22 people like this.

50,904 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2021-08-25 10:02

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 10:30 | Report Abuse

SL.

Posted by LowChingHong > 2018-03-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

closed in green.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

Are you serious? You're expecting hsi to climb 400 points when all other market are weak as well?

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

good afternoon everyone, later pecah 30k, tomorrow 29k, Friday 28k
That's too good to be true, I must be dreaming

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-03-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

@phoenix ayam....Hello,,,Friday is Good Friday lah...HSI no open. Long weekend...newbies

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

Kill, aiyoo Friday oh Friday
Come early pls

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 12:39 | Report Abuse

@ayam. Wah, really pecah 30k ah? Then, I enter lorr.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

rich, i am newbies, give u my lucky number 28888

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-03-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

lol..ayam newbies..., long weekend coming, fri-mon is hkex holiday. by the way, we left u email few days ago.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

Hsi was so enticing for a put yesterday. But I cut my position short because I don't want to overnight.
I earned lots overnight, I also lost lots overnight.

Should I overnight this? If follow US futures, it's due for a bounce before further drop.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-03-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

closed in green.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

Bon, i havent check email, busy in forex also.

30k pecah soon.. bang bang bang..

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-03-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

rich, dont overnight if u dun have confidence at all. overnight can win big but overnight can lose big too. dun play HSIF if possible if u are new trading index warrant. give ur self a year or 2 to learn 1st...

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-03-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

ayam, i clear all position d.enough for me. there should be a bounce near the previous low. good luck!!

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 15:57 | Report Abuse

Ok Bon. I don't mind losing money actually. I played only with those that I can spare.
Up till now, I only made back 50% of my initial capital. A bit more, a bit less, doesn't matter to me.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

bon, congrats..
count on guai lou tonight... macam got surprise..

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

@ayam, good surprise? bad surprise?

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

rich, market will end without bounce. you can sell before mm leave. overnight very high risk. if u can take it then good.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

ciao first ya.. coffee time

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-28 19:31 | Report Abuse

Update: US futures are in green now. HSI futures rebound a bit. So sad it drops today. Didn't expect this tech sell-off.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

Hope tonight HSI futures can close in green. Then I sell all my call before tomorrow hsi open. And wait for cheaper call to buy.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 21:10 | Report Abuse

It's the US futures number at closing that matters, not the opening.

But, today had been strange. I would usually see a surge up at this time for the US pre-opening. It will go up and towards the closing where it would drop.

Instead, what happened today was a drop at the pre-opening. An inverse day where it would spike at the end? Or a sign of something troubling in US markets.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

?

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

good morning, just got the signals for afternoon trend... .. good luck everyone.

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-03-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

noobie ayam, u how many rounds d this morning? am waiting for the current structure to complete to decide which direction to go. i want to buy 5k units of warrant end today to sell next tuesday. likely will go for put but will let the wave tell me wat to do.

china's charts were bad at the moment..maybe tomorrow can play a50 if have time..

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

I got burned. Hands off for now. Look see. Look see only.

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-03-29 11:43 | Report Abuse

rich, hangseng cannot play by feel....are u interested in learning waves count and candle stick? i can link u up with capt, he has a class just started.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

bon, 2 small round. long term still attach havent clear.

rich, we all blown b4. please stop and maybe can refer Bon suggestion.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

Bon, I play with short band. +-200 points reached, I cabut. Usually stop by lunch unless I didn't get the 200 points. 1-2 sen a day ok for me. If I get greedy, then I'll let it run and that's usually when i got burn badly.

I look at how things play out in the morning.
This morning, I got mixed signal, a rise then a drop. I did not expect the drop to come so fast. Went to make some tea and to the toilet. By the time I returned, it was red all over (2nd candle on 15 mins). I stayed waiting for rebound to sell but it kept going down (3rd candle).

I cut loss at that time and switched direction, but the green candle happened instead. If I make losses early, I became a bit gambly trying to make it back.

I usually keep a 100 point SL from where I buy, but I had to keep track of it manually because my platform got no SL function, and I don't want to use RHB platform.

suremax

129 posts

Posted by suremax > 2018-03-29 12:01 | Report Abuse

Bon, can I have more details of the class?

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-29 12:19 | Report Abuse

For S&P futures, I can see it go up to 2640 before selloff. If selloff didn't happen on Thursday, then I might overnight hsi put on Mon.

suremax

129 posts

Posted by suremax > 2018-03-29 12:30 | Report Abuse

China does not want a trade war with US, says China commerce ministry | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/359801

Bon

2,889 posts

Posted by Bon > 2018-03-29 13:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Suremax, please contact capt in Telegram. tell him you find this out from Bon. you check with him the price ya.

username: @GordonWoo

Contents of EW class lessons:[28/3/2018:

1] EW theory:

a) Progressive 5 waves sequence of a trend

b) Personalities and characteristics of each wave count

c) Calculation of wave counts with fibonacci and multiple ratios

d) Trend cycles

2] EW trend channel method for targeting prices

3] How to start a count

4)]Most powerful candlestick patterns

5] How to use candlestick patterns together with EW principles to maximize trading profit.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

I have been in and out call and put warrant this morning. And manage to grab about 15% profit without any loss. Look like a lucky day. Was queue to buy call warrant before lunch but didn't match. Let's see how after lunch. Today risky to keep overnight.

pretty_life

4,810 posts

Posted by pretty_life > 2018-03-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hsi is 29800 to 30040

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-03-29 14:01 | Report Abuse

how/.??? continue buy HSI-h???????

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

MM not involved. Nobody wants to hold over the long weekend.

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-03-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

closed in green.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

In the end I still keep some call warrant coz not able to sell at target price. Believe hsi futures will be green tonight and US stock to be great towards the weekend.

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2018-03-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

Stocky, HSI public hols tomm and Mon. HSI if want teade is buy sell among ourselves, no MM

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

Hmm. In that case, think will buy in some call warrant on monday afternoon, provided no any negative news during weekend. It's time for a rebound!

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-31 22:43 | Report Abuse

Trump tweet about taxing Amazon today. Might have another sell off soon

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

Buy all in to fight!

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-04-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

I have short the market due to tariff news today. Let's see what trump response later.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-04-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Put for big tuna.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

Put for big tuna.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-04-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold the put warrant early in the morning before opening. Now buy back put warrant.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

now is too high

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-04-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

hmm... working today not so free to monitor..
hopefully will buzz me soon @28888.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-04-03 13:54 | Report Abuse

lol ayam, we share the same fate. I have to go back to work too. First day is yesterday, so have to reduce my time to monitor.