TECHBOND GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHBND (5289)

-0.01 (2.38%)

0.41 - 0.42

643 comment(s). Last comment by fregend 3 weeks ago

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-09-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

when this salted fish can revive...sienz

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-09-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

well apparently the previous operator was not capable of pushing this stock and wanted to clear stock only. Perhaps we can swap (some or all) our share to other stocks first. Better than doing nothing as many other stocks are moving upwards.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-09-04 23:25 | Report Abuse

U r right...most of my counters are moving up but this one super ngeri

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2021-09-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

Good sign at uptrend mode, steady bom pipi !

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-09-06 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hope this rebound can like dnonce...from 0.45 to 0.58 within a week

bbc99

415 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-09-07 14:52 | Report Abuse

A company that can profit during pandemic u should b patient, soon or later, the gem should b discovered.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-09-08 17:42 | Report Abuse

sure as i already put it in freezer...buaya already ran away

mystery

506 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-09-22 15:18 | Report Abuse

a good company has to hold, hold for 1-2 years will be fruitful

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-09-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

1 to 2 years ...wow....i dun have this kind of patience...lol...

Posted by DragonPhoenix > 2021-09-25 22:41 | Report Abuse

hilarious...1 - 2 years??? move to other counters, u will earn rounds n rounds of profit already.... :)
come back only when chart show its time ....ding dong ding dong only to get lower... why waste your capital getting stuck here :)

mystery

506 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-09-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

any good counter recommended?

bbc99

415 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-10-05 21:46 | Report Abuse

Can't wait 1, 2 year, those sifu can u recommend one?

mystery

506 posts

Posted by mystery > 2021-10-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

techbnd purposely push up pump and dump?

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

This is a Lao qian counter, better stay away

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-14 17:44 | Report Abuse

The director dumped 4.5 mils shares on Tuesday, big trap...pull up then dump

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-10-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

29-Sep-21 Warrant 50m@0.11 MYR5.5m Off Market Transaction
12-Oct-21 Share 4.5m@0.466 MYR2.1m | 25% Volume (17.99m)
Total Dispose: MYR 7.6m

Last time they dispose via Off Market Transaction, then will be few days goreng then dump in one day, very cruel. Those chase high retailers kene trapped.
Operator Warrant Cost is cheap...

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-10-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

30 Substantial Shareholding holding more than 89%, free float only 9.18%.
Easy to manipulate goereng up and dump the share offloading to retailers.

goody99

1,805 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-10-15 10:30 | Report Abuse

is the director MR LEE SENG THYE the founder of this company?

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-15 19:45 | Report Abuse

Stay away from this counter la, dumped like rubbish by operators few times d, waiting better price to dump

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-10-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

Today news in the edge, operator start promoting…
this counter need to run faster than operator if engine start

bbc99

415 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-10-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

This is a good company. The deputy md knows the direction well, a calm leader. If you dun want to buy at this point, you can always wait for the right price to enter.

maf1964

466 posts

Posted by maf1964 > 2021-10-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

A columnist of The Star in his/her/it supportline column dated jan 2021 spoke good of this stock. He/she/it wrote "the daily moving convergence/divergence line is also pacing higher, signaling growing bullisness. At that time the share was at Rm1.40

of course as they usually do, they put a disclaimer stating that it does not represent a recommendation to buy or sell.But we all know how people will react if they perceive it could turn out to be a good del

can we call him/her/it a liar ?

i leave that decision to you. but those who read this article may hv been influenced to buy and they would have lost RM 1 per share at todays prices .
Remember these people cud be charlattans. I pity those who lost money. Its a lesson learnt

Posted by Smart_invest > 2021-10-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

Maf1964.... lolllllz pls make some research or study before making any comment. Techbnd have bonus issue happened on 25 Mar. Another thing is the share price really rocket up from 1.4 to 1.8 before the bonus issue. Knowledge is important, dont simply make a misleading comment and let others to laugh at you.

trader808

309 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2021-10-19 21:41 | Report Abuse

Techbond was listed in 2018 with initial public offering price of 66sen a share. Over the years it has given1 free warrant for every 2 shares and also 5 bonus shares for 4 shares. if you have purchased 4000 shares at its IPO the value of your shareholding is calculated as follows.

