> ada high growth? tak ada. low growth only. > ada growth potential ? tak nampak masa sekarang. > ada apa planning? tak ada masa sekarang. > ada banker? sudah lari lo. Jadi, low growth should have lower PE lo.
@smartinvestor1 thank you for your input. But appreciate if you can share more on how you get your info.
talking about growth. the company listed for 1 year only and in the Prospectus, they mentioned that they need to 2 years to utilize the capital including expansion. they had increase their sales in europe for the moment. I wish to know which company CAN high growth (if you dont midn to shre) within 1 year they listed and yet before they full expanded with the collected capital.
for banker , please show us solid source (chart , homily, whatever) that you could make such claim.
low growth should have lower PE? i believe there are many unreasonable PE in malaysia stock market LO~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
sorry if you think im rude , but hopefully you can show the info that leads to your opinion made.
FPG can simply come out an expansion plan saying invest this invest that, but they are holding on patiently, either waiting for right time to announce, or carefully selecting their option.
my friends working inside this company, he work as operators.. she said this 2nd half no special bonus to distribute to lower operation group. just FYI ... nothing to hide.
My reading is good result for Q4 :- REVENUE PBT Q4 10,461 3,526 Q3 9,371 3,798 VARIANCE +1,090 ( 272) % +11.63% (7.16%)
But the losses for PBT was mainly due to as per explanation in report as per below : (It was mainly attributed to decrease in other income by RM0.42 million of which was in respect of gain on disposal of unquoted investment in immediate preceding quarter)
If we take out the above, the PBT was increased by +148 or 4.3%....
If you read the audited report, the segmental report. shows growth of revenue in Europe and Malaysia except for "Other Asian Countries" which is flat, and North American, which suffer a significant decrease. but this has already been told much earlier by the company management.
If you read further on the disclosure, there is a line mentioning a major customer in North America contribute approx RM5 sales in FY17 compare to FY 16 21mil. which is scary。 Here is my guess: that customer is Broadcom. If we take out Broadcom, that means the company made some progress on other North American customer ma... No?
Now the MD said in press interview that Broacom order drop in FY17 is due to the meger with Avago ma... right? and these order is comming back liao ma... right? you see the Q revenue trend, his story tally with figure ma... can say like that or not?
One must know hor... when companies merge, there will be a lot of re-organisation and chop head operation ma... so what the MD told make sense. but Broadcom still need to do business ma... no? Now tha broadcom is comming back, dun you think the company must be good for the new Broadcom-Avago to come back?
oh ya, dun forget the dividend. 1 sen, veli little, right? but its more than 30% of the earnings. Management dun even border to make it exactly 30%, round it up to 1 sen. Can say they are generous and kind to shareholders or not?
smartInvestor1 sifu, later those read your comment and scared, panic sale their shares will curse you... kakaka, but the share price will go down la... they sell then go down la... nobody sell how to go down?
I repeat, FY Q1 Q2 results of FPG is really bad if compare to FY16.... why the share price still go up up up? now that the results is actually improve, and deducing from the CEO representation in the press, orders are picking up in FY18. 。。。
smartInvestor sifu, lurky you come out to clarify your intention...you've got your point. Now is entirely up to the so called banker whether wanna to drive the price down... if they do, you did help them... kakaka
Kelvin Chong sifu, my thoughts skew towards positive side, so if ppl read and buy, or the dun sell, later the price fell, than how? Market is an unpredictable animal ohh....
smartinvestor sifu, about the support broken... yes... 820 broke, but 770 sen tested twice after the CEO mentioned in the papers that the revenue and profit double digit down. now the accounts confirmed what he said (again, 1st half down lagi teruk) , I think those ppl who wanna run, ran 7788 already. now still wait for those wanna see account to sell... if the price can hold at current level, it is good, correct or not?
if i didn read the FPG director's comment incorrectly from the edge, the results you are seeing now is considered not good results already, this is why he is saying the coming QR will be better.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: Swift Energy Technology Berhad, an industrial automation and power systems provider, aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 4248 views | 3 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Carlo Rino Group Berhad, a leading fashion retailer of women’s handbags, footwear, and accessories, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
smartInvestor1
699 posts
Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2017-08-16 01:55 | Report Abuse
FPGROUP是一间生产半导体公司 主要市场是欧美英 本地和亚洲市场都不大
semiconductor sector- offering precision parts, module assembly and turn-key projects.
PE 28 = high 现股价已经反映了未来公司的业绩
> ada high growth? tak ada. low growth only.
> ada growth potential ? tak nampak masa sekarang.
> ada apa planning? tak ada masa sekarang.
> ada banker? sudah lari lo.
Jadi, low growth should have lower PE lo.
== overvalue ==