22 people like this.

50,904 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2021-08-25 10:02

gemini18

301 posts

Posted by gemini18 > 2018-03-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

quiet here...

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

HSI F Shorts : I was wrong and was proven by the market : in assuming that Mar02 gap 30800 wont be filled So Asian hr Open-gap up= 30850 reversed all shorts and double down on longs.

Looks like it work this time.

============================
Oso bought HSI-C3C around .285

newbee

204 posts

Posted by newbee > 2018-03-09 23:40 | Report Abuse

Means a long way to go up?

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-11 13:50 | Report Abuse

I think early-signs of reversal or another bull phase in SSEC & HSI already triggered by HH's China-A listing, and soon be followed by homing of BATJ & new-economy coys there.
That would be similar to last year's gigantuous HSI's rally following the HK-Shanghai-Shz link with floods of liquidity from North-Water.

I will keep adding on DIPS.

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/hkedition/2018-01/12/content_35487433.htm

We should be kept bombarded with belated news from western media re "...Bumper year seen for stock listings in HK amid a 'new economy' rally......." from now on until HSI peak in a week or 2....

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-03-11/china-at-risk-of-banking-crisis-in-bis-s-early-warning-signal

They (whites or hired bananas) are now still at the stage of "...flashing warning signal"s (and all the China collapse blah blah blahs) as they have always been doing for the last 20 yrs.....

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-21 10:42 | Report Abuse

Gonna jump to holland with all my puts.

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-03-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

hanwen RICH!!!!! wait a holy moment!!! Your luck is turning!!! There will be plenty of BIG GOOD ANGPOW awaiting you up till next monday........SO, SELL AT BEST!!! Best of luck!!!

(I shall do some reposts from investing.com HSIF forum tonite, when free.... for you)
21/03/2018 19:20

or you can read it up there yourself before this....

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-21 19:52 | Report Abuse

@hanwen.

Yup, haven't sold them yet. I reached my limit when hsi hit 32000 in the morning. I decided to sell them upon retracement after lunch. It was a uncomfortable lunch. But by then, the slide begin.

I'm still holding, no worries.

Thanks.

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-21 22:02 | Report Abuse

RICH!!!! Glad to hear that. Hope you can make the MAXIMUM of your H-holdings.
I think this "SHTF" down journey starting from today's 11.am's 32,000 could be multi-days, maybe uptill next tue 27Mar TP=30020 a net 2000pts angpows!!!!

I am fully in this right from 31900, so i shall be full-time monitoring from now (days & nights--literally).

Here is repostings from investing's HSIF forum , to share with friends here :

#1)
from the Hanwen Yeh Mar 18, 2018 6:11PM GMT
Friday close Dow up +72. Would the Monday HSIF open mysteriously gap down 31200 (-300+), if so its following behaviour would be predictable.
Reply 0 0
Chan CharlieChan Charlie Mar 19, 2018 1:47AM GMT
Mysterious things do happen. You are right on the gap down at opening, Cheers
Reply 0 0
Vincent LiVincent Li Mar 19, 2018 2:20PM GMT
Holy cow...how did you predict that?
Reply 0 0

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-21 22:07 | Report Abuse

#2) Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh Mar 19, 2018 5:58PM GMT
The -1000 pts is finally here....
Reply 0 1

