ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECONBHD (5253)

-0.02 (4.35%)

0.435 - 0.455

14 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 month ago

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

parked 40 cen

friend1

61 posts

Posted by friend1 > 2018-11-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

Omg...no a good day for me... lucky is small amount for 0.44...later 4.30pm cut losses is didn't go up back 0.44..

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

dont so fast cut loss.. if u cut loss then those flusher sure dam happy.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2018-11-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

My calculation 0.36 will turn to reality soon.

friend1

61 posts

Posted by friend1 > 2018-11-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

Disaster...disaster....run fast2

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-29 15:37 | Report Abuse

So low.... didnt the company buy back it own share ?

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

sometime i really dont understand, no news, but can drop like freefall. =.=

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2018-11-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

based on my opinion, since price starting to drop, some holding many share the people will choose to dump share kaw kaw to make other people scare and dump also so that they will buy back again at cheapest price, if they not dump kaw kaw, other people wont be lose emotional to dump the share.. i mean for those company still earn profit..

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

Econbhd 0.42

This stock is thrown down by some people.

No news and bad result that causes it

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 15:52 | Report Abuse

43 cent liao. aiyaaaaaa, friend1, no need cut loss liao. hahaha

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

some one must be happily buy here and there....... They are calling the price at the mercy of seller.

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

myeg also going to drop till rm 1 liao. cheap sale than kedai dua ringgit.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

Market correction. All stocks are taking effect

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

Market is a bit gittery at the moment. Econpile being in the construction industry faces double the impact compared to others (just like o&g industry)

In terms of valuation, the company should be able to get at least RM60mil in profit. At the current price, thats around 9.5x fwd PE which is actually not that expensive. Just that investors need to be prepare to faced the volatility as highly likely that the PAT recorded for the 2Q, 3Q & 4Q of FY19 would be lower vs those recorded in FY18 (it would show -ve growth).

But in the end a bottom will be realised (it can't just keep going downwards) given that it is still a profitable company.

Good luck.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

commonsense, Does the price fall due to lesser growth in current earning or basically it's the market sentiment?

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

42 liao!

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

Earning is one thing, their debts are higher compare to prior years which will eat into the margin. If their revenue growing then, that is fine, but if not, then the directions seem not right.......

the lastest Q just show that, lower magin, lower revenue growth..... but unless this is seasonal thing

Posted by TP_yes_SL_no > 2018-11-29 17:15 | Report Abuse

good to buy?

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 17:17 | Report Abuse

collected 0.425

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Daily8,

I think the reasons for the fall of the stock price are both the market sentiment and the negative growth of earnings .

I think investors are just worried that the margin compression that we see in 1Q19 is here to stay. The negative outlook of the construction and property industries might make it challenging for the company to asked for higher margins from their clients now that there will be a lot of contractors eyeing for a smaller pie of future projects.

That being Econpile has always proven its capabilities to create value to investors. I guess investors need to have a longer term investment horizon when buying into this company.

Hi Hahagang,

Yes their debt actually increase compared to last year. But in term of net gearing it is still only 15% of equity. Still manageable i think.

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2018-11-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy , good company so cheap

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

Very steep, just 3 days it dropped 30%...... aminvest TP seem got it right, published after AGM.

winmxaa

170 posts

Posted by winmxaa > 2018-11-29 18:58 | Report Abuse

can buy now?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-29 18:59 | Report Abuse

commonsense, being the only piling business for construction, i think they will be the first to consider by Contractors.

Investors are worry about the correction. Banker like Aminvest gave a very low valuation contrary to Malacca Securities. I can't say Aminvest is correct. They may be the one who push down the price to 34.

I will wait abit more.

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2018-11-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

Price coming down cos no payment collection ?

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2018-11-29 21:30 | Report Abuse

same like layhong chart wait green light then buy in

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Daily8,

I don't think econpile is the only piling contractor in the Malaysia. But u are right to point out they are the preferable contractors due to their ability to deliver the projects on time and on budget.

Aminvest is just being cautious in coming up with the TP as most property and construction companies are currently trading below 10x fwd earnings. That being said, if the company managed to improved their profit margins in the coming quarters, it might be a signal for a rating or valuation improvement.

Like i said, if u decide to invest in the company u will need to look beyond 2019.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

commonsense, thanks

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-12-01 07:40 | Report Abuse

sold house, sold car, sold everything to buy into EconBhd

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Hi KLCI Going Heaven,

Wouldn't recommend you to put all your eggs in one basket. Better to diversified a bit of your portfolio. You can never be 100% sure what will happen.

If you are looking for stocks outside of construction of property industries to diversified into, i would recommend MBMR. The company is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest. Valuation is cheap at only 5.3x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already at RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5xBV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year 4Q17.

Please go through analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck. Hope Econbhd would rebound back soon.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

Buy in again when it is at low ....more higher margin of safety

I believe on ECONPILE will up again

It is niche piling biz ....hope they will do more on property than construction as property margin is higher always

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

Mbmr.....given the uncertain of auto mobile due to sst and also ppl low disposalable income ...can mbmr good prospect ???

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

I think ECONPILE is the only listed piling ..correct me if I'm wrong

And also ECONPILE have good track record of piling for few big projects around

This is proven good track record of them

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

Buy in slowly and see how

Buy when nobody wants ....buy in stages ...don't all in yet

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

Hi RainT,

The other listed piling companies are Ikhmas Jaya Group Berhad and Pintaras Jaya Berhad.
That being said Econpile is the biggest listed piling companies in Bursa both in term of market capitalisation and 12 months trailing revenue. I agree with you that it is one of the preferable piling companies in the construction industry due to its ability to deliver project on time and budget.

With regards to MBMR, it is a direct proxy to Perodua who's strength is in the entry level market. Perodua's vehicle has actually come down by an average of 3% post SST vs during the GST regime.

Perodua's October sales number of 19,528 cars is an improvement of 18% vs 2017 October sales of 16,491. Most analyst are projecting 4Q to be higher compared to the recent 3Q. Growth in FY19 to continue driven by still higher demand of new Myvi and the new Perodua SUV to be launch in 1Q19.

The attractiveness of MBMR lies in its very undemanding valuation of only 5.3x PE vs the industry average of 12- 15x. PB itself is only 0.5x.

Thanks.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-12-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for the advice, but I like big risk, not going to all in at once though, but I am 50% in. I think currently the valuation is very cheap, if it gets cheaper I'll put in more

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-12-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

last week panic sell.. this week sure rebound abit lo...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

@commonsense

thanks for sharing information !

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

Econbhd:.485

Didn't Aminvest said 34 cents TP? lol

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-12-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

So anyone got all in last week ? can come out from T+3 !!!

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-12-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

I masuk sikit only at 0.420...

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-12-03 15:31 | Report Abuse

Daily8~ Invest firm punya TP tak boleh pakai la...

Eric Ng

175 posts

Posted by Eric Ng > 2018-12-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

0.495 still can in?

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-12-03 15:37 | Report Abuse

Eric Ng... now masuk if long term ok la... if short term i say wait 0.455 or 0.460...
else can give it a miss...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

will it be 1 day show only ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

after that drop back ?

only God know

lets see

Eric Ng

175 posts

Posted by Eric Ng > 2018-12-03 15:47 | Report Abuse

thanks for advice. wait for 0.46 first. anyway, i just bot KGB. 1.13 to 1.14 best entry price now

Eric Ng

175 posts

Posted by Eric Ng > 2018-12-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

0.5 already., : ( miss boat

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-12-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

why missed ? 0.5 still got ppl buy..... or this ppl must be crazy ????