Posted by richman > 2013-08-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

after yesterdays bashing of the market where the index fell up to 40 pts will definitely have an effect on confidence and it will take some time before any positve feelings is restored.This is normal human behaviour

8 comment(s). Last comment by Grandma 2013-08-21 21:48

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-08-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

Agreed, with all asian markets still in red this morning, where to find the confident even if some counters have good news. Maybe this afternoon got bright news to create some fun.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

Market cautious

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

And could be buying opportunity

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2013-08-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

guru... KC Loh, do u think its ripe time to pick up sapura kencana? i think 3.69 sounds kinda right.... don u think? Or are there any other "beaten-up" stocks to also consider? cheers ...

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-08-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

Any more info to be share here regarding market sentimental for the incoming days??

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-21 21:37 | Report Abuse

Raymond, 1st me not guru. 2nd, I don't follow skpetro closely. If you ask me from numbers gleaned, I say I won't go in. I believe in long run, this company can possibly shine owing to its size and Govt cables. But if squarely by numbers, no more margin of safety to me! Protect capital first bro

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-21 21:44 | Report Abuse

Spoken to people in O&G, skpetro is in the game of swallowing players with healthy contracts. Sometimes utilizing Govt cables to enforce coercion. My worry is, this is a giant that is going to have problems with amount of goodwill soon! And God alone knows where the funds go in the myriads of cables! A Cantonese saying: kungfu disciple holding rod, swinging wildly, kills the sifu! Something like that! LoL

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-08-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

Grandma like KC kungfu analogy. But sometime singing wildly on the pretext of accidentally killing internal rivals.