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

#3) Hanwen Yeh Mar 20, 2018 1:31PM GMT
Climbing up the whole day from 31200 to now peaking 21.30 ,just half an hour before NY open (@22.00) and our market manipulator DO NOT DARE TO FACE THE AMERICAN MARKET with its current peak of 31658. So 21.30-22.00 once below 31590, will see 31507(30M,MA20) and after 23-00.00 to close 31230..... Fleeing/fleecing US market of 31658-31230 =-420..... cheh cheh cheh
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh Mar 20, 2018 1:52PM GMT
I would be even wary if the y perform a false breakout of 31779 very briefly and a quick pull back ---. it would be the start of multi-days bottom-seeking journey---the -1000pts that we have been waiting for?
Reply 0 0
Mark DawsonMark Dawson 23 hours ago
The manipulation is way too obvious. Yesterday, global index fell, yet HSI seemed not as affected. I started shorting HSI when S&P was at 2700 and HSI was around 30500. Then, S&P got on a little bull run to 2800 before falling back to 2700.. . And yet, where is HSI now? 31500, 1000 points higher than previous.
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 17 hours ago
Mark Dawson Be patience for another day or 2.... wait for next HK open for whether:--. . 1) gap-up open : of +180 to 31795-31788 , then you be greatly paid-off for your shorts.. . 2) a gap-down open of say 220 to below MA20 of 31400 (60mins) and then race upward to 317XX to react to Powell speech...... . Personally i think 1) is more likely.....
Reply 0 0

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-21 23:32 | Report Abuse

#4)
Hanwen Yeh 12 hours ago
Gap at 31962.5 (15Mins) 06022018 just closed 10.00 & 10.30am------isnt it enough oredi for celebration of Xi's Renta election?
Reply 0 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 12 hours ago
Hanwen Yeh, can short at 32,000?
Reply 0 1
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 11 hours ago
Shooting star (32004) @ 11.00 am, bearing down by shanghai/SSEC (same @10.00am), i.e. ONE HR .... waiting for breaking down 31900 or 31800,afternoon 3pm....
Reply 0 0
Short only if ********sure of the repeat of the following naratives in TOMORROW's news and on TONITE's POWELL speech...... :. Feb 27, 2018 - Feb 27 (Reuters) - Hong Kong stocks fell from three-week highs on Tuesday, as investors took profit ahead of Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell's first congressional testimony.
Reply 0 0
*********= cokc
Reply 0 0
yiu huiyiu hui 9 hours ago
Right now market broke out of the 31100-31600 range and seems rather bullish. What will be the deciding factor in justifying the short?? More interest rate increases than expected? If no bad news, will market go on to retest the previous high of 33500?
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 9 hours ago
Shud touch the MA20 (15M) 31882 now 2.00pm.... from now till 3.00pm if cut 31850 and 31800,,. i will take the risk of sideway another day tomorrow....
Reply 0 0
shorted......
Reply 0 0
plunging!!!!
Reply 0 0
SSEC led the way!!!!
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 8 hours ago
I expect SSEC to hold around 3284 for today close, and tomorrow morning gap-down..... . (maybe, powell make anotherhawkish/stupid speech tonite!!)
Reply 0 0
Plunging so fast like the manipulators has oredi COMPLETED their DUMPINGS!!!!!. . and shall soon ask new agents to print this said story!!!!
Reply 0 0
This TOMORROW story you read today : hahahahahahaaah. . Feb 27, 2018 - Feb 27 (Reuters) - Hong Kong stocks fell from three-week highs on Tuesday, as investors took profit ahead of Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell's first congressional testimony.
Reply 0 0

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-21 23:35 | Report Abuse

#5)

Hanwen Yeh 12 hours ago
Gap at 31962.5 (15Mins) 06022018 just closed 10.00 & 10.30am------isnt it enough oredi for celebration of Xi's Renta election?
Reply 0 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 12 hours ago
Hanwen Yeh, can short at 32,000?
Reply 0 1
Shooting star (32004) @ 11.00 am, bearing down by shanghai/SSEC (same @10.00am), i.e. ONE HR .... waiting for breaking down 31900 or 31800,afternoon 3pm....
Reply 0 0
Short only if ********sure of the repeat of the following naratives in TOMORROW's news and on TONITE's POWELL speech...... :. Feb 27, 2018 - Feb 27 (Reuters) - Hong Kong stocks fell from three-week highs on Tuesday, as investors took profit ahead of Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell's first congressional testimony.
Reply 0 0
*********= cokc
Reply 0 0
yiu huiyiu hui 9 hours ago
Right now market broke out of the 31100-31600 range and seems rather bullish. What will be the deciding factor in justifying the short?? More interest rate increases than expected? If no bad news, will market go on to retest the previous high of 33500?
Reply 0 0
Shud touch the MA20 (15M) 31882 now 2.00pm.... from now till 3.00pm if cut 31850 and 31800,,. i will take the risk of sideway another day tomorrow....
Reply 0 0
shorted......
Reply 0 0
plunging!!!!
Reply 0 0
SSEC led the way!!!!
Reply 0 0
I expect SSEC to hold around 3284 for today close, and tomorrow morning gap-down..... . (maybe, powell make anotherhawkish/stupid speech tonite!!)
Reply 0 0
Plunging so fast like the manipulators has oredi COMPLETED their DUMPINGS!!!!!. . and shall soon ask new agents to print this said story!!!!
Reply 0 0
This TOMORROW story you read today : hahahahahahaaah. . Feb 27, 2018 - Feb 27 (Reuters) - Hong Kong stocks fell from three-week highs on Tuesday, as investors took profit ahead of Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell's first congressional testimony.
Reply 0 0

