ECONPILE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ECONBHD (5253)

-0.02 (4.35%)

0.435 - 0.455

14 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 month ago

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

Jackynck stockholm999, normally will be like that, once result worse compare to last yr, all people will dump the share... even they still make the profit...
28/11/2018 15:05
----------------------------------------------------
Ya, i realize that too. those ppl.. really dunno scare of what. but ok for us, can collect it much more cheaper

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-11-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

can buy now?

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

hahahaha depend on which company la.... econbhd no problem one. Watch on it result in the past few year... every sector got it cycle.... nw drop is not a problem... problem is ur holding power..... last time inari penta gtronic unisem also drop like hell....few month time.... rebound more than 50%

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-11-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

in 6month, it is 0.96, now 0.47, drop a lot woh

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

thtgadgets, might drop again but downside is limited.... for my opinion better grab nw. Its ur own risk

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

boleh tengok ini econbhd

Posted by thtgadgets12 > 2018-11-28 15:22 | Report Abuse

but why it drop from 0.96 to 0.47? normally drop so much is not good stock. and not garrenty will up back.

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

if u bought at 0.97 sure no guarantee la, this is not a loss making company , even layhong loss 10million also can rebound today

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

u go watch inari, penta, unisem.... i think u are new to bursa right? even topglove also drop a lot before.... every stock got its cycle... wont 100% rocket up in str8 line.... also wont str8 drop downward

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

always do the reverse thinking not buy low how to sell high

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

this company is one of my favourite company, this year... last time it drop to 0.5+ but i buy at 0.6....i also no worried... i sold all at 0.87....but i can even up to 90cts.....nw my another chances xD

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

i also not 100% correct but i trust on my analysis

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

Does anyone went to the AGM on 26 Nov ? Did they offer any market outlook ? or just can read from the report.

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

in report.. they said outlook for 2019 is positive

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Well... that is optimistic..... it need to be

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

so how many sorhead got trapped? I bought 80sen even b4 bonus issue... imagine I can stil sell now with huge profit. kikikiki

Posted by projecti2016 > 2018-11-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

Collection zone

Posted by T800Terminator > 2018-11-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

How can a person compare tech sector with contruction sector. Another 6 mth back to 0.97? You must take too much Ketum.

ke9999

62 posts

Posted by ke9999 > 2018-11-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

can collect

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

last i bought 0.6...sell 0.87... in 1month time xD

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2018-11-28 17:36 |

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

piling my anus already

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-11-28 21:19 | Report Abuse

0.455-0.460 is the support... next support is 0.385-0.390...
hope wont touch that...

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-11-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

This year it seems most stocks qr results are facing financial losses . Don't dumbed dumbed buy and hold for long term . U don't know what next and the risks is still there and caught you unexpected . In whatever price cap , buying and selling activities can be seen in the daily market transactions , but who is the unlucky one that get caught up !

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

We are already in corrections. Many potential stocks are falling knife. Who isn't stuck right?

Jackynck

315 posts

Posted by Jackynck > 2018-11-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

I think can make a bit of profit if able buy at low price..

Posted by stockintalk > 2018-11-29 08:10 | Report Abuse

美国涨+++++500多点,妈的。早知到我昨天收市前买进ECONBHD 100-200k share 啦。

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-11-29 09:08 | Report Abuse

told ya comimg xD

turbofast

257 posts

Posted by turbofast > 2018-11-29 09:12 | Report Abuse

早知道就变富翁了

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-11-29 10:39 | Report Abuse

跌到0.40 时看你买不买

i3Batman

23 posts

Posted by i3Batman > 2018-11-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Book value per share is around 0.26-0.29 ~ so there are limited downside.
Beside ~
1) its already known that 2018 domestic construction contracts awarded to listed companies had drop overall due to Government change.
2) Revenue still increase on econpile means its still healthy, but have to see what causing their margin to reduce
3) If all mega project resume after new gov stabilize the economy, this might be a change.

