Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

alex no, haha sad, nvm move on already insas

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-13 17:00 | Report Abuse

haiz. insaf liao.....no buy up, buy down

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-13 17:00 | Report Abuse

i better dun buy so can bless all insas shareholder =)

Posted by DonCaliente > 2017-06-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

alex...i know how you feel!!

Posted by DonCaliente > 2017-06-14 09:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all

HaoRan

275 posts

Posted by HaoRan > 2017-06-14 09:04 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone :)

Posted by Kedai Satu Satu Kedai > 2017-06-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

buy vs-cn

Posted by StephenChow > 2017-06-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

Sold GenMc23 @ .20 ... kopi money

Posted by StephenChow > 2017-06-14 10:31 | Report Abuse

PChem TA .... am i seeing 100days MACD crossing and H&S?
Any expert can share pls?

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 10:32 | Report Abuse

what u all doin? so lonely~

Dragon88

121 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2017-06-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone. Need your comments and explanation on what is Ex-Dividend.

If the ex-date for the dividend means that any purchase of shares ON and AFTER or only After that date can no longer entitled for the dividend?

Eg, SP Setia's dividend, the ex-date is 16.6.2017, so I only need to hold the share till end of 15.6.2017 right, on the 16.6.2017 I can sell off the shares?

HamzahB

99 posts

Posted by HamzahB > 2017-06-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

Yes.

Dragon88

121 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2017-06-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks HamzahB :)

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

hey good morning guys, been busying with exam. Pchem i'm waiting for it to explode. Buyer more than seller these few days. yes the 100days MACD crossing. 7.2 should be the best price to purchase in the warrants now. I'm not 100% confidence with it, cause i'm still a newbie. u can see my insas-wb from 0.37 and sell at 0.48 , today cross 0.5. is better to buy when it start moving, rather than holding in this range. I don want to make people losing their money

ceres22

895 posts

Posted by ceres22 > 2017-06-14 11:32 | Report Abuse

Joo-CC, also down, dunno what is safe to invest nw, best wait and see at this current moment

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 11:37 | Report Abuse

another main factor of uncertainty is due to the oil price, which is quite unstable right now affecting petrochemical price. But given the stability of the oil since January till recent Opec extension+ US rig counts incraese, Opec country's output increases bla bla. I observe prtty much everyday on pchem movement, everything below 7.2 was eaten up very fast and same to evertyhign above too. is pretty obvious that syndicate is playing with it. Lotte titan chemical will have their IPO activity to get good premium, so i assume that 7.20 is the price they want to hold till IPO is done for futher movement

HaoRan

275 posts

Posted by HaoRan > 2017-06-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

loaded up more c9 <3

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

@thenewbee

i use on-balance volume and see that pchem accumulation is dropping. May need strong buying power to push it upward.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

haoran bro, i hope u earn huat huat from this stock, if it dies, i will die too. I got 40 percent of my portfolio in it. :(. Let's hope 1 day when i wake up it will be 7.40 above :)

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

Alex bro, u should use this method to check from 2nd of june till 14th of june.

HaoRan

275 posts

Posted by HaoRan > 2017-06-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

Lol, don die bro newbee. Money can earn back. You finishing studies soon, long life ahead! :D

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 11:53 | Report Abuse

what software did u use to apply this method and i don think it is applicable in this stock atm, when the stock is not acting naturally (Price kena forced hold) either dropping or rising

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

@thenewbee wah 40% u really brave.

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

i checked d. OBV during the period also dropping

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

maybe i cant see what you see, haha

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

If u know whats going on with lotte chemical IPO . Den u will understand what i mean. My average of c9 is at 0.13, i got my final batch to average down, but i hope i don need to do it anymore

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-06-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

Itu la newbee,in turbulent times DO NOT over expose on call warrants,they can kill.
I would hate to see you kena.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-06-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

newbee..comment less.. focus on trade/ positioning and your bright future. listen to rchikor.. sideway market holding cw is a killer and wasting your time and money.

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

better heed sifu. newbee careful ok?

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-06-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

young man better do it one step at a time,do not destroy your own future.
i m speaking from more than 20 yrs bursa experience.

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-06-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

hengtai,see see 06504C

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

noted sifus, i'm not trading atm. Just spending my time digesting market information and preparing for exam. Last paper on Friday. Thank you for the advice aa and rchi hengtai. I will clear all my trade before i head to Korea for my graduation trip.

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

somebody on put position for klci =(

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-06-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

wish you all the best newbee..keep safe ya

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-06-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

hahaha Alex.. rchikor is waiting at klci put-put i think.

Good luck newbee and enjoy holiday! dont argue with people in Atta forum. some of them has been there for long time. They know the counter better than you.

rchi

20,939 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-06-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

bye bye,i would not be here if not for newbee

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

thx again, newbee so lucky got mentor =)

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you rchi gor, feel so touched. I got ur advice and will be cautious on the market. AA hengtai, was actually want to have some healthy discussion with them but ended up like that. i also don want one ahah. Just want to chill and chat only.

Enjoy ur holiday rchi hengtai and aa good luck with ur career.Thanks for the email too

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-06-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

ok rchikor.. thanks for headsup.. :D

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:31 | Report Abuse

oh ya alex i want to let u to know that why u will get a decline trend on on-balance-volume, they constantly loaded up at 7.2 to let the sell and buy take place. cya guys, studying time

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

@thenewbee

i also use m2u platform. U check and see. I use daily chart see. 1.3b OBV. decline.

My computer a bit rosak. Can't switch to hour/minute chart, haha

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

mind explaining ALex, i'm looking at that now. but i don really understand how it works

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

technically the level is the same when pchem was traded at 7.5

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

hmm, i only know a bit only. If the chart moves up, it means people are in accumulation mode. If down, distribution.

Something like A/D accumulation/distribution also, but i think calculation different.

I use OBV to see if people are silently collecting or disposing in disguise of price.

If look at price, can't see volume behind. E.g.

day 1 got people net buy 100 stock at RM2.40 (OBV +100)
day 2 got people net buy 200 stock at RM2.50 (OBV +300)
day 3 got people net sell 500 stock at RM2.40 (OBV-200)

so you see, same price at RM2.40 after 3 days, but OBV reading is dropping.

correct me i'm wrong haha

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:44 | Report Abuse

as always, always confirm it with other indicators. I use Moving Average for trend, and it seems ok for pchem.

Not good in Oscillator, wave, and momentum stuff.....so i can't comment

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-14 12:46 | Report Abuse

it's ok, focus on your trade. can study the tool next time. important timing in entry and exit.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:46 | Report Abuse

what u think is that pchem is on accumulation mode but still traded at the same price, since few weeks back? as it was slowly trending up.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2017-06-14 12:47 | Report Abuse

alex, i'm still in learning mode. should learn as much as i can when i'm still young

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2017-06-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

weewee,someone talked like as if he is stock god again

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-06-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

hmmm queeneequeenee .. someone talked with a lot of bitterness !! has mr market not been treating u sweetly of late ???