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-22 16:08 | Report Abuse

rich, sorry didnt reply. i kena tanam dy.

Posted by richauthor > Mar 9, 2018 09:36 AM | Report Abuse

ayam, are you still holding onto your puts?

The market might still rally like nikkei since Kim wants to meet Trump.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

@ayam,

Ok. I am still holding, waiting for it to recover. I'm so close to letting it go when hsi hit 32000.

Once I recovered from this, I learnt my lesson. No more overnight for me. I'll do intra hit and run only. No point watching the market move when I can't buy/sell anything to act on it.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

rich.
if u want overnight. buy put that made in hong kong.
or try CFD.

closed eyes and sapu in bursa need to have target.

good luck to you. tomorrow is friday again... 2nd try.. bang bang bang

kahfai211

822 posts

Posted by kahfai211 > 2018-03-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

drop another 400 point,ready to cut loss for call

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-22 18:11 | Report Abuse

US Fed raised interest rate. China's PBOC followed suit.
I'm guessing this is what caused the sluggish market.

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-22 22:02 | Report Abuse

RICH!!! For you , reposts from investing.com :

Hanwen Yeh 22 hours ago
The Pre-Powell and Post-Powell Fed/Powell talk HSIF-tonite:. Pre-Powell HSIF = near 31500. Post-Powell HSIF = near 31320 (tonite's US close). . Tomorrow HSIF Thu 23/03/2018 11.30 am = near 30,888 (Fatt Fatt Fatt)
Reply 1 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 21 hours ago
To maintain current uptrend, tomorrow HSIF MUST stay above 31080 (Daily MA20)!!!. Once broken below 31080, there shall be plenty of downside to go......Watch this critical level tomorrow
Reply 1 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 20 hours ago
That means this fatt-fatt-fatt MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN (by the manipulators) tomorrow or friday....:. . ".....Tomorrow HSIF Thu 23/03/2018 11.30 am = near 30,888 (Fatt Fatt Fatt)...." MUST NOT COME TO PASS!!!
Reply 1 0
Danny DannyDanny Danny 20 hours ago
thanks for sharing
Reply 0 0
Lorentz YeungLorentz Yeung 14 hours ago
Thank you for the post
Reply 0 0
Chan CharlieChan Charlie 11 hours ago
Hanwen Yeh The bears appear to be taking charge now. Cheers
Reply 0 0

