BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

0.08 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,668 comment(s). Last comment by Loh Kok Wai W 5 days ago

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-01-25 12:59 | Report Abuse

Just imagine if you are the game masters, even if quarter results are good, will you push very high and risk your holder running away and lesser RI/ICPS subscription? If you think public money is peanuts, think again. Hundreds or thousands of retailers can amount to a large combined sum of money.

No need talk about pressing below RI price, that's just common sense where nobody will
subscribe when they can buy lower from market.

Hence, holding this counter equates to longer period than you or me originally expected. Most of us expect price will fly once next quarter results are out, but it doesn't seem that way after the latest announcement. The RI/ICPS exercise expected completion timeframe is mid of 2021. Good luck!

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2021-01-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

kasi up 0.05 tdy

manager777

144 posts

Posted by manager777 > 2021-01-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

I been holding since 2018. I bought the share because of potential busines they run and future profits. To me, bio got huge potential as their business model from farm to mouth which attract me to buy. I believe they can sustain and grow in long term. So i bought it because of business not because of share price drop or goreng :p

This pandamic is unprecendeted event so Bio also didn't expect this in their long term business plan (incurred loss due to MCO restriction). but last year we have seen they got projects in hand. So atleast we know now the management is working to grow their business alternatively and the contract value show us the business model potential already. So just wait and be long term investor (if you are look to groth ypur wealth). Lets the stock do the magic. No one can control the share price. And no one know the future price of the share when it will go to RM1 or RM2. If they know, everybody are rich now ;p

Bio just started seriously their operation in china market last september. I believe more to come (new contracts) in indonesia and other china province. Dont expect a small cap company grow in one week or price go shoot up so much in one day.

So what i going to do now is if the price drop lower, add more portion for long term (margin safety). And buy some for trading portion. If price go higher, sell my trading portion and ride my long term portion. Never bet everything you have.

Well, every business got their risk. The things here how you manage the business risk from retailers perspective since we are investing our money in stock market.

Posted by johnny_yem > 2021-01-25 13:38 | Report Abuse

39.5. thats the target. look at the weekly chart. youll see some upward momentum.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

The issue price of the Rights Shares shall be fixed and announced by the Board at a later date before the announcement of the Entitlement Date, after taking into consideration the following:

(i) the rationale for the Proposed Rights Issue of Shares as set out in Section 7.1 of this
announcement;
(ii) the amount of proceeds that Bioalpha wishes to raise as detailed in Section 8 of this
announcement; and

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

(iii) the theoretical ex-all price of Bioalpha Shares (“TEAP”) based on the 5-day volume
weighted average market price of Bioalpha Shares (“5D-VWAP”) up to and including the
last trading day prior to the price-fixing date, with the issue price to be at a discount of not
more than 20% to the TEAP.

The indicative issue price of RM0.23 per Rights Share is at a discount of RM0.0377 or 14.08% to
the TEAP of RM0.2677, calculated based on the 5D-VWAP up to and including the LPD of
RM0.2702.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 13:44 | Report Abuse

.. the Interesting part is ... RI issued price NOT.. No.. takda.. belum.. hai mei you.. fixed yet ... 5 days vmap ... max 20% discount ... :P

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-01-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

manager777: long term holding mentality is always good, including never all in and your flexible approach to add/trade. However, I've been in Rights Issue before and believe that it is the worst possible method for fund raising (at least to the public).

Also, I always take into consideration the probablity factor in stock market, right now just want to sell and run away at cost or little profit. Possibly will buy back once price drops lower and closer to the RI price (it always does, can research on other counters).

That's my perspective anyway, no right or wrong, cheers and good luck!

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 13:47 | Report Abuse

.. same goes for ICPS ... All price not Fixed yet ...

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 13:52 | Report Abuse

... price not fixed .. and will base on 5 days vwap ... and Directors need to fork out $ .. the higher it goes ... retailers will also need to follow Directors/Big Shareholder pay higher $ .. a bit in dilemma? goreng or not goreng? :D

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-01-25 14:24 | Report Abuse

wah hope can see 0.4

Posted by chewysoon82 > 2021-01-25 14:27 | Report Abuse

My god, mou for vaccine related?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

oooooh nooooooo .... Bioalpha is vaccinated :P
Hahahaha

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2021-01-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

Huat ah really vaccine

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2021-01-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

Haapy CNY everyone! Big big angpao

wendywenn

121 posts

Posted by wendywenn > 2021-01-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

What happen for Bio? Really vaccine?

