22 people like this.

50,904 comment(s). Last comment by mf 2021-08-05 16:27

lszem

35 posts

Posted by lszem > 2018-06-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Han wen,
I'm quite new to HSI , do you mind to share with me which platform you are using for HSI charting and normally which indicator you will use/ suggest to use for all the monitoring? EMA/ Fibonacci/mid bollinger bands .....

Vegan

20 posts

Posted by Vegan > 2018-06-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

Hi iszem pls refer to above post for ur answer

Gra88

25 posts

Posted by Gra88 > 2018-06-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

Fyu Iszem,

All try to use this :
investing.com --> Markets---->World Indices---> Country---->HongKong--->Futures--->HangSeng

Chart Settings : -->
1, Technical Chart ----> Enlarge sign ---->Choose 1, 5 to 1hr Day....
2-----> Indicators -------->1) Bollinger Bands 2)Stochastic 3)MACD???

Useful for newbies. Can some volunteer,keep this to repost for future new queries!!! Thanks.

Gra88

25 posts

Posted by Gra88 > 2018-06-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hanwen Sifu, when will be the due date for Nestle CA 10days games...

lszem

35 posts

Posted by lszem > 2018-06-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Gra88 , thanks a lot for your help

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-06-08 19:12 | Report Abuse

Most usefull indicator is EMA MA MACD & Stochatic...need to know when to get into accurate entry price..today i earn 8 bids maksimum and exit position with 40k profit

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-06-08 19:17 | Report Abuse

Before even thinkimg of buying eitherH or C you need to set up the chart accordingly.most of the time im plotting on hourly chart to determine the index action.News is a very crucial & important factor as it will determine the way market react on the indicative trading day.Must allocate certain percantage of losses vs profit to benchmark average performance on monthly basis...then you will know the percantage of winning

Posted by Ela Deraraj > 2018-06-08 19:27 | Report Abuse

What iis best timeframe use for hsi ? best profit timeframe? guide pls?

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2018-06-08 19:36 | Report Abuse

Its varies as different people have each risk profile.If you are a day traders normally I will plot into hourly basis.If you are a scalpers 5 to 15 minutes charts is essential.Nonetheless you have to take into world events to determine the next course of action.Overtime you will eventually managed to go with the flow as it goes.Follow the trend till its bends!!cheers have a nice weekends.

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-08 22:12 | Report Abuse

"....Update 2 :
1 Those who shorted should check rebounce around level 30815 n 30565 to close out...."

@Gunawan/sien/jun =------above statement HSIF will do a 1st bottom of 30815, and then another (possible) lower bottom of 30815

Sircanis Tan ChoyYin hanwen There shud be another low (30565) but that should happen after HK close/tonite....
08/06/2018 16:31

@ Tan/Gunawan : 1) So the 1st bottom 30815 (30800) happened at 16.20pm fairly accurately.....then Gunawan may want to cover part of his earlier shorts some hundred points away......

2) Then as at now, 5 hrs after ,HSI bounce slowly to 30950 and hanging there 2hrs past...

3) The NEXT PROJECTED coming (MAY/MAY NOT) lower /final bottom of 30565 would be soon (after 22.00) NY opening.....IF I have shorted earlier like Gunawan, i would choose to CLOSE all or most of my shorts-position by/around 30565.....before it bounce up to a much higher level at close & even much higher opening on MON-OPEN.....

GUNAWAN: You get it?

Posted by Adhiatma Gunawan > 2018-06-08 22:31 | Report Abuse

Sifu Hanwen, is my understanding correct?
I need to close all my short position until around 30565.

Then can I take BUY/LONG position?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

Adhiatma Gunawan Sifu Hanwen, is my understanding correct?

08/06/2018 22:31
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

YES!!!
From this (30950+50) 31000 now , i believe it is going down (-250) soon to either 30740 or 30565, you can take it as "around 30600"---this level should be lowest from the peak--AND I THINK THAT IT MIGHT JUMP +650 to 21434-21500.......