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-22 22:03 | Report Abuse

B) Hanwen Yeh 10 hours ago
Hanwen Yeh 9 hours ago . That means this fatt-fatt-fatt MUST NOT BE ALLOWED TO HAPPEN (by the manipulators) tomorrow or friday....:. . ".....Tomorrow HSIF Thu 23/03/2018 11.30 am = near 30,888 (Fatt Fatt Fatt)...." MUST NOT COME TO PASS!!!. ====================================================================================================. Around 11.20 low 31140-31168.............and now 288...........all these number-plays 300 away still not good sign......... . Remember the daily MA20 support is at 31095 (today), above this means no fatt-fatt-fatt until fri-mon
Reply 2 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 7 hours ago
Hanwen Yeh, do you still hold the short? Tqvm.
Reply 0 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 6 hours ago
congrats Hanweh Yeh! You are winner!
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 5 hours ago
Loke foong ying welcomed. i divided the loots into 4 batches. All in already Cleared 2 batches (half) by 31031 just now. You should do the same .. . Balance waiting for another big leg down..... . I may go in for more if oppurtunity arise.
Reply 1 0
Lee TeeLee Tee 5 hours ago
Hi Hanwen, do you read the chart using Elliott Wave or other method? Btw props to your excellent call! Thank you.
Reply 0 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 5 hours ago
Hanwen Yeh Yes, I have sold half too, thank you very much, I really respect and salute you for your expertation in hsi.
Reply 0 0
Danny DannyDanny Danny 5 hours ago
Please provide us more insight Hanwen, thank you.
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 5 hours ago
There is another immediate gap around 30888 (fatt fatt fatt) down to 30666 (loke loke loke) -- created 09March, waiting to be filled, in very short term, may be tonite, so watch & monitor....
Reply 0 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 5 hours ago
yes, SIFU.
Reply 0 0
Loke foong yingLoke foong ying 3 hours ago
WAH! SIFU, your dream come true liao, geng loh!
Reply 0 0

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

c)Hanwen Yeh 1 hour ago
This is my 3rd missing posts.so i am tired going for a shower!!!. . 30Fatt-fatt-fatt & 30Loke-loke-loke come to pass!!!
Reply 0 0
Hanwen YehHanwen Yeh 1 hour ago
Hanwen Yeh 3 hours ago . There is another immediate gap around 30888 (fatt fatt fatt) down to 30666 (loke loke loke) -- created 09March, waiting to be filled, in very short term, may be tonite, so watch & monitor....
Reply 0 0
yiu huiyiu hui 1 hour ago
Good call mate
Reply 0 0

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-22 23:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks, I'd been checking out investing.com as well. Right now, it's 30300. Your 1000 points single day drop is here.

Hanwen Yeh

957 posts

Posted by Hanwen Yeh > 2018-03-23 03:18 | Report Abuse

Rich !!!

We started out Tue am 21/03 near 31900 (peak 32000) and have traced the slide down to to-nite low of 30260 (-1640) or close 30439(-1460) for 2 days , so the unsold portion of our investing.com kakis should have roughly 1500 gain.

I think we should see a further low tomorrow MORNING around 30150, and IF they do a rebound then and CONTINUE towards the close (to corner the shorts) and IF I SEE 30570, i am going in again (shorts/put)........ I am expecting a serious reversal next week (say tue-wed) around 30020, whence, i will be a good boy clearing all my shorts/puts positions-----hope we can see each other there for a GROSS 1900 (31900- 30020)!!!

As Obama like to say : YES WE CAN!!!

Posted by shermen wenn > 2018-03-23 08:04 | Report Abuse

any h recoment for today

Posted by shermen wenn > 2018-03-23 08:31 | Report Abuse

hsi-h4a can in today?

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

bang bang bang

-2000 points..
i need another -1500 points...

bang bang bang

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

I'm in call at the moment for a little bouncy rebound before back to put.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

rich. plan is a must before trade.
i will wait only.

hope can hit my target before april... damn.. need to work again.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-23 12:03 | Report Abuse

I'm out. Don't want to think about it during lunch.

I actually bought a call at the lowest point this morning, at 29860 like that. It got match at a blip. The call got up to 10% before crashing down. I panicked and sold it for a pence before trying to buy it back at additional 10% purchase price.

Sold this too for ikan bilis feed.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-23 14:14 | Report Abuse

hmm.. looks like it
hold tight and smile

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-23 14:27 | Report Abuse

So, you're going into put for the weekend?

On the US side, I think it's going to rebound up before another slide. I just don't know at what stage it'll be on US EOD and how it'll affect hsi opening price next Mon.

