KLSE (MYR): ROHAS (9741)
+0.005 (1.89%)
0.265 - 0.27
Market Cap
128 Million
NOSH
473 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks)
4 Weeks Range
0.23 - 0.27
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
52 Weeks Range
0.215 - 0.335
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)
Previous Close
Open
Bid
0.265 x 25,000
Ask
0.27 x 143,900
Day's Range
0.265 - 0.27
Latest Quarter | Ann. Date
30-Jun-2023 [#2] | 24-Aug-2023
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date
30-Sep-2023 | 24-Nov-2023
T4Q P/E | EY
10.62 | 9.42%
T4Q DY | Payout %
0.00% | 0.00%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS
0.70 | 0.39
T4Q NP Margin | ROE
4.28% | 3.63%
Sector: INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS & SERVICES
Subsector: INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING
Description:
Rohas Tecnic Berhad, formerly Tecnic Group Berhad, is a Malaysia-based investment holding company. As the Company disposed of all of its business in the plastic industry in 2015, the Company does not have any business and operations during 2016. As of March 8, 2017, Rohas Tecnic Berhad acquired REI Group, consisting of Rohas-Euco Industries Berhad, its subsidiaries, and associated companies. REI Group's core business is the fabrication of steel lattice towers and monopolies for power transmission and telecommunications, supported by its in-house design and installation capabilities. Besides, the Group partakes in the fabrication of electrical substation structures, such as steel gantry and equipment support structures; Engineering, Procurement, Construction and Commissioning (EPCC) services of power transmission lines and substations; the EPCC of Mechanical and Electrical (M&E) works for water utility plants, and the manufacture of skid structures for water tanks, among others.
https://youtu.be/izxKyI7Qp7Q?t=200
a 4G cell tower can cover a range radius of 16KM only,
BUT a 5G cell tower can only cover up to a range of 300 meters only!
u do the math, how many more towers will be required nationwide to implement 5G.
don't forget Rohas also operates internationally such as Cambodia, who is also racing to 5G.
with the recent QR already back to black,
the next QR in Feb will be even better ( + water treatment income in vietnam and indonesia )
so why Rohas you ask?
this is the company that was relisted in 2017, giving consistent dividends,
so much so it remains resilient and able to sail through the pandemic and return to profitability in 2022.
if this doesn't make you confident as the price fluctuations and volume worries you,
then best you'd stay away for long term investors to stay :)
2023-01-17 21:34
1/ No towers, no 5G
2/ Digital economy progression, both nationwide and in Cambodia
3/ Sarawak's ambitious plan to deliver electricity to Singapore, will require more conduits and towers to channel electricity to the undersea channel cable, benefiting from Bakun dam.
4/ Recurring income from water treatment plants in Indonesia
All these bodes well for this unpolished gem.
plus at this price, margin of safety is good,
a very safe bet.
2023-01-31 14:44
Is it? It has been two(2) months, nothing seems to be happening. In fact, for years it has been dormant and fermenting in a cesspool.
2023-04-28 19:57
Fundamentally solid co. like this also can P&D? Means Bursa is hopeless mkt liao lol
2023-05-08 18:37
Bursa like mistery place now.
SALUTE up 30%
Rohas down 30%
Both are mistery without any answer..
This called Goreng stock
2023-05-08 18:57
Welcome to bolehland stock market where junk company stock fly and good company stock die :D
2023-05-08 23:04
That's why I allocated more than 20% of my capital to Japan...I started there in 2017, two years before WBuffett started to notice great values in those islands. Yesterday, one of those undervalued stocks(AIDA Engineering) which I bought for ¥ 799.7 around GE time last yr, finally hit a 52-wk high of ¥ 882 after already paying a ¥ 30 dividend...
Really helps my morale when this cowboy mkt entered a BEAR in 2018 which has never really ended apart from brief P&Ds in '20-'21.
2023-05-09 07:16
There is no online platform so far. Through various IBs(eg Maybank), you can do old-fashioned fax order to KL which will call a broker in Tokyo to execute your order. Only Jpn nationals can do online trading, so us foreigners have to put up with this system for a while... Regardless, I've managed to earn on 36 Japanese stocks so far with the 6th Anniversary of my first trade there coming up in July & Jpnese dividend income is up to 15-20% of total dividends this year.
2023-05-09 10:13
it took few months to climb to recent highest BUT 1 hour to dive to lowest!!! Sleeping gem!!!!
2023-05-11 00:19
Price 25.5 cents
Tp 34-38 cents
If got winning money(rm10k above)thn buy 20k shares
7/9/23 6pm
There are 3 listed Tower biz companies in bursa: Redtone, Ock & Rohas
Redtone fundamentally superior to Ock & Rohas
Redtone PE 8x, OCK PE 12x, Rohas PE 10x. And Redtone giving 2.5sen = 3.9% dividend
lloydlim
Time to accumulate!
2022-08-29 20:11