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2021-01-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.00

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2021-01-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

3:30pm limit up get ready

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Bioalpha Holdings Berhad (“Bioalpha” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that Bioalpha International Sdn. Bhd. (“BISB”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bioalpha has on 25 January 2021 entered into a Procurement and Distribution Agreement (“Agreement”) with Shanghai Bukun Trading Co., Ltd (“SBTC”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sinopharm (Hainan) Health Industry Co., Ltd (“Sinopharm Hainan”) for the procurement and distribution of vaccines in Malaysia, including but not limited to the Covid-19 vaccine developed by Sinovac Biotech Co., Ltd. (“Sinovac Biotech”), subject to relevant authorities’ approvals which include the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (“NPRA”). This arrangement has also been endorsed by Sinovac Biotech with regards to the Covid-19 vaccine.

Posted by TradeMeSideways > 2021-01-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

Whoaa interesting development here...

Joe Hary

108 posts

Posted by Joe Hary > 2021-01-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

60sen liooooo

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

China Sinovac Biotech already endorsed .... now only pending Msia Gov NPRA approval ... hope Khazanah and PNB will provide some help ...

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2021-01-25 14:40 | Report Abuse

gogogo upupupup

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2021-01-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

pls dont sell on news pls hold

Posted by chewysoon82 > 2021-01-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

3.30 pm resume trading

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2021-01-25 14:43 | Report Abuse

this is very good news buy more

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 14:45 | Report Abuse

Msia Government vaccine rollout plan start in February .... looks like the timing is TOO coincidence ... Hahaha ... All insiders Play

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-25 14:45 | Report Abuse

Haha.... Because want to push up Bioalpha share price. That is why is delaying the market open after lunch. Joking only.

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2021-01-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

The news look like.... Kanger news previously?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2021-01-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

...Khazanah .. PNB ... now is your time to show the influences .. push this thru!!

Posted by sherlockman > 2021-01-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

looks like super bullish news. Just a bit weird to announce in afternoon where most people wont be reading it

Sugain

21 posts

Posted by Sugain > 2021-01-25 14:51 | Report Abuse

Would love to see this limit up today..but any reason why the warrant is looking like nothing has changed

Posted by TradeMeSideways > 2021-01-25 14:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sugain > Jan 25, 2021 2:51 PM | Report Abuse

Would love to see this limit up today..but any reason why the warrant is looking like nothing has changed

>> Trading for Bioalpha hasn't resumed

Plantermen

2,203 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-01-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

Bioalpha is a OBM { original brand manufacturer} in China, the manufacturing plant is located at Guizhou, China. They have tied up with Yonghui superstores Ltd { a company listed on Shanghai stock exchange} their recent rights issue may be used to fund their latest collaboration on vaccine related business. Just trying to fig out and digest what's happening

Posted by johnny_yem > 2021-01-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

Im looking for Scylla now.... :D

Posted by giinyang520 > 2021-01-25 14:58 | Report Abuse

How high can it go this time ?

manager777

144 posts

Posted by manager777 > 2021-01-25 14:59 | Report Abuse

Maybe I need to remove this statement for today:

"Dont expect a small cap company grow in one week or price go shoot up so much in one day."

Lets see if this something sell or buy on news.

Anyway it still good news for us as new income stream created.

Bio got it own pharmacy chain so make sense for them to run the vaccine business.

Not like other companies, construction main business suddenly jump into vaccine. Solely goreng news.

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-25 15:00 | Report Abuse

Sure not high.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-01-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

Bioalpha is a Khazanah backed venture on health care business

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-01-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

more convincing than most vaccine counters but wrong timing vaccine not in play now

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-01-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

Cantik ... thank at least rm 1.o

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-01-25 15:04 | Report Abuse

Kok_wai1985@ why are you still here ? I thought I morning you said everyone shod run away from this counter

Plantermen

2,203 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2021-01-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

Everybody is trying to uncover a hidden gem.

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-25 15:05 | Report Abuse

I am happy to see you earn mah....

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-01-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Bioalpha Holdings Berhad (“Bioalpha” or “the Company”) wishes to announce that Bioalpha International Sdn. Bhd. (“BISB”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bioalpha has on 25 January 2021 entered into a Procurement and Distribution Agreement (“Agreement”) with Shanghai Bukun Trading Co., Ltd (“SBTC”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sinopharm (Hainan) Health Industry Co., Ltd (“Sinopharm Hainan”) for the procurement and distribution of vaccines in Malaysia, including but not limited to the Covid-19 vaccine developed by Sinovac Biotech Co., Ltd. (“Sinovac Biotech”), subject to relevant authorities’ approvals which include the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency (“NPRA”). This arrangement has also been endorsed by Sinovac Biotech with regards to the Covid-19 vaccine.

Posted by johnny_yem > 2021-01-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

Kok Wai must be really disappointing with today outcome... :P

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2021-01-25 15:07 | Report Abuse

look at bintai, totally different field but announce vaccine news can goreng 200%. Bioalpha field very related to vaccine surely will goreng more than that

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2021-01-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

My average price is below RM0.20. I am also happy to see this news.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2021-01-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

Is it suspension?