28 08:52 | Report Abuse

What to do? Yesterday market no good, over 600 counters down. Wait for MACC news. Hopefully CEO not guilty.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/us-crude-output-drop-seen-accelerating-rig-cut-reverberates

U.S. crude output drop seen accelerating as rig cut reverberates

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-28 15:39 | Report Abuse

Already released on Friday 24th Apr.

Coldrisks CEO and COO are on remand investigate by suruhanjaya pencegah rasuah
28/04/2015 08:54

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

Tabung Haji buying. Wonder who sell at lowest ever price today?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4719697

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2015-04-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

MACC widening its search. Turning the whole industry. That explains why all related shares are down

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-04-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

CEO and COO on 6 months leave and Deputy CEO take over as CEO.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4720681

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2015-04-29 01:20 | Report Abuse

kena 1 kali taknak lari... now pity alot new investor kena lagi.. some kena 2 kali.. haha...

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2015-04-29 08:21 | Report Abuse

The IPO was an 'offer for sale' Ekuinas already recovered their capital!Buy at rock bottom or significant discount below net assets(dec14:92cents) assuming figures are accurate,else wait lor! no hurry!