DPI HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPIH (0205)

+0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.185

1,792 comment(s). Last comment by kllee 3 weeks ago

Posted by wolfofsantorini > 2021-01-06 10:32 | Report Abuse

@greenHat today market diam diam

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-01-06 10:37 | Report Abuse

Work in JHM?

Posted by BabyShark123 > 2021-01-06 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hmm..just so so only for this quarter

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-01-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

QR after a red bar.... timing good. Let see how US react tonight. Biden Trump action

Posted by wolfofsantorini > 2021-01-07 09:03 | Report Abuse

green, but dont thk can sustain

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-01-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

Your fren working inside sold already?

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-01-11 20:31 | Report Abuse

Mco now, go sanitise

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-01-13 19:17 | Report Abuse

READ

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-15 22:36 | Report Abuse

Hi, do you guys know the target audience for DPI? It seems to me they're focusing on motorcycle part spraying? Please correct me if I am wrong.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-15 23:59 | Report Abuse

Mostly motorcycle parts spraying, can be the Motor repair shop and also those who would spend time doing their own DIY in motor colour spraying. Their price compared with competitor also consider cheaper (I checked in shopee one), so some people may opt for buying spray paint to do their own painting to save up money. They have about 25% of market share in Malaysia.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-16 00:16 | Report Abuse

https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/aerosol-paints-market-size-worth-319-8-million-by-2027--cagr-5-6-grand-view-research-inc-301169382.html

SAN FRANCISCO, Nov. 10, 2020 /PRNewswire/ -- The global aerosol paints market size is anticipated to reach USD 319.8 million by 2027, according to a new report by Grand View Research, Inc., growing at a CAGR of 5.6% from 2020 to 2027.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-17 13:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks ya issajoke. Market share of Samurai in Malaysia is weaker than DPI, but, its overseas sales is stronger than DPI...

Truthfully I never use spray paint myself. If anyone use before, please share your thoughts?

Posted by commonsense > 2021-01-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

If you guys want to find a company that is a recovery play post Covid 19, you should consider looking at MMC. https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/2194.jsp

Below are the positive of the company:

• Valuation is cheap. Despite being the largest port operator in Malaysia, its valuation is still only less than half of its next biggest competitor, Westport.

• Dividend yield is high at between 5.4% to 6.6%. Given the low interest rate environment, this would appeal to a lot of dividend seeking investors.

• Cargo handled in 4Q20 is already passed precovid level. It is even higher that the pre trade war level which started in FY18. The largest port in the group is Pelabuhan Tanjong Pelepas where the 2M shipping alliance has decided to make it their Asean HQ Port. 2M consist of the 2 largest shipping companies in the world: Maersk and MSC.

• Bonus event. Potential monetisation of Port business via IPO. The group is looking to raised RM4bil via IPO. Assuming the amount is from the sales of up to 40% interest in the port business, this values the port business at RM10bil which is way above the current market cap of only RM2.5bil. This does not include their 38% holding in Malakoff (valued at RM1.8bil), 31% of Gas Malaysia (valued at RM1bil) and their Engineering business which is currently the main contractor for MRT2 (via JV with Gamuda).

With Biden being the new President of US, you can expect him to overturn Trump’s America First Policy. This will make it easier for US to trade with other countries including Europe and China which will increase global trade and benefits ports operators like MMC.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

Papayashot, i also never use before aerosol paint. If im not wrong, DPIH have lesser variety in colours compared to Samurai 2K but due to lesser colours they have better profit margin.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

Issajoke, kinda curious to c how MCO benefits DPIH sales. I think its BACTIX sanitizer is not the main contributor to its increasing sales lately, am I right?

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

Definitely not, is not mentioned in their latest QR and they are spending most of their time marketing their aerosol product (from Facebook), I assumed Bactix is just a news to boost their share price, see no effort in marketing sanitizer but probably wont hurt them much as they already have most of the raw material to create sanitizer due to their business in manufacturing aerosol products.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, DPIH is the market leader. For overseas market such as Indonesia, Samurai 2k is the leader. Is my understanding correct, issajoke?

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

https://s3-ap-southeast-1.amazonaws.com/investingnote-production-webbucket/attachments/edca640df2d43c0451de85edf9d251ba806b7b6b.pdf?1565532933

"Samurai operates mainly in Southeast Asia with Indonesia and Malaysia as their core markets, contributing 53.6% and 34% of the revenue for FY19 respectively. (FY19 Revenue is RM72.6 mil)"

I'm not sure if they are market leader in Indonesia tho, I only found this on the web, hope this help. Is quite a niche market so the info may not be sufficient.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

Aerosol Paint Market in Malaysia

DPIH 25% market share in Malaysia
41.7mil (FY19 Revenue) = 25% market share
1.66mil = 1% market share

Samurai 2k FY19 revenue
72.6mil x 34% = 24.7mil malaysia market

24.7mil/1.66mil = 15.4% market share

This is only estimation, my math is damn bad, correct me if I'm wrong.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

ya issajoke, DPIH market share in Malaysia is more than Samurai 2k, but NOT overseas. I think that's y DPIH wanna expand to other ASEAN markets.... Hopefully its new plant in Tangkak can start construction soon....

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

the Group anticipates to commence the tender process to appoint a contractor within
the third quarter of 2020. The construction of the New Building is expected to take approximately
18 months. The commissioning of the new machinery and its subsequent trial runs will take a few
more months thereafter.

Furthermore, the upgrade of the existing aerosol paint production factory is still ongoing. The IPO
Proceeds in relation to the plastic cap production is partly to be used for renovation of the new
plastic injection moulding factory, which is currently at its preliminary stage.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-01-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

what is future growth of this company?

what is competitive advantage of this co ?

