BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

+0.005 (6.25%)

0.08 - 0.085

14 people like this.

20,668 comment(s). Last comment by Loh Kok Wai W 1 week ago

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

Esos good for company worker
Jiayou worker harder for me..
Ady consider hold long term... Kena haiz....

Posted by sherlockman > 2020-07-27 17:34 | Report Abuse

talk how much also waste time la....if cannot buy anymore just hold if can average down then buy at 0.25 if it comes

princehero

556 posts

Posted by princehero > 2020-07-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

Looks like many buyers

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2020-07-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

Today no power at all...lembik!

Posted by sherlockman > 2020-07-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

keep on want price go up fast fast....u think stock market atm ah...got to hold and wait

Posted by sherlockman > 2020-07-27 17:46 | Report Abuse

today is t2 on big volume consider good already never drop so much...tomorrow if cannot drop below 0.26 have to close eye buy

sianging

37 posts

Posted by sianging > 2020-07-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

Yes. If tomoro can't go above 2.8 then Sayonara.

teeteetee

23 posts

Posted by teeteetee > 2020-07-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

hi, looks interesting
can jump in ?

teeteetee

23 posts

Posted by teeteetee > 2020-07-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

august 30th will have qtr report, u guys ready?

Queen2020

24 posts

Posted by Queen2020 > 2020-07-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

I stuck at 0.35, will hold till my tp

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-27 18:41 | Report Abuse

2.1B contract sentiment already weakening day-by-day with significant further price drop and this is signalling continuing down side. Additionally, ESOS announcement is expected to contribute negatively even many regarded it as negligible.

teeteetee

23 posts

Posted by teeteetee > 2020-07-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

and selling treasury share
no director buy back
no gv shareholder confident

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-27 19:00 | Report Abuse

die larrrrrr

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-27 19:19 | Report Abuse

@teeteetee IMHO, they're selling treasury share because the price now is lot higher than when it was acquired but if they confident the price will go even higher they wouldn't sell any now. So, selling Treasury share at this point is never going to instill investor's confidence at all. You can safely deduce that If the company itself already shown lack of confidence why any investor would? Nevertheless, I am now truly perplexed with current price movement and high hopes by many.

teeteetee

23 posts

Posted by teeteetee > 2020-07-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

hopefully, i join boat liao, now looks so cheap haha

wendy250

17 posts

Posted by wendy250 > 2020-07-27 20:12 | Report Abuse

Why price keep dropping

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-27 20:16 | Report Abuse

Stupid fund keep throwing

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-07-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

this stock price drop is good for accumulation,the price now is a gem

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

i am waiting. 0.14 come to papa

Posted by de_investor > 2020-07-27 20:55 | Report Abuse

start fly after forcesell huhhuu....gud luck all...heheee,,,,,2day still support...

Posted by insidertiptip > 2020-07-27 21:04 | Report Abuse

hello anybody believing me it will hit 0.43 before 5th Aug 2020? hehehehehe....

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

Expecting Bio to sustain lost in coming Q result and drag share further lower before it gradually picking up. Aug hit higher is a no-no.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-07-27 21:10 | Report Abuse

i believe u when it hit 0.43..make u my sifu.lol

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

Hopefully no more drop la huhu

teeteetee

23 posts

Posted by teeteetee > 2020-07-27 21:45 | Report Abuse

hehe, dont worry, i ask god liao, tmw is the time to go back rm 0.43
who haven up boat, no time explain liao

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

@pang72 why so quiet?

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-07-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

limit down tomorrow

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-07-27 22:00 | Report Abuse

ESOS 0.105 .. Immediate profit take... untung

Posted by nicloras1234 > 2020-07-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

secretinvestor how limit down? 0.28-0.30?? Then be negativ hahaha

whywhy22

82 posts

Posted by whywhy22 > 2020-07-28 00:16 | Report Abuse

2.1bil is a lot of money. The only question is the 2 companies signing the contract is not well known. Otherwise, the chances for price to gap up is very high. Let's wait the agm to clarify. Now. it will wash away the contra player. I did a quick check on the fundamental and see that the company cash management is good too and 5 years continues sales growth with minor contraction last year. Maybe it's not over yet. hahaha.

Posted by de_investor > 2020-07-28 01:38 | Report Abuse

don talk too much...sure fly ...heheeee

Newbie03

106 posts

Posted by Newbie03 > 2020-07-28 07:53 | Report Abuse

Why fly le already goreng last week

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-28 07:54 | Report Abuse

Fundamental good

Newbie03

106 posts

Posted by Newbie03 > 2020-07-28 08:05 | Report Abuse

Ya but got ppl goreng meh?

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, goreng pretty much done last week with director's share disposal on 23rd when the price rocketed all-time high, twice treasury share disposal then latest ESOS announcement.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:10 | Report Abuse

seems like insiders taking advantage of 2.1b contract news release spike the day before.

28,520 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-28 08:11 | Report Abuse

BIOHLDG] ESOS on 27-Jul-2020
Stock [BIOHLDG]: BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BHD
Announcement Date 27-Jul-2020
Listing Date 28-Jul-2020
New type/class? No
Type ESOS
Details Exercise ESOS
No. of shares issued 550,000
Issue Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.105
Par Value - 0.000
Total NOSH 1,041,718,732
Latest Additional ListingBIOHLDG's

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:16 | Report Abuse

employee quick quick buy esos and sell now. make profit right awat before price drop further

Newbie03

106 posts

Posted by Newbie03 > 2020-07-28 08:18 | Report Abuse

Ya so this few weeks no movie??

