PECCA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PECCA (5271)

-0.02 (1.50%)

1.31 - 1.34

1,774 comment(s). Last comment by OptionOracle 1 month ago

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-01-14 08:36 | Report Abuse

1.70 Breakout!resistance break, price may continue upward.
For Technical Analyst,MACD golden cross,Bollinger band open mouth.
Seem everyone holding this share making profit. Price target let market decide.

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-01-14 09:46 | Report Abuse

moving averages are indicating strong buy. small distribution going on now with profit taking. maybe another chance to buy in?

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-01-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

I had been bought again on 1.6x yesterday in order to get extra free shares. I had been bought this counter since last year Aug.
Net cash company , price moving a bit slow and need patience.

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-01-14 10:25 | Report Abuse

Congrats Derrick! i sold some just now at 1.75, these were from my small 1.40ish group. my main group i've been holding for about 2 years will do like you to get the extra shares(by the way, do you know when this will happen?)

If it drops around 1.72, i may go in again :). Besides, it has given me dividends consistently, so i can't complain.
I actually think if it moves slowly, it will tend to be more steady.

Let's see if it can hit 1.80 this afternoon....

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-01-14 19:41 | Report Abuse

Thought breakout above 1.7, will fly but seems like poor momentum

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-01-14 20:41 | Report Abuse

TP 2.2

Posted by commonsense > 2021-01-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

If you guys want to find a company that is a recovery play post Covid 19, you should consider looking at MMC. https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/2194.jsp

Below are the positive of the company:

• Valuation is cheap. Despite being the largest port operator in Malaysia, its valuation is still only less than half of its next biggest competitor, Westport.
• Dividend yield is high at between 5.4% to 6.6%. Given the low interest rate environment, this would appeal to a lot of dividend seeking investors.
• Cargo handled in 4Q20 is already passed precovid level. It is even higher that the pre trade war level which started in FY18. The largest port in the group is Pelabuhan Tanjong Pelepas where the 2M shipping alliance has decided to make it their Asean HQ Port. 2M consist of the 2 largest shipping companies in the world: Maersk and MSC.
• Bonus event. Potential monetisation of Port business via IPO. The group is looking to raised RM4bil via IPO. Assuming the amount is from the sales of up to 40% interest in the port business, this values the port business at RM10bil which is way above the current market cap of only RM2.5bil. This does not include their 38% holding in Malakoff (valued at RM1.8bil), 31% of Gas Malaysia (valued at RM1bil) and their Engineering business which is currently the main contractor for MRT2 (via JV with Gamuda).

With Biden being the new President of US, you can expect him to overturn Trump’s America First Policy. This will make it easier for US to trade with other countries including Europe and China which will increase global trade and benefits ports operators like MMC.

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-01-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

looks like movement today....

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-01-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Sui di

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-01-20 10:29 | Report Abuse

Breakout and keep continue breakout, Sui

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-01-20 16:22 | Report Abuse

time to go in again :)

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-01-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

i think some big players pushing price down to get in at lower price, looks like they're successful

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-01-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

Current in upward, From Nov's Fibonacci extension , possible looking for 2.03 if able to breakout 1.88 again.

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-01-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

i'm confident it will break 1.87 again, if not this this week, then maybe next week

Posted by topglove123 > 2021-01-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

share dividend is coming!!!! congrats everyone!!!

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-01-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

nice !!!

Posted by darkstar184 > 2021-01-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

how to get dividend?

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-01-31 20:57 | Report Abuse

another new record of coming QR...buy before too late.

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-02-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

big buyers this morning....

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-02-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, IB buy in , more than 300K on single transaction.

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-08 22:14 | Report Abuse

Bought at 76 sen in March...sheer luck bcs wanted to buy Astro instead but couldnt get that at same level..no hint of Covid boost then..
I think want to hold longer time. Management is quick in actions and they may want to expand to new areas.
Cash rich company without debts which I like..

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-02-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

@Dongbei, thumb up for you, you bought lagi low price, i bought at 0.86 + 0.94 + 1.06 + 1.50 + 1.69

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-02-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

@Donbei, very Fatt for this New Year :)
If you are not in a push to sell, just hang on. I believe it's gonna surpass the RM2 mark in the near future.

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-02-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

@Derrick, you've done well too... kudos :)

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

@flyguye, Thanks...you are right, better hang on...usually tend to ditch good companies too early just by looking how much they have gone up..

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-02-10 09:02 | Report Abuse

@Dongbei.... i think many of us have been guilty of that, myself included. For those holding PECCA, keep the faith.

Posted by value1nvesting > 2021-02-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

Any ways to see which IB is buying into the shares? seems like overall it is uptrend, but not sure if still want to buy in now. Price seems high at this point.

Posted by stockp1cker > 2021-02-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

all IB's TP are already hit, even if it is as @flyguye comments will surpass RM2. The upside is very limited. Even if you buy now at RM2.1 (16% upside), not much room to grow anymore.

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-02-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

more news to come.

Posted by value1nvesting > 2021-02-14 20:45 | Report Abuse

@aizai what are the news? what is the TP for this share?

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-02-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

TP2.0

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-02-15 21:35 | Report Abuse

IB will release new TP soon for this.

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

New shares will be credited to account on 26th Feb... thank you Pecca...

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

How’s this share dividend working , Was the dividend value of 6.xx% deducted from share price on Ex-date similarly to monetary dividends? Maybe I missed that deduction..

Posted by value1nvesting > 2021-02-16 13:28 | Report Abuse

Bought 100 lots at 1.83. hehe hopefully can fly, doesn't seem to have much selling pressure, strong support at 1.80 today. Seems like going north soon

Posted by stockp1cker > 2021-02-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

@dongbei Yes, share price was adjusted by 11cents. After Ex-date open at 1.73.

Closing Price prior to ex-date = 1.84
Share dividend = 16 current shares + 1 bonus
So it'll be 1.84/17 * 16 shares = 1.73. ~6% from 1.84

flyguye

231 posts

Posted by flyguye > 2021-02-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

there you go..... the race to RM2++ may begin in earnest :)

Posted by waiweng83 > 2021-02-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

When will we get the dividend share?

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

@stockp1cker...Thanks, I missed the adjustment, it recovered that very fast..
And today going up again...Yes!

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-02-16 21:20 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 2.0

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-17 12:30 | Report Abuse

Took out some profit at 1.93Rm, but trust breaking 2RM is imminent...

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-02-18 20:25 | Report Abuse

tomorrow for sure break 2.0

EarnAmeal

135 posts

Posted by EarnAmeal > 2021-02-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

As I said before, IB will release new TP for this pecca.

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-02-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

Good News...Pecca broke 2.0RM and on the way up...Bad News...I sold at 1.93RM...Good News..still shares left...Bad News...not too many...Good News next Friday dividend shares coming..hehe
Congrats for everybody trusting this counter!

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-02-19 17:39 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight.. more news to come.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-02-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Heng!! ONG !!! Huat Arh!!!!

Aizai

215 posts

Posted by Aizai > 2021-02-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

welcome back...eatcoconutcanwin

Posted by Derrick Gan > 2021-02-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

FYI, i sell on 1.57 to 1.64, and bought back at 1.69 , and hold until now. And wait... , see how far can go.

Posted by value1nvesting > 2021-02-20 12:19 | Report Abuse

luckily bought at 1.83, fly fly fly. seems like RM3 is not a dream. hahaha

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-02-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

bought this share at .8 2years ago. more than doubled. Huat ah!