-0.005 (2.13%)

0.23 - 0.24

7 people like this.

3,257 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 2 weeks ago

Posted by getonwithit > 2018-12-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

Steven noted, same with me . My annoyance with This company is exactly what Yongch said(but since holding a little bit only I didn't sell off yet). Anyway I happen to see ur comment on vs industry too : are you a shareholder there as well? If so do you mind sharing your perspective to anyone considering looking at that company?

Btw I think we shld also note that during bad times companies with high debts face double the trouble (ie sapura, ktc , armada) .

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2018-12-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

Getonwithit, i share the same frustrations with you and yongch, to be honest. I can understand the external market sentiments are not good and very bearish thus affecting our local equities. However, it is frustrating to note Dexter Lau keeps making errors running the business, tax computations, failure to note overdue receivables, impairment to returned goods (even write-off) due to the shut down of retailers and others. Even though he presented his reasons for this unfortunate events, but it should not be happening since he is actually relatively highly paid. We would expect him to have better foresight and management. In addition, he is considerably young compared with his peers so there can be doubt on his experience to manage all that. So, i do agree with you.

Having said that, i still remain invested because the business is supposedly a resilient one which deals with consumer goods and the brand under their stable are strong names. I am making a peer comparison between KTC and Harisons (both in east malaysia) and should KTC also benchmark against Harison, there is much potential for KTC to grow. In fact, since they are aggressively growing, i will give them more time to show their worth and value. Investing is all about finding either a raw diamond that takes time to shine (but might also be a piece of useless stone) or finding a high carat diamond that is way under-priced. Like many here, i am hoping KTC is a valued raw diamond.

On VS, i am not a shareholder but i am following this company. What I am trying to look at is if there are bright prospects for me to enter. However, i need to look through their financial statements and read up on any analysts reports (i ignore the "buy", "sell" and "TP" calls) to understand their business strategy and outlook. My only main concern is that they may depend on one large customer for their sales. It can be a risk there.

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2018-12-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

steven ur comment very prof

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2018-12-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

Darksoul thanks for your kind words. I am actually here to also learn from all of you on your views to KTC. I am also concerned about something that i may have overlooked about KTC. I must thank all of you for sharing your kind views and i am hopeful we can make money together from the market. :)

Posted by Iambuyingshares > 2018-12-21 09:50 | Report Abuse

thank you steven_c

Posted by Benthen106 > 2018-12-23 18:14 | Report Abuse

Holand stock... no future

andrw

9 posts

Posted by andrw > 2018-12-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

i trust ktc still have future

Posted by yungcrystal > 2018-12-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks @steven forthe sharing

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2018-12-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

Let c for the qtr, will prove it

Kim

3,930 posts

Posted by Kim > 2019-01-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

Collect2.. =)

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-01-15 22:35 | Report Abuse

Steven_c, great writeups. It's a pity share price of KTC down after IPO. But all investments are a risk, even we have current information and even after we research the company thoroughly well. It looks like a rough diamond and with new distributorships, and managing their finances well, let's hope it can do well. I am not in this stock but may consider buying this stock for the longer term..Those attending the coming AGM, should ask managem that they should be prudent and careful with their finances and constant oversight of the business. Costs control AND lastly, Directors fees and salaries of top management should be cut during bad times especially when they are going through a rough time. They cannot bleed money from the company. THESE ARE THE MATTERS THAT NEEDS TO BE HIGHLIGHTED AT THE AGM, TO KEEP MANAGEMENT ON THEIR TOES.
As with all kinds investments there are risks of undercurrents that we do not know. Let's hope the future is bright in the coming quarters and years into the future.

andrw

9 posts

Posted by andrw > 2019-01-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

great advice u got thr @takeprofit. looking at their performance this past 3 months can see thy r trying to fix their price as well. lets just hope our trust in thm will same like their profit.

jaybird

Posted by jaybird > 2019-02-22 17:23 | Report Abuse

Anybody knw anythg about this counter. read in their q1 thy will have good coming for q2

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2019-02-23 11:18 | Report Abuse

Estimate profit wif 4m

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2019-02-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

2.6m only...

