PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

+0.005 (0.68%)

0.73 - 0.74

7 people like this.

11,507 comment(s). Last comment by ronaldotheGOAT 1 week ago

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/klci-slumps-over-20-points-investors-weigh-russiaukraine-war

Russia stagflation very possible ler... the world... face Cool War with Soviet before.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

Russia 40 miles traffice jam in ukraine veli big wok.... its. cool and no camp is setting up, so got to stay in the vehicles and turn on the engine for heat.... how many days can last? food leh? and how the supply team ken reach them... 3 lanes jam... want to gostan oso difficult..

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-07 16:20 | Report Abuse

terrible, 535 oso ken get... all scold Pudin ...

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

economy is about to start kicking... this fella take the opportunity to start a war, thinking that the west not free to deal with... the west almost cut all from it.....Russia will die kiaw kiaw, China multi billion oil contract take 30years to run... and dunno pay what money,,, US Euro Pound Yen... all kena put in freezer...

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

got mani 530 kasi bili sikit

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

covid time, ppl scare less use oil, oii future drop until negative oso got, now scare no oil use, oil future jump 130 feet...

chowwei

444 posts

Posted by chowwei > 2022-03-07 23:59 | Report Abuse

PTRANS 0.545 拿本跑人 搬家到隔壁 PHARMA 因为汽油涨价 暂时对它不利

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-09 09:24 | Report Abuse

see market can stabilize or not

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2022-03-09 16:25 | Report Abuse

lol chowwei evidently does not know ptrans well... main money making segment is from terminal operations, oil prices will have minimal affect on revenue overall

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

Chowwei sifu, 550 liao....

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-03-16 15:40 | Report Abuse

finally rentered this counter at 0.55 today. Glad to be able to reenter at lower discounted price after taken good profit last ride, with the fundamental / prospect of the company still intact

Posted by lone_wolf > 2022-03-17 14:16 | Report Abuse

Would like to ask,, PTRANS proposed to buy lands since 2017, not sure their how is their progress so far? anyone?

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-03-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

open boarder at 1/4, I can smell next few quarter. Ptrans will have a strong come back

Posted by sianglong91 > 2022-03-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

Smells fishy, I can sense the storm is brewing

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2022-03-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

Smells good, Below 0.60 seems ok

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

A few weeks ago I decided to search for a small/mid cap stock that had potential for growth throughout 2022/23 . Generally my investment style is fairly conservative (blue chip/high caps with capital growth potential and paying a reasonable dividend) and by the last quarter of 2021 I had taken positions in stocks that I believed were suitable to hold during 2022. Missing from that list were a few small caps with the potential to outperform over a 12 month+ period. Which leads me to Perak Transit.

It would be fair to say that Perak Transit is not a sexy counter in a sexy sector. I doubt that you will ever see pump and dump crews entering this over a sustained period, if ever, which suits me. But what it does seem to offer is a company with decent foundations and fundamentals and a business growth plan.

Current basic fundamentals:
12 month EPS of 8.38 cents.
P/E (at 60 cents price) of 7.15.
P/B Ratio 0.70
Current Quarterly Dividend (at 60 cents) = 1.33%
Current Annual Dividend (at 60 cents) = 5.33%
*(above values using 60 cents as share price, current share price 55/56 cents).

While researching this company it was encouraging to see the company detailing their business plan and growth expectations. There are numerous short term and longer term growth initiatives that should lead to eventually higher share prices over time. These are covered in more detail in a couple of articles that have been released recently, I'll add the links at the bottom of this post.

Technicals/ Chart:
From around mid January up to Feb.22nd it had been generally moving around the 60 to 63 cents area. On the release of the quarterly and subsequent Ukraine/Russia conflict escalating, the price eventually dropped with many other small caps to a closing low of 52.5 on March 8. Since then it has slowly recovered to its current price of 55/56 cents. Indicators are currently showing a return to the 60 to 62 cents area. Coincidently, if you look at the 12 month chart you can see a similar pattern in August 2021. Targets and support levels can generally be a mystery in volatile market conditions as we are currently experiencing, however a return to the 60-62 area eventually seems likely, with any increases in revenue and profit to push it further with time.

I've just realised this post is looking like an infomercial...lol....it wasn't intended, however I wanted to pass on some of the reasons I decided to take a position in Perak Transit. I believe there is a growth story here, backed by good fundamentals, so if you are looking for a small/mid cap investment then you may want to take a look at PTrans. Keep in mind, this is not the type of business that will be featured by the pump crews. Treat this more as a mid to longer term investment with an attached credible dividend percentage return.