IF this 650++ i trading day quick rebounce is sizable, likable to GOLD (in 1 inter-days).....MONDAY-TUE morning!!

Posted by Adhiatma Gunawan > 2018-06-08 22:47 | Report Abuse

Yeay! Perfecto! Thank you so much sifu Hanwen! Lets fight together for GOLD.. thank you

Posted by Adhiatma Gunawan > 2018-06-09 00:05 | Report Abuse

Master Hanwen... 12:00 HSI is still around 30980. Stochastic is already above 20, isnt it signal to buy/call/long?

Gra88

25 posts

Posted by Gra88 > 2018-06-09 06:14 | Report Abuse

Hanwen Sifu, HSIF did not go down (30565) as per worried but supported and rebound 30800... now closing 31025... currently the trend its consider stable? and for Monday to chase? or Monday might be a corrective drop before the uptrend...?

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Updates1 :
1) 31000-30950 range doesnot hold.....
2. Now at lower level (revised) = 30853 = Mid Bollinger Bands =BB(20,2)=MA20
This 3085 should hold...otherwise final,final =30662 (should be,but with Manipulator like ours,who knows?).......
to cont
08/06/2018 15:14
Update 2 :
1 Those who shorted should check rebounce around level 30815 n 30565 to close out
2. Those who want to buy call (for a possible very quick, INTRA-day rebounce of roughly 3-400points, likely on MONDAY) should do so piecemeal/portion (1/2,1/2....1/3,1/3,1/3....or 1/4) at the SAID level in 1) above....
3. 30565 is the gap area 4/6/2018 9.00am, i will seriously buy!!!
08/06/2018 15:57
08/06/2018 16:00
Updates 3:
hanwen BUY/Bought 1/4 around 30820-30800

Posted by johnleeang > 2018-06-11 09:32 | Report Abuse

Sifu hanwen todays trend going up or down? We need your guidance.

Jun Lim Ng

3,036 posts

Posted by Jun Lim Ng > 2018-06-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

Sifu Hanwen still no reply yet...but i think today is a drop day...

Posted by kakitrader > 2018-06-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

maybe he is not feeling well today

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 11:20 | Report Abuse

The answer you wanted already posted, but you dont read....only difference = the bottom 30565 /30600/ 30662 was done at 10am at 30834.......that was the Manipulator bottom BUY LONG!!!!!

""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
Adhiatma Gunawan Sifu Hanwen, is my understanding correct?

08/06/2018 22:31
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

YES!!!
From this (30950+50) 31000 now , i believe it is going down (-250) soon to either 30740 or 30565, you can take it as "around 30600"---this level should be lowest from the peak--AND I THINK THAT IT MIGHT JUMP +650 to 21434-21500.......

IF this 650++ i trading day quick rebounce is sizable, likable to GOLD (in 1 inter-days).....MONDAY-TUE morning!!
08/06/2018 22:45

Posted by Sircanis Tan ChoyYin > 2018-06-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

From this (30950+50) 31000 now , i believe it is going down (-250) soon to either 30740 or 30565, you can take it as "around 30600"---this level should be lowest from the peak
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Hi Hanwen, i am still holding PUT since last Friday. Please advice whether i can keep and wait for HSI drop then sell? May it be happen today?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 12:10 | Report Abuse

You must tell me your put level/price, and how long you can hold , to get a useful answer from me/anyone...

Posted by Sircanis Tan ChoyYin > 2018-06-11 12:17 | Report Abuse

Yes, Hanwen. H4E i bought @ 0.47, H4A bought at 0.13 on last Friday. normally i do intra-day but last Friday kena hang..so i am getting your advice whther HSIF will get to this price? if not then what is your suggestion? thank you

Posted by Sircanis Tan ChoyYin > 2018-06-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

Now HSIF is 31035 before lunch. can i buy H4E @ 0.435 before 12.30pm and sell intra day?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sircanis Tan ChoyYin Now HSIF is 31035 before lunch. can i buy H4E @ 0.435 before 12.30pm and sell intra day?
11/06/2018 12:19

1. H= PUTS=SHORTS..........this you shud same time cover/square/close the shorts/H4E & H4A same time as Gunawan last FRIDAY(he did!! read his/my posts above.)and again this morning at 30850 (even though 30600/30565 HAS NOT HAPPENED YET, YET!!!!! , IT may come any 2 -3 days later) So for old Hs it will only show profit wed-thu-fri....

