GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

2.15 - 2.23

7,903 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 4 days ago

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-04-22 19:44 | Report Abuse

Yeah some people here are concerned that tech stocks are overvalued. Overvalued if you bought it at peak price in late 2021. But since then there has been two/three major price corrections, I would say it is probably closer to its fair value. Lot's of naysayers cakap ayam here. Ignore them, they are doing it for the laughs, sick people. I do my own research, look at their numbers, read IB's recommendation, and see how it fits in my portfolio. Those trolls here don't fazed me.

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-04-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

Come join us a moment of silence that next Monday will be gonna big fking Drop.... GG

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-23 13:08 | Report Abuse

amen
may god bless us all, next week going to be a bloody week unless !!!!!!!!!!!!
a miracle happen

8dragon

2,274 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2022-04-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks will undergo heavy sell down nx week...cheap sales from contra players

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2022-04-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

Tech crash !
Break 52w low first to come

pdchs

575 posts

Posted by pdchs > 2022-04-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

Next 2 weeks release QR?

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness, Sell on Strength...

Stock Investing is not scary, ignorance is...

Investing is not gambling; we are buying businesses and companies; we own it...

Meow

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Tech sell down, tech crash...

Just do a few simple steps ya, scroll all the way up from this comment -> click on market summary -> scroll to the middle of the page -> look at the amount of stocks that dropped in price vs increase in price.

It's the entire bursa correction bruh, you're either short sighted or trying to manipulate people to sell more so you can buy at low price. Don't be a devil.

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones and Nasdaq Composite fell more than 2.5%. It is one of the worst one-day decline since 2020.

Expect volatility. Invest safely.

magellan

39 posts

Posted by magellan > 2022-04-25 13:43 | Report Abuse

YourQuirkyWay29 aka YQW29,
When one looks at mkt summary, you are right that current mkt outlook is very negative.

GT may still recede somewhat,
but who knows. Boss, big boys or operator may buy up or sell down.

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-04-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

So how??, anyone still can walk??

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-25 13:59 | Report Abuse

@jinova546 you may need to visit a nerve specialist if you struggle to walk from having your investment drop in value for a couple days/weeks/months. If you think you made a bad decision and bought the wrong company, just sell and move on, be wiser next time, no point killing your own legs ya, walking is still a very decent experience to have.

I did my due diligence and personally believe in the company's future, no problem walking or running regardless.

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-04-25 18:24 | Report Abuse

@yourquirkways29
4% red. Tomorrow continues. You no need to check your legs.. you go check your gugu. Probably cannot up 4% XD

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-25 21:15 | Report Abuse

What a comeback, as uneducated as it can get.

magellan

39 posts

Posted by magellan > 2022-04-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

GT is a company w great potential.

If you think otherwise don't buy, sell.

Look for a co you think is good.
Find out & do due diligence.
Go to co forum & communicate.
Spend time in co forum w potential.
You can make money w more info.
Don't waste time in co you don't like.

Time is money & money is time.
Spend time wisely.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

Agreed @magellan, haters gonna hate, but I enjoy releasing some daily frustration by pointing out how funnily wrong they are.

choysun

4,394 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-04-26 07:54 | Report Abuse

Today sure will be green rite?

LossAversion

1,720 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-04-26 08:36 | Report Abuse

@choysun, only one thing is sure nowadays....choppy!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

@pang72, I've seen 2.8 just last month, steady your heart if you plan to hold, it can get wild.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

those brave and lucky enough bought the dip yesterday.
but this week very volatile

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-04-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

semiconductor..... really depend on luck 1.
nasdaq down = tomorrow morning gap down
nasdaq up = tomorrow morning gap up
...................... why everytime need to open with a gap :(

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

it depends. sometimes shark don't follow nasdaq because they are being optimistic of good news coming soon. but when they anticipate bad news coming. sure price will reflect.

magellan

39 posts

Posted by magellan > 2022-04-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

@Mabel
News outside Greatech,
senior citizen in dock for ‘raping’ cat, causing its death in Johor.
He was arrested afterwards.
This is real news.
What will humans do nxt ?

