BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

0.08 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,668 comment(s). Last comment by Loh Kok Wai W 5 days ago

Posted by Bigshow929 > 2021-01-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

Technical View: BIOHLDG (0179)

Share price formed a positive breakout recently from the low of RM0.245 on the back of higher trading volume. Meanwhile, announcement that the company entered into an agreement to procure and distribute Covid-19 vaccine developed by Sinovac Biotech Co Ltd in Malaysia should spur further buying interest.

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2021-01-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

good news but price down. lanc.... pui

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

Ini la power Bioalpha. Always terbalik from other stock. Good news drop, bad news drop and no news also drop.

manager777

144 posts

Posted by manager777 > 2021-01-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

Because they are just news only. I prefer the price go shoot when the profits visible in the quarter report. That the solid way of price movement.

Rather than news out (profit not recorded yet) then price shoot which completely goreng movement.

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-01-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

Don't worry . It will go up . Bintai careplus solution all shoot up a few days after the announcement . Investors need time and approval from bursa to buy large lots . So just wait patiently if you are holding small lots .

manager777

144 posts

Posted by manager777 > 2021-01-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

See the glove counters. Where people keep buying before the profits recorded. At the end the surged in the profit is something people are expecting. So no panic buy ( profit taking some more).

Bio counter when people notice the company profitibility after the quarter report, for sure panic buy is triggered.

Some more the EPF start buying bio shares, even create more panic buy. (In my dream :p)

I might be wrong. But less risk when you invest in solid fundamental company.

wakjonoo

110 posts

Posted by wakjonoo > 2021-01-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

...once qr green then this counter will boom ... just a matter of time.. we buy stock for future prospect business n profit.. buy low..

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-01-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

You people need to understand something.

To buy BIO or not, no longer a question.

The question is, will BIO be big enough to attract bigger investors coming in???

Retailers like us cannot push up the price. only big funds can and those big kaki goreng.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-01-26 12:08 | Report Abuse

BIO have surged from less than 20c before.

Hope it cover the gra0 at previous high before ( 36c) after that then next to 40 will be entry price.

manager777

144 posts

Posted by manager777 > 2021-01-26 12:18 | Report Abuse

Bo promise to give high dividend to it shareholders. This will make the big institutional attract to buy. Big institutional not think like us where we hope the share price to shoot up. When they buying shares, they expecting high dividend as well and also sustainable company.

But to give high dividend, the company needs to gain high profits as well (which the bio is doing now).

Some say china contract only 3-5% net. But think like business man. I think this contract is the opportunity for bio to create networking in china market. They dont expect high margin yet for their first big project. But sooner or later when they expert in china market am sure they will somehow tweak the profit margin higher in the next big project. So definitely they need some time to establish their operation well in china. very positive they will try to get more contracts in other china provinces in near time. When bio got the vaccine supply from china show us how well their progress and networking grow in china market.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

... billion dollar question about the ONLY missing puzzle ... Net Profit / Cash Flow / Revenue showing in QR ....

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

William told you?

wakjonoo

110 posts

Posted by wakjonoo > 2021-01-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

.ya..haha back to qr again .. big investor like institution prefer to look at qr.yoy report. so bio must proof it worth as shown on report qr.. vaksin news is good but must stamp in profit result ..need time buy it can prevail for bio.. buy low sell high..

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

Business only talk profit, profit and profit. Whatever good or bad news, also talk profit, profit and profit. Bioalpha only have to show good result. No good result is talking rubbish.

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 12:47 | Report Abuse

Future is unforeseen, it just an imagination only. If you think future is good then is good. If you think future is bad, then is bad. Again, profit is important for now rather talking future which can't control.

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

Lawak betoi....akikikiki aku mu late

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

Buy buy

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-01-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

Don't over analyse penny stock . Just buy some and put aside . If nail than make profit, if loose also loose not much .

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

True, don't spend so much time on penny stock.

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

Akikikik

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

Basil goreng paprek

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-01-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

hahaha mcm pisang di goreng

wendywenn

121 posts

Posted by wendywenn > 2021-01-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

没有最低只有更低。。。。terrible

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2021-01-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

next time i wan follow scylla

Scylla

676 posts

Posted by Scylla > 2021-01-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

you should not pass rm0.3 no matter how much volume you buy will press down below rm0.3

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

Blew cheap... chanteek

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

Cannot buy above RM0.30.

