SOLARVEST HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SLVEST (0215)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.60 - 1.63

6 people like this.

4,795 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 2 weeks ago

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2021-03-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

Solar energy have great potential, SLvest will do well.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

Solarvest is showing tentative early signs of a reversal off the 1.50 price point. From the current price move which took it up from 1.44 on the 24th February to the 1.86/1.87 area (using post Bonus Issue prices), it broke all the Fib points on the way down to 1.50 late this week. The Fib retracement was going to be deep due to the Bonus Issue stock entering the market with 61.8% or 76.4% probably being tested. A full 100% retracement would have taken it down to 1.44 and the 76.4% point was around 1.54/1.55, so closing on Thursday at 1.50 was around a half way point between those retracement levels.

A genuine reversal should start to mirror the downward Fib points, so I'd be looking at these figures as break points on the way back up:

TP1: 1.54/1.55 ( closed above this level on Friday but still in play, interesting to note that it bounced off that level a few times on Friday)
TP2: 1.60 (coincidently reached a day high of 1.60 but stopped)
TP3: 1.65
TP4: 1.69/1.70

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-03-27 22:18 | Report Abuse

Chart can consider as Bullish Engulfing?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-03-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, Friday's candle is an engulfing candle.
For those who are not familiar with charting, a bullish engulfing candle is generally a reversal sign. That DOESN'T mean that the following day the stock will spike up but it does indicate that the price decline should start to reverse and move up in a general pattern.

So for those who like to "pump" a stock, this pattern doesn't mean it can be used for a pump and dump strategy :). You know who you are :)

Keep it real and it should move nicely over time.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2021-03-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

I have been watching this stock since BI. 1.50 seems like a strong base there that made me got the wa at 89.5 - 91c. Will keep monitoring this stock. Chin Hin got over 25% here. I think RM2 no issue in a month or two.

GetInCondo

137 posts

Posted by GetInCondo > 2021-03-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

After warrant,BI,lss4 then what is solarvest next theme synergy?

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-03-28 20:16 | Report Abuse

Mainboard ba, coz I saw their investor beefing, they plan listed to mainboard by June-September this year

GetInCondo

137 posts

Posted by GetInCondo > 2021-03-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

unlike last week,today stand strong and keep coming back. is like after eating tongkat ali

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-03-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

If according to today’s chart, tomorrow still can trade?

kanzaki123

302 posts

Posted by kanzaki123 > 2021-03-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

slvest is dead.

Rider

117 posts

Posted by Rider > 2021-03-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

general market not good, Solarvest not alone.

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-03-30 12:35 | Report Abuse

1.55 to 1.59 in 10mins, they wash out traders?

Alvtan38

67 posts

Posted by Alvtan38 > 2021-03-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

Wow.. Got sharks circling liao..big bait attracts big Sharks..

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-03-31 11:15 | Report Abuse

No hope d

kanzaki123

302 posts

Posted by kanzaki123 > 2021-03-31 15:25 | Report Abuse

lousy counter conned my money

Posted by AbdulHalimRc > 2021-03-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

bli hold je. nasib green energy ni lama. long-term mmg bgus.

Alvtan38

67 posts

Posted by Alvtan38 > 2021-03-31 20:33 | Report Abuse

Today bought in 1M shares.. Hope tomorrow Friday good day..

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-03-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

I respect you lah! You alone already brought 45.8%!!! Can control the price level easily.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-03-31 22:39 |

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2021-03-31 23:11 | Report Abuse

Green

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-03-31 23:20 | Report Abuse

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/clean-energy-etfs-surge-as-investors-await-infrastructure-plan-details-2021-03-31 Check out this article from MarketWatch - Clean-energy ETFs surge as investors await infrastructure plan details

Saw a group shared out

L Capital (In telegram)

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-04-01 00:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/clean-energy-etfs-surge-as-investors-await-infrastructure-plan-details-2021-03-31 Check out this article from MarketWatch - Clean-energy ETFs surge as investors await infrastructure plan details

kanzaki123

302 posts

Posted by kanzaki123 > 2021-04-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

Sien counter..

Posted by diuleiloumei > 2021-04-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

boring counter

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-04-01 17:50 | Report Abuse

as expected turun lagi ....remind me one stock rubberex after BI RM3.02 went down to RM0.995 yesterday ...

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2021-04-01 18:08 | Report Abuse

Different,that one glove

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-04-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

But during BI, the share price rose from RM2 to RM3

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-04-01 23:15 | Report Abuse

Just sell la. No use oredi

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-02 07:48 | Report Abuse

Just sell it if you don't like the stock.....simple.
Perhaps the racecourse or the casino may suit your investment strategy better.
Have a great day :)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-02 08:42 |

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

Soak....soak....soak.
Poetry in motion, a beautiful piece of work.

Posted by BuburCahCha > 2021-04-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

haiyooo... what happen to you... bila mahu naik balik?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

Hopefully not too soon and quickly, as that will keep all the halfwits and bampots away.
Consolidation (currently) is the ideal scenario after a Bonus Issue, to reset the game.

