Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

Bull is very strong today. I thought today's correction is healthy, but it seems the bull is insatiable and for the KLCI to recover to positive territory. it seems a lot of foreign funds are beginning to see that its to their benefit to enter now rather than sit at the sideline awaiting for GE results. from my point of view, if this goes on for a strong 3rd & 4th quarter, BN is in shoo-in position to take back majority. to all, a happy hunting!

156 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2013-01-29 15:20

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

Yup, last minute jump to +7.41. over a billion value in transaction even after last week's IPO. The underlining tone of the bull is very strong. hopefully someone can just smack it at the back to make it start charging! Chong? God forbid, Limpek? :)

now just awaiting MIDF report to see buying pattern for last week. I foresee high local institution and foreign buying in since IHH IPO last week. need to discount that!

p.s. can someone teach me how to change the Topic name? If my parents see it, i am back to english lessons!

03pm

84 posts

Posted by 03pm > 2012-07-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

where is the donkey lu?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

This thread about donkey Loh. hehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-31 17:29 | Report Abuse

the Lembu still pamcit today. Chong, not doing your work ar? hehehe need to get it to rise and start charging leh.

MIDF is late with its funds report!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-07-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

strong bull - shittttttt hehehe

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-07-31 18:00 | Report Abuse

Ramcheong,
mkt undertone is very bullish. if u can ignore the stupid ci.
and stayed away from overgoreng stocks like RanCiao stocks.
money is everywhere on the floor now. u just need to be focus.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-07-31 18:16 | Report Abuse

The Bull is here or the shark Bully is here?....take your pick, haahaahaa

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-07-31 18:18 | Report Abuse

chong, it depens which pool u swim mah. hehehe.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

hehehe @Chong. I thought your stick was big enough to wallop the hiney of the bull to help it get started mar!! hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

volume already touching almost 800mn at only 2.45pm

c'mon bull, get up! hahaha

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2012-08-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

I think you never see 1.5B before

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

you think wrong!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-08-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

volume increase with ci staying around this point will be nice

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2012-08-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

bro Ram
it could be early signal of the 2013 super bull

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

hear hear!

but you and i know its not possible! that is why if one can get to the market psyche of the analysts and just be one step ahead of them, one is a sure winner. Proven so far only by Soros and to some extent, John Murphy, both technical analysts...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

juinming0304, the danger here is a lot are believing its only a pre-rally and one foot at the door actually. the present condition with US, China and Europe doesnt help either.

Hence, if the tides change for these super economies, and the bearish sentiments are removed, your super bull is there!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

Further to Mark Mobius recent evaluation, this article shows that healthy appetite is with the safest bet in Msian Govt Securities/bonds. ASEAN is deemed very ideal climate for investors right now.

I reckon, with the MGS all snapped up, riskier securities like our share will be next in line or already so?

Bull run anyone?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213047.jsp

PureBULL .

2,458 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-08-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

All brokers n remisiers hope to see super bull run. My guru told me that there will never be any super bull run happening again. But there will be some 5-10 stocks/cycle, every 3 cycles per year that will ran like super bull run ! Do u hv any high level strategy, the likes of Zhuge liang game plan to position for those stocks?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

We all wish a super bull run, where ali, ah kau and ramasamy can just point to any stocks and the bull will hit the ground running. i also doubt it will be a broad super bull run, because of both internal and external factors. if going by research, super bull appears when massive government spending, high domestic demands, foreign funds entry and hot money (speculations) are all in place. So far its only govt spending and foreign funds initial entry. If the domestic side can get over the so called perception that a bear collapse is imminent, you have possible ground of a bull run.

as for Zhuge Liang, i am not his level to predict the constellation with his uncanny precision. my low level my strategy is to hire usain bolt to teach me to bolt to the nearest exit after CI touches 1680-90. time the bull and run like h*ll! :)

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 16:33 |

PureBULL .

2,458 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-08-01 16:36 | Report Abuse

U sound upset n 'touched'.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

thanks Ooi. I have learnt something. My reading is slow with JJ Murphy's TA analysis :(

Now can somebody teach me how to correct the title spelling? darn shy now everytime it appears. praying hard, as Ooi said, my parents don't see it! both are english teachers previously!

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 16:39 |

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

All of us are learning, in stock market there is no ending of learning. Hence I am always humble to learn even from my students.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 16:42 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooi, if index rises 100%, isn't it to assume a downward trend? a bull run will push it above 100%, is it not? sorry, i have many questions about reading the chart sometimes.

thanks for your earlier input. Going by FA, i got that, but sometimes charts still baffles me! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

Purebull, i am not upset nor 'touched', definitely :)

i welcome your input on cyclical stocks.