A couple of recent articles that are worth a read:
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/hleresearch/2022-03-11-story-h1600186916-Technical_Tracker_PTRANS_An_Overlooked_Recovery_Proxy

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/PublicInvest/2022-02-23-story-h1599259360-Perak_Transit_Within_Expectations

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-03-22 13:46 | Report Abuse

Ptrans is coming back soon. Sure case. Is time to take a ride with Ptrans

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

Jia -lat
Keep throwing 560....

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

@tksw, I don't see anything wrong with that at this point in time. All trades today have gone through at 56 and 56.5, with a steady increase in day on day volume.
The last three days volume has increased from 675K to 1.05 million to 1.9 million today, closing at 56.5.

Seems to me to be a nice steady consolidation pattern after the initial drop to 52.5. As always, time will tell if it goes in the direction we want it to go :)

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

chowwei Sifu, 580 liao

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-23 17:05 | Report Abuse

From yesterday's volume of 1.9 million it has ticked up nicely to 3.97 million today, with a slight uptick in price.

@tksw, is that a little smile on your face today.........or just wind :)

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

TreeTopViiew sifu, shhhh....

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

Kasi bili sama dia!!!!

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-24 15:03 | Report Abuse

Kasi bili sama dia!!!!

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

vol not enuf.... go go go

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

Chowwei sifu, 590 oso got liao.... ^-^

moneytr33

545 posts

Posted by moneytr33 > 2022-03-24 15:26 | Report Abuse

positive momentum to 60 sen. Break it!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-24 15:30 | Report Abuse

Keep it nice and slow and steady please.
Clean out and suck up all the sells at each level going upwards.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2022-03-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing your hardworks, TreeTopView

Another counter that I can sleep well without worrying too much

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-03-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView, great job. You are very focus on your investment.

Thanks for sharing

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

No problem, @moneySIFU
Let's hope it delivers a reasonable profit for both of us over time.

All the best....and thanks for the "thanks" :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-03-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks @danchong, appreciate it. It's early days but this should deliver over time., imo.
I certainly hope so !! :)

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-03-25 09:01 | Report Abuse

For those who are concerned about the impact of raising interest rate & oil prices.

Are interest rates upcycle and higher crude oil prices affect PTRANS bottomline? Although the market may speculate the inevitable rate hike by BNM in 2H22 will affect fixed asset operators such as REITS due to increase in the cost of borrowing, we note that majority of PTRANS’ borrowing is dominated by Sukuk Murabahah - 98% of total borrowing in 4QFY21, with an outstanding RM100m of the RM500m facility unutilized – where PTRANS have interest rate cap as preventive measure (source). Also, the increasing diesel price that was driven by the surging global oil prices will not impact PTRANS materially much as the group’s bus have been pumping subsided diesel which is fixed at RM 1.881/litre (vs current price of RM2.15).

danchong

493 posts

Posted by danchong > 2022-03-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

What is happening today? Price inching up but volume has shrunk?

Knownfact

241 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2022-03-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Mopping up the weak holders

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-25 17:03 | Report Abuse

price & volume down ler... jia-lat

Posted by sianglong91 > 2022-03-26 09:10 | Report Abuse

Sabar sabar, Ptrans is accumulating rocket fuel. Sooner or later will hike to ATH, hehe
Time issue nia

Posted by GhostRider999 > 2022-03-26 13:52 | Report Abuse

Counter that suits senior citezens. Too slow but stable.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

Today die kiaw kiaw oreidi...

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

nobody want to take bus oreidi....jia-lat liao...

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2022-03-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

sold half at 0.59, lock some profit dulu ^_^

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

tomolo break out liao, kakaka

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-03-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

kantao bus ka..

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

chowwei sifu, 600 liao, kakaka

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

chowwei sifu, 605 liao.... ^-^

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2022-03-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

bus service back to normal. School reopen. PTRANS start engine...

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2022-03-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy is when everyone is in despair. I've written a lot about PTRANS already. tksw sifu still here since 2019 lol

For those interested to read my coverage on PTRANS can pm me.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 14:30 | Report Abuse

terence sifu, i throw the bus at 725-730 last time, now below 600, kasi bili sikit, can mah?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

today still no vol... veli sien.....

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2022-03-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

today still no vol... veli sien.....