BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

-0.005 (6.67%)

0.07 - 0.075

14 people like this.

20,670 comment(s). Last comment by RoyRoy 3 weeks ago

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡23日讯)科鼎控股(BIOHLDG,0179,创业板消费产品服务组)接到总值超过21亿令吉订单,股价今日价量狂飙。

科鼎控股今日一度大起21.5仙或119%,飙上39.5仙高价,闭市守住13仙或72%涨幅,并以高达22亿万股成交量在热门榜中遥遥领先。

科鼎控股WA(BIOHLDG-WA,0179WA,凭单)也“子凭母贵”,有6亿9351万张成交,全场第二热门,收盘上扬18.5仙或264%,高收25.5仙。

科鼎控股昨日宣布,已和中国伙伴达致5年协议,每年供应价值7亿人民币(约4亿2670万令吉)的健康食品和营养餐至中国市场,交易总值达21亿3350万令吉。

科鼎控股发文告表示,和Guizhou Yuhexin贸易公司(GYHX)及Hainan Shifengfu公司(HSFF)达致合伙协议、和GYHX达致供应协议,以在中国设立合伙业务,涉及健康食品和营养餐的技术转移、研发、制造和贸易。

kasrim

2,493 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2020-07-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

trader.. kalau berani silakan.. kalau tak.. tunggu dia retrace dalam masa seminggu dua.. baru masuk. tapi klau lihat dari volume 2.1 b. susah harga nak jatuh jauh ke bawah.

Squirtle

804 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2020-07-23 17:38 | Report Abuse

Future sangat bright lo
Matahari phew phew
Kong mali kong

Posted by reedikulouskakashi > 2020-07-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

ii bought at 2.4 SELLING TOO SOON
should i buy back ?

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-07-23 17:51 | Report Abuse

That kind of 2.1b volumes means die die they want to make sure price up to 52

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

The integrated health supplement company had secured the contract to supply health food to the public and private sectors in China over five years.

KUALA LUMPUR: integrated health supplement company BioAlpha Holdings Bhd's share price and warrants surged in very heavy trade on Thursday after it secured a RM2.1bil health food contract.

At 5pm, it was up 13 sen to 31 sen with a record 2.2 billion shares done, which was double its issued shares of 1.04 billion units.

At 31 sen, it is trading at a price-to-earnings of 34.44 times.

Its warrants surged more than the shares, climbing 18.5 sen to 25.5 sen with 693.50 million shares.

The shares and warrants totalled 2.89 billion units traded and accounted for 23.83% of the total trading volume of 12.12 billion shares. This was the second highest volume on Bursa Malaysia since the 12.29 billion shares done on July 20.

The integrated health supplement company had secured the contract to supply health food to the public and private sectors in China over five years.

Bioalpha said its wholly-owned Bioalpha (HK) Ltd had entered into a partnership agreement with two Chinese partners, Guizhou Yuhexin Trading Ltd and Hainan Shifengfu Co Ltd.

Bioalpha HK also entered into a supply contract agreement with Guizhou Yuhexin.

CGS-CIMB Equities Research said Bioalpha will mainly source the required raw materials in China, based on a determined formulation.

These products will be supplied directly to GHYX, which will conduct further processing (if necessary) and packaging activities.

For the annual contract value of RM426.7m, we understand that Bioalpha will supply up to 100 SKUs of active ingredients and formulations.

“We understand that the effective GP margins for this contract for Bioalpha will be in the region of 2-3%, given the nature of the job.

“We raise our FY20-22F EPS by 86-168% to account for this agreement, which was announced today. In our assumption, we input a flat annual contract value of RM426.7m for the forecast period, with an unchanged GP margin of 2.75%.

“We also input a larger share base of 1.04bn to account for the recently completed 10% private placement.

“We upgrade Bioalpha to an Add from a Hold, with a higher TP of RM0.24 (on a fully-diluted basis). This is based on a higher P/E of 15 times CY21F P/E, at a 40% discount (50% previously) to our consumer sector target CY21F P/E of 25 times.

“Note that, the discount is to account for its smaller market cap and higher earnings volatility, ” CGS-CIMB Research said.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

Cimb gv tp 0.24 zzzzz

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2020-07-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

With secured Contract value Rm2.1b, Bioalpha price should worth Rm1.
Expect tomorrow another round of price surging.

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-23 17:55 | Report Abuse

Let's hope so
I enter big amount bio wa at 0.28

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-07-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

tomorrow is friday...today too hot..tomorrow hardly got show although i wish it will have! i entered 0.3 for warrant...haih.........

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-23 17:57 | Report Abuse

Yup we almost the same bro
Hope tmw can sell
We use buy today sell tmw method

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-07-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

i hope so brother but today closing not nice.....technically tomorrow will continue retrace...unless tonight got another big deal in hand again!

ehteoh13

124 posts

Posted by ehteoh13 > 2020-07-23 17:59 | Report Abuse

base on project award, the value is above 0.60.Have room to increase...

