SOLARVEST HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SLVEST (0215)

-0.02 (1.27%)

1.54 - 1.57

6 people like this.

4,792 comment(s). Last comment by Atlas0103 1 day ago

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2021-05-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

Looking forward for its listing in the mainboard, another milestone of the company we can look forward to. SLVEST also ventures into Vietnam. Good move.

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-05-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

Alamak ! back to RM1.36 d

Posted by blablasheep > 2021-05-25 10:11 | Report Abuse

@aries , when will that listing be ?

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2021-05-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcement dated 1 September 2020 in relation to the Proposed Transfer. On behalf of the Board of Directors of Solarvest, M&A Securities Sdn Bhd wishes to announce that the application for the Proposed Transfer has been submitted to the Securities Commission on 24 May 2021.

This the the company announcement published yesterday. Pending on the Securities Commission approval. I hope should be soon, given that it has met the criteria to be transfered to the main board.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-25 10:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Aries, good to see you posting again on Solarvest.
I read through the quarterly and also noticed that they are now looking at projects in Vietnam. Is this the first time Vietnam has been mentioned by them, as I can't recall reading about that in the past?

All the best and let's keep following this growth story.

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2021-05-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView Yes, this is the first time it mentioned in the quarterly report. So far Slvest is still growing as per its plan.

All the best to you too. :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-05-25 11:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Aries. I thought I might be having a brain fade about Vietnam, as I couldn't recall them mentioning it before. Glad to see that this Covid environment hasn't completely messed with my memory bank :)

All the best.

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-05-25 16:11 | Report Abuse

Looks like nobody cares how good a company is performing these days, goreng stock reigns!

Aries

659 posts

Posted by Aries > 2021-05-26 18:38 | Report Abuse

Agreed, Slvest and a lot of the good fundamental companies are sold down now. However, punt goreng stock is just like playing musical chairs. You won't know when the music stops.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-05-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

this counter is for u to dump ur money & forget about it for at least next year

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-05-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

Water & electric & energy sector still safe ^^
chill ya Solarvest ^^

Posted by WarrenBluffer > 2021-05-31 13:15 | Report Abuse

Its so painful to see solarvest's current price. Almost to lose all my faith in value stocks now...

Bursa1575

918 posts

Posted by Bursa1575 > 2021-05-31 13:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Firewood1313 > 2021-06-03 02:36 | Report Abuse

maybe coz' of the coming IPO of PEKAT GROUP BERHAD?

StephenNg

115 posts

Posted by StephenNg > 2021-06-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

Pekat who ?

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

Enter when it’s quiet :)

WaNaura

15 posts

Posted by WaNaura > 2021-06-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

@TedTock agreed... buy at cheap price

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-05 07:41 | Report Abuse

Solar/renewable & clean energy are going to get bigger and bigger. Plus, this company seems to be well managed.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-05 08:41 |

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

this is not a glove company..while glove craze is already over, this counter have so much potential to go..green energy is the future of global aspiration, more & more nations already make a daring move to promote renewable energy

based on TA, slvest already at its bottom..it seems maintained the 30% major pullback theory after a huge jump last time..accumulation time right now before the next hike

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-06 12:47 | Report Abuse

double top consequences already took place & already ended

Dt1996

4 posts

Posted by Dt1996 > 2021-06-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

I believe Renewable energy will be next big trend!
Slvest will just need to keep proving their capability by showing favorable results and also expand their biz operations/ footstep to outside Malaysia such as Taiwan, Philippine etc. People will start to notice when the biz is growing & shwing good results.

Heard that they goin to main board too!
Lets wish all the best to SLVEST to hit 3B market cap asap!

Video about Slvest:
https://youtu.be/nRgaWNNb59w

Posted by Togetherweearn > 2021-06-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

Anyone has insight on the Pekat Solar? Will it be the next Solarvest? Numbers look solid.

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-06-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Slvest is longterm , just buy and hold ^^
Still have very long journey

Posted by SCBABYSHOP19 > 2021-06-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

my solarvest warrant @ 0.70.. Dead

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2021-06-11 13:27 | Report Abuse

just hold

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-06-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Good closing

klkk

294 posts

Posted by klkk > 2021-06-11 20:59 | Report Abuse

Hope it's not another one day show. It's happening too often now!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

Sell lah...overvalue mah!

