PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

0.72 - 0.735

7 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by ronaldotheGOAT 1 week ago

Peace99

2,234 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-01-13 20:31 | Report Abuse

Sounds fantastic though I don't know these technical analysis! Do you learn this in your course as first year accounting course? Which uni?

Posted by value_investor77 > 2022-01-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

There is a subject called Security Analysis and Portfolio Management in the third year program. I am reading ahead and also acquiring knowledge from educational videos.

Here is a follow up from my previous posting ~

On 13 Jan 2022, PTRANS closed at 0.655 which is a 0.015 increase from the previous day. The volume on that particular day was 5.4m, which is significantly above the average volume of 1.4m. An increase in price accompanied by an above average volume traded indicates strong buying interest.

The following day (14 Jan 2022), PTRANS was retracted to 0.64, owing to extremely bearish market sentiment, arising from expectation of the Feds increasing the interest rate earlier than expected. However, notice that the volume only amounted to 1.5m compared to the previous day's volume of 5.4m, indicating that most buyers are holding onto this stock.

Today (17 Jan 2022) is T+2. PTRANS again closed at 0.64 with a below average volume of 570k. Again, this is favorable as it shows that most of the buyers from 13 Jan are holding onto this stock. As we get closer to the dividend Ex date, the selling interest will reduce. It is therefore unwise for existing shareholders to sell as it is only 8 more days to Ex date. The bullish momentum after the consolidation period remains intact. Dividends and expectations of better results will sustain the share price at a higher level in the days to come.

Peace99

2,234 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-01-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

Your analysis seems logical to me. I think it's a good reference for many of us. Keep it up. Thank you. Perhaps I can only contribute by pointing out a minor typo "Ptrans retracted to 0.64....", no need "was"....some lecturer minus mark for English :(

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2022-01-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop......,.

Selenakee

11 posts

Posted by Selenakee > 2022-01-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

Can't expect much given all the bad sentiment. However Ptrans is a good fundamental stock with golden margins. Just wait until big institutions and more fund managers take interest in this stock.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-01-28 23:18 | Report Abuse

cuti cuti malaysia. Happy CNY

Posted by sianglong91 > 2022-01-31 09:50 | Report Abuse

Was expecting higher company profits this year and increase the dividend. The recovery of the nation is real..

trader808

290 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-02-05 22:32 | Report Abuse

Dato Sri bought 110,000 shares. He therefore expects the share price to go up.
This insider buying may be taken as a sign of confidence in the company's earning and growth.
company is expected to announce its financial result by the end of February.
This endeavor signal an opportunity to invest in PTrans.

Posted by Ong Kean Hoong > 2022-02-07 15:57 | Report Abuse

Dato Sri has been buying every now and then. Deep down he believes Ptrans' revenue and profit will grow against time.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-02-08 10:39 | Report Abuse

coming qtr profit will be nice too

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2022-02-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

Market too despress, don't know will last how long....

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-02-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

buy now dun miss the boat

Selenakee

11 posts

Posted by Selenakee > 2022-02-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

In Ptrans case, it would be don't miss the bus haha. Anyways, these past three days the volume has been picking up. Something may be brewing. Hope for the best and trust in the fundamentals of Ptrans.

marubozuu

51 posts

Posted by marubozuu > 2022-02-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

dump kaw kaw

steven rt

185 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2022-02-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

any idea when quater results out?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

Brew what? throw stock ler...

Selenakee

11 posts

Posted by Selenakee > 2022-02-15 21:12 | Report Abuse

Again, PTRANS is a long term investment stock. They are expecting new inflows of revenue in the coming years.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/perak-transit-seeks-new-revenue-streams

Just be patient. As Warren Buffett said, "the stock market is a device used to transfer money from the impatient to the patient".

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-02-16 18:56 | Report Abuse

haha throw? lets see

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2022-02-16 19:42 | Report Abuse

throw lo... i queued today didnt match @.@

trader808

290 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-02-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

Beside having a strong balance sheet,revenue and earning growth, as well as consistent and increasing dividend payout it is worthy to note that the shareholders profiles of PerakTransit has drastically changed. In the past few years Ptrans has only been able to attract mainly retail investors. However, beginning 2021 the TOP 30 shareholders has successfully included reputable institutions and unit trust Fund and insurance companies.