Playmaker

396 posts

Posted by Playmaker > 2020-07-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

Gravity comes into play

Adam Lim

120 posts

Posted by Adam Lim > 2020-07-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

today the price will drop further if their employees exercise the ESOS which their cost is only 0.105 :-(, good for their employees but not good for investors like us

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:29 | Report Abuse

without 2.1b contracts, current price is overvalued if based on 2019 annualized result and further last Q1 they make 5M loss, coming Q2 expected loss as well due to MCO. So, price is in downward pressure. If price still shooting up, i know goreng2 is in the play.

Virus t

143 posts

Posted by Virus t > 2020-07-28 08:30 | Report Abuse

Why KPJ is next gem for post covid-19?
Based on Fundamental analysis our current PE guideline is approx 57.14 (Based on 1.75% of BNM base rate) thus the actual price for KPJ should be RM2.71.
Covid-19 only good for medical sector (more clearly is protective medical equipment “glove, mask, face shield and etc” and diagnosis instrument “thermo scanners, PCR tester and etc” For Malaysia top glove, harta, kossan and supermx all are the first round winners.

For the last stage of vaccination development, now is the time to look for the next gem but unfortunately our country is impossible to produce these vaccine. The only vaccine we can get is import and we hv 20+mil ppl need to be vaccinated. Early stage of vaccine must be very expensive and gov won’t sponsor. We only can get vaccinated through private hospital no matter for travel or job requirement or just stay safe. Based on 2019, KPJ recorded 2,629,878 outpatients @ net profit 226.7mil with 28 hospitals overall the state. If half of 20mil ppl go KPJ for vaccination so approx net profit can reach up to 1bil. And u need to know tat those vaccine isn’t 1 injection for lifetime (like seasonally flu vaccine) and must get it semi or annually. RM1k-2k per vaccine per yrs for everyone to stay safe is new normal of post covid-19. And it is long term investment value of KPJ.

There are 23 potential vaccines developed and 3 candidates already passed the clinical trial and go for final stage of testing.
1. Moderna vaccine enter the final stage of human trials for its COVID-19 vaccine on July 27.
2. Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine show good immune responses without side effect.
3. Chinese-made vaccine from Sinovac Biotech at final stage of testing in Brazil.

PATHOLOGY SERVICES - LABLINK (M) SDN BHD provide laboratory/pathology services to the KPJ Group. It manages the pathology laboratories in KPJ’s network of hospitals. Lablink also conducts clinical tests for more than 100 non-KPJ institutions (including hospitals under the Ministry of Health and University Hospitals) as wellas general practitioners’ clinics across Malaysia. Lablink is the first lab in Malaysia to be certified with Bio-Safety Level 3 (BSL3) facilities which allows testing of highly infectious diseases (according to World Health Organization (WHO) standards). In Mar 2020, Lablink was one of the private laboratories listed by the Ministry of Health (MOH) to perform COVID-19 rRT-PCR (i.e. real-time reverse transcription polymerase chain reaction) by testing specimens received from hospitals: both from walk-in members of the public as well as hospital inpatients. Lablink recorded revenue of RM102.2 million in 2019.
The KPJ group of Hospitals classified Covid 19 rRT-PCR test according to urgent (result within 24 hours) and routine (beyond 24 hours). The COVID-19 testing capacity has been ramped up and Lablink has been able to test and report about 1,500-3,000 samples in a day in May 2020. The total number of samples, as at the end of May 2020 was in excess of 70,000; of which the KPJ-Group of Hospitals Nationwide contributed to almost 75% of the tests while the balance was from non-KPJ hospitals and the Ministry of Health.

PHARMASERV ALLIANCES SDN BHD (PASB) is KPJ’s centralized wholesaler and distributor of pharmaceutical, medical disposables and other hospital related products. Its clients are the KPJ network of hospitals and companies, as well as external clients within the government sector and other healthcare sector players. PASB is able to achieve profitable growth and retain a competitive edge by transferring cost savings to customers. In 2019, its revenue increased to RM451.1 million.

Regardless of Covid 19 outbreak, KPJ remain resilient of its business model. The group switches over to ramp up testing services and can generate augur profit to offset any downturn during outbreak.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:30 | Report Abuse

wahhh virus came odi

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Esos can't sell so fast
Don't worry
Some more so little only

But qtr 2 I also worry
But at least inside will got more info on contract

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:32 | Report Abuse

@ionly how much you're holding now?

GemSeekers

995 posts

Posted by GemSeekers > 2020-07-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

ESOS cant sell immediately based on the rules and agreement .
dont make panic.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

2.1b contract is expected to commence next September on yearly renewal basis for 5 yrs. Only by next end of Feb 2021 when Q report released where we can really gauge how well the contract is going. Right now, is scary

GemSeekers

995 posts

Posted by GemSeekers > 2020-07-28 08:56 | Report Abuse

just sell it if no confidence

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-07-28 08:58 | Report Abuse

Contract is contract
Sure got money de

Imagine u go do business
Ppl gv u contract
U sign
U R bound by legal

Anything don't have can go to court
And also I believe this is win win for both parties
I believe bio sacrify margin to secure contract
People choose the cheapest options

But for bio is also an oppurtunity
Try understand business is not easy now

Any opportunity is a chance for business

Juz I'm not happy to sell shares when stock price up

However
If not enough cash, then the go right issue, pp,
I think sell share is better options

Maybe they really need cash to have a stronger cash flow to build the good image to china

Hopefully all my money won't go to drain