BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BIOHLDG (0179)

0.075 - 0.08

14 people like this.

20,669 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 2 days ago

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-01-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

btw, i know recently bioh plan to have those right issue or private placement bla bla bla thats why they push up their price to attract investor

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-01-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, got private placement so far to buy Mediconstant. Good decision. Bright future. Not right issue, traderman. Study it properly. Don't need to push up, it will naturally up. If it is push, it should be more than 42 cents already.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-01-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

beza, as i explain above, once bio achieve the eps like caring, the price will be pushed up. to simply say bioh is cheapest pharmacy now, it is bull shit.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

ayam tua, you sure?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-01-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

fyi before bio ayamtua also bought into rsena ... and rsena also no go up no matter how hard ayam tua promote ... he just a joke ...

speculating and own analysis(bio is cheapest pharmacy) wont win u anything in stock

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-01-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

It's alright to invest in this counter as it has potential to move up like Pwroot!!! When I first bought Pwroot it was at 50 cents n I sold all recently at more than RM2 n invested all into this counter which I think in time to come will also gives me good rewards. Trade at own risk.

Pudica

446 posts

Posted by Pudica > 2016-01-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

Naik 1 Day,turun few days....now back to 0.3-0.32

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2016-01-24 21:14 | Report Abuse

ayamtua, i dengar lagu CNY watson banyak sedap dengar, u boleh cipta satu lagu CNY untuk biohldg tak? :-D up up up..biohldg... :-D :-D :-D

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-01-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

This video is it, Bruce5113? ;) hi AyamTua, enjoy!

#HappyBeautifulYear, Happy Beautiful Deals.
http://youtu.be/CkqkmNQsG7s

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-01-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

This one more complete version... ;)
#HappyBeautifulYear
http://youtu.be/qZkV1BoMJzg

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2016-01-25 00:10 | Report Abuse

foodie, this video exactly what i mention... :-D up up up...biohldg... :-D :-D :-D

otai7111

300 posts

Posted by otai7111 > 2016-01-28 09:02 | Report Abuse

35 gone...

Subrie

208 posts

Posted by Subrie > 2016-01-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

Anyone heard initiate coverage by cimb today?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2016-01-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

Good coverage.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-02-01 21:19 | Report Abuse

Fermentation for Cordycept sinensis lah, Ayam tua-tua. That makes up about 30% of revenue. Expecting tiger milk mushroom business also contribute this much in future.

woulong

141 posts

Posted by woulong > 2016-02-02 15:52 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD ("BIOALPHA" OR THE "COMPANY") PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 17,718,962 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.05 EACH IN BIOALPHA ("BIOALPHA SHARES") REPRESENTING 3.82% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF BIOALPHA ("PRIVATE PLACEMENT")
BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
FUND RAISING
Description

BIOALPHA HOLDINGS BERHAD ("BIOALPHA" OR THE "COMPANY")

PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 17,718,962 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.05 EACH IN BIOALPHA ("BIOALPHA SHARES") REPRESENTING 3.82% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP SHARE CAPITAL OF BIOALPHA ("PRIVATE PLACEMENT")

We refer to the announcements made on 16 December 2015, 21 December 2015 and 13 January 2016 in relation to the Private Placement (“Announcements”). Unless otherwise defined, the definitions set out in the Announcements shall apply herein.

On behalf of Bioalpha, TA Securities wishes to announce that the Board has on 29 January 2016 fixed the issue price for the placement of 17,718,962 Placement Shares at RM0.330 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price represents a discount of RM0.0002 or approximately 0.06% over the five (5)-day volume weighted average market price of the Bioalpha Shares up to and including 28 January 2016 of RM0.3302.

This announcement is dated 29 January 2016.

Posted by Spider123 > 2016-02-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

hlebroking give buy call today, but shoot down immediate after their call............

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

This counter got the pontential to go up...........all the plus plus plus r there!!! Can overtake Pwroot today!!! Trade at own risk.

otai7111

300 posts

Posted by otai7111 > 2016-02-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

Bought 34@88 lots 4 cny

TerraVega

89 posts

Posted by TerraVega > 2016-02-04 12:33 | Report Abuse

go bio ~~

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-04 12:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry, correction, should be one day instead of today of the above post!!!

kanmibo

109 posts

Posted by kanmibo > 2016-02-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

bio has the sign of going up! i know the operators are inside...

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

This counter if can maintain at .34 today is very good already!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-12 22:33 | Report Abuse

Now it dropped to 0.325 which is lower than the private placement price of 0.330 which is too bad!!! Hope it'll recover soon to attract more investers as it's a good counter with good products to supply to China n the Middle East countries.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-02-12 22:35 | Report Abuse

why China ? what products?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-12 22:58 | Report Abuse

Herbal products like tongkat ali n kacip fatimah products.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-02-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

Fermentation for Cordycept sinensis also lah through its coffee product (I had tried, very good, effective. To me this is the best coffee compare to Super, Oldtown, Coffeemax etc that I had also tried). That makes up about 30% of revenue. Expecting tiger milk mushroom business also contribute this much in future.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-02-16 21:33 | Report Abuse

With this new target, syndicates will push the price up if next QR is good.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-17 08:05 | Report Abuse

Director William Hon acquiring more shares as follows:-http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5000313

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

AyamTua kikikikikikiii, slow n steady will win the race!!!

