PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.74

7 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by ronaldotheGOAT 1 week ago

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

chowwei sifu, 610 liao lor.... kakaka

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

chowwei sifu, 610 liao lor.... kakaka

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

oiyo... sell signals come in oreidi...

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

so meni ppl want to sell at 610... nobody wanna buy... like that sure die kiaw kiaw....

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-04-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

Today meni ppl want to sell 605 liao, 600 oso throw... jia-lat.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

The more astute may perhaps call it consolidation.
There has been a nice and gradual rise of around 10% over the past two weeks, with each level being soaked up and consolidating.

Looks fine to me.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-04-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView sifu has real kung-fu....

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

No kung-fu tricks here, buddy, I just say it as I see it. If I'm wrong I'm the first to admit I got it wrong.
I've been pleased with the current uptrend that I suggested could happen in my first post two weeks ago on this thread.

Let's see what it does from here.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-04-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

chowwei sifu, 615 liao lor... kakaka

Posted by software guy > 2022-04-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

0.65 should be within the reach....

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-04-04 15:44 | Report Abuse

Look at the traffic flows in many bus stations, you know what to expect next.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-05 10:50 | Report Abuse

The chart is indicating another consolidation level. This has been common over the past two or three weeks, before moving up to a new price point.
Current buying points appear to be 60.5/61.

I noticed yesterday that there seemed to be bot/ algorithm buying taking out the 61 level. It sucked out the 500k+ on offer at 61 in smallish but steady buying until it was wiped out and moved to 61.5.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-04-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

it always move in very small increment of 0.5 to 1.0 cent step up. So now is still collect phase for most player.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

I was a little disappointed that it didn't make a move to the 63 cent price point this week, especially after a reasonable start to the week with steady buying at 61 cents on Monday. To be fair, the chart at that point, 61/61.5 was looking a little "toppy" but I thought it might be able to touch 63 before retracing.

With the price currently sitting at 60 cents we might see a small retrace to either 59 or 58 before it makes an attempt to move upwards. Ideally I'd like to see it remain 60 or more but a small retrace wouldn't be a deal breaker, imo. With overall market volume looking fairly weak throughout this past week, we may see similar at least early next week, so there could be an opportunity to buy on mild weakness.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

TReeTopView, I share the same feeling

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

Market responded at support level of 59 but capped at 61???

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-13 15:43 | Report Abuse

yes, danchong, capped for now. Perhaps to suck the marrow out of the bone :)
Seems to be very little volume from sellers hitting the buyers, seems to be the other way around if anyone wants to pick up volume.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-14 14:00 | Report Abuse

473,000 shares at 61 sen was mopped up in the morning session.. Are we heading towards the immediate resistance of 63.5 now?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-14 14:52 | Report Abuse

dan, that would seem to be the short term technical target, around 63/63.5.
I'm more interested in the mid term targets though, although it has been nice to see it pull out of the recent trough.

Posted by harry1125 > 2022-04-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

I went to kampar putral sentral and amanjaya sentral, found that a lot of retail shoplots were empty. So i send email about this issue to their management, this is their reply :

The current occupany rate at Terminal Meru Raya and Kampar Putra Sentral are around 75% and 50% respectively. Two new logistic tenants have been secured and rented in both terminals since September 2021. Most of the tenants at Kampar Putra Sentral are undergoing renovation. Our company will continue to secure more anchor tenants for both terminals.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Good job , @harry1125, always encouraging to see proactive shareholders. I have also contacted the company in the recent past and found them helpful.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

Since listing in 2016, annual revenue and net profit has risen year on year. It was only in 2020 that there was a dip in revenue due to the extended Covid lockdowns, however they were still able to increase their net profit YoY for that year.
I remain optimistic that with the opening of the economy post Covid that FY 2022 will deliver on their growth trajectory.

Financial Year Revenue ('000) Net Profit ('000)
31 Dec, 2021 138,573 53,204
31 Dec, 2020 119,394 41,817
31 Dec, 2019 124,487 39,758
31 Dec, 2018 114,292 35,692
31 Dec, 2017 106,766 28,831
31 Dec, 2016 70,781 17,245

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-15 10:22 | Report Abuse

oops, the format I posted didn't come out as I'd hoped, however the figures are still fairly clear to see.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

Moving up nicely.

