0.005 - 0.005

586 comment(s). Last comment by OperationMoneyball 2021-11-26 00:46

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-05 22:30 | Report Abuse

the tel no for securities services, the registrar for HLT Global Berhad

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

The conversion process takes 2 weeks, so the discount is there for future changes in these 2 weeks. Just paper gain until you actually dispose it.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-08-05 23:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone manage to convert, saw there will be new listing on warrant conversion tomorrow

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-05 23:52 | Report Abuse

since the premium to do conversion is very attractive right now, there will be a lot of conversion as long as the premium is good

Yan1001

7 posts

Posted by Yan1001 > 2020-08-06 06:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks SimonJB

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-06 09:24 | Report Abuse

seems like today overall sell signals

bzcount

8 posts

Posted by bzcount > 2020-08-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

sell signals today tp now

Jn Kok

61 posts

Posted by Jn Kok > 2020-08-06 11:06 | Report Abuse

0.9 gap now, why don't chase it..
Sure earning

Posted by NewNewbieadui > 2020-08-06 11:30 | Report Abuse

After 2 days limit up will it still limit up on 4th day per bursa rule?

Jn Kok

61 posts

Posted by Jn Kok > 2020-08-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

after 2 days freeze 1 day, then continue..
its mean, if today and tomorrow limit up
monday will freeze the up limit

tino74

10 posts

Posted by tino74 > 2020-08-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

Almost 80cents untung if convert. Wow.

tino74

10 posts

Posted by tino74 > 2020-08-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

If limit up 2 consecutive days then Bursa will freeze it. Today is 1st day (if limit up)

fatguyman

28 posts

Posted by fatguyman > 2020-08-06 12:54 | Report Abuse

This is because mother share 30% limit the value is higher than Warrant share 30% limit, end up the price difference is getting huge.... ya still worth to buy but i wonder how much left in the market for warrant? Seems like hard to finish one, i thought these 2 week should be a lot of investors convert it....

Nobnob888

166 posts

Posted by Nobnob888 > 2020-08-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

Need 14days to do full convert to mother share

divar21003

263 posts

Posted by divar21003 > 2020-08-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

what happen when you convert hlt-wa to mothershare?

Jn Kok

61 posts

Posted by Jn Kok > 2020-08-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

Just buy it, still worth..
Everyday limit up, but still huge gap with mother.
Can earn so much

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-06 16:02 | Report Abuse

i think once you submit for conversion you are effectively blocked from trading the share you convert until it is listed as mother. correct me if i am wrong. you need to choose your timing to convert carefully

Plantermen

2,096 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-08-06 16:04 | Report Abuse

Warrant conversion takes time not immediate

Posted by learner1234 > 2020-08-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

if u convert wa into mother share at today's price, when it is converted after 2 weeks, the latest mother share price applies right?? is it like that?

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-06 16:20 | Report Abuse

yes. it follows the day open price for mother

Posted by learner1234 > 2020-08-06 20:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks CRaider..if i have 100,000 units of WA, how much do i need to top up to convert it?

Blackice

15 posts

Posted by Blackice > 2020-08-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

Why everybody rushing convert warrant to mother share? Is there any benefit converting to mother? Sorry newbie here

Posted by steadylahbro > 2020-08-06 21:50 | Report Abuse

@Blackice everyone is rushing to convert to mother share due to the exponential negative premium

Even you deduct the 20 cents from the strike price, provided that the mother share hover above the Rm3 mark, you will still be making well over 50 cents a share @ Rm50 a lot for taking that 2 weeks of risk. Even that is not taking in account of the potential upside of HLT since kena goreng so much oredi this past week.

But still, if you are a newbie, I wud suggest you to not dip your hands into warrants. Warrants are a tool for investors, as they provide you leverage but with that comes tremendous risk, trade and invest at your own risk. Dont be too greedy, later spender pun hilang.

Hv a nice day! Invest wisely

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-08-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

Once converted your warrant wil be blocked from trading.