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2019-02-27 14:10 | Report Abuse

push push push

Snake

158 posts

Posted by Snake > 2019-02-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

Good profit

izzademir

74 posts

Posted by izzademir > 2019-02-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

wow... what just happen.. up up up

steven_c

112 posts

Posted by steven_c > 2019-02-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

@TakeProfits, Thank you so much for your kind encouragement. Today, i thank the lucky stars for guiding the management of KTC to show good quarter profits. I have not gone through the details yet as the report is just out but earnings of RM2,630,000 (round figure) is probably the best since it's IPO. However, there is a slight drop in revenue but i won't be so concerned at this point of time.

clyde888

25 posts

Posted by clyde888 > 2019-02-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

I like the profit margin improvement. Keep up the good work KTC!

Posted by Iambuyingshares > 2019-02-27 19:36 | Report Abuse

@steven_c very happy for you and myself. thanks for being so wholesome in this thread!

Posted by mayongzheng > 2019-03-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

Normally, I accumulate when people bad mouthing the counter.
(Attn:: yongch. I need your bad mouth)

Posted by getonwithit > 2019-03-03 12:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone have any comments on the revaluation of its PPE ?

Posted by longtermvaluegain > 2019-03-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

The EARNING PER SHARE OF KTC :
1st quarter: 0.41 sen
2nd quarter: 0.52 sen (Currently was announced )

Coming another TWO QUARTERS PROJECTION OF EPS (conservative thinking)
3rd Quarter:0.50 sen
4th quarter:0.50 sen

These four quarters EPS we get : 1.93 sen.
Applying 15-20x PE
KTC's value (PRICE TARGET ) for another few months to go:

rm0.29 - rm0.385.

共勉之!

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2019-03-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

Agree with longtermvaluegain

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-03-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

Last Financial year of 2018, The Third quarter of KTC recorded loss of rm11,818,000.
KTC coming Third quarter ( FY2019 ) estimate EARNING not less than the PROFIT AFTER TAX (Second Quarter EPS of 0.52 sen.)

Simply record any of rm2.5 mil -3.5 mil,
Net profit will be increase so many percentage.

Below 25 sen with good earning stock in future, is so so easy to fly to 35-45 sen.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2019-03-04 17:34 | Report Abuse

终于赚钱但却孤寒到连马币0.01仙股息都不甘愿給,真的很小气的头家!!!

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2019-03-05 11:46 | Report Abuse

push high pls

Bushden

90 posts

Posted by Bushden > 2019-03-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

Tp 0.23

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-03-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

Oppos mampus lor

Posted by longtermvaluegain > 2019-03-05 17:28 | Report Abuse

第三业绩出炉就会回答你的疑问了,billionn,bushden.

ahhui

42 posts

Posted by ahhui > 2019-03-05 22:53 | Report Abuse

@longtermvalue don ever fall in love with penny stock. Today's price and volume action is a warning signal. Don't play play

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-03-06 06:03 | Report Abuse

Hi, morning bros.
Those who goto read KTC's quarter result will know well and know deeply about the future price of KTC.
To choose to ACCUMULATE now or after / during the Third Quarter coming out , is all about yours behavior in stock trading.

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-03-06 09:10 | Report Abuse

有影无? frying penny in blue chip style u must be nut lol let’s say even if it shot up to 0.38 it will back to square eventually better keep our hands off and concentrate on some other counter.

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-03-06 12:32 | Report Abuse

Some like and want to trade 28-30 sen after 3rd result out another 3 months to go, but they are not WRONG. Cheer.

Bushden

90 posts

Posted by Bushden > 2019-03-06 23:01 | Report Abuse

5/3/19

KTC

Entry 0.19 - 0.20
Target 0.23
Stop below 0.18

1-10 days

AQ VAR daily

Posted by longtermvaluegain > 2019-03-07 05:31 | Report Abuse

We are look for value and big picture of KTC, not short play.

