PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.695 - 0.70

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 1 month ago

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-06 14:45 | Report Abuse

has been no dividend since last jan19, this is the way treated its shareholders after shifted to main board

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-06 17:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..if got 0.16 or 0.17
Fast fast call me...
I all in...
I sailang...

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

Who says no dividend...??
Sure boh...?

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

Go to trace their dividend record..

Posted by Croissant > 2019-08-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

Why this counter suddenly so dead?

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-06 22:00 | Report Abuse

Mean u don't know their dividend policy lo..

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-06 22:01 | Report Abuse

Remember
If got 0.16
Fast fast call me...

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-06 23:15 | Report Abuse

looks like u misinterpreted..pm me ur number to call u sailang..

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-06 23:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. funny wor...
you are really don't know ptrans dividend policy

LoL....
Nvm la
I won't tell you more secrets of ptrans and information
U go n do your research

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-06 23:59 | Report Abuse

ridiculous, it's ok, pls continue , haha

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-08 06:18 | Report Abuse

Perak Transit Bhd
(Aug 6, 20 sen)
Maintain buy with a lower target price (TP) of 31 sen: We understand that the full certificate of completion and compliance (CCC) has yet to be received as inspections are still ongoing, while the management is also addressing the issue of routing electricity to fully supply Terminal Kampar’s operations.

Nevertheless, PTrans is committed to maintaining its dividend payout of around 35%, which is above the official policy of 25% or more. As a side note, the management has guided that the dividend payout would now occur twice a year (from three times a year previously).

We lowered 2019 earnings per share by 12% after incorporating Terminal Kampar’s operational delay, alongside a higher effective tax rate of 7% (from 4%) from the diminution of carried-forward deferred tax assets, but hold on to our 2020 estimates (2020E) to 2021E earnings estimates.

All in, we maintain our “buy” rating on the stock albeit with a lower sum-of-parts-derived 2020E TP of 31 sen (implied 2020E price-earnings ratio [PER] of 11.4 times) after: i) removing the warrants dilution from our valuation due to the short time frame for conversion while being out of the money; ii) raising our weighted average cost of capital by 110 basis points to 9.3% to incorporate Terminal Kampar’s operational delay, which could suggest longer time horizons for PTrans to undertake its future projects; and iii) ascribing a lower 2020 PER multiple of five times (from seven times) to its project facilitation earnings in light of the heightened economic uncertainty which could affect bus terminal project consultations.

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

Good ..do more research and study
Hahaha
I want see u post information here
Please continue

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

above is for sharings..Only good if I see you push the price up..Please continue make your efforts..

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-08 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha
Thanks ur support
But I'm not banker..
Hard to push the price up...
Hahaha
Please continue

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-08-08 22:20 | Report Abuse

High Net gearing causing price to slide down..

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

I only see one copy cat here..sohai..

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2019-08-08 23:56 | Report Abuse

Dividen already declare ka?

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-09 09:54 | Report Abuse

I know got people loss money here..
Hot temper ady .. hahaha

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

you remind me that I has to purchase one mirror just for you..really afraid genm losses make u abnormal here..pity

Posted by Scavenger23 > 2019-08-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

This counter actually is okay 1, just need to be patient buy at bottom and wait for operator goreng up with good news or good QR, six months or 1 years?

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..
Genm i bought 2.8
Sold 3.9
Now buy back 3.16

Genm is my big earn counter..lol
Don't jealous la
The mirror u keep back to ur room..
U confirm need it...
Hahaha

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-09 17:16 | Report Abuse

Initial I thought buy small mirror is enough, but after above comment, pretty sure u need super big one that can reflect yourself..

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-11 02:12 | Report Abuse

thanks trader for sincere sharing

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

Trade receivable is profeesional fee for the construction of the integrated public bus terminal, Gst refund and rental of space.credit period of rental of space is 90 days. 2017 is up to 180days. u guy no read report.

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

Omg gg la u. Annual report la. Trader some more...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-13 21:25 | Report Abuse

ini bus ade.slow.. untung pun slow..

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-13 21:25 | Report Abuse

The ir manager very lausy...
Sometimes she won't answer...
Only give surface answer to skimp

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-13 22:02 | Report Abuse

I guess is new kampar terminal...
Normally company will offer free 3 months period is no need pay rental fee..is for renovation purpose..
Will become trade receivable abit stuck??