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-04-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

Finally turning green for a long while now

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2021-04-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

Cypark also managed to secure rm500mil solar project. Can solarvest match? For specific solar company. Downside is gearing ratio would be a concern.

jakeT

112 posts

Posted by jakeT > 2021-04-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

I am stilll waiittttttingggggggg for the gurus/supporters above to share their view why they buy into overvalue RE counter/solarvest. Until now i managed to observe the same old points 1) "green is the future" 2) main market transfer 3) Biden / America going green (langsung tak lalang with Msia)

This 1 all priced in by the market and some even say RM4. i duno how the hell u guys come out with that number.

To all the so-call fundamentalists, pls teach me how u value. assume I char siew pls

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-02 18:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Jake,
I'd say the ones who were calling Rm4 and Rm5 by the end of the year were simply pump and dump merchants. Don't get hooked by that type of bait, IMO.

If you want to scroll back to around September/ October last year in the Solarvest forum you can see the opinions of a few posters who highlight the potential and risks of this stock and the overall renewable energy sector.

Have a good weekend.

Alvtan38

67 posts

Posted by Alvtan38 > 2021-04-02 19:43 | Report Abuse

Some Lights of Hope..

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-04-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

Actually, I think the yuppies running Solarvest are quite in tune with the current thematics of the investing world. However, they must be able to sell themselves to the wider external Fund Managers like Norges and all using all these ESG terms to show they are sexy .

If you sexy but just stay at home, never go out Bukit Bintang, never make up, who going to buy oso? Please Mgmt be more savvy on this front.. TQ

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2021-04-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

For the bigger picture, many countries are racing for zero emission by 2050. The target is to keep the global temperature to 1.5 deg C above pre industrial era. If we continue to pump out the emission that cause climate change, the temperature will continue to rise until to a level that threaten our lives eventually. It is a big but inevitable task to replace polluting coal , gas and oil fired power stations with renewable power stations like solar or wind energy. So, this is not because of Biden going green, it is for our survival.

For Malaysia , our government's target to increase the share of renewable energy to 25% in its generation mix by 2025 creates opportunities in renewable energy sector. Solar energy is the cheapest of the renewable energy as we have abundance of sunlight throughout the year. EPCC is the key growth area.

The growth prospect in solar energy is good for at least the next 29 years. So to invest in a good company which is specialized in this field is crucial if we want to reap the rewards from the growth.

I am holding SLVEST because it is one of the stand out listed EPCC service providers in Bursa which have proven capability and track record in carrying out EPCC solar projects. Moreover it is still in net cash position. It also has the management team which is expert in this field. These are the most important criteria for me to invest in a company.

For overseas projects, (i) The Company had on 17 December 2020 incorporated a 99.99% owned subsidiary company in
Philippines with the name Solarvest Corp. (2020120004375-05) with total issued and paid-up share capital of PHP9,726,801 comprising of 9,726,805 ordinary shares. The intended principal activity of Solarvest Corp. is engaged in the business of importation, marketing, sale and distribution of solar photovoltaics and related services.
(ii) On 28 January 2021, Solarvest (Taiwan) Corporate Limited (“Solarvest Taiwan”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Solarvest Energy Sdn Bhd has subscribed an additional 400,000 ordinary shares in the capital of Solarvest Taiwan. Currently, the total issued and paid-up share capital of Solarvest Taiwan is NT$5,000,000 comprising of 500,000 ordinary shares.

It has proposed to be transferred to the mainboard last year by end of 2020 but still pending, not sure if it is because of the corporate exercise of bonus issues causing the delay. If it materializes , It will surely attract more international funds.

I bought and hold SLVEST since it was listed ,the share price is relative to the performance of the company, so I have no intention to sell yet as long as the company is still growing. The above is my humble view of SLVEST. I am no guru or supporter, just a small investor looking for growth company.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-04-04 11:20 | Report Abuse

A nice post, Aries, thanks for taking the time to write it.

For those interested in the importance of renewable energy, especially in the Asean region, there are plenty articles online if you care to do a Google search. The figures on power growth needs in the region over the next 5 and 10 years and beyond are quite staggering. The assumptions of renewable energy sources over those periods are also quite astounding. The Covid pandemic has slowed the expected growth figures, however once this is beaten, or at least subdued, then the consumption estimates over the region come back into play.

As for Solarvest and its position in the industry, it is not unique as there are many players in the industry. However, since being formed as a private company back in 2012 it has exponentially grown since then, culminating in being publicly listed in November 2019. Clearly the reason for the listing was to tap into the capital markets to finance their growth plans.

To date, they appear to have a solid growth plan and apart from the effects of the Covid MCO lockdown period, their financials are starting to mirror their growth plans.

As with any company planning growth in a growth sector, there are risks. However, if the plans stay on course the rewards for shareholders can be attractive. To date, the company appears to be adhering to their growth plans by putting a toe into the water beyond Malaysia, by commencing operations in the Philippines and Taiwan.
Only time will tell if this approach will be successful, however, as a shareholder I'm very enthusiastic and obviously hope for a very positive outcome.

One day I'll either be proven right or wrong. That's the risk when investing in companies with a growth plan.

kanzaki123

302 posts

Posted by kanzaki123 > 2021-04-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Yes long run will be good, but short term wise kena conned.

Alvtan38

67 posts

Posted by Alvtan38 > 2021-04-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Adoi....wait another few yrs kah??

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-04-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, satu hari drop sedikit

GetInCondo

137 posts

Posted by GetInCondo > 2021-04-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

wa seems like will.break 1.5 today

Posted by elvislim773 > 2021-04-06 09:33 | Report Abuse

1.5??