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-26 13:30 | Report Abuse

Yeah it's not 100% safe bet to follow Nasdaq's daily movement, can be used for reference point for the generic direction of where things could be heading. More importantly, to understand why Nasdaq's price changes and how it may affect the performance of your company.

magellan

39 posts

Posted by magellan > 2022-04-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

YourQuirkyWays29,
Your comments are a
great contribution both to
GT shareholders & GT.

Posted by Olivergamble0281 > 2022-04-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum, flying soon ?

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-04-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

Not enough volume. Keep selling, keep selling.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, volume is not high. Fun fact, whenever there's a sale, there's another side buy. Who's who? It's everyone's guess. Whether you want to be water fish to those asking you to buy/sell, it is your decision. DYOR.

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2022-04-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

Rebound is good to escape
Better cut than sorry

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-04-26 16:54 | Report Abuse

Rebound (Share price up) = advise to sell, Dip (Share price down) = advise to sell. Why are you guys here? Pretty obvious to me, would like it to be obvious for others reading as well.

Zrenxy

603 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2022-04-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

All cut....back to rm3.50

jinova546

242 posts

Posted by jinova546 > 2022-04-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

Steady at 3.85!!

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-04-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

Can't shout tech tech tech then shout what?

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2022-04-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

All bargain price even no one care?

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-04-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

Bargain price? Wait for 2.0 la. Teradyde is traded at PER 19x nia.

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-04-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

TSMC is exchanged at PER 21x only lor.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-04-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

washing or warm water boil frog?

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-04-27 16:43 | Report Abuse

u can always go Germany to buy Mercedes. why complain Marcedes is expensive here?

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-04-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

Buy Benz in Malaysia for syok riding on the road. Buy share in Bursa or worldwide for syok riding on the road?

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-04-27 17:03 | Report Abuse

many ppl go hangseng buy stocks. valuation super cheap. all lose big

Mabel

24,090 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-04-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

#treasurehunt Buy Benz in Malaysia for syok riding on the road. Buy share in Bursa or worldwide for syok riding on the road?
27/04/2022 4:58 PM

Bought oledi...

Mabel has a collection of 5 Benz ranging from C Class to S Class..

Yes Driving Mercedes very syiok one...Nowadays my Driver drive Mabel around...

Mabel did offer Mickey Mouse to be my Driver..unfortunately he is too shy...prefer playing keyboard in i3...Hahaha

Mabel Benz..

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-04-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

HangSeng? There are many Technology and Semiconductor counters in Nasdaq for investment...so much opportunity in the future. No hurry now.

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-04-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

Generic discussion. Period!

nixnix

6 posts

Posted by nixnix > 2022-04-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

last yr when every1 saw fcpo started a bull run but market talked about esg issues to make investors shy away from palm oil stocks. Then what happened? Only a handful make money from palm oil stocks. Now when the world is moving towards EV & big data era markets about rate hike. Any similarity?

nixnix

6 posts

Posted by nixnix > 2022-04-28 09:22 | Report Abuse

haha. i m not an expert in semicon nor an insider in the industry. i don't know when intell will kick amd's ass or when tsmc lose it's superiority in node war. buy something that we know. i rather stay invested in bursa.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-04-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

On the uptrend again.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-04-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

With the revenue in 2022 likely to be at least 25% higher than in 2021, I doubt the price will stay this low for long. I am not surprised if it comes back strongly with the expected good quarterly results coming out soon. I strongly believe going back to RM5 per share by next month should not be too much of a problem.

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2022-04-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

Greatec's 5 years pioneer status exemption from income tax to expire on 28 Mar 2023.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-04-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

The world economy is still in a rough patch. Not sure if today's uptrend is sustainable. But I gotta agree with @IMwhatIM, very unlikely that Greatech will remain at current price. Should go up sooner or later. Good opportunity to buy the dip.
I know there's lots of naysayers urging others to sell. If you think this company has no future, sell and buy something else that make money. No point staying here cakap-3-cakap-4. I hold a dozen counters, but I don't go around urging people to sell in other counters.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-04-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

It looks like it will close higher than RM4.10 today.