PERAK TRANSIT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRANS (0186)

-0.005 (0.71%)

0.69 - 0.70

7 people like this.

11,514 comment(s). Last comment by Why_ 1 month ago

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-08-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Hold tight guys... Transferring to Main board soon. Institutional funds can't invest in Ptrans now because it's in Ace market. Don't forgo 30-40% potential because of 5-10% quick gain

DO RE MI

236 posts

Posted by DO RE MI > 2018-08-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

Perak Transit's 2Q earnings rise 31% on higher contribution from public transport hub operations
TheEdgeMon, Aug 20, 2018 - 13 hours ago

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 20): Perak Transit Bhd’s net profit grew 31.29% year-on-year to RM10.13 million for the second quarter ended June 30, 2018 (2QFY18) from RM7.72 million on higher contribution from its integrated public transportation terminal, and petrol station operations.

Its earnings per share came in at 0.79 sen compared with 0.61 sen a year ago, said Perak Transit in its filing with Bursa Malaysia today.

Its quarterly revenue rose 24.89% to RM31.25 million compared with RM28.22 million in 2QFY17.

For the first half ended June 30 (1HFY18), 2018, the group’s net profit climbed 34.59% to RM18.58 million from RM13.8 million while revenue rose 4.24% to RM57.36 million from RM55.03 million a year ago.

In a separate statement, Perak Transit said 38% of the group's revenue came from the integrated public transportation terminal operation.

It said the contribution from higher project facilitation fee (PFF) amounted to RM7 million compared with RM3.2 million in 1QFY18, and revised rental of advertising and promotion spaces resulted in the good performance in 2QFY18.

PFF is a fee that is fixed at 2.5% of estimated total gross development cost of a new bus terminal that is paid to Perak Transit for the provision of concept papers in building and operating a new express bus terminal.

Its managing director Datuk Seri Cheong Kong Fitt said the group ended its 1HFY18 with its "best-ever" quarter and expects to see the "strong momentum to continue".

"Our next catalysts are intact, which is the new integrated public transportation terminal in Kampar to be completed by 4Q18 as well as our plan to transfer to the Main Market of Bursa Securities," he said.

He said the 2QFY18 results, and its improving operational and customer service highlighted its business strength.

Looking forward, the group said the outlook for the integrated public transportation terminal operations segment is expected to be favourable driven by its expansion plans in Perak.

Perak Transit is also developing integrated public transportation terminals in Bidor and Tronoh but is not able to state the construction costs as the projects are still at the preliminary stage.

Barring unforeseen circumstances, the board said the group’s financial performance will remain favourable for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2018 (FY18).

Its share price closed half sen or 1.64% lower at 30 sen for a market capitalisation of RM414.87 million.

Posted by thegoldeneyes007 > 2018-08-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

Today spike yaaa? Hahahaha... very good.. im clearing mine..half of volume of today.. kikkiiii..

Su Wei

Posted by Su Wei > 2018-08-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

0.315 0.320...that vol...who got 2mil to clear?haha

110 posts

Posted by 1711 > 2018-08-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

@csl1991, thanks for your sharing !

110 posts

Posted by 1711 > 2018-08-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

@ Do Re Mi, thanks for your sharing !

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-21 09:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah!! Good Stock!! just Hold it will good return soon...someone keep collecting

Posted by Kock Leong Lee > 2018-08-21 09:47 | Report Abuse

Company can maintain RM0.50 will look strong and solid. Company value will go up. Hope company can go up to top volume.

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

Now Pending SC release the ticket for Ptrans move forward

Posted by KerLee Tan > 2018-08-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

When will transfer to main board listing? Any supporting link?

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

should be coming soon.. during may they already submit transfer to main board....

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

This stock become stronger and stronger, worth to invest

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-08-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

"ECRL, pipeline projects cancelled, says Dr M". Pity, ECRL cancelled. Now Bus good business.

FAZI66

18 posts

Posted by FAZI66 > 2018-08-21 14:48 | Report Abuse

Now go down..

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

Wonder who throw it... haizz

25 posts

Posted by 644983478 > 2018-08-21 15:56 | Report Abuse

weak hands

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2018-08-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by henry888 > Aug 21, 2018 01:04 PM | Report Abuse

"ECRL, pipeline projects cancelled, says Dr M". Pity, ECRL cancelled. Now Bus good business.

Why Bus will good business?

TKP9966

306 posts

Posted by TKP9966 > 2018-08-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

No train, ppl have take bus for long journey route

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2018-08-21 18:05 | Report Abuse

TKP9966 No train, ppl have take bus for long journey route

ok note it thanks

Posted by thegoldeneyes007 > 2018-08-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

Haiyaaa... early morning told u already... kikikiki

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-21 21:09 | Report Abuse

@thegoldeneyes007, any news to share ? why you sell

Posted by golden_horse > 2018-08-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

look good potential of this share..a lot of space to grow up

Posted by Jasper Lim > 2018-08-22 20:01 | Report Abuse

yeah results already announced!! Already qualified moving to main market this 3rd Quarter!! :D

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2018-08-22 23:54 | Report Abuse

Already confirm move to main market? Or maybe will fail to move main market if reject?

