-0.005 (2.13%)

0.23 - 0.24

7 people like this.

3,257 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 2 weeks ago

Xeno

432 posts

Posted by Xeno > 2018-09-19 16:59 | Report Abuse

Huat ah!

Xeno

432 posts

Posted by Xeno > 2018-09-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

KTC Strong growth company

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

Stay tune or stay die

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 22:21 | Report Abuse

Wait to die lah

Posted by getonwithit > 2018-09-19 22:47 | Report Abuse

Non independent director resigned as per their last two announcements....what do you all think

Posted by SAStockAlliance > 2018-09-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

Thats why you are typical stupid retailer @paperplane. Know why? Doesn't know anything but love to comment negative things.

Posted by SAStockAlliance > 2018-09-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

Management is confident that their receivables are recoverable and already recover more than 20%. Thats a good news to everyone.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 22:59 |

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 23:02 | Report Abuse

Toggle navigation
KLSE Screener

Search ticker
Kim Teck Cheong says audit committee chairman quit over trade receivable dispute
TheEdge Wed, Sep 19, 2018 - 2 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 19): Kim Teck Cheong Consolidated Bhd (KTC) said today the dispute which led to the resignation of the chairman of its audit and risk management committee recently was because the majority of the board of directors had agreed not to impair the trade receivables as the management was confident that they were recoverable.

"Management had taken rigorous collection action and has to-date successfully collected approximately 20% of the long outstanding debts as highlighted by external auditors. In addition, the management has also taken further actions in securing the remaining balances (such as obtaining personal guarantee from owners of the customers, initiating legal action against the customers and more rigorous visit to the customers)," KTC said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 23:03 | Report Abuse

Board audit chairman resign and you still think ok.... Hahahahahahaha

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 23:03 | Report Abuse

SA, you bought a lot isit.
Now panic waiting

Posted by SAStockAlliance > 2018-09-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

Hahahah thats why we mention you are funny. First thing is that the resignation already annouce few days ago. Throw if you scare. Second is you are nobody to compete with us. Your ekovest having heavy loss dont talk bull shit at here :)

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 23:05 | Report Abuse

In his resignation letter to the chairman of the board, Wee had stated that he had no choice but to step down due to the recent development in the boardroom which saw his role as the chairman of the committee being undermined.

"The board had rejected the advice of the audit and risk management committee on a significant accounting matter (a significant audit finding on impairment reported by our external auditors in their audit review memorandum) that my committee considers it cannot compromise over; and all means to resolve the disagreement had been exhausted," Wee had written.

He had also raised concern about the group's disclosure and financial reporting for the fourth quarter ended June 30, 2018 (4QFY18) unaudited results.

Wee's letter of resignation was served on Sept 4 and accepted by the board on Sept 10.

In its reply today, KTC's board dismissed concerns from Wee and the audit and risk management committee, saying the board and management are confident that these trade receivables are recoverable.

"Total third parties receivables for more than 270 days in the audit review memorandum stood at RM4.93 million. The management had subsequently recovered RM1.05 million.

"The remaining balance is recoverable through personal guarantee from owners/customers and initiating legal actions against the customers," it said.

"Thus, there is no impairment raised on the unaudited 4QFY18 results announced on Aug 30. Hence, the board is of the view that the group's 4QFY18 results will not be impacted," it added.

KTC shares closed up 1.5 sen or 8.33% at 19.5 sen, with 2.23 million shares done, bringing a market capitalisation of RM99.5 million.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 23:10 |

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-19 23:21 | Report Abuse

Dont wanna talm so muxb with sorhaj. Waste my time only. You continue you cibai stoxk pump and dhmp, non my fuxking biz. K drafting letter to sc and bursa, very busy

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2018-09-20 00:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow price will show Who is more credible .
Let’s see what if tomorrow price.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-20 06:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow? Wtf. Brain tak pakai.
How bout 5 yr

Xeno

432 posts

Posted by Xeno > 2018-09-20 09:01 | Report Abuse

Ktc up 0.205, paperplane who is no brainer now?

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2018-09-20 09:05 | Report Abuse

fly high...