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

My Point of View
Pros:
- Low Substitution product
- Excel with 1/4 Market share in Malaysia
- Net Cash Company
- Good cost control compared with competitor
- Directors with strong background in Paint Industry

Cons:
- Still unable to fulfill their target in Prospectus since listed to build their new factory (Extended until 2024)
- Failed to penetrate China Market through Joint Venture (Probably because of Covid ?)
- Most of their profit is from Malaysia (probably 99%)
- Low Market Capital with huge amount of shares (Director hold 75% of the shares)

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2021-01-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

The new listing HPPHB can push from the first day of listing.. triple the ipo price now ... profits and number of shares similar to DPIH... this stock really underperforming ...

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

2020/21 is the many active trade in Stock market, since it is listed everybody gonna keep goreng it and more people knw about HPP more than dpih thanks to fb anf Internet

Nathan27

425 posts

Posted by Nathan27 > 2021-01-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

True ahaha.. maybe if this stock listed this year, will trade like a star like HPP... ahaha operator not strong enough

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-21 22:43 | Report Abuse

This company is safer fundamentally, keep adding 3-4 mil cash every QR, big warchest to prepare for dark cloud or possible future M&A once covid end.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-22 23:11 | Report Abuse

issajoke, do u have any idea on the profit growth of DPIH these 2 quarters? Seems like not much info.. I do not think it is BACTIX le...

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-23 00:00 | Report Abuse

what i saw from their competitor is that they see more demand during mco and cmco cause people are getting themselves into DIY stuff due to too much free time, is like picking up a new hobby. And also due to low crude oil price, their cost of making spray can also cheaper, thats why their margin increased. Compared with last yr, crude oil still low price.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-23 09:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks issajoke. Wondering whether this DIY stuff is sustainable hor... I think DPI aerosol is mainly used by motorists, instead of those big car factory..

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

Is more toward for end consumer la or those car repair shop, people sometimes wanna paint their motor parts but don't want to spend too much money

leetm

19 posts

Posted by leetm > 2021-01-23 13:52 | Report Abuse

Big car factory using robot painting, not bottle aerosol spray.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

Of course not manufacturers, is more toward for local car repair shop & car or motor owners.

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-23 23:30 | Report Abuse

some car or motor repair shop will have their own machine like paint gun but would be troublesome for them as maintenance can be a headache, that's why they will go for spray can as it is easy to carry and no maintenance needed with long shelf life.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hopefully sales of DPI paint is sustainable..

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-24 10:56 | Report Abuse

Cannot get the feeling as myself pun never use spray paint before. If anyone for experience using this maybe can share your thoughts

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-24 14:42 | Report Abuse

@Papayashot, btw i think u are looking at the wrong perspective regarding of aerosol paint, u should be looking on the purpose of spray paint that is more towards maintenance rather than DIY. Cause the main purpose of paint is to avoid rust or sunlight that will cause damage to woods, metal and stuffs. I think is easier that way for you to analyze, maybe u could try asking people who are involved in motor maintenance business/ motor repair shop, cause those people are more familiar with this.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

ya correct @issajoke. I will analyse on that direction. By the way, can I pm u? It seems to me that you're a serious investor on this company.. Maybe we can work together :-)

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

Aiya, we can share here, so that other people also can giv us some positive and negative view. Have to be careful tho, 4 Feb maybe will have full lockdown

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

if price drops means another oppurtunity... Most important here is its business can grow.
So far, I found that DPI faces very stiff competition from Samurai 2k. Anybody uses these 2 paints here pls share your thoughts..

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-01-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

Cash is king so rich cash.... put in fd first market volitiety

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-28 01:41 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/DPIAnchorSprayPaint/videos/778289362613937/

Video of DPI showing their advantage over other brand

issajoke

51 posts

Posted by issajoke > 2021-01-28 01:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/debuhijau/posts/anchor-vs-samurairamai-yg-bertanya-minta-pendpat-brand-spray-ap-yg-elok-ok-bagi-/1343876302305162/

Anchor's advantages:
- good quality of paint & viscosity, brighter color (true color), save (no need for many layers for flat color)
Anchor deficiency:
- uncomfortable nozle (hard), easily clogged, sometimes out of splat, limited product variety & not different.
Samurai advantage:
- good nozle system, better quality spray spray, wide spray radius, variety of products including premium products like 1 k paint products, 2 k in cans, undercoating & various side products.
Samurai deficiency:
- paint is a bit viscous (melted), less savvy (1 bottles of anchor = 1 1/2 samurai), need a lot of layers for a flat color (depend on the color type), for metallic color too many metallic sparkling & too much rough until the actual color is a bit sinking & slightly grey because of too much mettallic.

Papayashot

373 posts

Posted by Papayashot > 2021-01-29 08:10 | Report Abuse

Some of my friends said Anchor spray paint can last longer than samurai, the spray paint coating can tahan at least 5 years before jadi pudar..

Anybody can confirm?

jun1920

370 posts

Posted by jun1920 > 2021-02-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

ty for dividend

sunchaser

30 posts

Posted by sunchaser > 2021-02-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

buy more and keep

jun1920

370 posts

Posted by jun1920 > 2021-02-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

as long as qrs continue improving, this stock can at least double its price

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2021-02-12 00:16 | Report Abuse

Some money stuck here...will try to average down next week...received my dividend...
Good company..
Good player..
So not so worried.....

sunchaser

30 posts

Posted by sunchaser > 2021-02-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

hold DPIH tightly

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2021-02-15 18:36 | Report Abuse

Buyback push up and spray... bull year