NOVA WELLNESS GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): NOVA (0201)

0.515 - 0.53

832 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 1 day ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-22 12:57 | Report Abuse

Your shop, sj1993?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-22 12:58 | Report Abuse

Once clinical trials phase 3 successful, it's is unlimited.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2020-07-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

market is bad....as long as can make any $$ it's good

sj1993

28 posts

Posted by sj1993 > 2020-07-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

all day pharmacy shop, shortinvestor77

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-07-22 17:04 | Report Abuse

When phase 3 trials are approved, it will hit the stratosphere as the first drug in the world that cures non-alcoholic fatty liver disease. Institutional funds will buy uppp

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

@hope888 : I just bought at price 1.130

sj1993

28 posts

Posted by sj1993 > 2020-07-22 18:49 | Report Abuse

@valuelurker, it's actually a traditional medicine, not a drug

Posted by Thinkcarefully > 2020-07-22 19:53 | Report Abuse

Traditional medicine and supplements are not drugs. The term clinical trials are applicable to drugs seeking FDA approval to market internationally esp. USA.
Dont be fooled by all these claims. Just quote a scientific writeup.
I wouldn't waste my money on this stock.

Posted by alibaba123456 > 2020-07-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow big 4 ( Phamar, Dphamar, Ahealth, Kotra ) keep moving up , Nova will be a crazy horse to moved upwards ... Good luck to all

Posted by longtermvaluegain > 2020-07-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

If not.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-22 21:42 | Report Abuse

To be a drug for whole world, it must pass all three clinical trials. As mentioned by valuelurker.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-22 21:44 | Report Abuse

Not easy to achieve actually, but Nova can achieve this I think.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Thinkcarefully, as you don't hold any shares, don't waste your time here as you wish.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-22 21:46 | Report Abuse

sj1993, wah, you have a pharmacy shop. Btw, how is the popularity of Nova Wellness products?

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-07-22 22:07 | Report Abuse

It's still a health supplement company, wouldn't raise your Hope's like hovid

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2020-07-22 23:49 | Report Abuse

health supplement company....but people in goreng mood, make yr 30 pct ...sell lo

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-07-23 00:51 | Report Abuse

“This network helps us to treat and study the disease in an efficient manner. All these make up an additional value proposition which Malaysia can offer the world of science. This is another contributing factor why Malaysia is part of the CRC (Clinical Research Coalition),” he added.

Clinical trials and development of medicines and vaccines require strong protection of intellectual property (IP) rights. Malaysia, however, has a weak reputation for IP protection in the pharmaceutical sector and biological sciences.

Back in early March, the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhrMA) slammed Malaysia for poor protection of IP rights, and pushed the Trump administration to reverse compulsory licencing in Malaysia to end “discriminatory” market access practices.

The umbrella group made note of Malaysia’s “non-transparent” move to issue a compulsory licence for a breakthrough US-developed medicine that cures Hepatitis C, sofosbuvir.

Only biotech co with patented world's first hepar-p pursuing phase 3 clinical trials for NAFLD that till now has no cure. Blockbuster drug cumminggg

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-07-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

TQ. Good.

27,851 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

tp 1.26

Wuhan19

21 posts

Posted by Wuhan19 > 2020-07-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Better run before its too late.
All this hepar stuff pure nonsense.

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Very less info about this Nova. Stuck in here.

lingch899

270 posts

Posted by lingch899 > 2020-07-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Sifus, still can enter this counter?

Junqi

155 posts

Posted by Junqi > 2020-07-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

@linch899.
Enter is easy
Getting out is difficult

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

SIfu : newbie here. Bought at 1. 13 yesterday. Will today hope for higher TP 1. 2?

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2020-07-23 12:53 | Report Abuse

correction coming. sell now d.

Virus t

143 posts

Posted by Virus t > 2020-07-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

Why KPJ is next gem for post covid-19?
Based on Fundamental analysis our current PE guideline is approx 57.14 (Based on 1.75% of BNM base rate) however KPJ PE=17.47@RM0.83 thus the actual price for KPJ should be RM2.71.
Covid-19 only good for medical sector (more clearly is protective medical equipment “glove, mask, face shield and etc” and diagnosis instrument “thermo scanners, PCR tester and etc” For Malaysia top glove, harta, kossan and supermx all are the first round winners.
For the last stage of vaccination development, now is the time to look for the next gem but unfortunately our country is impossible to produce these vaccine. The only vaccine we can get is import and we hv 20+mil ppl need to be vaccinated. Early stage of vaccine must be very expensive and gov won’t sponsor. We only can get vaccinated through private hospital no matter for travel or job requirement or just stay safe. Based on 2019, KPJ recorded 2,629,878 outpatients @ net profit 226.7mil with 28 hospitals overall the state. If half of 20mil ppl go KPJ for vaccination so approx net profit can reach up to 1bil. And u need to know tat those vaccine isn’t 1 injection for lifetime (like seasonally flu vaccine) and must get it semi or annually. RM1k-2k per vaccine per yrs for everyone to stay safe is new normal of post covid-19. And it is long term investment value of KPJ.