2. NOW HSI is doing REBOUNCE (NOT straight-line, but zig-zag, SWING-UPs & SWING-DOWNs)
YOU STOP BUYING H4E or other Hs.... when HSIs swing down to below 31000-31900-31800===>>> it will bounce up new higher highs ====> You buy Cs (C3B.E.C1E...) & Sell off this Cs tomorrow morning jump (like this morning 10.30)

Posted by Sircanis Tan ChoyYin > 2018-06-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

Sir Hanwen, what is the point that i can close my put today and buy in Call @ what point?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 16:07 | Report Abuse

Can someone help canis to explain to her :

1) WHEN the HSI index hit the highest (eg 11.15am @11102 & 15.30@11103)
---a)her C will be best/highest price= she must SELL this highest price before it disappear/down
---b) her H will be lowest/cheapest= she must quickly BUY to get the BEST Price for the NEXT run-up....
this a) & b) HAPPEN AT THE SAME TIME!!! Aiyoyo !!Canis!!!! You gamble on this C & H and donno this?

2) Some-more , WHEN THE HSI hit the intra-hour (day)(days) LOWEST...the opposite is true..

Can some body help!!!!!

Posted by kakitrader > 2018-06-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

@Sircanis Tan.. it is dangerous and extremely high risk if u cannot read indicator and yet want to trade on it.. so dangerous. protect ur capital

Posted by Kiddy888 > 2018-06-11 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hanwen, your target for this rebounce is 30834 + 650?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

The HSI Target should be now ADJUSTED to 31200-31300 TOMORROW MORNING 9.15am PEAK, especially u see a OPEN GAP UP of +60-+80-+100......

AFTER THIS HIGH OPEN ,there SHOULD BE A SWING DOWN of 300-400 points (say 31200-250=30900 around 11-12) and later dift down further LOW 3-4pm 30500 (30565 which finally come)

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

hanwen The HSI Target should be now ADJUSTED to 31200-31300 TOMORROW MORNING 9.15am PEAK, especially u see a OPEN GAP UP of +60-+80-+100...... ========>>>>>>
SELL YOUR Cs and BUY your Hs (AT THE SAME TIME)....

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-06-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

SELL YOUR Cs and BUY your Hs (AT THE SAME TIME).... lol... funny....
what indicators do you use to control your target price? fibo?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

This is important/valuable Ws -trading tactic......

I hope someone save this post up to repost to any FUTURE NEWBIES QUERIES!!!!!
Ignorance of this , you should gamble on H & C.... REALLY DANGEROUS, u lose your undies...!

" hanwen Can someone help canis to explain to her :

1) WHEN the HSI index hit the highest (eg 11.15am @11102 & 15.30@11103)
---a)her C will be best/highest price= she must SELL this highest price before it disappear/down
---b) her H will be lowest/cheapest= she must quickly BUY to get the BEST Price for the NEXT run-up....
this a) & b) HAPPEN AT THE SAME TIME!!! Aiyoyo !!Canis!!!! You gamble on this C & H and donno this?

2) Some-more , WHEN THE HSI hit the intra-hour (day)(days) LOWEST...the opposite is true..

11/06/2018 16:07

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

This is for TOMORROW TUE 12-WED13

" The HSI Target should be now ADJUSTED to 31200-31300 TOMORROW MORNING 9.15am PEAK, especially u see a OPEN GAP UP of +60-+80-+100...... and hit the high of 31250-300-350. just cash out/SELL of your Cs (C1X,C3B,C3E,C3J) and SHORT/BUY the Hs (H4C,H4E)....