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

According to Technical Analysis, price or index hits high will go higher. Once 100% is broken, there is no resistance especially new high.

Once new high is there, the sky is the limit. The bear market will start once the index hits lower low or new low.

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2012-08-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

Human can lie....beware

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

sorry, cyclical stock is not the correct term. the 3-, 5- or 7- year seasonal stock play. never really sat down and check that and database them although wanted to do so many a-times.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

when would one know where the bear is coming when the chart goes zig zagging? extended red candlesticks? sorry Ooi, many questions.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-08-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

KC Loh/Ooi, keep it up guys. I am learning.

edlim

63 posts

Posted by edlim > 2012-08-01 17:05 | Report Abuse

Right. 2 different schools of thoughts here. Do keep up the comments. Thank you.

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

I read many books and I check it again today, my definition of bear market starts is when the KLCI must break 9-month low.

Assume I count it from today, 1 Aug 2012, nine months ago is 1 Nov 2011. what is the lowest point of KLCI from 1 Nov 2011 to 1 Aug 2012 ? Base on the chart, the lowest point since 1 Nov 2011 is 1,424.19.

Hence if KLCI drops below 1,424.19, I will assume a bear market had started.

Please remember a bear market happens when KLCI breaks below 9-month low.

My view based on Technical Analysis.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-08-01 21:36 | Report Abuse

mr ooi , does this TA apply to individual counter too , to check weather a particular counter is going bearish . tq

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 21:40 |

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

thanks Ooi. I thought you gave up on my questionings like my friends

But here's one more.. heehee

Supposedly you wait til it breaks below 9-month low, and suppose if the bull had made the climb to an all time high, say 1680 (that the new resistence must be ascertained after passing 100% index as you mentioned above), won't a fall of 260 points (1680-1420 say), that will be too late for the investors already? I know the Asian crisis wiped almost 500 points off our bourse in 1998. So there are precedence already.

Is it just purely academic in terminology maybe? Just like technical recession if two quarterly contractions are reported? Sorry, there is not a desire to belittle TA in case anybody thinks I am heading that way!

Again Ooi, I appreciate you took the time to answer my previous posts. If deemed too many questions, I am OK if you just inform me to read on. I am sure somewhere along the line the answer will appear. I thank you for your valuable time!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 21:42 | Report Abuse

Ah OK, your reply to ram makes sense now!

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 21:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

I never give up on anyone include all my students. I will answer the question until he is convinced that my answer is logic and correct. This is the way I earned their respect. If I do not know the answer, I will find out and reply to them later. This is my style of teaching.

Please use the day as the reference, not the index. Please note below.

"What is the lowest point of KLCI from 1 Nov 2011 to 1 Aug 2012 ?" i.e. 9 month rolling window until the current date. If the date is 1 oct 2012, the lowest point is counted from 1 Jan 2012 to 1 Oct 2012.

I hope you can understand me.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 21:56 | Report Abuse

Dear Ooi, yes I got this part now. Thanks.

Incidentally, you mentioned your blog. what is the link?

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 22:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

My weekly update on

"Important time-tested proven market rule or tip".

You had viewed it twice here.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 22:04 | Report Abuse

OK, will search that out again. I am sure you are gonna updates your rules there then!

Best regards

11,170 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2012-08-01 22:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Loh,

I will update rule 3 on this week end.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2012-08-01 22:13 | Report Abuse

Dear Ooi and KcLoh,

I am pleased to read your posts. I gain a lot of knowledge. People in this forum should be more like you people. Of course newbie like me can't understand them all, but I do learn a lot.

I am (quite) young and a beginner in investing/trading. Thus, I appreciate to all of your sharing of knowledge.

Thanks

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-08-01 22:33 | Report Abuse

everytime read this topic, i feel funny..
even though know typo error.. =p
stong like Gunung Stong, Kelantan..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

Berid, Don't you start! LoL didn't know there is a gunung stong in Kelantan.

Jester, you should thank Ooi. I am just asking question as any inquirer would!

Posted by ahmad khan mhammed noordin > 2012-08-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

r berid..
i also wonder, no such thng gunung stong in kelantan.
i would be wrong perhap.

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-08-01 22:48 | Report Abuse

ahmad khan = got la.. search internet..
KC LOH= hehehe..

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-15 22:52 | Report Abuse

See if you all could understand what Zeti is telling.

http://www.btimes.com.my/articles/20120815204002/Article/

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-15 23:22 | Report Abuse

what i am trying to get at here is, its not goreng session for GE only, but key fundamentals aspects that will probably push the bourse further after election!

Bull head is definitely there, now who wants to take it by the horn and make it start charging only! :)

kilrathi

303 posts

Posted by kilrathi > 2012-08-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

Most likely the bull will move until year end or early 2013 ... from the way its moving ...