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2021-01-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Scylla you should not pass rm0.3 no matter how much volume you buy will press down below rm0.3

Agreed

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2021-01-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

haizzz

Joe

1,476 posts

Posted by Joe > 2021-01-26 16:43 | Report Abuse

It was a good run.... Can buy when comes down

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2021-01-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

so now buy or run T.T

Scylla

676 posts

Posted by Scylla > 2021-01-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

i will buy in 10lot when 0.27

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-01-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

Run now and buy what stock and sure win? If got such counter and can win big, please do share. Else just hold only, emotion is your worst enemy in stock market. No wonder > 80% lose in the market!

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

Patient patient patient. Tahan dulu......

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-01-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

But ok lah, if > 80% win in the market, they have to change the rules already haha!

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 16:59 | Report Abuse

Biol.... Aku mu late

Posted by insidertiptip > 2021-01-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

COME ON GUYS... QUICKLY DUMP DUMP DUMP, SO I CAN EAT EAT EAT AT CHEAPER PRICE.... 0.55 MIN SOON

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-01-26 17:11 | Report Abuse

Buy back 10lot test water first

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-01-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

Sting79 , you are absolutely right .

Buy share than no money to pick up end up cut loss and ask other people to do the same.

This share will only pick up next week . Small player like us can't move the market.

The vaccine news came out 1 day ago . Usually the operator will wait t3 -t7 for contra player to sell off and collect at this period. Than only the institution play will come in

Plantermen

2,203 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-01-26 17:27 | Report Abuse

Today is T2

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2021-01-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

This counter no institutional play. In a word : No

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2021-01-26 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yes, counter stocks need to show profit then the price of stock will fly up. This is only 50% correct, and you ar 50% childishly WRONG.

LOOKS AT STRAITS, SUPERMAX, TOPGLOVES, ETC. MANY HAVE GOOD PROFITS, BUT PRICE TUMBLED DOWN.

GO AND LOOK AT STOCKS LIKE NWP, MANY MORE, RESULT SO BAD PRICE JUST KEEP GOING UP.

STOCKS MARKET IS NOT ABOUT PROFIT ALONE! ITS WAAYYYYYY MORE THAN JUST PROFIT!

Posted by Kongkalikong > 2021-01-26 17:38 | Report Abuse

AGREE NO MORE PINEAPPLE123.. YOOOOOOO{!

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-01-26 17:42 | Report Abuse

@ SleepingForest: The vaccine news came out 1 day ago . Usually the operator will wait t3 -t7 for contra player to sell off and collect at this period. Than only the institution play will come in

I think it may not be the case since contra players should only come in after the news released, which is after 2.30pm. But after 2.30pm, within a minute or so the price waterfalls. This is too short of a time frame to catch big amount of contra players. Only catch little if you ask me.

Prior to the vaccine news, the push to 0.3 last Friday shouldn't attract contra players/punters since the RI announcement will deter many away. Best guess is Friday's is genuine buying by insiders who get wind of the vaccine news prior to public announcement.

Just not sure what yesterday's price action is because of the immediate waterfall after 2.30pm. Not catching much punters and not riding the news to push up share price. Best guess is the intention to control the price around indicative RI price of 0.23. Though indicative, note that many historical Rights Issues has proven that the actual price does not stray far.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-01-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

Anyway, some useless quote for the day to cheer you up by SUN TZU AND DECEPTION:

He will win who knows when to fight and when not to fight. To know when to fight, you must see the situation clearly and accurately. If you have been mislead or are befuddled by the situation you will not know whether to fight, retreat or do nothing. Those in the share market need to know whether they should sell, buy or just hold to what they have. Companies need to read the economy right to know if they should be hiring, firing or maintaining their current work force. It is only by being able to see through the confusion and deception can you know when to fight.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-01-26 18:03 | Report Abuse

so many goodies recently but price also can't go up, what to do ?
they just call for rights issue indirectly to jack the "price up".

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2021-01-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

Aku mu late......

Scylla

676 posts

Posted by Scylla > 2021-01-27 00:16 | Report Abuse

Remember the stock is always like this before the rocket shoot up the price will melt down first

Scylla

676 posts

Posted by Scylla > 2021-01-27 00:23 | Report Abuse

You must understand him become his friends then only can teamwork