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

Buy, buy buy....present price now is 33 cents & TP is 65 cents

Bioalpha Holdings

New private placement shares listed today
■ Private placement of 17.7m new shares at RM0.33 was just completed. The shares
will be listed today. RM5.8m in funds raised.
■ New funds expected to be used to open new pharmacies nationwide.
■ After share placement, BioA’s net cash rises to RM20.9m or 4 sen/share.
New private placement of 17.7m shares completed
● BioAlpha’s (BioA) proposed private placement of 17.7m new shares at RM0.33/share,
representing 3.67% of the existing issued share capital, was just completed. The
placement raised RM5.8m in funds. The new shares will be listed today, 12 Feb. The
issued share base rises from 482.3m to 500m shares.
RM20.9m net cash after placement exercise
● As at end-Sep, BioA’s net cash was RM15.1m. With the placement proceeds, net
cash rises to RM20.9m or 4 sen net cash per share. We believe the RM5.8m
proceeds from the private placement will be used mainly to open new pharmacies in
the country. BioA has entered into a 70:30 JV with MyAngkasa (the country’s largest
co-op, with 12,000 co-operatives and 8m members) to open up more retail and
pharmacy outlets nationwide.
Co-op looking at equity participation for pharmacy outlets?
● On average, we estimate one needs around RM1m to open a pharmacy. BioA
currently owns 13 pharmacies in Klang Valley after buying the Constant Pharmacy
Group. Management has shared with us that they are looking at equity participation
from some of the co-operatives that are keen to set up their own pharmacies. BioA
can provide the co-operatives management expertise in running a pharmacy. We
have not assumed any earnings from this MyAngkasa JV.
Promote in-house brands at own pharmacy outlets
● BioA will be able to promote its in-house brands at its own pharmacy outlets. In-house
currently contributes 60% of group revenue. In the past, the company listed its inhouse
brands at other pharmacies but the listing fee was expensive and it was difficult
for BioA’s products to stand out given the many brands and products carried by the
pharmacies.
Ascending triangle pattern?
● BioA’s daily chart shows a potential bullish ascending triangle formation with
resistance at RM0.36. A breakout above RM0.36, supported by strong trading volume,
will be positive for the stock.
Maintain Add
● We maintain our EPS and target price, based on a 20% premium over the target
market P/E and in line with our consumer sector P/E. Potential re-rating catalysts for
the stock are stronger-than-expected sales from China and further corporate
developments from the MyAngkasa JV.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-18 17:53 | Report Abuse

Take a look at this snapshot I make....

http://postimg.org/image/56on1my3n/

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

Remember TP is a good 65 cents, still got 32 cents to go.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

never trust tp

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes never trust tp
18/02/2016 17:59

if you don't trust TP, then what do you figure it out, out of thin air?.....or you some sort of tembak dan lari cepat2?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-02-18 22:34 | Report Abuse

TP will fit after 1 year when all subsidiaries of BioHld perform. Now still can give some discount say 20% for TP.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-19 01:02 | Report Abuse

Ascending triangle pattern?
● BioA’s daily chart shows a potential bullish ascending triangle formation with
resistance at RM0.36. A breakout above RM0.36, supported by strong trading volume,
will be positive for the stock.

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

Director, William Hon acquiring some more shares as follows:-http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5003357

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2016-02-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

Within this few days director William Hon had already acquired more than 3 millions shares in support of this counter!!! I think something good is coming!!! Trade at own risk.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-19 23:55 | Report Abuse

vinvin Within this few days director William Hon had already acquired more than 3 millions shares in support of this counter!!! I think something good is coming!!! Trade at own risk.
19/02/2016 14:50

It will pick up in price soon, just you wait & see. Everyday I am collecting and not selling at the moment, follow MD lah in collecting.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

Well if the directors is collecting, that means 1 thing...up it will goes.

Posted by Kingswood > 2016-02-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

Will up up up.regarding their staff said company earn a lot money.waiting result coming out. I will "Sai lang" all my saving n borrow money from bank to buy this share on next weeks.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

Goof of you friend Kingswood to be so optimistic. With such confidence, I will follow you by buying more tomorrow & follow you to try to 'sai lang" lah as well if I can. So, the next stop is 36 cents & then all the way it will shoot up. Good luck my friend.

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

Good of you friend Kingswood to be so optimistic. With such confidence, I will follow you by buying more tomorrow & follow you to try to 'sai lang" lah as well if I can. So, the next stop is 36 cents & then all the way it will shoot up. Good luck my friend.

Posted by AyamTua > 2016-02-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

kikikikiki dong dong chiang! kikikikiki dong dong chiang!

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2016-02-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

MATI .....