AFTER THIS HIGH OPEN ,there SHOULD BE A SWING DOWN of 300-400-500 points (say 31200-250=30900 around 11-12) and later drift down further LOW 3-4pm 30500 (30565 which SHUD finally come)
11/06/2018 16:25

treety

345 posts

Posted by treety > 2018-06-11 17:14 | Report Abuse

to help out:

1) look at HANG SENG FUTURES* or HSI at any chart provided
2) Forecast by Hanwen

WHEN
the HSI index hit 31200-31300

IF
you are holding CALL warrants(e.g hsi-"C"1x, sell at these levels)
SELL on these levels (31200-31300)

AND

BUY IN Put warrants (e.g hsi-"H"1x)

reason is

AFTER THIS HIGH OPEN ,there SHOULD BE A SWING DOWN of 300-400 points (say 31200-250=30900 around 11-12) and later drift down further LOW 3-4pm 30500 (30565 which finally come)*by hanwen

ok i hope this is clear enuf, goodluck

Posted by Sircanis Tan ChoyYin > 2018-06-11 17:55 | Report Abuse

yes, Hanwen & Treety & kakitrader. I received all your kind guidance & explanation with thousand thanks. I am still new, so need to learn a lot from you all.

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-11 18:22 | Report Abuse

Now 18.11 30Mins low 30963-30980, if the MM swing it back-- +150 up to 31110+ next 18.30-19.00,WITH A long UP GREEN CANDLE, then it should be on-track to hit our Tue morning peak TP!!!

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-12 01:04 | Report Abuse

1) IF.......31110+.......... it should be on-track to hit our Tue morning peak TP!!!
11o /06/2018 18:22

2) hanwen This is for TOMORROW TUE 12-WED13

" The HSI Target should be now ADJUSTED to 31200-31300 TOMORROW MORNING 9.15am PEAK, especially u see a OPEN GAP UP of +60-+80-+100...... and hit the high of 31250-300-350. just cash out/SELL of your Cs (C1X,C3B,C3E,C3J) and SHORT/BUY the Hs (H4C,H4E)....

3) Caution!! IF the MM happen to read the same posts, they WONT BE SO STUPID TO DO EXACTLY above (like kintergarten test for u ), so that you can happily make easy $$$ like this ,so ,use your own smartness.....MM always change tactics to make maximum gains for their bosses.....

Posted by johnleeang > 2018-06-12 08:50 | Report Abuse

Thx for you guidance hanwen.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2018-06-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

A good read....in order to be profitable, must have a good understand how the game is played.

Posted by hanwen > Jun 12, 2018 01:04 AM | Report Abuse

3) Caution!! IF the MM happen to read the same posts, they WONT BE SO STUPID TO DO EXACTLY above (like kintergarten test for u ), so that you can happily make easy $$$ like this ,so ,use your own smartness.....MM always change tactics to make maximum gains for their bosses.....

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-12 09:16 | Report Abuse

opened gap-down, OPPOSITE, becareful!!!

Posted by johnleeang > 2018-06-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

Hanwen any guidance? Cut loss or wait for renounce?

Posted by Adhiatma Gunawan > 2018-06-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

Shall wait or cut loss?

Posted by johnleeang > 2018-06-12 09:20 | Report Abuse

Wait first climbing up

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

They shud form another (3rd )Top at 31100....then break, up...... still OK , we can wait until tomorrow morning....

Vision48

282 posts

Posted by Vision48 > 2018-06-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

sifu hanwen, any advice on Nestle?should keep?

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

NOWW!!!

Posted by Adhiatma Gunawan > 2018-06-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you hanwen.. it is climbing up now.

hanwen

896 posts

Posted by hanwen > 2018-06-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

Watch this ..... 31250-300-350

Posted by Kiddy888 > 2018-06-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

Hanwen, thx a lot for your advices.

asakura

1,549 posts

Posted by asakura > 2018-06-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

hanwen, youre always using 1hour? or do you use daily too? and use 15 mins to see the change in trend?