Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

Bull is very strong today. I thought today's correction is healthy, but it seems the bull is insatiable and for the KLCI to recover to positive territory. it seems a lot of foreign funds are beginning to see that its to their benefit to enter now rather than sit at the sideline awaiting for GE results. from my point of view, if this goes on for a strong 3rd & 4th quarter, BN is in shoo-in position to take back majority. to all, a happy hunting!

156 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2013-01-29 15:20

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-18 22:49 | Report Abuse

Bull is imminent! If only BN takes majority, against the chagrin of all PR supporters here! :)

http://thestarmobile.com/jsp/news/viewNews.jsp?newsID=275494&catID=2

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-12-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

Well news amongst the top notch is captain n will leave the parliament to dissolve on its own since it does not make much diff.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-31 11:29 | Report Abuse

who said the foreigners were leaving? and who said hot money not coming in? :)

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/12/31/business/20121231104219&sec=business

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

White House, Republicans seal deal on fiscal cliff

By Stephen Collinson and Michael Mathes (AFP)

WASHINGTON — The White House and top Republicans struck a deal to avert huge New Year tax hikes and spending cuts known as the "fiscal cliff" that had threatened to send the US economy into recession.

The pact would raise taxes on the richest Americans -- those earning over $450,000 a year -- but exempt everyone else, and will put off $109 billion in budget cuts across the government for two months, top congressional aides said.

Vice President Joe Biden, who negotiated the deal with Republican Senate Majority leader Mitch McConnell, was on Capitol Hill to sell it to Democratic senators, a White House source added.

Tax hikes and spending cuts were due to come into force on January 1. But as global markets, sure to be rocked by a failure to head off the fiscal cliff, are closed for New Year's day, lawmakers have time to vote the deal into law.

A Senate vote was expected overnight on Monday while the House of Representatives was expected to follow suit on Tuesday after a display of dramatic New Year's Eve brinkmanship.

The deal would mean a return to Bill Clinton-era tax rates for top earners to 39.6 percent, starting at a threshold of annual household earnings of $450,000 and above.

Obama had originally campaigned for tax hikes to kick in for those making $250,000 and above and his acceptance of a higher threshold has already angered liberals, though still represents a political victory.

The president said it would extend tax credits for clean energy firms and also unemployment insurance for two million people due to expire later Monday.

It was also expected to include an end to a temporary two percent cut to payroll taxes for Social Security retirement savings and Medicare health care programs for seniors and changes to inheritance and investment taxes.

The president angered Republicans in remarks in which he warned -- in what is certain to be a bitter fight over cutting the deficit -- that he was not done with seeking higher taxes for the rich.

"Now, if Republicans think that I will finish the job of deficit reduction through spending cuts alone... then they've another thing coming," Obama said, and also poked fun at the glacial pace of Congressional deliberations.

Republicans immediately took to the floor of the Senate to complain.

Senator John McCain accused Obama of ridiculing Republicans and of needlessly antagonizing House of Representatives' members required to vote for the deal.

Republican Senator Bob Corker said his heart was pounding with disappointment at Obama's remarks.

"I know the president has fun heckling Congress. I think he lost probably numbers of votes with what he did," he said.

"It's unfortunate he doesn't spend as much time solving problems as he does with campaigns and pep rallies."

Signs that a deal could be close cheered investors Friday as US markets rose before closing for the year. The Dow Jones Industrial Average closed up 166.03 points (1.28 percent) at 13,104.14.

Both sides were Monday already gearing up for the next legislative showdown over the need to lift the government's statutory borrowing limit of $16.4 trillion, which was reached Monday.

The Treasury will now take extraordinary measures to keep the government afloat for an undisclosed period of time until the ceiling is raised. Republicans are already demanding spending cuts in return.

"I think there is going to be a pretty big showdown next time when we go to the debt limit," McCain told CNN.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

am sure market will ride the euphoria tomorrow. all that is needed now is a strong mandate back to Najib and his administration and the foreign investors will come flocking back. Nothing spooks the market as an unstable government.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

Govt using poor Petronas to pump priming the economy from future shocks in 2H13. Europe and possibly Russia could be hard hit. Singapore just averted a recession from MAS records!

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2013/1/2/business/12522869&sec=business

innang

27 posts

Posted by innang > 2013-01-02 14:23 | Report Abuse

malaysia msci etf is top ranking in term of consistently positif total
return for 10 years (covered by QVM LLC)among 15 country. For example,
it is still listed in Cincinatti Stock Exchanges (NSE), the oldest one
in US at 15.12 notion value. It reflect our market is stable and
resilient to global uncertainty. Strong domestic economy are the most
last bastion for us.Our blue chip company grabbed by many risk takers
not for gamble but for long term roe/roi etc.Just look at the plantation
stock, where the direction they are. Buy R.E.A Holding PLC, UK plantation
company in Kalimantan, not just palm oil but coal mining seekers.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

but if the GE produces alternate results, we may not have anything to shout about! :)