I'm 50-50 for opening a position on the weekend.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

rich.
not just weekend. maybe till friday, but once i hit my target will take profit.

i am 100%

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-24 15:52 | Report Abuse

I think it will rebound soon. similar to the trend the steel and aluminium tariff was announced. Both side just want to act tough first. But in the end, negotiation will happen and good news will come.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-24 18:28 | Report Abuse

Damn, now I wished I had entered into position during Friday. The US futures dropped right at the closing.

@StockyC, you're right, there will be a rebound, but won't affect market in immediate future. Fear is prevailing in the market. Tariffs an issue but not the only issue. I'm looking into slight recovery and then further drop.

Even with reversal, it will not reach previous high.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

Good news for next week.

"China pledged on Sunday to press ahead with market opening and reforms while reiterating that it will treat domestic and foreign firms equally and protect intellectual property rights."

What i see is that trump is a businessman for decades. He is more aware than the others the impact of trade war. Hence, it's unlikely he wanted to start it and defy his campaign slogan "Make US great again.". Please note his final goal is to reduce trade deficit. This problem will not be solved in a short term without any strong weapon on hand for bargaining. And hence he created this tariff as his weapon.

If you have watched his announcement of tariff few days ago, he had mentioned negotiation multiple times in that short speech. So, negotiation definitely will come. and trump will embrace all the positive response from China with open arms.

He might not be a good man. But a strong leader can never be a good man.

On a side note, US might expel russia diplomats on monday night. This will cause political tension and might affect the market outlook for next week.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

Bought put for ikan bilis profit.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-26 11:38 | Report Abuse

rich, if your target for ikan bilis, then u got it... kokokokoko

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-26 11:51 | Report Abuse

I want a bigger ikan bilis. Not enough to satisfy me yet.
The plunge just now almost meet my target, but it jumped before reaching it.

Continue fishing lor.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

Should have just reeled in the ikan bilis and throw another bait. Now, both escaped my hands

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Huu... The ikan bilis bite back and dragged me into the water, thrashing me around.
Still holding on tight to the line but about to lose my shirt off.

Will cut line if continue to look bad by 4 or earlier.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-26 16:01 | Report Abuse

Ok, ready to cut line, and maybe use it for my funeral instead.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-26 20:28 | Report Abuse

The good news will keep coming. Even if there is no good news the market will still keep moving as it is now at lower low. If no other disturbance, HSI will go back to 31500 within 2 weeks time (based on previous fall). Then, let's see what will happen then.

The recent 2 market selloff are actually man-made. One caused by fed's speech, another by trade tariff. The market is actually still strong and ready to advance.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-27 01:30 | Report Abuse

No, the market is rather bearish right now. Although hsi shot up this morning, it's a bit like a bull trap.

I cut loss at the wrong time, at the peak. US market is no longer in its bull run. If S&P didn't crash tonight, I can still reenter in the morning. Otherwise, hsi will gap down. I'm looking at it about to fall anytime now.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

All US index closed around 3% higher on Monday. Yesterday HSI only rose 0.8%. Hence, expect HSI to be green today.

The market might be bearish overall. But I believe it's currently at its lower low.

It dropped because of the fear of trade war. Hence, it will recover when the fear is gone.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Fishing put again. I lost my fishing rod and chair yesterday when the ikan bilis tugged harder than expected.

Aiming for premium tuna today to make up for hat I lost yesterday.

phoenix ayam

4,002 posts

Posted by phoenix ayam > 2018-03-27 11:06 | Report Abuse

stockyC, agreed with u.
waiting 3rd round this friday. hopefully it comes earlier

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

I cut my line again today. Got scratched a little. I hate it so much because I can sell for ikan bilis profit at 2.30pm but MM didn't provide liquidity until minutes later. I lost the position.
I am planning for the price to appreciate a little before reentering. Let me know when you all wanted to play.

StockyC

64 posts

Posted by StockyC > 2018-03-27 16:22 | Report Abuse

I put my money on call warrant. Yet it's dropping coz people took profit and left though HSI closed in green. sign.

richauthor

199 posts

Posted by richauthor > 2018-03-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Come come my little call.