Posted by weirdvilante > 2020-07-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

DIAM LA SMUA BABI!

thundery

307 posts

Posted by thundery > 2020-07-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

KYY will come out another blog soon with tittle as below

"Bioalpha : investors should not buy it "

misk_72

152 posts

Posted by misk_72 > 2020-07-23 18:02 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow stil can buy & TP best price..still strong buy

str4der

118 posts

Posted by str4der > 2020-07-23 18:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will up again

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-07-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Pharma, Bio & Sunzen will be next rising star if you're long term holder.

Posted by kakibulldogs > 2020-07-23 18:09 | Report Abuse

with contract secure, profit is locked,
looking on a long term wise, its a gem stock with current price 0.31.
furthermore company has been doing in and every year has nett profit.

if pharma without contract on hand also can up till RM 4, do you think bioalpha only worth 31sen?

rusliasas

69 posts

Posted by rusliasas > 2020-07-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

2moro sure mampus. CIMB is giving 24 sen only for future earnings

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2020-07-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

careplus now how much ar? On 17-Mar careplus low was 0.15 .... :D ... took months till today reach how much ar?

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-07-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

0179 BIOHLDG BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD
Immediate Announcement of Changes in Treasury Shares

Date of Transaction : 23/07/2020
Total No. of Treasury Shares Sold : 2,261,800 shares
Minimum Price Paid For Each Share Sold : RM 0.330
Maximum Price Paid For Each Share Sold : RM 0.375
Total Amount Received For Treasury Shares Sold : RM 0.00
Total No. of Treasury Shares Cancelled : 0 shares
Cumulative Net Outstanding Treasury Shares As At To-Date : 1,500,000 shares
Adjusted Issued Capital After Cancellation/Resale : 1,041,168,732
Date Lodged With Registrar of Company :
Lodged By :

Remarks:
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment

AdamK733

155 posts

Posted by AdamK733 > 2020-07-23 18:32 | Report Abuse

Cannot compare to pharma & Dpharma investors, because they dont understand the different between producer and middleman business. Besides, they think people need to inject vaccine every week or every year...in fact you only need 1 time injection. There is no continuous business. Once covid 19 is purged, the excessive vaccine will become a waste. However, I did not say that Dpharma & Pharma wont make profit (assuming KJ confirm both of them the sole distributor), it just that the profit will be very thin. Not worth it. And the best cheese out of it is.....there is no fundamental announcement of how much vaccine MOH needed, how much to be sold, when to get it, and how the distribution between these 2 companies work. Basically, they just goreng based purely on sentimental by ignoring the fundamental. So pure gambling is high risk high return and also high level of tears. For now is tears as per today. Who knows tomorrow announcement Dpharma Pharma JV to start clinical trial on vaccine right? But again, vaccine business, the first few companies that succeeded will monopolise the world market...while those slow 1, very likely dont have much cake left. In the race, my bet is on Inovice and Moderna because i dont trust China vaccine because they dont follow world CRM SOP. So, why invest Pharma & Dpharma when you can invest in Inovice and Moderna, the producer?? Like I say, vaccine is a 1 time off business....until the next virus pandemic happen again....not much of business.

As for this counter....supplementary business is a continuous consumption business. Have you seen people take 1 time supplement and thats it? nope, you continue to take it. It is a continuous business. Moreover, a confirm deal with 5 years stable income. So, why so hard to choose what to invest? my half cents opinion.

Posted by kakibulldogs > Jul 23, 2020 6:09 PM | Report Abuse

with contract secure, profit is locked,
looking on a long term wise, its a gem stock with current price 0.31.
furthermore company has been doing in and every year has nett profit.

if pharma without contract on hand also can up till RM 4, do you think bioalpha only worth 31sen?

kereta

127 posts

Posted by kereta > 2020-07-23 18:38 | Report Abuse

The company is even taking profit by selling the treasury shares. Boosting the earnings of the company.

Posted by Iamnotasifu > 2020-07-23 18:41 | Report Abuse

How many people got trapped? =.=

moonasia

112 posts

Posted by moonasia > 2020-07-23 18:44 | Report Abuse

Biohdhg passed few years is much better then careplus,if careplus have a chance touch 2.45, biohdhg also have a chance to touch RM1.20.glove company TP can keep rising even 1000%,later on CIMB new TP might give Biohdhg 2.40 too

turtleking

397 posts

Posted by turtleking > 2020-07-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

cimb tp 2.4? any announcement?