Initial outlay of capital is 4000 x 0.66 is Rm2640
After 5 for 4 bonus you would end up with 9000 shares
Today,s value of 9000 shares is 9000 x 0.48 is Rm4320
2000 free warrant x 0.17 is Rm340

Total value is 4320 + 340 is 4660
investment return is ( 4660 /2640 ) - 1 is 76%

Founder and his family did not sell any shares during IPO.
Only In Aug they sold 50m warrant via DBT and the warrant price shoot up immediately from 25 sen to 31.5sen but did not sustain and collapse all the way to 16sen.

They dispose another 50m warrants in Oct via DBT and made an attempt to jack up the warrant price again. This time it is slightly difficult because the 1st 50m disposed in Aug has come back to haunt them. Besides, the 4.5m disposal of mother share by major shareholder in the open mkt just days ago was confusing and damaging to those who intend to see an upwards movement.

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-10-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

sure will goreng another round...
It was just coincidence News on The Edge, Star etc promoting this counter right after warrant & share disposing.
soon will see FB course seller publish post to attract people
It's just matter of time how soon operator goreng it up & we retailers gotta ru faster before operator dumping again.

trader808

309 posts

Posted by trader808 > 2021-10-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Techbond is currently trading at 48sen and a 4 - quarter rolling PE of 22 times. For a company whose issued share capital is 529m and a considerably small revenue of 22m per quarter, is more than fully value. There is not much meat now in this counter. For all honesty,in the immediate term the price will not advance much unless intentionally and artificially manipulated and push up
to benefit someone.

clc689

42 posts

Posted by clc689 > 2021-10-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

when the time they disposing via DBT followed by some news on media
Considering the free float is very light (Less than 10%), operator can easily manipulate to push up once accumulate enough shares...

Fundamental can't work well on this counter because of light free float, ease of manipulation..

I don't hold this counter but something interesting observe from the chart....

Posted by damansaraeagle > 2021-10-22 18:53 | Report Abuse

0.375?????

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

i park at 0.38...come come sell to me.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2021-11-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

Waow what happened ?

Posted by jackylnw49 > 2021-12-07 22:12 | Report Abuse

Accumulated 0.38 today..

lucky8

181 posts

Posted by lucky8 > 2021-12-08 07:57 | Report Abuse

20% long green coming after accumulated?

Posted by aarontay1113 > 2022-01-15 18:35 | Report Abuse

how bro, techbnd still in pocketlist

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-01-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

sit tight tight in pocket. Waiting for the upcoming QR which should be by end of feb. If revenue no up ah....management should take a mirror and look at themselves le...

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Wah lau, what's frying???...hehe....

undefi

Posted by undefi > 2022-02-23 18:04 | Report Abuse

The latest QR is out. The GP margin dropped to 25% from their usual 30%. I believe they have started producing their own PVAC polymer which the company claims can help to save on raw material costs. However, it's not showing result yet. Anybody has any insights?

Posted by kwcheong3888 > 2022-02-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Same question from me, perhaps the cost saving is offset by the increased cost of other types of raw mat...from what I know PVAC polymer is not only one of the raw mat required for the adhesive manufacturing

undefi

Posted by undefi > 2022-02-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

Why didn't the company pass on the higher raw material costs to customers?

Yes, besides PVAC polymer, there are other raw materials and direct production costs as well. But when the management keeps saying "game changing" with its upstream venture, definitely this ingredient plays a crucial role.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-02-24 13:41 | Report Abuse

Might be due to the logistic cost to transport the raw material. Anyway, I will monitor another quarter.

Posted by macamyesman > 2022-03-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

Good company for value investor

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2022-04-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

net cash translate to 20sens and share price below 40sens. nice

pdgkm1

16 posts

Posted by pdgkm1 > 2022-04-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

better buy now else regret no use,,,,RM 1.00 oty

Posted by macamyesman > 2022-04-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

Still way too far

Posted by macamyesman > 2022-04-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

But to RM1 is possible. Good management will bring them up

Posted by Pendekar_BujangLapok > 2022-05-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

Aduii....asyik asyik kat 0.44 sangkut. Tak leh lepas. Kenapa ni?

Posted by macamyesman > 2022-05-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

patient.... turn gold

Posted by Pendekar_BujangLapok > 2022-05-06 12:35 |

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-05-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Undervalued

Posted by finsolution > 2022-06-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

Buy at low point