Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

Bull is very strong today. I thought today's correction is healthy, but it seems the bull is insatiable and for the KLCI to recover to positive territory. it seems a lot of foreign funds are beginning to see that its to their benefit to enter now rather than sit at the sideline awaiting for GE results. from my point of view, if this goes on for a strong 3rd & 4th quarter, BN is in shoo-in position to take back majority. to all, a happy hunting!

156 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2013-01-29 15:20

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

madam KCLoh being a donkey is fine.. BUT being a donkey that follows the carrot is even more stupid.. LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

come madam KCLoh push this market up la.. with your rhetoric...

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

Madam KCLoh use your rhetoric to push this market up la...

innang

27 posts

Posted by innang > 2013-01-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

don't be surprise. malaysia was choosed by retirement foreigner as Asian
no.1 and world third best for expatriat to feel safe haven. the survey on last year put malaysia in fourth place in world ranking and top in Asia.
It is a good testimony for our economy. Fat money and balooning wallet
keen to test how much malaysia is a "perfect desire" place to live. For
stock junkie, pick healthcare sector, property, banking, telcos or IPC
as accumulated share portfolio.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

i see.... so why are you following the carrot?

anyway, good luck in trying to convince the KFima folks. I catch you up maybe later tonight?

please leave an answer whether you dare continue the wager or not yeah? dont beat around the bush! :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:24 | Report Abuse

indeed...@innang.. i agree with expert bulls here market is going up..

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:26 | Report Abuse

i like the markets when aunties like madam KCLoh come in and the uncles like the rest here buy and love stocks.. its makes me feel good..LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:28 | Report Abuse

anyhow i am done wasting my time.. LOL >>singh has left the house...

innang

27 posts

Posted by innang > 2013-01-07 21:30 | Report Abuse

take a position on Faber group or Tebrau Teguh (proxy to UEM Land) if
the counter hit bottom line. Don't forget see the volume and order book.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 22:43 | Report Abuse

China has entered bull market phase already according to Bloomberg. This is not surprising after hot money indications in HK banks for the past 7 months. C'mon over here soon! Darn the election. Catch 22 position from Najib!

http://mobile.bloomberg.com/news/2013-01-06/australian-stocks-japan-equity-futures-rise-on-u-s-jobs-report.html

5,791 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-01-07 22:47 | Report Abuse

Ok tat is good once grilled up I can off load my p china select fund which tied up long ago, thks for sharing bro KC

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 23:00 | Report Abuse

Trust the Chinaman to manage their economy! Their appx 1/4 trillion fix darn effective and now bearing fruit! The Rothschild family in Europe however is another question altogether. Masters of bonds and you can see bonds are climbing in Europe now! Can already hear their sinister cackles!

Oops I said chinaman, I must be jamban's racist! LoL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 23:00 | Report Abuse

Cheers yfchong

5,791 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-01-08 08:48 | Report Abuse

Bro KC mind to share something on Rothschild Family, i am new to all these features or icons. Please be patience with me i am an engineer for past many years now it's learning cycle in a new world. Thks

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

in the world, there must be one particular influence that dominates and controls world fiscal and monetary movements. Among the banking circle, the biggest, most prominent and influential are the Jewish Rothschild family! their holdings in worth in excess of 500 trillion according to some! you can google or even youtube it up and see how they finally controlled the bank of England as well as the Fed Reserve! They thrive in chaos (think the twin towers) and war times and profit from them ever since the Napoleonic era!

And for those in religious circles, the end of the world will come with the annihilation of the Jews, generally because fed up of how "they" screw the world over time and again! These are prophecies even from holy books! for me, "they" here refers to the Zionist is a cult! but the Jews will be blamed, similar to Hitler's regime!

You note since 1995 (could be earlier), the Rothschild has been actively involved in world energy resources. by 2018 i think, US will have the largest oil reserves in the world due to intensive alaska drilling now as well as their strategic reserves. Was reading it somewhere. The Rothschild will be firmly in place to dictate oil hedging by then! Price has been on a climb ever since 1998, and this is just another tool for them to strike at inflation and hurt world economies! You will note, the Rothschild will be present in all or nearby at least in all world producing countries. biggest is the formation of Israel by Zionist in the oil rich gulf!

now you know why Mahathir said the world is controlled by the Jews thru proxy?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-01-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

& he controlled bolehland thru bn proxy? all faults r others, he is the greatest man - no one would disagree.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

in every game, find the big player! they are the biggest market mover! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

whilst in the long term its no good for world economies, but in the near term, please bring all the money to this side of the town please! cannot let the Rothschild all makan only from their bond activities in US and Europe! hehe

http://www.mail.com/int/business/economy/1805918-unemployment-risks-creating-divide-europe.html#.1612-stage-set1-7

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

please come over. we are more that happy to accomodate :)

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/10/business/20130110162955&sec=business

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

world economy recovering, or just China?

