GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.01 (0.22%)

4.46 - 4.53

7,804 comment(s). Last comment by 167697 4 hours ago

Posted by BursaVulture > 2022-07-07 19:53 | Report Abuse

Glove 2.0, run before too late.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-07-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

biasa cuti 3 hari , selasa gap up limit up ?

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-07-12 08:52 | Report Abuse

oh no

param1

782 posts

Posted by param1 > 2022-07-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

MASUK ...

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

I am not surprised if more broking houses are calling a buy on Greatec with raised TPs of maybe RM5.50 to RM6.00.
Relative to other tech stocks, Greatec is holding pretty well this morning.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-14 16:30 | Report Abuse

Hope Greatec price does not stop at RM3.48. It shld continue the run.....

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-07-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

Why you all dump this stock?

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

I tend to believe that the 2nd qtr results are much better than the the 1st and that explains why the insiders are buying up the shares now. It looks like it will move further up until the results are released. All the best, guys!

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-07-18 08:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, buy for long term

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

I strongly feel it would have moved up quite significantly by the time the 3rd qtr results are out which is abt 3 months from now.

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-07-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Sell low buy high do not miss up, the price will be far away from your imagination soon

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-07-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

Chart Of The Day: The Bullish Case For EV Manufacturer, Lucid
https://www.investing.com/analysis/chart-of-the-day-the-bullish-case-for-ev-manufacturer-lucid-200627248

Cakes Moon

6,801 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-07-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Any news on 3rd & 4th plants?

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-07-20 08:03 | Report Abuse

hari ni candle hijau , gap up limit up !

Posted by thetruthstory > 2022-07-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

just watch and count your blessings (untung kau2)

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2022-07-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

3.650 rebound

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-20 15:05 | Report Abuse

It looks like the syndicate is trying to bash the price down but unfortunately there are not many weak holders. If they want to buy more then they have to buy upwards. Hehe!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-20 15:14 | Report Abuse

If there is a competing buyer then the share price will move up faster.

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-20 22:06 | Report Abuse

today all techs flying...

Posted by HK_Wealth_Management > 2022-07-21 08:41 | Report Abuse

Hot money fund never come

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

Haha! It is going up all the way. Aggressive buyers are out there to snap up Greatec shares.

neohts

2,101 posts

Posted by neohts > 2022-07-22 10:28 | Report Abuse

Possible breaking RM7.00 next month.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-22 11:21 | Report Abuse

Syndicate trying hard to cap the price at 3.72 level and hope to collect more below that price. I am pretty sure they are aware that when the results are out next month the price will go up much higher.

There are not many weak holders now.

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-22 20:09 | Report Abuse

Bursa rally continues as Wall Street jumps in tech-led recovery

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

With expected good 2nd qtr results, insiders are buying up Greatec shares now.

Posted by thetruthstory > 2022-07-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

yahoo up up and away

monetary

4,350 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-07-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

symetrical triangle breakout!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-27 16:41 | Report Abuse

The syndicate is now finding it difficult to push the share price down. Wow! Almost 5 mil shares done today.

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2022-07-27 18:54 | Report Abuse

[转贴] [Video:浅谈GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD, GREATEC, 0208] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2022-07-27-story-h1626996832

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-28 08:59 | Report Abuse

Huat Chaii!

Stocks rallied Wednesday after the Federal Reserve announced its much anticipated 0.75 percentage point rate increase to fight inflation, but hinted that it could slow the pace of its hiking campaign at some point.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average jumped 436.05 points, or nearly 1.4%, to 32,197.59. The S&P 500 gained 2.62% to close at 4,023.61. The Nasdaq Composite climbed 4.06% to 12,032.42. Tech shares led gains a day after quarterly results from Alphabet and Microsoft.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like the syndicate just woke up from sleep and the price will start to move soon.

Cakes Moon

6,801 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-07-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

This morning sold all at RM3.85, hahax!!!
Tonight US going announce contracted GDP again (2 consecutive quarters), market going to shout the fear of recession again!!!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

By buying the shares up to 3.87 and also pushing it down to buy the average cost to the syndicate is abt RM3.80. Assuming they want to make 20% profit, they are likely to push it up to RM4.60 to sell when the qtr results come out as early as next week.
Selling today may not be a very good idea.
This is just my simple thought.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

I am not at all surprised if it closes above RM3.90.today.

monetary

4,350 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-07-29 05:54 | Report Abuse

mooncake. which business school u got your degree? i make sure my children dont go there

Cakes Moon

6,801 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-07-29 09:15 | Report Abuse

I am wrong at timing the market, sad.
No choice, I have to wait patiently for next retracement for me to buy back Greatech.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

Hit RM4.00 already. Next target price RM4.60 by next week?

pdchs

570 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2022-07-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

take profit

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

So nice Greatech hits RM 4 oledi...

In line with IM...the average cost to the syndicate is about RM3.80. Assuming they want to make 20% profit, they are likely to push it up to RM4.60 to sell when the qtr results come out as early as next week. Anyway Congratsto those that has locked their profits!

Meow

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

2.5 million units done in 1st 2 hrs of trading today. This is a huge volume when It was 5 mil for the whole of yesterday.
I am trying to read in between the lines. The shares were bought up quite aggressively. What does that say when the results are due to be out soon? The people who have the " inside info" are telling us that the results will be good and that is the reason why they are buying up now.

This is not a SURE THING and i am only sharing my personal view. To some this is just rubbish. Everyone has his/her own view.

Our daily life is exciting when you allow your thoughts to run freely.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

Having closely monitored the share price movements last few days and today I must say that I am impressed with the syndicate " managing" the counter. They have the strength to move the prices whichever direction they so desire. Its good to have them around as they make the counter both interesting and exciting.

Mabel

23,192 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-07-30 08:52 | Report Abuse

"Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning"― Mabel Kiyosaki

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-07-31 21:01 | Report Abuse

A bit of speculative work here may add some excitement to the counter. With the lockdown now over the cost of production is likely to go back to normal. With the expected increase in revenue in 2022 compared to 2021 by some 25%, the expected profit in 2022 is also expected to go up.

There is a fair chance that the EPS for 2022 will hit 15 cents. On the basis of 60X PE multiple, then the share price is likely to hit RM9 by early next year.

Even with a price of RM8, the company may offer a bonus issue of 1:1 like what it was done in January 2021.

History may repeat itself here in Greatec. Its good for Greatec as restructuring of this nature will definitely attract big time corporate investors to the company.

Is this speculative thought saucy enough??

Posted by thetruthstory > 2022-08-01 07:09 | Report Abuse

more likely a bonus issue of 1:4

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-08-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Beware of US market plummet tonight !

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-08-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

The remarkable recovery of the share price this morning seems to indicate something here: the qtr results will be out soon and are likely to be impressive.

This is just my personal view.

Cakes Moon

6,801 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2022-08-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

Agree with you IMwhatIM, BK3 new plant operational in May'22 will add another (265 sq. ft.) to the existing 340 sq. ft. (BK1 & BK2), definitely this will further boost up the capacity and revenue for the company!!!
BK4 with 525 sq. ft. still in the pipeline, the future for both EV and solar panel business is very bright!!!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-08-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

Trading at the high today at 3.79. Hehehe!

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-08-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

Dow and Nasdaq Futures are up. Hopefully they stay green the whole night and our tech stocks will continue with the run tomorrow.