They are EPF, KWP, PHILLIP CAPITAL MGMT, KENAGA GROWTH FUND, MAYBANK SMALL CAP FUND, TOKIO MARINE INSURANCE, GREAT EASTERN TAKAFUL AND THO FOUNDATION.
These are long term investors who believe in the excellent prospects and trajectory growth that would have a far reaching effect in the earnings and values of perak Transit in the coming years. They have done the research and analysis. It can't go seriously wrong. So, follow the institution, invest with them,it works.

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-02-17 03:04 | Report Abuse

trader808, good point!

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-02-17 08:40 | Report Abuse

this is mini blue chip stock

Selenakee

11 posts

Posted by Selenakee > 2022-02-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

Agreed with traded808. If such big institutions and fund managers have confidence in Ptrans, why can't us retail investors have the same confidence.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Selenakee, for your timely sharing.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/perak-transit-seeks-new-revenue...

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

I found below interesting, which I previously discounted & projected with 900k per month only.

I thought it was wrongly stated in the earlier news, but now the director said it again publicly in the edge, it is very exciting to see something very good in the last Q result.

--------------------------------------------
Perak Transit executive director Datuk Cheong Peak Sooi highlights that since September last year, the group has seen new revenue contributions from two logistics tenants — B&L and UFO — at both Terminal Meru Raya and Kampar Putra Sentral. “We expect to see a new revenue contribution of around RM2.5 million to RM3 million every month,” he estimates.

Peak Sooi does not discount the possibility of Perak Transit allocating specific areas in other terminals for logistics hubs, as there are synergies.

“Imagine if our logistics tenants need to make deliveries — they can collaborate with bus operators. Buses to our terminals are from all over the country and Singapore,” he says.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Concurrently, TMC is another potential growth factor for PTrans.

second-liner cities.....
controlled & contained covid situation.....

Upside: Huge
Downside: Limitted

My 2 cents opinion is this PTrans is Long term growth play with very decent dividend payout

Worth to continue hold.

trader808

290 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-02-17 22:43 | Report Abuse

Basing on previous revenue and earnings record, Ptrans reported 35m in revenue and 13m in profit. Therefore the profit margin is more than 35%.
According to the Edge write up, the logistics tenants B&L and UFO will have a revenue contribution of 3m per month. That is 36m a year. In addition, the 1st. TMC business will bring in new revenue of 1.2m monthly or 14.4m a year. Assuming the 2nd TMC business which is a much bigger one currently under negotiation would bring in say 20m yearly, this would mean
the new revenue contribution going forward would be 36m+14.4m+20m = 70.4m say 70m

Question
what does 70m means?

1. The current annual turnover for Ptrans is 140m. This means there will be an incredibly huge increase of 50% top line growth in the coming years.

2. Considering that the currently achievable profit margin of 35% is taken as a guide, there would be a new profit contribution of 70m x 35% is 24.5m from the new ventures.

3 For the 9MFY21 PTrans reported revenue 105m and profit of 40.5m . Market expects for the whole year the revenue would be 140m and expected earning 54m.

4 For year 2022 and if everything materialize, the revenue would be 140 +70 is 210m
the profit would be 54 + 24.5 is 78.5m

5. perhaps, this is the reason why institutions, and big Funds, Government agency, and assets management companies and foundations have suddenly become top 30 shareholders in Ptrans.

6 if you buy Ptrans, it will not move up straight away. It might even slide down a little. If this happens, it is not alarming because Ptrans has all the ingredients of a long term value investing stock.
It will go up slowly, surely and safely.

7 This is not a recommendation to buy. But if you subscribe to long term value investing I hope you will be passionately curious.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-18 00:07 | Report Abuse

Dear trader808,

You have done your study & reading over PTrans and I personally trust all your sharing & comments were sincere.

There are few things may be it worth to think & reconsider the basis & assumptions used in your calculation and it’s my 2 cents opinion for open discussion & with intention to learn from each other.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-18 00:11 | Report Abuse

A) the profit margin of 35% used may not so straight forward, as it consisted the consultancy fee that commanded very high margin which above 65%.

However, the management has stated these are rental, the corresponding costs should be lower or minimal, these may have much higher margin, say 50%++

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-18 00:15 | Report Abuse

B) Revenue from TMC. I may be wrong but I have different opinion that 1.2mil may be estimated annual income, instead of month income.