Posted by Ong Kean Hoong > 2022-04-15 20:25 | Report Abuse

PP coming

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-15 20:40 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView, what do you think?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-16 08:49 | Report Abuse

It appears to me that they have the group(s) already earmarked to take up the placement.
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/978817/perak-transit-to-raise-rm38m-via-private-placement

More details here on allocation of the funds:
https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=125242&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

Seems they are hanging onto their own cash reserves and preserving cash flow, particularly during this construction period of the Bidor Sentral terminal. That new project means planned company growth, so I have no issues with being prudent.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-16 13:19 | Report Abuse

The Board, after due consideration of the various fund-raising methods, is of the view that the
Proposed Private Placement is the most appropriate avenue for raising funds as:-
(i) It enables PTRANS to raise additional funds without having to incur interest expense or service
principal repayment as compared to conventional bank borrowings. This allows the Company
to preserve cash flow for reinvestment and/or operational purposes for further growth;
(ii) It is an expeditious way of raising funds from the capital market as compared to other forms of
fund raising methods; and
(iii) It enables PTRANS to strengthen its equity base which in turn may potentially increase the
liquidity of PTRANS Shares.

Do you agree?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-16 14:06 | Report Abuse

dan, if you are asking the question to me.......then yes.
The company is planning and delivering on organic growth, which is one of the main reasons I bought into the company. I would doubt if many mid to long term investors in this company would have any issue with this placement. It may also introduce a new cornerstone investor to the business with the uptake of some of the placement, although that it yet to be proven.

Stating that the placement will/should be completed during this quarter may possibly indicate that those interested in taking up the placement may already be selected.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

let's see how the market react to this proposal in the coming few days

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-04-17 15:30 | Report Abuse

how much is the price for this private placement?

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

indicative issue price of 60 sen per placement share but not confirmed

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

The issue price of the Placement Shares shall be fixed by the Board at a later date after the receipt
of all relevant approvals for the Proposed Private Placement based on the prevailing market
conditions and the 5-day volume weighted average market price (“VWAP”) of PTRANS Shares.
The Placement Shares will be priced at not more than 10% discount to the 5-day VWAP of PTRANS
Shares immediately preceding to the price-fixing date for the Placement Shares.
For information, the 5-day VWAP of PTRANS Shares up to and including the LPD is RM0.6019.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-04-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

sold all my remaining PTRANS at today open price (RM0.610), I think PP is bad news considering the market price is lower than NTA thus PP will be diluting the NTA even more

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-04-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

another round of good profit anyway, will enter again should the price go down to certain level

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-04-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

This bus always like that

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-04-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

Buy cheaper than the PP price can earn mani n
Or not? Ppl spend 38mil yo buy wor... Must be veli big.... Rich pplshould be veli panai in investment. And have3 meni panai3 man to chech for them. Buy cheaper than them is safer, correct or not?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-04-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

@tksw how can you buy cheaper than them? they got "not more than 10% discount to the 5-day VWAP".

unless the share price drop lower than the PP price afterward

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-04-18 10:47 | Report Abuse

what I see how it is better for me to quit and let the PP take place 1st and see how it unfolds. and of course if anyhow the price drop lower than the PP price I will not hesitant to reenter again

trader808

290 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-04-18 16:02 | Report Abuse

PERAK TRANSIT 60.5sen
In defence of PTrans private placement to raise 38m cash through issuing 63.4m new share at indicative price of 60sen. Specifically, PP increases the number of issued capital and reduces the earning per share and it is therefore EPS dilutive and value destroying to the existing shareholders compare to a right issue that is offered to all the shareholders instead of a selective group of friendly parties as in a private placement.
Let's analyze and unmask the fund raising private placement exercise.
1. Last year PTrans generated 138.6m in revenue and made 53.2m in profit. Hence the profit margin is 38.3%
2. The company has 634m shares and the EPS is equal to 8.25sen
3 the private placement involves selling 63.47m new share at 60sen and will successfully raise Rm38.08m
4 After the PP the new issued share capital would be 634m + 63.47m and that would be 697.47 m. The current EPS is 8.25sen and to sustain the current status the company would need to make future total profit of 0.825 x 694.47m = 57.29
Therefore, the extra profit needed to cover the additional new shares arising from the PP is 57.29 minus 53.2 is Rm4.09m
5 Considering that the profit margin is 38.3% therefore the extra revenue that must be generated from the placement exercise would be 4.09 / 0.383 is rm10.6m.
This is the burden of the fund raising exercise to raise 38m cash. Specifically, it means the new project and bus terminal must generate new revenue of 10m. The company knows best and would justify it.