2。2017 is up to 180days
Also is a point

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

Pls see page 101 note 17

Trade receivables of the Group comprised amounts receivables for the sales of goods and services rendered. Other
receivables comprised mainly advance payment of professional fee for the construction of an integrated public
transportation terminal, GST receivables and rental of space receivables. Credit period granted for rental of space was
90 days (2017: 90 days)
The trade transaction of the Group are on cash terms or credit period which ranged from 30 to 180 days (2017: 30 to 180
days).

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-14 09:52 | Report Abuse

Pakatan harapan is returning gst. So that receivable will get soon.

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Pls dont read the financial report by section. You should read the balance sheet with cash flow together. Cash flow is strong and you can see the change of receivable and payable.

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

Please be informed that the increase in trade receivables corresponded with the increase in revenue and our company is continue to receive the payment from the receivables.

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Agree
Actually
ptrans cash flow is strong
Every month got rental n advertisement fee coming

pakabu

55 posts

Posted by pakabu > 2019-08-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless, we continue to like PTrans for its:
1) proven track record in the niche, underserved bus terminal business;
2) strong earnings profile from its existing core business; and
3) growth prospects led by Terminal Kampar and upcoming expansions.

Full article :

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/perak-transits-terminal-kampar-seen-fully-operational

Posted by Jacky Lim Hung Sheng > 2019-08-17 19:13 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone. Please enlighten me if I'm wrong. For my understanding, this company is having a healthy expansion through its investing activities in the Kampar Terminal which seems to be a strategic location that is near to the student campus. But, there is a delay in getting the CCC, meaning that the profit for the FY19 might have a high chance to remain as flat or consistent compared to FY18 right? Also, the share capital is keep on increasing through the private placement, and there might be a chance that the director will issue more shares to raise for capital in the future.
To sum up my opinion, I feel that PTRANS is a consistent earning company but due to its rising in the share capital has basically diluted its earning throughout the year. That's why the share price is keep on dropping right? For me, I will continue to hold until the full operation of the Kampar Terminal. There is no offense to anyone here as I just want to share out my own opinion as a newbie here. Thank you. Wish everyone here has a great and enjoyable weekend!

Posted by AudemarsPiguet > 2019-08-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

The market cap is RM 270m with 1.4 billion shares outstanding. There are simply too many shares floating around. For this company, the elephant in the room is the project facilitation fees. The management did not provide much explanation even in the prospectus regarding PFF. The fund managers know this and hence avoided buying in a big way.

Posted by Jacky Lim Hung Sheng > 2019-08-17 20:14 | Report Abuse

If I'm not mistaken, one of the reasons that contribute to the higher profit in FY18 is due to the higher facilitation project fees. It is something that the company do their own project and thereby stated out this project facilitation fees?

stupid

203 posts

Posted by stupid > 2019-08-19 10:02 | Report Abuse

if you are asking and questioning what is pff, then i know you didn't read the annual report and company presentation...

Posted by Luoo Phoon > 2019-08-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Lose many money this counter, and the dividend is like waiting durian drop

Posted by AudemarsPiguet > 2019-08-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

Stupid, then you tell me whether project facilitation fees is simply a government grant to build Kampar terminal and whether the fees will stop coming in once the terminal is completely built.

Investor 8

104 posts

Posted by Investor 8 > 2019-08-21 16:22 | Report Abuse

Direct business transaction (off-market) 8,000,000 shares at 0.195

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2019-08-21 18:28 | Report Abuse

0.219 holding

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2019-08-22 16:30 |

dmksn

686 posts

Posted by dmksn > 2019-08-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

Wow, met kyy rules. All in.

Posted by stockmethods > 2019-08-22 17:41 | Report Abuse

QR good result. Worth to invest.

Applepen

709 posts

Posted by Applepen > 2019-08-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Investor 8

104 posts

Posted by Investor 8 > 2019-08-22 18:11 | Report Abuse

Prospects
The outlook of integrated public transportation terminal operations segment is expected to be
favourable driven by the Group‟s plans for expansion in other part of Perak, whereby Terminal Kampar
Putra (Phase 1) has commenced its terminal operation at the end of second quarter of 2019.

Next quarter will be better as include full period for Terminal Kampar Putra.

Arron Wei

39 posts

Posted by Arron Wei > 2019-08-22 18:11 | Report Abuse

where is the dividend hahaha

jl88

1,446 posts

Posted by jl88 > 2019-08-22 21:46 | Report Abuse

no dividend stated in qr result