As period is 15 years with capital invested was 6.5mil, it may be making sense if 1.2mil fee is on annual basis

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-18 00:26 | Report Abuse

Sorry, capex shoud be RM3.05mil, not 6.5mil

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-18 01:19 | Report Abuse

For the rest and all others, I am having the same thoughts with you, cheers!

“It will go up slowly, surely & safely.” - trader808

trader808

290 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-02-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

Appreciate your input, additional information and invaluable advice.
May your investment be fruitful and multiply.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-18 13:37 | Report Abuse

Welcome & thank you, trader808, we learn from each other & hope to avoid any miss calculation

You too, may all of us have fruitful & satisfying journey in investment.

steven rt

185 posts

Posted by steven rt > 2022-02-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

Any idea when this quater results out?

Selenakee

11 posts

Posted by Selenakee > 2022-02-18 17:14 | Report Abuse

Historically, it's anywhere between 21-25 of the month.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2022-02-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

Just joined the bus to Heaven or Holland, tech sectors blow up everywhere hopefully money will flow into this sort of value stocks soon.

trader808

290 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2022-02-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

Heaven describes optimism and Holland tend to associate with pessimism. One must be optimistic to invest in any counter. You must believe that you have done the best TA technical analysis and FA fundamental analysis and trust the company will perform well and its share price will appreciate and continue to stay invested even if the counter is facing a short term setback.
Stay away from the screen and ignore the daily price fluctuations. These are just insignificant noise in the market.
Trust your analysis and believe that you are on a cruise ship to Paris. Slowly but surely

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-02-20 23:16 | Report Abuse

with solid earning data, this bus is no way it can go to holland. Be a little patient to collect ticket before it take off. The real show will start within next 12 months.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

Later kena bomb by Russia then how?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

wat see closing bomb...

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

625 run ticket arr?

Posted by value_investor77 > 2022-02-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

Dear all, I extracted the following information from Rakuten's telegram group. This coming Wednesday, Rakuten, followed by the Executive Director and CFO of PTRANS will conduct a webinar concerned with the Q4 2021 Results Review, and the overall business update of PTRANS. Hence, we can expect the Q4 2021 results to be out as soon as tomorrow or on Wednesday itself. It is vastly exciting to have a webinar on the fundamentals of the company. As investors, we should have confidence that PTRANS will report good results. I hope to see PTRANS announcing more new projects, and securing more third party terminal management contracts.

Perak Transit Bhd (0186) integrated public transport terminals which have seen consistent profit growth and high-profit margins, is scheduled to release their latest Q4FY21 earnings soon.

Share price of RM0.62 hovering near (52-week low RM0.55) not reflective of their resilient earnings?

Join us on Rakuten Trade Ideas Webinar for the latest business updates - new revenue stream to drive further earnings growth!

综合公共交通终端业务,霹雳运通 (Perak Transit Bhd, 0186) 的盈利持续增长和拥有高利润率。该公司也即将发布其最新的第4季度 2021年业绩报告。

该公司的股价在 0.62 令吉附近徘徊(52 周低点 0.55 令吉),这表现不能反映该公司的弹性收益吗?

加入我们的Rakuten Trade Ideas 晚间网络研讨会,带您一起了解该公司最新的业务动态 - 拥有新的收入来源,来推动其利润进一步增长!

Rakuten Trade Ideas Webinar

Date: 23 Feb 2022, (Wednesday )
Time: 08:00 PM
Meeting ID: 975 0238 3518
Passcode: 701340

Click here to join us > Join Zoom Webinar

https://zoom.us/j/97502383518?pwd=d0dkd2JCMXRyYTkzRkJ3cTJOamlRZz09

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-02-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

hi tksw, long time no see.

I am not worried on bomb. To be bombing is good time to collect cheap.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

Money Sifu, I tok3 siok oni. Pudin where got mani to war. Even show power needs a lot of mani . Now he is stuck there. Back3 down no face, got to do something to save face. May3 be want us and other western countries to offer him something...

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

Oho... Run tickets again.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

Kena tipu Q buy....

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

I Q 5 lots at 620 try try oso kena bomb....tot kenot kena ine5 oso kena, 5 lots water mani veli expensive...loss die.me

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-02-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

have to wait see got 615 or below or not.