6. What are the advantages and beneficial effects of private placement?.
If the 38m comes from a bank loan or bonds, than the company has to pay interest or coupon payment plus principle payment. Assuming 4.5% interest cost that is 1.71m annually. The PP has erased the responsibilities of principle and interest payment that would boost the cash flow of the company.
Interest payment is an expense and the absent of interest payment of 1.71m would boost the profit bottom line by an equal amount.
7 By next YEAR when the new terminal is completed the revaluation and surplus would add great value to the NTA and profit.
8 Ptrans would be able to enjoy and benefit from reinvestment tax allowance from the project investment exceeding 130m per terminal. There would be substantial tax saving going forward. Tax saving boost cash flow and improves the capability to pay dividend higher than the current 3.2sen annually.
9 after a thorough and closer examination and evaluation, fund raising through private placement although EPS dilution is in fact not entirely damaging and hopeless.
18/4/22

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

trader808, a well thought out contribution to the thread, thank you.

The only point I believe is worth further discussion is the remarks you made in Point 5, in regards to your assumption that the new terminal would need to generate revenue of ~Rm10 million. On face value I can see your point, however your assumption doesn't include any possible extra income from their current terminals. I would assume they would not remain static through to late 2023, particularly coming out of a two year Covid environment, plus possible added tenancy revenues from those terminals.

Thanks again for your point of view.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-19 07:14 | Report Abuse

Yep agree, that's the way it should be in here........although it doesn't seem to happen too often in i3........lol.
Have a good day.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-19 08:33 | Report Abuse

Good to see so many sifus in this thread.

In the Star report today, Ptrans ESG rating to improve because of the electric buses, will it contribute positively to the bottom line of the company?

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-19 08:45 | Report Abuse

Imho, I don't think the PP is required although it might expediate the process of signing more TMCs. The rest are all budgeted and could be easily satisfied by the near term internally generated earnings.

On the issue of improved share liquidity, it contradict of their previous move of share consolidation of 3 into 1.

Sifu TreeTopView brought out a good point of cornerstone investor(s). I think Knownfact also hinted on Dato' Eddie Ong could be the candidate. I totally agree that all already been arranged as suggested by the tight timeframe involved.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

dan, you asked....."Ptrans ESG rating to improve because of the electric buses, will it contribute positively to the bottom line of the company? "

This is early stage implementation so imo won't do much to the bottom line. We would need to know a lot more about the company's uptake plans for EV buses over the longer term and what percentage their bus fleet would gradually expand to before being able to assess cost benefits.
However, as far as ESG recognition goes then it is a plus tick for the company, as many Funds are now compelled to view company ESG initiatives as part of their overall criteria for investments. That's not to say that it will add a prescribed percentage of value to the share price but it does add more credibility towards their business plan and ESG development and sustainability.

Just my thoughts.

Knownfact

241 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2022-04-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Agree. Don’t think cost saving, Tax incentives and better reimbursement from government will be significant.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-04-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

MY thought on the PP is since the management has decided on this path to expediate the development of the company so be it.

It is good to note that the boss is aware that this PP could and in fact did cause the short term players to leave the counter momentary hoping to return at a lower cost. He was acquiring more share at the 60 sens level on Monday.

For the mid term players, the EX -dividend date is 28/4 and the highly anticipated better QR is to be announced end of May. During this period, the share prices should be able to hover around the current level.

For the long term investor, the growth in profit has to be generated rapidly to provide a bigger cake for all to share.