So conclusion, I will go in but will go in from time to time just in case it goes lower. Just sharing :)

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-11-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

From their QR Notes:
- The increase in revenue is in line with the order book secured and particularly billings from infrastructure projects. The drop in profit margins is a result of higher percentage of billings from infrastructure projects which yield a lower margin.

- The decrease in the profit before tax for the current quarter ended 30 September 2018 of RM6.4 million or 23.7% as compared to the preceding quarter ended 30 June 2018 was due mainly to lower margins from higher labour-intensive work activities for few of the on-going projects.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-11-29 11:36 | Report Abuse

stockintalk... back to 0.450.... you can buy 100-200k shares liao...

hehehehehe

Posted by stockintalk > 2018-11-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

哇,幸好我昨天没买入。
TP 37 sen.
我正在准备着。

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

44cen also can buy dao liao.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2018-11-29 11:42 | Report Abuse

good luck guyz

Posted by stockintalk > 2018-11-29 11:44 | Report Abuse

37 sen, 第一炮。
35 sen,第二炮。
33 sen,第三炮。
30 sen,第四炮。
28 sen, 第五炮。
25 sen,最后一炮。

Posted by stockintalk > 2018-11-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

今晚美国跌一个300点左右,ECONBHD tentu dibawah 40 sen.( Apatah lagi hari ini 美国涨了++++++++++++500多点它还是往SOUTH。

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

@i3batman

this recent qtr result is frm jul 18 to sept 18, which the PH already announce cancel this and that project

but ECONPILE still can increase in sales is very good

but also i think need wait few more qtr to see how ...because the effect of the PH cancel project might not fully show in sales amount yet until recent qtr

if after few qtr still sales can grow means ECONPILE is really strong company as the cancel of contract will not affect ECONPILE much

but this need wait and see

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

That is why lo... every day new low, where got ppl want to buy wow.......

Whoever sell now is those cut lost or way before the bonus......

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

also ECONPILE higher margin is frm property project

so if more project frm property sector so will be better fro ECONPILE

government project tend to squezze the margin , so if have project frm PH gomen also will not many profit

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 12:04 | Report Abuse

given the huge drop recently ...i think its good to buy in stages and see how the next qtr sales amount how ? increase , maintain or reduce

if increase means ECONPILE really strong gomen construction not really effect for them & they have other contract

if maintain also good

if reduce ...SELL & RUN

newrookie

612 posts

Posted by newrookie > 2018-11-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

US Fed did not increase the interest rate. Now one more hurdle is between Trump vs Xi Jinping at Argentina starting tomorrow..

Hahagang

40 posts

Posted by Hahagang > 2018-11-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

These should have price in already in US Market...... what have not price in is the result of the meeting which could go a long way.....

lenyan

172 posts

Posted by lenyan > 2018-11-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

Scanning the 52 new low and come out this stock... hmm big boss press down so hard.. preparing next potential 50% return stock ?? hahaha.. add to monitoring list.. Once got construction good news it will move right?

lenyan

172 posts

Posted by lenyan > 2018-11-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

Just wait reversal signal come out first then only buy first bet. Wait until boss press down low enough and collect or other FA big player like lenyan find it undervalue and come in. Nobody know how low will it go.

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 14:19 | Report Abuse

this counter use 4 year to climb till rm 2.5++ per share, then now drop till empat perpuluhan sen... nia seng the director said.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 14:20 | Report Abuse

@newrookie

how you know in Dec & 2019, US not hike the interest?

many news said most probably will hike in Dec & another in 2019

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

@lenyan

if wait have good news on local construction , then might be too late to buy already

by the way, ECONPILE other than construction piling, they also have piling for property

ECONPILE is in very niche biz

friend1

61 posts

Posted by friend1 > 2018-11-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

I'm collect small amount 0.44 for participate...hehehe