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

ya lo, if bn lose, we all will go back to stone age living on banana tree lol kikikiki.. :D

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-02 14:54 | Report Abuse

i am sure you are looking fwd to that! :)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

>>>>>>>singh is the house.. happy new year to all except king tosser and fellow faggots...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

fat cat, your friend is back! ....... no more jumbo! LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:02 | Report Abuse

KClow still talking about jumbo aye??? i am just going through your conversation with jumbo.. and honestly you are one mental dude
@KClow.. honestly.. i bet you are calling your mader singh too aye??? anyhow.. you fellows imbeciles listen to you and think i am that fella too.. well the blind leading the blind i reckon...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

if bn win, we all will become x-men (mutant) kikikiki

im sure you wanna become the x-men that posses hollow-man abilities kikikiki , if you know what i means ;)

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:05 | Report Abuse

strong bull more like strong bull crap... this market is so fake... so many stocks making 52 week lows and they are talking about all time high.. yeah for the regularly petgas petdag hlfg BAT.. the low volume tightly held KLCI index counters....

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds /conglomerates would love to see continuity in the government as the system is already in place and they know exactly what to do to get projects / contracts (which button to push and where, who to grease etc). yes it is greasy alright.

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

foreign funds initiate a bull run its the retail investors who continue that run.. the reason now why the markets are not going up even with the KLCI at an all time high is because retail investors dont want to get involved.. once burnt twice shy...theory...

tptan45

388 posts

Posted by tptan45 > 2013-01-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

I am sure our E-xtremely P-rudent(or P-athetic / P-rosperous) F-und will ensure a bull run. Are you a part of it?

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-02 15:29 | Report Abuse

there are so many good value stocks that are cheap now.. in the market...there are also many extremely over valued stocks...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

like i said before, the buying is now concentrated back in US for the moment. Once the tax regime is finalized, money will float back to this side of the region! get ready!

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2012/12/2012-2013.html

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 15:05 | Report Abuse

Good value stocks?
Example please...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

Maybank hehe

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

Mid cap please...hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

i am serious! maybank biggest recepient of ETP transactions and disbursement of loans, regional footprints, hot money and the soon divestment of appx 20% of their holdings of BII at 510 rupiah per shares! flush with liquidity!

oh yeah, did i mention dividend announcement is coming in February? hehehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

mid caps - Mudajaya, CBIP, Wellcal & Presbhd probably! you might want to look at Kfima too but you missed the boat when it was 1.78! you got to factor in your risk tolerance for GE!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 15:26 | Report Abuse

I like cbip roe but it involving in palm oil which now in rever..
Hmm...too many stock in mind...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 15:40 | Report Abuse

MAGNATOUR SEEM TIRED....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

SLash by URSA(BEAR)...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Fund buying selective on fundamental stox..
Ex pos..
Hmmmm

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

Dahhh agk dah merah...
Bull berdarah kna cakaran bear gersang...
Besok pon merah gak kowt...jgnla pcah 1690...
Puhhh puhhh

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

institutional retailers are selling, didn't you read? :)

GE tension!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

Sori xbca habis...
Bkan ge tension la...
Greed tension laa...
Haha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

dah, naik balik! this pattern is not healthy! market suppose to be easing, but the foreign buyers making it difficult! :)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sj je tu bg tipu org...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

that's why i said not healthy! :)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Should be bra cup now form jurang Mariana

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2013-01-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

the biggest anxiety facing investors is timing of the GE13. looking at the news reports. BN most likely will call for elections upon expiry of their (5 yrs) full term. After March school holidays(23-31) only other alternative is between April 29(Good Friday ) - May 01(Labour Day) holiday break

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

timing not so much as a change of government!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2013-01-07 17:40 | Report Abuse

local retail , local invester , local fund , foreign fund , long term , short term investers all waiting for GE before they put their money in . ...........

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

according to some experts here the market is in a bull markets... so i guess all investors should invest in this market...according to them.. so dont miss the boat... LOL

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2013-01-07 17:55 | Report Abuse

hot money will push the market (index) higher prior to announcement of GE 13 election dates. tendency for the market to move sideways (or lower) after the announcement. after that keep our fingers cross. ride the wave when the going is good.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2013-01-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

riding in this rough wave got to be careful of the sharks swimming around . ............

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:05 | Report Abuse

LOL@ram... no la.. markets going up like what the experts here say.. so come on buy up little people.. LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

no sharks anywhere.. just lots of money to be made.. BUY

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-07 18:06 | Report Abuse

Tgok ijm tol2 jgn yakin sgt..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 18:09 | Report Abuse

donkey dave, you believe in Indonesian professor thesis or not?

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20121207163047/Article/index_html

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 18:10 | Report Abuse

anyway, like in all preemptive moves, one must anticipate donkey dave's gloating when the GE is called! his day will come, to quote a certain jamban! LOL

davesingh

2,088 posts

Posted by davesingh > 2013-01-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

LOL