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-08-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

You are paying 20 cents strike price, plus your warrant to get a unit of mother share

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

@earner1234 20c per share. RM200 per 1k so you are looking at RM20,000

earner1234 Thanks CRaider..if i have 100,000 units of WA, how much do i need to top up to convert it?

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2020-08-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

Rm20, 000 to convert your 100,000 unit of warrant

Jn Kok

61 posts

Posted by Jn Kok > 2020-08-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

still a huge gap between mom and son.
just buy it and earn more :)

Posted by learner1234 > 2020-08-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks stockhunter

Posted by alfredychingwong > 2020-08-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

hi I am new here. May I know what is the minimum price to exercise this warrant? Thanks...

Posted by hazsanariffin > 2020-08-07 14:38 | Report Abuse

The buyers is coming.. act fast

Posted by rollieollie > 2020-08-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hi All Expert Traders
Any sight that Monday open will drop or up?
Usually the moment it open it will up right ?

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

it will go on monday morning but whether can continue going up or not, is another question....anyhow this is just a healthy correction and hitting limit-up for the past 3 days i think

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

let us ask ourselves this question......will the party be over next week, next 2 weeks or next one month, next 3 months? if not, then continue buying and then hold it whenever you can until it reaches your TP

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

moreover, the moment you buy HLT-WA and with the intention to do conversion, you have the price advantage of almost 0.45 in your hand already.

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-08 21:16 | Report Abuse

you will have the 0.45 price advantage on hand to ride through the 8 market days for the conversion.....yes, it might drop BUT if might go up further too....the question that everybody needs to ask themselves is " Is the bull party over next week or next month? " If you are able to answer this question and you will be able to know what to do next

jclim2003

15 posts

Posted by jclim2003 > 2020-08-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

Quarter report will out this month. With the high demand of the glove, will the party end today?

jclim2003

15 posts

Posted by jclim2003 > 2020-08-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

@alfredychingwong, if you have 1000 unit share HLT-w, And you plan to convert 1000 unit HLT, you need to buy bank draft for RM200, plus another bank draft for RM20 to BURSA for processing fee. You may call 03-20849000 to request for the conversion form.

Posted by alfredychingwong > 2020-08-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

@jclim2003, thank you very much for your information...

Posted by Progressive > 2020-08-10 20:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifus,

How long does it actaully take to convert the warrant to mother share

My Reminser is advising me - 3 weeks . Is this true ?

If is 3 weeks , i find it too risky - Anything could happen in 3 weeks.

Thanks

Posted by shoopersam > 2020-08-10 20:32 | Report Abuse

Will the supermax results improve hlt price?

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

@progressive...it takes only 8 market days....buy HLT-WA today, get the conversion form, buy bank draft and submit to registrar...after that, wait for 8 market days

SimonJB

377 posts

Posted by SimonJB > 2020-08-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

@shoopersam...supermax qr results will definitely spur all glove counters up tmrw, including HLT and HLT-WA

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

500k dumped at 1.48

Posted by monsterzjb85 > 2020-08-11 17:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will up or down for hlt wa??

CRaider

44 posts

Posted by CRaider > 2020-08-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

price always relative to the mother action

chello

10 posts

Posted by chello > 2020-08-11 17:31 | Report Abuse

I bought this warrant during crazy uptrend last week, I still have some faith in Hlt, so will hold on to it.

bowman

2,496 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-08-12 05:45 | Report Abuse

Do your homework before trading. This stock as reached the upper limits of its potential - those who got it just after March 15, if they invested heaps, and kept till now, would have made 5 fold. Look back at the charts and you will see. Now, there are a few factors against its meteoric rise and most obvious is the market getting more players. Also, it is seeking private placement for new glove manufacturing facilities - meaning it needs new funding. All said, whether it will continue along current path or not, a lot will depend on its new venture. I just hope the owners will look into areas to improve, especially on its investor relations. Not much is known. There had been so much speculation of its activities and what exactly is it doing?

chello

10 posts

Posted by chello > 2020-08-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

Reality at its best, good luck

Posted by rollieollie > 2020-08-13 17:51 | Report Abuse

Is it going to rebound?