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-03-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyo frying penny stock with blue chip mentality. Seems like sailing in Japanese vessel “遲早丸”。 死硬

Posted by Williamtaychunkit > 2019-03-07 21:27 | Report Abuse

KIM TECK CHEONG (KTC) in talk......

KTC’s revenue for the current quarter ended 31 December 2018 ("Q22019") increased by approximately RM56.50million or 60% to RM150.30million ,from RM93.80million for preceding year quarter ended 31 December 2017 ("Q22018).

The increase was mainly due to the following:

(i) THE increase in revenue contribution from our operations in Sabah from RM59.77million (Q22018) to RM73.40million (Q22019) mainly due to higher sales of more fast moving inventories in relation to Christmas and Chinese New Year festivals as there was a surge indemand for consumer packaged products distributed by KTC.

(ii) THE increase in revenue contribution from our operations in Sarawak from RM23.57million (Q22018) to RM54.00million (Q22019) mainly due to Christmas and Chinese New Year festivals as the re was asurge indemand for liquors by Heineken Marketing Malaysia Sdn Bhd distributed by KTC.

(iii) THE increase in revenue contribution from our operations in Labuan and Brunei from RM10.47million (Q22018) to RM22.90million (Q22019) due to the surge indemand for consumer packaged products distributed by the Group and especially in Brunei for grocery products for Nestle Products Sdn Bhd.

KIM TECK CHEONG has recorded asignificant increase in profit before tax ("PBT") by 2933% to RM4.42 million in Q22019 from a loss before tax RM0.16 million in Q2 2018.

During the quarter, significant increased in revenue and gross profit was due to surge indemand for fast moving inventories and better profit margins.

KTC's revenue has decreased from RM153.79 million for the immediate preceding quarter ended 30 September 2018 to RM150.30million (Q22019).
(This was due to some outlets have already stocked up inventories earlier in the Q1,2019 before the implementation of Sales and ServiceTax.)

KTC's PBT increased from RM3.67 million for the immediate preceding quarter ended 30 September 2018 to RM4.42million (Q22019).
(This was contributed by higher sales of fast moving inventories with better product margin.)

KIM TECK CHEONG's Prospects For Financial Year Ending 30 June 2019:

KTC is optimistic of the distribution business segment and expect it will be satisfactory and continue to be the major contributor in terms of Revenue and profits to the Group.

The abolishment of the Goods and Services Tax("GST") and the reintroduction of the Sales and Service Tax("SST") bodes well for the Group as consumer spending is likely to rise, which is expected to increase sales.

The GROUP is striving to serve its existing customers better by maintaining a high services tandards while offering innovative service offerings, and at the sametime attracting new agencies to complement the Group's highly diversified agencies portfolio.

KIM TECK CHEONG ADALAH SEBUAH KAUNTER YANG DIPILIH UNTUK DILABUR PADA JANGKA MASA PANJANG, BUKAN UNTUK DITRADE PADA JANGKA MASA SINGKAT SEMATA-MATA.

ahhui

42 posts

Posted by ahhui > 2019-03-07 23:21 | Report Abuse

wow another penny under heavy promotion. guys please refer to RGT BHD ya. Buy on rumors and sell on facts. When everyone knows means game over lor.

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-03-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

U r right hui look at the price now new low lor

ahhui

42 posts

Posted by ahhui > 2019-03-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

To those diehard fans why so quite now? Told you guys already penny stock's nature will never change esp those under heavy promotion.

ahhui

42 posts

Posted by ahhui > 2019-03-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

another level 0.16 soon ya

ahhui

42 posts

Posted by ahhui > 2019-03-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

pity those who were trapped in this counter. Better sell now and run for your life.

darksoul

363 posts

Posted by darksoul > 2019-03-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

Pity... gg

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-03-11 12:57 | Report Abuse

Will rebound soon la

billionn

731 posts

Posted by billionn > 2019-03-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

Come on any more positive news to sell lor wake up company is going to hv another record sales lor or maybe the director is going to strike Toto 4d/6d/jackpot at one go