James Ng

2,690 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-08-23 08:28 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/170744.jsp
[转贴] [PERAK TRANSIT BHD,在霹雳其他地区的扩建,Terminal Kampar的建设已经开始,打算在Bidor和Tronoh开发综合公众交通枢纽,收购Bidor和Tronoh的土地] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

xcuteboy

412 posts

Posted by xcuteboy > 2018-08-23 11:39 | Report Abuse

Ptrans will be super star soon... Juz be patient..

Louis Wong

118 posts

Posted by Louis Wong > 2018-08-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

i also support PTRANS. Im wondering who is keep throwing

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

ya wonder who keep throwing...i think they no confident

Posted by golden_horse > 2018-08-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

collect now before too late

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-23 14:04 | Report Abuse

It was listed at RM0.15 and now it is RM0.30, means 100% profit. Did you buy 3 months ago? I suppose, that the fixed assets ( some clever accountants would say "non-current assets) in this company have being supporting the borrowings from certain supportive bankers. The investment / reinvestment into those buildings can generate value in the company. The company raised some money via private placement (not Right issue) at RM0.24 if i am not wrong and those investors enjoying the good profit. More and more investors are taking a closer look at this counter now. There is "dynamism" in the company's activities. Buy.

vinc3nt

407 posts

Posted by vinc3nt > 2018-08-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

2018 frontkn, 2019 ptrans, 2020 biohldg, all from rm0.2 to rm1

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

This quarter is making very good profits, the best ever!

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2018-08-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

wait till correction first oni collection....

tksw

12,591 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-08-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

bad boy donald ka-ka jiao-jiao

alzaputih

89 posts

Posted by alzaputih > 2018-08-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Throwing with very small volume sign of good stock..

Posted by Jasper Lim > 2018-08-23 23:25 | Report Abuse

Ptrans is a good Value Investment Listed Company~
Good Leadership & management team; don't forget their CFO from DUFU LISTED COMPANY
Always consistent deliver good profits & growth steadily is a key..
If you're not value investor & never do homework, please sold all your share & stop giving negative comments here :D

Posted by Kock Leong Lee > 2018-08-24 06:54 | Report Abuse

If company good why the share prices wont go up. Like company revenue and etc second board the prices goes up steadily. As for 0186 company the price remain between 0.300, 0.305 & 0.31. How to prove is good company if the price wont go up? Would u like to buy?

i3Batman

23 posts

Posted by i3Batman > 2018-08-24 09:35 | Report Abuse

You wan the price shoot up in few days? Please determine on how you judge "good company"... @Kock Leong Lee

i3Batman

23 posts

Posted by i3Batman > 2018-08-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

Or you asking how to determine it is a good company?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-08-24 10:27 | Report Abuse

I think movement of the share price very much depends on master operator/big shark of the share.

maya1301

660 posts

Posted by maya1301 > 2018-08-24 10:28 |

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

Firstly, i don't agree that they do away with the regime for authorized capital and the par value.

Authorised capital will indicate how big is the company and par value will determine how small is the company.

Next, the Annual Report in most of these companies do not indicate clearly even on the front page the period of the FYE i.e. 31 Dec 2017 or 30 June 2018. Btw, all these public listed companies should subscribe to one common FYE, say 31 DEC. All the delayed QRs are just not helpful at times.

The founder of the company basically can manipulate the pricing but in most case the Regulators will be able to detect.

As for 0186, i should have bought the shares when it was 0.23 and the profit/appreciation could be as high as 30%. Who said it can reach 0.41? They are related to the banks that had refuse to lend? Who are these bankers that lent to it? Over the time, the value come from their fixed assets..on the acquired land

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

Remember, we all subscribe to one common cut-off date for submission of our income tax assessment? You just take a look at those ARs, stated very big "2017" or "2018" but not clearly stated as 28 FEB 2018, 21 DEC 2017 even on the front page. Just arousing curiosity and anxiety..To many people your 1QR is as at 31 Mar, 2QR is as at 30JUNE but many companies meant differently.. be careful..

Boringguy

1,034 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2018-08-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

what happen...why keep drop?

tksw

12,591 posts

Posted by tksw > 2018-08-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

Donald ka-kap jiao-jiao lok

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-24 15:36 | Report Abuse

In

alzaputih

89 posts

Posted by alzaputih > 2018-08-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

Forced selling on past friday but only small amount volume keep throwing compare to volume more than 184,000'000 unit

Posted by Shareshare1594 > 2018-08-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

beinvested ..Thanks for sharing..so what will be your heartiest analysis on 0186 say after the completion of the Kampar terminal. fair value?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-25 13:35 | Report Abuse

As at 30 June 2018 (half-yearly report), your Net Asset per share was already 19.17 sen.

for comparison, MRCB NTA/share is RM1.10 (FYE 31 DEC 2017), the MV/share is RM0.77 now (easily 30% less than the NTA).
AeonCR NTA is RM6.37 (28 FEB 2018 FYE), the MV/share is @RM15.00 now
(150% above the NTA)

Following, MRCB, your price now should be RM0.14.
Following AeonCR, your price now should be RM0.475

-30% + 150= 120%, 120% /2 = 60%, (60% X 0.1927) +(0.1927) = 0.30832, No wonder, the price is around RM0.30 now/

AFTER moved to the Main Board and opening of the new terminal in Kampar, the value will be double of the NTA reasonably, 2 X 0.1927, can hit above RM0.40, i trust.