GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.08 (1.77%)

4.43 - 4.52

7,805 comment(s). Last comment by goldmanbull 1 day ago

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2022-05-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

Wah power work
But I only confident with uwc

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-05-31 11:39 | Report Abuse

Looks like someone was pushing it down to buy it cheap but unfortunately there are buyers out there too.

Many people out there have the same feeling: Greatec is going to do well for the rest of the year.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-05-31 11:41 | Report Abuse

I am not at all surprised if it hits RM4 by the end of the day.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-05-31 16:50 | Report Abuse

Looking at the way the shares were snapped up in the last 10 mins I doubt the price will go down to RM3.00. Those who waited down there are likely to have missed the boat. It did not touch RM4 today. Good chance it will tomorrow.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-05-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

Overall good day for Bursa with more counters about to close green instead of red, optimistic but got to remain very cautious.

Posted by StreetAnalyst > 2022-06-02 09:51 |

Mabel

23,216 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-06-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

Haha RM 4 cumming...

Meow Meow Meow

rr88

6,320 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Days of crazy valuation are over for tech stock. If you still fail to accept this reality, you will lose big money in bear traps. Today is one of those bear traps.

Earnings 9 cents per share. Valuation being normalised to pe20. Tp price half than current price to 1.80.

After 1.80 it will be halved again to 0.90 for pe10 like it used to be for decades before the pandemic. It will suffer the same fate as the once bubbly glove stocks.

Sell/stay away!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-06-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Looks like those waiting to collect at RM3 have to wait for a massive downturn of the sector Greatec is in. It can be a long wait, maybe 11/2 to 2 years from now?

monetary

4,352 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-06-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

old bull is dead. young bull is born.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

rr88 sounds like an old stubborn guy that still tries to find old camera that uses films and thinks that digital camera/phone is overrated.

Do you also think that iPhone will eventually cost RM2K because it provides the same function as Nokia 3310 and hence it is overpriced? My gad some people, cannot brain their thought process.

monetary

4,352 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-06-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

while some ppl mourn the death of the old bull i like to welcome the born of a new bull. hehe....

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-06-03 19:30 | Report Abuse

It nearly hit RM4 today. Sometimes life is tough. Come Tuesday , many will have to decide: either to pick some and risk losing money when there is profit-taking OR continue to sit out and wait for it to come back to RM3 which may mean high chance of non-participation for the rest of the year.

For those who are long term players and have confidence in the management of Greatec, you are now sitting comfortably and watching the investment grow.

K-Den

711 posts

Posted by K-Den > 2022-06-07 07:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1000109
benefit Greatec?

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

Nobody can predict share prices accurately, no matter how many TA jargons they use while commenting on their predictions. When you read those comments, ignore/stay away!

Posted by Olivergamble0281 > 2022-06-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

Expected.... Lucky let go d

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-06-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Technology stocks have not retested low so i have bought into Greatec , D&O and Inari. It's a trading positions

Cakes Moon

6,801 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-06-09 13:41 | Report Abuse

Defence Production Act to increase US manufacturing of solar panels while declaring a two-year tariff exemption on panels from Southeast Asia.

neohts

2,103 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-06-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

Market down is the best time to buy more.

Posted by thetruthstory > 2022-06-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

malaysia is among the 4 countries exempted

Posted by thetruthstory > 2022-06-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

obviously, the fund managers (including foreign) are looking at related stocks like greatech before they pick up and by that time, even 4.50 looks cheap

rr1688

3,170 posts

Posted by rr1688 > 2022-06-09 22:19 | Report Abuse

WARREN BUFFET BUY BIG IN TECH STOCKS...

neohts

2,103 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-06-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/06/10/semiconductor-sector-still-the-darling-of-analysts

Semiconductor sector still the darling of analysts

neohts

2,103 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-06-10 12:03 | Report Abuse

When market down, it's the time to accumulate.

Posted by Investmalaysiaa > 2022-06-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

Did warren buffet buy companies like greatech? Don’t compare Apple Microsoft with Greatech.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-13 08:48 | Report Abuse

@Investmalaysiaa then don't buy any Malaysian stocks unless they're directly purchased by Bershire Hathaway. Such crazy comparison, irony that your username is invest malaysia. Warren Buffet was against investing in tech stocks because he don't understand it well enough, and as time goes, it seems he may have obtained more knowledge about the tech sector and selected a few good stocks for investing purposes. Look into the industry and see how Malaysian companies are competing in that space and then choose for yourself.

Posted by thetruthstory > 2022-06-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2022-06-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

Put put put
More rooms to go down
Avoid avoid

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-06-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

I heard people are crying....

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-13 14:15 | Report Abuse

@jinova546 who's the cry baby? The one who predicted "tomorrow's biggest Red color" wrongly?

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

impossible go back rm7.

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-06-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

Christ sake .....You better stop "Your" bloody period. So Red

monetary

4,352 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-06-13 15:18 | Report Abuse

fxxk lor.. lucky i exit all foreigh stock last yr. otherwise north south east west also stuck!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

Easy to be pessimistic on a day where over one thousand bursa stock is in the red.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

RM3 coming.

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2022-06-13 16:10 | Report Abuse

Run ? ...Hold ?

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2022-06-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

Money in hand is always better put in stock during this bear market

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-13 21:46 | Report Abuse

Rm 1.xx coming this wave ! Still hesitate to cut loss u will be in big losses further !

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-06-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

Another day, another bloodbath. Time to look away from prices and just focus on active income for the short term.

monetary

4,352 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-06-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

Dnex will be 50sen soon. kikiki.....

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-06-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

RM3 is logical.

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2022-06-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

2.80 I WAIT FOR U