There are 23 potential vaccines developed and 3 candidates already passed the clinical trial and go for final stage of testing.
1. Moderna vaccine enter the final stage of human trials for its COVID-19 vaccine on July 27.
2. Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine show good immune responses without side effect.
3. Chinese-made vaccine from Sinovac Biotech at final stage of testing in Brazil.

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-23 14:39 | Report Abuse

@hope888 : hope price will increase like your hope888 name.

Wuhan19

21 posts

Posted by Wuhan19 > 2020-07-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

You are caught/trapped
Only way out is to sell your shares cheap cheap.
The price will go up after you and all who bought at high price follow u.
This is called goreng

gogogogo

964 posts

Posted by gogogogo > 2020-07-23 18:40 | Report Abuse

Wow...gogogo

Posted by Iamnotasifu > 2020-07-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

how much you bought hope888?
Are you using contra or cash upfront...? wait for it to rebound is better...

Posted by StevenLim80 > 2020-07-24 08:27 | Report Abuse

Me also buy at 1.10 also stuck here, should i hold or let go

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

Confusing too. Should hold or let go

Posted by StevenLim80 > 2020-07-24 10:24 | Report Abuse

Coming back, got hope hold tight

Posted by Iamnotasifu > 2020-07-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

so you are buying on contra... depend on how much you will lose if cut loss... if a lot then you can buy it in and hold for long term... if not much and you dont want to waste time then just cut loss..I am holding la lol

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

Sifu: mind to share what is your target price of this?

Posted by StevenLim80 > 2020-07-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

I think long term will profit but i contra player cant hold for long

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

Decided hold on it.

Wuhan19

21 posts

Posted by Wuhan19 > 2020-07-24 13:37 | Report Abuse

For all newbies
(1)90% of what you read here are rubbish.There is no sifu here.
If they are so good he wont be hanging around here.
(2)TP even from banks are pure guesswork.TP applies only next 6 to 12 months
Not tomorrow or next week
(3)Invest only in companies you know.

Cheah5555

163 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2020-07-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

It's a good potential young company, need to hold middle/long term to get good rewards !

Cheah5555

163 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2020-07-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

Hi hope888, I already sold Boustead earlier with small loss, as the proposed privatisation does not materialised & I do not have target price.The recent price spike was due to news of it's subsidiary Pharmaniaga involving in covid-19 vacine.Previously, this company was very profitable company with many listed subsidiaries, paying high dividend but it failed badly with poor GLC management, look like it still needs more time to turn around...Good luck !

Posted by Lim Yan Kiat > 2020-07-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

Will it rebound on these 2 days?

Posted by StevenLim80 > 2020-07-27 09:12 | Report Abuse

Demand more than supplier should be up

Posted by slm37102 > 2020-07-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

bro, nova does not involve in vaccine! it will not gain any benefit from covid!
sell it.

Posted by Iamnotasifu > 2020-07-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

1.00 today!!!

Posted by Cathryn5522 > 2020-07-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

Going up...

netcrok

115 posts

Posted by netcrok > 2020-07-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Limit up... to 1.18

Wuhan19

21 posts

Posted by Wuhan19 > 2020-07-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

Trap door is begining to open again
Waiting for fresh victims.
Those contra players last week have lose their trousers

Posted by StevenLim80 > 2020-07-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

Bull coming, long green candle tommorow

Posted by sherlockman > 2020-07-27 17:41 | Report Abuse

momentum still strong! onnce cross 1.00 will not look back

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-07-27 20:57 | Report Abuse

The closest comparison to Nova Wellness is Blackmore's. Note closest, but actually really distant because their margins are vastly inferior add they do not have phase 3 trials for a disease that has no cure

Blackmores Limited (BKL.AX)
PE ratio (TTM) 33.59
Profit margin 6.26%
https://au.finance.yahoo.com/quote/BKL.AX/key-statistics?p=BKL.AX

Now you can appreciate the hidden gem that is Nova Wellness. Class leading margins and a biotech co with a focus on evidence-based research

When hepar-p passes phase 3 trials and becomes a blockbuster drug for NAFLD, share price will catapult into the stratosphere