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/10/business/20130110123909&sec=business

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

yup, big US companies are taking cognizance about the oncoming budget and taxation.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/11/business/20130111093421&sec=business

http://www.scmp.com/business/banking-finance/article/1124670/morgan-stanley-cut-jobs-may-signal-more-pain-ahead

hot money, c'mon over baby! hehehe

5,791 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-01-11 13:02 | Report Abuse

Bro KC, just simple a simple question, when taking the clue of hot money there always been a piece of news, how to track if hot money gradually leaving the land, appreciate to share some indicators.. Many Thanks, learing engineer

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-11 13:11 | Report Abuse

few indicators : national/US FOMC rate adjustment, inflation rate, banking price accleration or de-, property price movement, oil price movement, unemployment rate, payroll indicators, manufacturing indicators..

one of the easiest way is to see where hedgefund or speculators shorting or betting long on economy and find out their reasons if you can!

5,791 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2013-01-11 13:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bro KC, this will leave me some time to digest it, looks simple but not in depth, i guess a lot of reading and understand beneath the basic rules.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

read lots! practise makes perfect :p

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

I used to track the strength of the ringgit vis a vis the greenback as a rough guide.

More inflow will give the ringgit strength but these are also trade related.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

if you want currency, go for a basket of currency! not one particular denomination per se!

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-11 13:55 | Report Abuse

pretty complex la. again, its just guessestimates

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

hey btw your folks in the money market would know the net flows right?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-11 14:08 | Report Abuse

cannot quote them!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

Here yfchong, read the gist and try detect if hot money will flow out of the US. Incidentally, Indonesia is also worried about capital outflow. You got to find that report,published not too long ago!

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/12/business/12560253&sec=business

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

more reading yfchong. hey why a lot engineers named Chong? something there? hehehe

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20130112001855/Article/index_html

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

in everything, blame government! but dont get carried away! LOL

https://www.dropbox.com/s/102fzpw4ayccq7r/65813_524296990936102_690775299_n.jpg

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

Jumbo see KClow running like his baboon mate Tonylim!

jumbo

941 posts

Posted by jumbo > 2013-01-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

Jumbo sense fear in KClow....almost squeeling like a scared baboon!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

America will face contraction soon!

http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/01/12/us-usa-fiscal-taxes-idUSBRE90B0AW20130112

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

mentioned before Thailand economy is back in radar of investors. If Malaysia doesn't buck up, Thailand's growth will be faster than ours, if not already so! Thai Baht seems to be gaining strength even as MYR strengthens against the greenback!

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/stan/Article/

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-14 11:37 | Report Abuse

The shortfall in housing supply over the last three years is expected to cause a spike in demand this year, especially with the household formation of 180,000 per year, said Real Estate and Housing Developers Association (Rehda) president Datuk Seri Michael Yam. Yam said if there is no urgent increase in supply, there will be a spike in demand especially in the second half of 2013 once the government of the day is firmly in place and the positive effects of the Economic Transformation Programme (ETP) trickle down on to the average man on the street. (The Sun)

Any newbie began to dabble in property already as previously advised? :)

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

After Ge no longer Telco's territory, Construction related field will take the lead XD

Melvin G

601 posts

Posted by Melvin G > 2013-01-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

SPsetia & HSL, very interesting stock to watch!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

Sarawak has a weird ownership rule although I heard its somewhat relaxed. Good you can check that out before you plunge into HSL. Not a bad stock, mind you with their tenders won recently!

Spsetia (UK projects) and Mahsing (penang, sg Buloh, mostly near MRT tracts) are my favorites but price risen previously may need you to be careful.

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-14 12:34 | Report Abuse

Is HSL related to the Octogenarian Pek moh?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

The boss is!

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-14 12:45 | Report Abuse

Note the word "octogenarian". What is after octogenarian? Novengenarian?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

Cavenagh picked Malaysia and South Korea as other potential destinations, citing deep and liquid bond markets there, if investors looked for other countries to invest in.
Source http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/15/business/20130115160825&sec=business

potential? with GE around the bend?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-28 20:54 | Report Abuse

as said, if Malaysia doesn't clear their muck after the election, Thailand is just around the neighbourhood! SOS Najib! :)

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/28/business/20130128192537&sec=business

Joserose2

20 posts

Posted by Joserose2 > 2013-01-28 20:58 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke......100 years centurion.....octogenarian is the octopus of centurion....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

benchmark has been observed by MIDF.

"Foreign funds were only marginal net sellers on three out of four trading days last week. They were buying on weakness on Tuesday, the second day of the sell-off, indicating that foreign fund managers find value in Bursa when the KLCI is at around the 1,620 mark," it said.

Source : http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/29/business/20130129101336&sec=business