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-06-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

looks like its forming a falling wedge. with a good support. maybe a good future? hehehe :P

Erickson

94 posts

Posted by Erickson > 2021-06-13 08:11 | Report Abuse

look for future , just hold and get good return ......

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-06-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

hi guys..did u guys read the latest news on China renewable energy?

https://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/China-Delivers-Crushing-Blow-To-Wind-Solar-Power.html

it looks like China has begin to cut their generous amount of previous subsidies to solar & wind power operator & manufacturer to make renewable energy market in China a natural flow & not backed by huge subsidies

will this affected our local solar player? or does this news already been priced in to Solarvest? its already 3 months the price got marked down & seems like its already reached it's bottom

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-06-13 20:16 | Report Abuse

Certainly FREE warrant, bonus issue, LSS4 or so are poison Sugar ….. many investors/share holders STUCK ! latest advised “KEEP FOR LONG TERM” ….. possible to go back RM1.75 ? Warrant even worse (Long journey back to RM1 plus) ……. Good luck guys !

sammmy

1,128 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2021-06-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

solar is the future. This counter will never goreng up

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-13 21:16 |

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

Already up too many since IPO until now but profit failed to capture pace of price up

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

cannot deny future green energy shall be good

but u also must see, current price of SLVEST has it reflect in the share price already ?

if might be over value , given the pace SLVEST profit grow trend

sammmy

1,128 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2021-06-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

I think so far so good, name me a company still continue to make profit or back on track to generate profit.

sammmy

1,128 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2021-06-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

Don’t tell me glove sector ya.

Posted by tanghongyau > 2021-06-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

BFM 财今 just interview Solarvest CEO Mr Davis Chong,just it out here https://spoti.fi/2Tw5U1g

Dt1996

4 posts

Posted by Dt1996 > 2021-06-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

Video about Slvest:
https://youtu.be/nRgaWNNb59w

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

Sammy.. MFCB =)

sammmy

1,128 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2021-06-15 21:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you jeffson87. I didn’t know MFCB. Have to study about it

Posted by Firewood1313 > 2021-06-16 01:46 | Report Abuse

Answering to SeanYew:
If you are true, then Tesla with the annual sales of about 500K vehicles will not be higher than Toyota or any other brands in the world, in term of the Market Cap. Every listed company’s share prices might not reflects its value correctly to its current situations but those majority investors’ prospect and believes on the company. Solarvest no doubt is having risks of over-focused on the single business. But, the CEO has stated clearly tht they will involve more on being the “Owner” of the projects so tht they can have stable passive incomes to hedge the risks.

Moreover, being one of the key Market Leader in the industry, Solarvest is consider one of the pioneers whom are growing in the expanding markets, as well as overseas.

I am more concerning about the profit margin frm the projects as well as Government’s role in conjunction with the development of RE sector. Hope tht the supplies of materials will subsequently gone down with the increased mass production, in long run.

Jeffson87

281 posts

Posted by Jeffson87 > 2021-06-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

RE is definitely the future. Company which construct and own the project stand to possess stable income for many years to come.

Eg: MFCB completed hydro plant in Laos. Laos government will buy the electricity from them for 25 years.
Jaks completed power plant in Vietnam. Vietnam government will buy the electricity from them for 20+ years too. (coal thus not so RE)
Solar player which adopt the same built and own concept is bound to have continuous stream of income for many years to come.
The only concern might be on the cost of material such as aluminium and silicon. Still the prices of raw materials always fluctuate.
However I believe once the prices of materials stabalize, solar player shall readjust their contract prices accordingly.

Posted by Firewood1313 > 2021-06-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Indeed.

sammmy

1,128 posts

Posted by sammmy > 2021-06-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

I buy solar vest shares because the future is good, solar will play a role in near future.

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-06-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

RM1.41 shares changing hand ? 3 million shares done within one min than bye-bye d ….. hold hold hold for long term

Annetan

843 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2021-06-17 23:59 | Report Abuse

Creating vol yesterday and today.Big push coming

Posted by Firewood1313 > 2021-06-18 04:52 | Report Abuse

coming....coming....23 JUNE PEKAT listing, will stimulates Solarvest as one of the market leaders.....