Xeno

432 posts

Posted by Xeno > 2018-09-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

Took profit, buying another counter

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2018-09-20 11:48 | Report Abuse

Why need to use foul language ?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-20 12:18 |

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-20 12:18 |

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2018-09-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

koyak... zzz

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-20 22:27 | Report Abuse

Mana itu otak cacat now... Hahahahaha

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-09-20 22:28 |

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

Very confident stock, good to invest it and then can buy more car HAHAH!

chyeoh1972

1,685 posts

Posted by chyeoh1972 > 2018-09-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Not all SA recommended is good...this one need to screen out....

Posted by perseushermes > 2018-09-21 22:11 | Report Abuse

It’s at a “No Confidence” lebel

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-09-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Not dare to buy after saw its auditor new... management too bias at their interest but ignore the accounting laws

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

Sell better... no confidence

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

Wee is a good man

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

KTC looks more like scam

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

Going down to 0.01 soon

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

Good luck, everyone

Posted by Bot NoRegret > 2018-09-25 21:28 | Report Abuse

@davidkkw79 .... imagine it ..if u is dexter, u shout so loud say no problem. where is ur face need to put if u can't cover the debts after that lol

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Any news on whether Ktc would be under any investigation for corruption with the Najib government?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-09-26 12:55 | Report Abuse

There is a compusolry accounting rule must be need to follow and compliance. There is no compromise as your management self explanation. Must follow rule, not as youself define it.

SuperBest

232 posts

Posted by SuperBest > 2018-09-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

going to test 20sen soon. on the verge of a bullish breakout.

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

Still too low tho

27 posts

Posted by 3579753 > 2018-09-27 13:32 | Report Abuse

Any news on whether Ktx would be protected from any investigations related to Najib's corruption charges?

TnF289

Posted by TnF289 > 2018-10-03 19:16 | Report Abuse

1- The price has moved up and stabilized. Looks like the mkt has decided not to punish KTC for its long overdued receivables. Bad debts n Receivable are part n parcel of doing business. Even big banks like Rhb Pbb has NPL non performing loans.
The question to ask is does 4.9m overdue receivables affect KTC as a going concern and damage the survivability of the company.
KTC achieved close to 450m in revenue. The overdue receivable after recovery of 1.07m is 3.83m is 0.83% or less than 1% of sales.
In my opinion it is not alarming. But KTC has to be more aggressive and make greater effort n better startegy to reduce the average collection days in accounts receivable.

2- On the positive side KTC has successfully signed distributorships agreement and started selling Nestle ,Heniken ,Power Roots ,Oriental Food and L Oreal products.

This is an incredible feat. And to get all of them in one go is a heculean task.

Just imagine this secnerio, in the morning when you wake up you brush your teeth the oral B tooth brush is from Nestle. The Colgate tooth paste is from nestle. Next you make your morning coffee. The Nescafe or the Alicafe is Nestle/ Power root. For lunch you eat maggie mee it is from nestle. Than you have a kit kat or other chips for snack for tea break afternoon it is Nestle/ Oriental Foods
In the evening you dine with beer. The Tiger n Guiness are from Helniken.
See nobody can escape from Nestle and Helniken and the other three unless human beings stop brushing teeth n avoid food and drinks altogether. That also means KTC a company that distributes their products will also benefit from the supply chain management.

3- This is just the beginning. With Nestle and the rest that came onboard recently KTC was able to realise a full qtr contribution in the 4th qtr. Sales has jump form 93m to 122m to 136m for the last 3 qtrs.

To cut a long story shot KTC despite its receivable issues that has no impact on its survivability has actually greatly improved the business situation and its prospective enormously brighten with the new distributorships.
Fundamentally it has improved and worthy for a serious investor to take a second look.

In my opinion KTC is in the onsett of recovery and betters result is realistically expected if it execute its business strategies efficiently n effectively in logistic control and improvement in cost and margin.

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2018-10-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

my friend's said this is lAbIsH sharE. going to HoLLaNd veRy VErY SoOn...SAyoNara.

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2018-10-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

KTC is going to HOLAND soon... , sell before too late !!!!!!!!!

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2018-10-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

ktc otw to HOLAND

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2018-10-15 10:36 | Report Abuse

haha.. yes agreed... holand share ...

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2018-10-15 11:42 | Report Abuse

being con... Holand share