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2020-07-23 18:47 | Report Abuse

Glove wave is soften, Bio & Health will be the new wave..........30%.....100%....300%

leeruzi7

260 posts

Posted by leeruzi7 > 2020-07-23 18:49 | Report Abuse

no wonder price drop haha

arthur8756

146 posts

Posted by arthur8756 > 2020-07-23 18:50 | Report Abuse

this morning throw few thousand try my luck 0.24, boom to 0.395 max, i sold 0.35. Then i greedy reenter 0.35 17k, then sold 0.36 after sharp drop from 0.375. Then all in again 0.35, sharp drop to 0.305, sold at 0.32, end up i didn't earn anything. But enter again all in 0.32. Hope tomorrow up 9 9

turtleking

397 posts

Posted by turtleking > 2020-07-23 18:52 | Report Abuse

bros already 72% what you guys expect? 720%? lol

Haoger

456 posts

Posted by Haoger > 2020-07-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

Turtleking did you say that to careplus holder :D?

leeruzi7

260 posts

Posted by leeruzi7 > 2020-07-23 19:03 | Report Abuse

better investing than play contra off course gain much higher but risk also higher..there still treasury share left hopefully they fully sold their share earlier than estimate price many people will die with selling pressure

Posted by leekeanlam78 > 2020-07-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 9.00-9.30 morning price will go up likes rocket reach 0.445

ehteoh13

124 posts

Posted by ehteoh13 > 2020-07-23 19:09 | Report Abuse

high volume,will enter tmr morning

Newbie03

106 posts

Posted by Newbie03 > 2020-07-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

0.445 abit unrealistic. In my opinion, i think tmr will drop le because those who play contra will sell off dy

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-23 19:31 | Report Abuse

But seriously wtf
Sell treasurery share?

Posted by Hahahamoneycome > 2020-07-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

I also... Buy in sold... buy in.. now still holding..

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-07-23 20:13 | Report Abuse

u all sell and someone buy, hehe

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-07-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

Tonight pray hard and sembahyang kuat kuat! I want exit tomorrow!! I also buy and sell few rounds today.

Newbie03

106 posts

Posted by Newbie03 > 2020-07-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

Up 50% or down??

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2020-07-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

Director dispose. Maybe not as good prospects

joe79

260 posts

Posted by joe79 > 2020-07-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

pay attention at the first 4 point of the agreement.
its the tech transfer that China want.

DNEX is in benefit?
same director/chairman.

just guess.

The salient terms of the PA and SCA include, amongst others, the following:
 GYHX and HSFF are currently supplying of health food and nutritional meals to public and private sectors in China.
 HSFF is desirous to upgrade its technical knowledge and wish to tap into Bioalpha HK expertise in the formulation of health food and nutritional meals.
 HSFF henceforth appoint Bioalpha HK as its main contractor and technical adviser to source health food and nutritional meals ingredients worldwide.
 HSFF acts as Facilitator between Bioalpha HK and GYHX to aid in securing and consulting on the supply contract in addition to providing necessary advice in producing formulations for health food and nutritional meals.
 Health food and nutritional meals supplied and/or manufactured by Bioalpha HK will be selling to GYHX for further processing if necessary and resell to province of Guizhou and other provinces in the future.
 The value of supplying health food and nutritional meals supplied is approximately RMB700,000,000 per year (equivalent to RM426,700,000).
 The duration of the SCA is for 5 years while the duration of PA is until mutual agreement to terminate said Agreement.
 The PA and SCA are expected to commence by September 2020.
 The role of Bioalpha HK within this contract will be assigned to Bioalpha (Hainan) Ltd after it is incorporated. The Hainan entity is currently in the process of incorporation.

joe79

260 posts

Posted by joe79 > 2020-07-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

just for thought..

Under the arrangement, Bioalpha has been appointed as the main contractor and technical advisor in the formulation and supplying of the ingredients for the preparation of the health food and nutritional meals.

“Most of the ingredients will be sourced in China at the moment. Moving forward, we expect more of Malaysia’s indigenous ingredients, as well as from other parts of the world, will be sourced and supplied to China as well,” he said.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/07/23/bioalpha-expects-full-recovery-in-4q20/

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2020-07-23 20:35 | Report Abuse

Siapa sudah kena shit?

Posted by kakibulldogs > 2020-07-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

on evening the buying power is very strong. a green rocket up on tmr morning.
strong fundamental company
yet good contract value

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-07-23 20:47 | Report Abuse

Contract is on hand, u all sell and ppl will buy, what to worry hahahaa. U sell u loss d lo

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2020-07-23 20:48 | Report Abuse

another carepls in making.
take carepls's current price and divide by 2, that is going to be biohldg's price.......!?

newbie8080

2,762 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-07-23 20:49 | Report Abuse

Not sure why people are chasing this counter when the contract is not a profitable biz.

Do you know it's gross profit margin is only 3%-5% pa, thus the net profit margin is between 1%-2% pa.

As contract is lock in for 5 years forward, manpower or resources of workers especially migrant workers normally increase 5% pa.

Almost razor thin profit.

Any slight mistake, would be net losses for next 5 years.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bioalpha-active-surges-39-rm21b-contract-supply-health-food-products-china